reviews for: listing #89552 - Tarpon Springs, Florida House rental

Gulf Beach Gardens
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Florida Oasis

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Our chilly arrival to Florida was soothed by the beauty of the lush gardens surrounding the pool. The winding paths through the gardens presented us with something new each time during our 3 week stay. There were several areas for sitting and relaxing so one could enjoy the warm sun or avoid its harsh PM rays. The owner's response to our inquiry about heating the pool was immediate.

The comfortable home was well stocked and comfortably furnished. While we would have enjoyed a TV in the master bedroom. Free Internet access provided us opportunity to catch the morning news and ease into the day.

Tarpon Springs has many fine Greek restaurants and shops. We also found Rusty Bellies right on the water, that served delicious, fresh seafood. Our best dining experience was at Zantes in downtown Tarpon Springs. Excellent food and unique environment, with a trained chef, make this a treasure for all. Clearwater, home of our Phillies Spring Training field is only 30 minutes away.

We already have reservations for next year. This is a private oasis in a quiet neighborhood only three blocks from Sunset Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful gardens

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

The gardens and pool area are so peaceful and gorgeous, you'll never want to leave. I can't say enough about how comfortable and inviting this home is. Thank you Marilyn for the wonderful stay.
neil

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

gulf beach gardens

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

It's the garden area of this rental that makes it so special. It's private, quite and conducive to reading,outside dinning, lounging or playing in the pool. We needed the pool heater on, but that was no problem as the owner talked me right through it. The house is good, a little worn but suited our needs just fine. It has a well equipped kitchen with lots of dishes and silverware and having beach towels and chairs is a plus. The toys under the bed were a big help with the children. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, though none you can walk to and you can also get into Tampa or Clearwater in 30 minutes. I will definitely go back if it's available next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Beach Gardens

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay !!! The house is great, very comfortable. Everything you need was there. We contacted the owner to have the heater turned on the pool. They respone right away. No problems. So we enjoyed the pool with our granddaughter. I loved the furnishings in the home as well as the art work. The gardens are wonderful. You want to come back often to see what it looks like. We did harvest a myer lemon....so great. (they let you enjoy the fruit while you are there) Walking thur the gardens is like an hunt for what you will see next. We can not say enough about the place. Close to town of Tarpon Springs, also to both parks and beaches. Close drive to Clearwater and Dundein. We want to book next year for a longer period of time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulf Beach Gardens- a private enclave

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We had a great vacation at Gulf Beach Gardens. What a relief it was to escape the winter up north last year and chill in this tropical oasis. The landscaping is so lush and lovely, you would think there is a full-time gardener on the property. There are hundreds of interesting plants including numerous fruit trees. We loved stepping out the door and picking citrus fruit. The pool area is a private enclave surrounded by palm trees- great for entertaining, grilling and chillin'.

Located in a quiet neighborhood, the house is just two blocks from beautiful Sunset Beach, one of the best places to learn kite surfing in the country. The owner said she could help locate someone to teach us how to kite surf but we opted to try windsurfing instead. She found us a windsurfing rentals and an instructor and suggested we try Fred Howard Park, a 155 acre park, a mile or two up the road. Fred Howard Park is a very safe place to learn to windsurf, surrounded by flat water. You launch from an island off a causeway. Out on the island you can also rent bikes, umbrellas, kayaks and various small boats.

After windsurfing many days we were starving. Luckily, there are tons of great inexpensive restaurants in Tarpon Springs, which is famous for sponges and Greek food. There are tons of things to do in Tampa Bay, but we didn't stray far because everything we needed was so close at hand. When we visit Gulf Beach Gardens next year, we will be sure to see more of Tampa Bay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review