reviews for: listing #8959 - Northstar, California House rental

Miller's Carnelian Bay,10-15 Min to Squaw &Northstar,HOT TUB
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Agate Bay
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $425 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,905 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had Everything and More

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

"We had a lovely vacation staying at your home. We had everything and more than we could ever imagine. It was so nice to be in a place where all of our needs were anticipated and provided for. The single level was so helpful for my mom. She sprained her knee on the last day. Thank you again for helping us make wonderful family memories. We will definitely keep you all in mind for our future adventures. Happy New Year!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Party of 11 Enjoyed the Fireplace and Hot Tub

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

There were 9 adults and 2 children in our party and we were all very comfortable (except the futon in the family room was a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. The house was lovely and we enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub. Everything was very neat and in good condition. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets for the cold nights we were there. Our 2 year old grandson enjoyed exploring the fenced in backyard and the location of the house was very convenient to all our activities. We would certainly recommend your home to anyone who needs a place to stay while in Lake Tahoe.
Judy , Baltimore, Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious Kitchen and Common Areas

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

What a great house! Our group of 7 adults loved
the spacious kitchen and common areas -- there
was more than enough room for everyone. The
house is close to many ski resorts and the after
ski soak in the hot tub was fantastic. The
bedrooms were great too. We will definitely be
coming back!
Liz, San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Always Come Back to Miller's at Carnelian Bay

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We had a great time as always during our stay at the Miller's Carnelian Bay house. The house has everything we need, is close to skiing, and is very kid and dog friendly. We always come back every year because the house is so convenient and comfortable.
Anonymous, Los Gatos, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Perfect House! We'll Be Back.

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

What a perfect house! We had a wonderful vacation here, with great access to everything fun at Lake Tahoe. The full moon shining through the pines on the snow while we were toasting in the hot tub was especially memorable! Thank you -- and we'll be back.
Peg, Fairfax, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt at Home the Minute We Walked In

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Miller’s Carnelian
Bay home for four nights and we felt at home the
moment we walked inside. Their home is
comfortable, very clean, well-stocked and the big
and beautiful backyard was enjoyed not only by us,
but our two dogs. The area is quiet, the stars are
bright and the lake is a short walk away. Joyce
Miller is a pleasure to work with and makes the
rental process simple. We truly enjoyed this
getaway and look forward to staying here again.
Nancy, Pleasant Hill, Ca.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whata a Wonderful House!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

What a wonderful house - the backyard is especially great. We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the house with every amenity necessary. We played badmitton in the spacious backyard and bbq'd while playing board games on the patio. We walked to the lake and out to dinner as well! Couldn't ask for more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review