reviews for: listing #89568 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

$89/nt LCD TVs, WIFI, 2BR/2BA Cozy Notch Condo, SDC 1 M
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Notch Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $109 /nt
    $534 - $654 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You For Sharing

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Condo with us! Had a wonderful time with my Mom going to Silver Dollar City, seeing the Veteran's Day parade and seeing a 40's musical! Best of all was just spending time with her!!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Have A Great Time Every Year We Come!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We have a great time every year we come! Our 4 1/ 2, 3 yr old and 11 month old had a blast. We can't wait to come next year !!! Thanks!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Recommend It To Others.

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were very clean & appropriate for our party of four. We would recommend it to others. Thank You
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Repeat Guests

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We had a pleasant stay and the Condo was just right for the size we were needing. We will be repeat guests.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Every Minute

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We stayed for an extended weekend and enjoyed every minute. The Condo was very well appointed and just enough room for our family of four. Hope to return in the near future.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks For An Awesome Place!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Thanks for an awesome place! Everyone should stay at the Notch. Great place!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's Really Comfortable

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Hello! My name is Kayla. I really enjoyed staying here. I'm 9 years old and I'm from Blue Springs, MO. It's really comfortable, warm, and a good place. Thank you!.
P.S. I love it here.

What's up? My name is Austin. I like this Condo very much. It is nice and big. It's really nice.

(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Place With Good Price.

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Sure enjoyed the stay. Very nice place with good price. Definitely recommend this.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo Was Perfect

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

We had a great time in Branson! The Condo was perfect for us. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You For Sharing Your Home!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We are from Grand Island, Nebraska. We enjoyed our stay here. We went to Dixie Stampede, Silver Dollar City, & rented a boat for a day. Thank you for sharing your home!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank Your For Opening Up Your Home

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Thank you so much for opening up your home to me & my family. May God bless you all. Love, The Moran's
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank Your For Opening Up Your Home

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Thank you so much for opening up your home to me & my family. May God bless you all. Love, The Moran's
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We had the best stay at your place. Everything we could have needed to make meals and just feel like we were at home was provided. I will definitely be recommending your place to both family and friends. The pull out bed on the sofa was even comfy which is a BiG plus for the person that has to sleep on it!!!! The condo was super clean and very close to Silverdollar city. As for me and my family we look forward to our next stay at Noch!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Condo in Branson!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the condo for four nights and absolutely loved it! Everything in the condo was perfect and very quiet! We will be staying again when we return next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Very Nice To Stay Here!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. It was very nice to stay here and go to Branson and see the lights.
Thank you
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Great Time At The Condo.

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We had a great time at the condo and surrounding area. We enjoyed the Oak Ridge Boys, Shepherd of the Hills, and the lights. Thank you for sharing your home!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay.

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We came 4 couples total - (family) 2 condo's were great. We really enjoyed our stay. My husband & I (Lowell & Deb) are from Detroit Lakes, MN. Stan & Sue are from Henderson, MN. Thanks
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had A Wonderful "Wet" Time

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Thank you. Had a wonderful "wet" time. We'll be back.
Again thanks!
(Guest Book Entry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such A Nice Place To Stay!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Such a nice place to stay! Close to Silver Dollar City, yet away from strip traffic. I'm sure this won't be our last stay at this condo!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Your Nice Condo.

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We enjoyed your nice condo and its wonderful location. Because it was so close to Silver Dollar City we bought season passes and came and went as we pleased!
Thanks!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo Was Very Relaxing And Accommodating.

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our time in Branson. The condo was very relaxing and accommodating. Branson was awesome. We plan to come back soon. Thanks for letting us stay here. Will be in touch.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Fantastic Time In Branson

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time in Branson. The condo was great, location was fantastic. So much to do all around town. Have plenty to see for the first time when we come back. Horseback riding & Uncle Ike's was our favorite activity of the trip. We'll be back soon.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had An Amazing Time.

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to share your condo. We had an amazing time.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Can Never Find A Place With An HD TV

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We loved it and you can never fund a place with an HD tv! And like they say Awesome View! Loved it. We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We appreciated the cleanliness of the condo and its wonderful location, (just one mile from Silver Dollar City). We were able to buy season tickets to SDC and go and come as we pleased. Also being close to West Branson we had easy access to restaurants, Wal-mart, Dollar General, etc. without all the traffic of the strip--yet close enough to the strip we could easily shop and attend any of the shows we desired. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in Branson we would reccomend it highly! Everything you need is in the condo, and the pool is adjacent to your building. We would only make one change, and that is very minor--some sharper knives in the kitchen would be a help. Seriously, this is a great place to bring your family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Felt at Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Our family of four felt very much at home in this comfortable, clean and roomy condo. Awesome having three TVs and the washer/dryer! The location is perfect for getting to the Branson strip, Silver Dollar City or Table Rock Lake. The pools were very clean and relaxing. The owner is great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay! Perfect 10! Highly Recommend

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We just came back from a one week stay in condo. There were six of us and we never felt crowded. Both beds and the sofa bed were comfortable. We enjoyed cooking in the condo and sitting on the deck enjoying the view. Perfect location - only 1 mile to SDC and close to the strip but away from the bumper to bumper traffic. The condo decor is beautiful and was spotless. The condo owners were a pleasure to work with. We even braved the trail down to the fishing lake in 100 degree heat. My daughter caught her first fish! Wear gym shoes on the trail - not flip flops :). The pools were cleaned every morning and were never too crowded. The grills next to the pool were wonderful. We could grill and sit in the shade while the kids played in the pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Took A Walk On The Nature Trail

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

The Cooper, Patton, Morgan, & Brawer Girls. This was a very neat and beautiful Condo. We even took a walk on the Nature Trail. A Cork Screw would have been nice, we like our wine. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eating On The Balcony Was Our Favorite

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Love the decore - perfect! Location! A little snug for our family of 6, but way better than a Hotel. Eating on the balcony was our favorite! Thank you. We will be back.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at your Condo. It's very beautiful. Thanks for sharing! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Nice

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We loved the Condo - really nice! Thanks! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Was Clean and Well Appointed

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Had a nice time. Condo was clean and well appointed. Thanks Marilyn for the shower use @ your other property as it was crazy to have a water leak here @ the Notch Condos. It was only out for 1/2 day. Thanks. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay Here

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Thank you from the Knippelmeir family from Neb. We had a great time here in Branson. The Condo was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay here. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like We Were At Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Our family loved your beautiful Condo. Everything was so clean & felt like we were at home. We enjoyed many nights out on the balcony & at the pool that was very close to our Condo. My 3 yr old and 8 yr old didn't want to go Home. Thanks Mrs Marilyn for making our trip to Branson so easy & enjoyable. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice And Clean

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We loved your Condo. Very nice & clean. Loved the pool. We had a great time and recommend Joe's Crab Shack to eat. ( Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Didn't Have To Bring Anything

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us use your Condo. It's very welcoming, beautiful, and spacious. Not to forget your well equipped kitchen. We didn't have to bring anything. My husband and I, with our 2 1/2 year old son had a blast. We shall return next summer. We are Kenyon's from St. Louis, MO. God bless you so much. We leave a blessing in this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Great Time

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Thank you for sharing your Condo with us. We had a great time here in Branson. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love The Deck

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We are from Wichita, KS and our Kids and Grandson from Murfriesboro, TN were also here. It was great to have the pool and playground so close. We had everything we needed and had so much fun! Love the deck. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You For Sharing

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So sweet. great, quiet, clean, place to stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

It is what is says, a bungalow. It was cozy for our family of six and I will take this place over a hotel any day!!!! The kitchen had everything we needed even a crock pot and blender for our breakfast smoothies. we loved the patio. We are planning a return trip this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super close to SDC and bring the dogs!

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed with Beck Properties before and have had another good stay. Water was out for 1/2 day (not owners fault) and we were allowed to go to another property to shower. They were wonderful in addressing our problem. Thanks again for a comfy stay, comfy beds, super clean and quiet neighborhood. I love this area as it's great to walk the dogs! Also, it's super close to Silver Dollar City and out of the main traffic area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Loved staying at this condo- really nice and clean! The location was great- convenient to Branson and Silver Dollar City. Beautiful view too! Thanks Marilyn for a great vacation stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Have An Amazing Condo

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

You have an amazing Condo and we thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Branson. Thanks for providing our home away from home. We will definitely be back!
Sincerely,
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Absolutely Loved This Place!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! This was our first time staying in a Condo and this is the only way we'll stay here in Branson from here on out. The whole place was so clean and roomy for our family of six. We had a great time at the pool and just really enjoyed our stay and had an excellent time overall. This is a very nice place and we are so pleased and thankful we chose this Condo to stay at for our vacation.
Sincerely,
Sala

Hi, I stayed here and I'm 13 years old and this place was awesome and was nice. It has everything you need and is spacious and has 2 pools by it and is very cool. I'm from Blue Springs, MO
Jordan

Hello! I really enjoyed staying here for the past few days! It's very nice, cozy, and fun to relax in. I'm 14 years old and from Independence, MO
Karia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Weekend 2011!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Thanks so much Marilyn for all you did to make our stay over Labor Day weekend!! We stayed 5 nites and 6 days of luxury in your condo!! The beds were incredible, almost too hard to get up! The condo was quiet and the grounds were incredible! Thanks so much for everything....including the late nite call you took to help us with WIFI!! We will be staying again!!! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice furnishings but too noisy

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

This condo had very nice furnishings and was very clean. The location was good too, since it was close to SDC and only 10 mins. from the main strip in Branson. It has a nice, small deck, but it was not screened-in, so we had to use bug repellant if we wanted to use the deck in the evening. The pools are close to the unit and were not very crowded in the early evening. They have lots of deck space. There was a flat screen in each bedroom, which was nice for the kids.
Our main complaint was that we could hear every footstep and water through the pipes from the unit above ours! There was also a very loud noise coming from the pipes in the walls. It sounded like like someone using a hand sander and vacuum at the same time. It came on at 6:00 am two days and 9:00 am another day and stayed on for 5 mins. then went off. It was very annoying. We probably will not stay here again because of the noise within the condo, even though it was nicely furnished and had a good location away from the traffic of the strip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy travelers in Branson

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for such a lovely property. It was so nice to come "home" to a comfortable and cozy environment. We (five women) had plenty of space and bath facilities. I think we enjoyed the deck with table and chairs the most. Every morning, we drank our coffee and talked about the upcoming day.
I highly recommend anyone who wants a home away from home to enjoy this site!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway Place!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We stayed at the Notch Inn and Marilyn was very helpful in giving us information about the property since we had never been there. We have a family of 6 and found this condo to be perfect for us. Our kids are 14,13,10 and 7. We were there for 5 days/4 nights and we LOVED it!! We loved how there was a TV in every room (preventing any TV drama amongst the kids) and also loved having a hide-a-bed couch in the livingroom, allowing all of us to sleep comfortably. There was plenty of room and it was very clean. The swimming pool was nearby and the kids loved that. My youngest one enjoyed going to the playground after swimming and my boys had a great time fishing. We all had a blast hanging out at the condo relaxing,swimming & fishing during the day and enjoyed going to the main strip and watched some amazing shows at night! We also enjoyed going to the Landing (which wasn't too far from the condo) to do some shopping. I loved having a kitchen to make all of our meals in, which saved us some money and having access to free WIFI was great too. I was glad to be able to check my email, surf internet and look up any local entertainment. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!! This condo made this our best Branson vacation yet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review