reviews for: listing #89561 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina House rental

Lakefront 4br 2ba Beach House with Golf Cart Included!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $120 /nt
    $795 - $1,175 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,250 /mth

sort by:

Serenity

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beach house. The owners were very informative is sharing all the amenities of the property. We loved the location of the house, having access to a golf cart, and pond in the backyard. There was plenty of space for our family and the neighborhood is very quiet, which allowed us to enjoy some much needed peace and quiet. The house is about a 5 minute or less drive on the golf cart. We would definitely want to stay again in the future. Great price and great owners. Very accommodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have been so Blessed to have wonderful families like you folks. Please come again.

God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at Fran & Larry's beach home for a full week. It was such a peaceful and beautiful place and Fran and Larry were so available for any question or concern we had during our visit. The drive from Baltimore was definitely worth it. The location was so convenient to the front gate and had a beautiful view of the lake all day long...we kept the blinds open everyday all day just for the scenery. The golf cart that is included in the rental is a must have! Great deal!! Easy ride through the community, to the beach and even over to the dollar store or grocery store. Kitchen was roomy and dining room area could fit everyone at the table. There was a tv and cable in every room. My one and only dislike was that the 4th bedroom was kind of a walk through area-- the people in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms had to walk through the 4th bedroom to get to the bathroom and to the rest of the house. But once everyone went to bed you still could close the doors and have privacy and since I traveled with all family no one really cared about the walking through part :) but if it were friends or couples it might not have been as ideal. Perfect for a child's room though. We had lots of fun-- we all would love to return!! P.S. Make sure you eat at Bubba's Fish Shack which is right down the street on Ocean Blvd!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Shawnyce for you review and your family picking our Beach Home for you vacation. We hope you come again.

God Bless,
Fran & Larry Harris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Delightful stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

your review is pending

Please read and confirm your review for Property #89561 below.






Review #5048466 delightful stay
There is only one thing you DON'T get at Fran and Larry's beach house and that is disappointment. Fran & Larry are excellent hosts and responed to any issues promply. The house is clean and very well maintainted, the decor is very well done. We felt right at home the minute we waked in. We stayed the month of March and are returning next winter. We loved the deck and used it often and all the new appliances and furnishings are a plus for sure. We took the golf cart down to the beach and around the community, it's a real bonus and save on gas in your car. The photos really don't do this house justice. Groceries and dollar store are within walking distance and the community has lots to offer. I know one thing once you stay at Fran & Larry's beach house you will want to come back.

Confirm Your Review

Best Wishes,
Reviews Team
VacationRentals.com™

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the great review and are very thankful to have clients like these

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

delightful stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

There is only one thing you DON'T get at Fran and Larry's beach house and that is disappointment. Fran & Larry are excellent hosts and responed to any issues promply. The house is clean and very well maintainted, the decor is very well done. We felt right at home the minute we waked in. We stayed the month of March and are returning next winter. We loved the deck and used it often and all the new appliances and furnishings are a plus for sure. We took the golf cart down to the beach and around the community, it's a real bonus and save on gas in your car. The photos really don't do this house justice. Groceries and dollar store are within walking distance and the community has lots to offer. I know one thing once you stay at Fran & Larry's beach house you will want to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Time, 2011

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

It was a mesmerizing time to visit the Myrtle Beach Area. The weather was still warm, and the crowds were compacted which created captivating views of the beaches and coast lines.
The water was already kind of cool for us Florida sissies but for anyone that lives north of Central Florida the water was wonderful!
The beach cottage is a manufactured home in an active, nice, clean gated community South of Myrtle Beach in the Surfside Beach Area. The house also was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. It is about a half mile from the beach and that is what makes the golf cart so much fun.
You just collect your stuff, climb on the golf cart and cruise over to the Beach.
At the beach, the community has it's own parking area for the golf carts.
The house is by one of the retention lake/ponds so you can fish and feed the ducks from the back porch/yard if you want. However, because they are tame, the ducks will instantly become part of your outdoor activities once you do feed them. They will just hang out right beside you waiting for a hand out.
We had a blast,
Don & Janet
Orlando, Florida

Owners response: Thanks so much for you folks review and coming from Florida to Surfside Beach. Wow. That was so a nice surprise

God Bless

Fran & larry

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review