reviews for: listing #89571 - St Simon's Island, Georgia Condo rental

Marshfront Condo - Spectacular Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brockinton Marsh
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable and spacious condo in a great location

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a comfortable stay at the condo in June, 2012. It is clean, spacious and well maintained. The location is convenient to everything the island has to offer and the complex is quiet. The owner was very responsive to a last minute booking and went out of her way to answer all questions and provide additional information during our son's relocation to the island. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to stay on SSI.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Rented Many Times

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I have rented Lindsay's condo many times over the last years. My daughter, Laura has 4 children so when they come there are 6 people and the condo is perfect for that size family. Enough beds and bathrooms and the condo is decorated very nice and always so clean. My kids love it there. There is a swimming pool that is partly shaded and kids love that too. I think it's the best buy on St. Simons Island. If you had to rent motel rooms, you would pay so much more. I already have it booked for two weeks this summer. I would definitely give it a five-star rating. Plus, Lindsay Greene is so nice and a pleasure to know.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

RELAX!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

My wife and I needed a relaxing getaway from the big city! This condo was the ticket. Amazing views, read books for hours on the upper sundeck, and in sunroom. We walked and biked to nearby shops, dining, and beach. This is the perfect condo for couple get aways, families, and even would be great for 3 couples. I am not a big golfer, but this is a golfers paradise! We cannot wait to get back!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Getaway -Relaxing and Convenient!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at the condo. It was clean, well-decorated, roomy and convenient.

Great sun room and deck with beautiful views of the marsh. Quiet cul-de-sac and definitely a relaxing getaway. Condo is easy to find and convenient to beach, village, shopping and restaurants. We'll be back soon and send friends!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Surpased our expectations!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We stayed there the weekend of Sept 24 2010. The condo was everything as described. It was very well kept! I am a cautious person about sleeping in hotel or condo beds, but this condo was so clean I felt very comfortable laying my head on the pillow. The kitchen had everything we needed and living room was very "homey". The air conditioning was great as well. I would highly recommend this condo. It is nicely kept in a quiet and clean neighborhood. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to enjoy it. I guess next year, when I rent the condo again, I'll check out the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Island getaway

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I recently stayed at this condo and had a great time. The condo was big and I liked the 3 bedrooms having their own bathrooms. The view of the Marsh from both the upper deck and the sunroom was beautiful. It was also nice to have a pool 1 minute walking distance away. Thank you Lindsay it was everything you said it would be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

could have been better

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We recenty stayed in this condo, we were basically overall satisfied. The condo is conveninent to all attractions. Here are some things that we did not like.... the AC could use some repairing or replacing, the air doesn't blow very well out of most of the vents, and it gets kinda warm due to this, the bathtub plugs will not seal to prevent your water from running out, there is no electric can opener, plenty of hand held ones, but none of them work, the kitchen faucet drips. During our stay, they sealed the parking lot and we couldn't park by the condo for THREE days, which resulted in carrying anything a pretty good distance to and from our condo!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks to these guests for candid feedback, only wish I had received these comments during their stay. We have a maintenance crew and air conditioning company who are very responsive and could have immediately addressed these issues.

The timing for the parking lot work was unfortunate and out of our control. All of the items in the review have been fixed. In our 10+ years with Homeaway, this is our only unfavorable review. Thanks again for bringing these items to our attention.

Helpful votes: 7 / 13

 

Family getaway

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

We got to spend Thanksgiving this year in this condo and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. It was very clean, well equipped, and in a quiet neighborhood - but still within a short distance to everything on the island. The condo easily accomodated all 6 of us without problems. We love going to St. Simons in the late fall and would stay at this condo again any time. Lindsay, the owner, was very quick in her replies and extremely helpfull with all of my questions. Great place to stay, great owner. We look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 33 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review