reviews for: listing #89639 - Whitefish, Montana Townhome rental

Whitefish Vacation Mountain Haus
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ptarmigan Village
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $325 /nt
    $995 - $2,150 /wk

sort by:

A Great Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

My family and I along with my parents had a wonderful stay at this cabin (7 nights). There were 6 of us in total - myself, my wife, our two boys (5 and 7) and my parents. The cabin was clean, spacious, quiet and felt like home. The cabin is part of a complex with a total of 3 cabin units. The weather in Whitefish while we were there was very hot so the only suggestion I would make is an air conditioner for the bedroom in the upstairs loft. Overall a wonderful stay! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

The cabin was extremely well-appointed, with everything you need and even some things you don't. The beds were extremely comfy and the furniture is in great shape and cozy. Plenty of huge, fresh towels and a gorgeous pool and hot tub area. I had 4 youth and 2 adults and we had plenty of space. I would definitely stay here again without a 2nd thought. My only complaint is the grill. We couldn't use both burners at the same time or it wouldn't heat properly. But we enjoyed the deck so much that the extra cooking time just didn't seem to matter all that much. The owner was a peach to work with and the quiet location was a bonus. It is close enough to town to make a quick trip if needed and the view of the lake while driving down the hill is amazing.

Owners response: We now have a brand new beautiful grill with an additional burner on the side for heating sauces and other saucepan dishes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spring Ski Trip

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

This cozy cabin was just right for 6 of us - 4 adults, 2 children. Best sleeps in a long time in super comfy beds! Owner was very friendly, attentive, and helpful in making arrangements, very easy check in and check out. Location is excellent. Hope to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Whitefish getaway

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

This place was lovely had everything we needed and more. Just a short drive up to the ski hill. Very easy to find. Overal we had a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your ski vacation to Whitefish and your stay at our vacation townhome. Please come back and visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

cats

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We sent a week here and it was one of the best equipped places we have stayed in. Lots of towels and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. The beds had good bedding and were very comfortable. It is in a very quiet area and we saw deer and wild turkeys which pleased the grandchildren.I would not recommend this place to old people as the circular stairs were a little difficult to manage. It is very close to Whitefish and about 30 minutes to West Glacier so we found it a great place to use as our headquarters to visit all the sites.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot to play and relax

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

This rental was perfect! We enjoyed the rental unit and the complex immensely. With hiking, swimming, fishing, and shopping so close it was the perfect place for all of us to find something we loved to do. The rental unit was very comfortable and had every amenity we could have needed. This was our first time visiting a vacation rental, the owners were extremely helpful and made the experience very pleasant. I would recommend this rental and would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Thanks Steve for your great comments on your visit and stay at our vacation rental. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Whitefish. We hope you come back to the area again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

I spent 4 days there last August. We were 6 friends with 2 babies. It was the perfect place for enjoying holidays with them. The house is very spacious and the deck was perfect for all our dinner! Among other things, my girlfriends, the babies and I went hiking at Big Mountain (just few minutes from the house), while our men went rafting in Glacier National Park. Nothing to complain about, great accomodation, great location, great holidays...oh yes I do have one complain: It was too short!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much sharing your visit with us. We are so glad you had such a great time. On your next visit back to Whitefish we hope come back and stay at our vacation home again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellant Place to get away from it all...

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

The stress of life that is. Our group consisted of ages 65, 31, 29, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3 and 2. We all had a great stay with lots of fun like hiking, swimming, hot tubbing, visiting shops, seeing wildlife, etc,etc. Very friendly and helpful owners. Each unit has it's own gas bar-b-q on the second floor outside deck. Great views with snowshoe rabbits and deer running by the windows. The kids loved the spiral staircase to the "dungeon" and the" tower", girls got the tower and the boys loved the dungeon. We had a great time!!!!! We would recommend to all!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for visiting our vacation home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

"We came to visit my sister who has this wonderful cabin in Whitefish, Montana. What a great location. Perfect mountain get-a-way for us Floridians. It was so cozy and we loved being right across from the new pool facility and outdoor spa. The hiking trails throughout Ptarmigan Village are great. The cabin was really spacious and had everything you could imagine. Can't wait to come back in Ski season and be in the winter wonderland."

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

"We came to visit my sister who has this wonderful cabin in Whitefish, Montana. What a great location. Perfect mountain get-a-way for us Floridians. It was so cozy and we loved being right across from the new pool facility and outdoor spa. The hiking trails throughout Ptarmigan Village are great. The cabin was really spacious and had everything you could imagine. Can't wait to come back in Ski season and be in the winter wonderland."

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

"We came to visit my sister who has this wonderful cabin in Whitefish, Montana. What a great location. Perfect mountain get-a-way for us Floridians. It was so cozy and we loved being right across from the new pool facility and outdoor spa. The hiking trails throughout Ptarmigan Village are great. The cabin was really spacious and had everything you could imagine. Can't wait to come back in Ski season and be in the winter wonderland."

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review