reviews for: listing #89604 - Helen, Georgia Cottage rental

Spectacular Mountain Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $95 /nt
    $570 - $570 /wk

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The house and the views were beautiful. The house was exceptionally clean and in good order. Thank you for a great stay for our anniversary!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

First off we are from South Carolina and knew nothing about Georgia. We got lost (didn't have a GPS), called the owner and they eventually got us to the house by meeting us at a Wendy's in Helen. The nicest people we have ever met. They went out of their way to make sure we got to the guest house. The house is exactly as described. Comfortable in everyway. It was like being at home. Their directions to everything were right on. Had a great time. Will be returning again. Thank you for your understanding with us getting lost.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much needed getaway

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Paso Fino Ranch for a much need getaway. We loved the seclusion. The home was very roomy and quite. It was very cozy. It was within distance to everything. We will diffently stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

PERFECT place for a couple with kids. EXTREMELY clean. Owners are very very nice. My daughter's, husband and I had an EXCELLENT time! Spacious and within perfect distance of Helen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Window to Mother Nature

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

This was such a wonderful experience! We were 4 adults who thoroughly enjoy the house and the hospitality! The hosts, Don and Brenda were so very nice to us and provided us with lots of information of the surrounding area, and what was available, along with their suggestions! Everything they suggested turned out to be very accurate and very enjoyable!!! Thank you for your help! As for the house...it was lovely! Gorgeous view, beautiful setting, and everything we could want in the house, including a very comfortable bed!!! Everything was super... we would definely go back again if we return to Helen! Thank you so much for a great stay!!! Susan

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Thank you Don and Brenda, this was our family time and it went very well. We will remember you and your nice vacation home that you offered to us. The house was
Thank you for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We had a great stay! The guest house is immaculate and Brenda & Don are so friendly and helpful. Views amazing we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend !!!!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My sister and I went to Helen for my birthday. At arrival the owners met us at the property. They were by far the NICEST couple I have ever met. We had an unexpected snowfall of about 3 inches and they came over several times to check on us to make sure we were fine and to see if we needed food etc. The cottage was perfect and spotless. They are animal lovers (horses and a big ole furry dog} I give them extra points for that. Anyway it was such a plus dealing with owners. View was Great of the mountains. No close neighbors, and close to Helen. I hope to go back this spring. Folks this is a KEEPER. We didn't do much in Helen but we went to relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family had a wonderful time staying at the Sautee Paso Fino Ranch. Don and Brenda welcome you with smiling faces and make you feel right at home at the cottage. This is a great property to stay at with young children, the property fit our clan with two young children just perfectly. The cottage is very well maintained inside and comes fully equipped with all kitchen necessities.
The views from the cottage are magnificent and the location is ideal. We found it to be very convenient to Helen and the surrounding areas. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about my stay!! This home is by far the cleanest rental that I have ever stayed in. The owners were wonderful, from the first email I sent, until the day we left. The location is wonderful. I would recommend this property to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feel like family!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Prior reviews were absolutely correct about Don and Brenda, you could not ask for more when it comes to their ability to provide everything you could need or want in a rental. They are one of the kindest, generous and most humble people I have ever met!

I rented the guest house for my son and his family, to stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. Don and Brenda made them feel right at home and I feel like I have made new friends for life! When I need a place for family to stay in the future, I will always go first to the Paso Fino Ranch.

In addition, having lived here for several years myself, I know that there is quite a lot available to do in close proximity. Lot's to do for people who like the outdoors; many parks available for hiking and places for the kids to run around! Atlanta is close enough that you can go check out the museums and attractions as well.

Thank you again, Don and Brenda, for sharing your beautiful guest home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a fantastic experiance!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Lets start things off with what a pleasure it was meeting Brenda and Don. They have come up with the perfect system for wanting people to come back to stay at there property again and again. Its called great product, great service and well worth the money. They have a home in a great location, its so beautiful up on that mountain. Helen is a short drive away and there are two other towns withen a short drive away. I highly recomend this property to everyone from familys to couples, its very nice. We brought a dog along and they had a kennel available for use. A spacious kithen and living room. It has a gas fireplace that would be very cozy during the winter. I cant say enough good things about the owners and this rental property. You will be very satisfied!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A chance to escape

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from the city. This was the perfect place. Tucked away from noise, nature all around you. It was so much better than any hotel we could have possibly booked. We were at home with all of the amenities available to us. Don and Brenda were amazing and so kind to let us stay in their guest house. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our entire family enjoyed the Guest House. Very spacious and comfortable. My husband and I loved sitting on the deck in the morning with our coffee and watching the birds. Beautifully landscaped, secluded and quiet. Our daughters loved chasing fireflys at night, playing in the creek and meeting their friendly dogs and beautiful horses. The owners are just wonderful, made us all feel at home. Would stay there again. I Highly recommended this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

It was a nice trip to Helen,GA we enjoy the amazing weather. The most thing we like is the hospitality of Don and Brenda. They were greeting us when we arrived and they give us the best price in that area. The guest house was very very clean, huge and very nice. It is a good place to stay and very close to a lot of attractions. I never enjoy staying in any property like this time. Thanks Don and Brenda. I promise I'll visit you agin and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Welcome rest!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

When I arrived to the Guest House, I was greeted by 2 tail wagging, happy dogs! Don and Brenda were on site, awaiting my arrival. They gave me a tour of the home and made me feel as if I were a longime friend, coming for an overdue visit. The house is very quaint and furnished nicely. It is definitely off the beaten path! If you are looking for peace and quiet, but being close enough to town to enjoy the amenities of Helen, then this is the place for you. Don't be put off by the creek... I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. I'm counting the time until I can make my way back to spend more time with these kind people, their dogs and horses, and the peaceful time I enjoyed there!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

New Years Weekend

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We arrived the evening of the 30th, and was greeted by Don and Brenda and one of their dogs to show us there cottage. It was nice to be greeted and not be known as just a number. It has breath taking view of the mountains, very secluded and quiet. The cottage was beautiful and very comfortable. We had 2 couples and an 11 yr old in our party and had plenty of open room. We also had our small Dachshund with us and he loved it. Don and Brenda are were very friendly and made us feel right at home. There home is located just over a small hill from the cottage but you would have never known they were there. The town of Helen is about 15 min from the cottage and it is so cute. It is like a small Gatlinburg in Tenn. If you have ever been there, very warm and friendly. (If you have a dog with you take him to town with you they are very accepting of dogs on leash.) We enjoyed our stay and brought in a nice quiet New Year.
Thanks Don and Brenda for opening and renting us your cottage for a wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

The Guest House was wonderful. The owners greeted us upon arrival and showed us the guest house. They welcomed as if we were family. We were even greeted by two of the dogs. It was very peaceful. We arrived during the night, so we had not seen the view. The next morning we arose to a beautiful mountain sunrise. It was in our front yard!I am a photographer and grabbed the camera to take pictures. The owners had planted beautiful flowers all around. After hot chocolate we headed out on an adventure. Caught up with the owners at a festival and once again we felt we were talking with family. Later that day they allowed us to see the horses. They were beautiful! We got to feed them apples. I took pictures of them as well. It was as if we were not on vacation, but at a retreat....a home away from home.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A nice quiet weekend at Sautee Paso Fino

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our weekend at Paso Fino.
Don and Brenda live close by so where there to show us the guest house.
They are very friendly, helpful and polite.
The guest house is very quiet and secluded, yet only 10 or 15 minutes from Helen.
We will stay there again.
Thank you Don and Brenda

Gene

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review