reviews for: listing #89650 - Key West, Florida Houseboat rental

Fabulous New Houseboat! Sleeps 8!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Houseboat
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Very relaxing marina vacation

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

We enjoyed our time on the boat. It was nice and fairly well maintained. There was some wind damage on the top deck that has not been repaired. No Wifi was a concern but not a problem. My local hotspot worked fine. The TV did not get major channels. Also, I am surprised nobody has mentioned the fighter jets constantly overhead during the day. Quiet at night though. The club house facilities were great and Sunday brunch was spectacular.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic houseboat in a great location

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We had a wonderful trip, first time staying on a houseboat and loved it. The boat is fantastic, very clean and well equipped. Ray was outstanding and took great care of us. The marina is fantastic with a great pool and club house. Only thing that could use improving is wifi. We needed to work and had to go to the club house to do so. We would return for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Key West get away

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

The houseboat was all we hoped it would be. The only problems were no internet access and the lounge chairs on the deck were torn and unusable

Owners response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The marina is working on setting up a new network that extends Wifi to our dock but until then guests have to go to the clubhouse for connection.

Hope to host you again soon!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Libra was spacious and very, very clean!"

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Just got back from Key West (Stock Island) after renting the Libra for 3 days and nights. Everything we needed was there and very, very clean. Comfortable beds, great aC, full size fridge and stove. Huge TV, which we didn't use. Beautiful upper deck. Great for early morning sunrise and coffee, or late night glass of wine. Very quiet and peaceful marina. Nice pool and restaurant. The marina is large, but very well maintained. I would rent this houseboat again in a heartbeat!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

The houseboat Libra was AMAZING. There was plenty of room on board and it came completely furnished right down to the pots and pans. We had no issues while staying and we would recommend it to anyone. The marina and resort were very nice as well. The boat isn't docked right outside Duval, but it is a very short drive and the parking location is close enough. I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else while in Key West.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Change

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Great experience to change the hotel routine; very nice boat with a plus of a nice pool and Bar at the marina; very close to downtown but far enough to don't suffer the traffic.
Highly recommended great people to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

It was a great experience to stay on such a nice houseboat. Everything was clean and equipped with all you need. The big roof deck was amazing. It is about 10 minutes to drive to the city. We had a really great stay there and would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed on the Libra in Key West and had a wonderful time. There were 5 of us, me and my wife, my two in-laws, and a brother. For us it was the perfect size. All the amenities were there and just right. Try the restaurant on the marina grounds. Yes, we'd come again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

great place to stay! we had a wonderful time aboard this amazing boathouse!! managers are friendly and very attentive. plenty of room for six adults, although the bunk bed room is tight for adults but pull out sofa was perfect. only problem we had was the weather!!! we managed to have a wonderful time despite the cool temps. better than shovelling snow. this is now going to be our annual vacation spot.
everything you could ask for right at your fingertips. highly recommend

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

We loved our stay!!! Will definitely book again. The staff with SleepAfloat as well as the club staff was very friendly and easy to work with...Recommend the conch fritters at the Club restaurant....The size of the boat was perfect for 3 adults...I am sure small children would be fine in the bunk room..(a little to tight for me) but, it worked out great for my walk in closet ...lol

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Lovely place to stay...

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

If you're looking for an efficiency we highly recommend the Libra! It was clean, roomy and beautifully decorated! We had all of the amenities of home but with a much better view! The water around the boat was fairly shallow and crystal clear with a variety of marine life, we even saw a nurse shark, it was like our own personal aquarium!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Key West Libra

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We felt better than in a hotel!!! It was a hotel on the water! The houseboat exceded our expectations!! We loved using the club and the bikes!! We would repeat the experience!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We agree our boats are better than boring hotel rooms! Please come back any time!

Cheers,
Team SleepAfloat

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Key West Libra

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay on this houseboat so much we didn't want to leave! The use of the club was a wonderful addition. It is beautiful and clean with a wonderful pool and. The upper deck was probably the best feature and we used it daily! The bicycles were a definite plus too! The privacy and "homey" feel the boat gives you are well worth the time it takes to get in to Key West proper. Wonderful experience and one we would repeat! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay on board Libra! We work hard to make sure each guest feels comfortable and at home during their stay on board each and every one of our SleepAfloat houseboats. Libra really is in such an amazing location and marina and we are pleased to hear it made for a memorable vacation for you and your friends! You're welcome back anytime!

Cheers,
Team SleepAfloat

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Totally Awesome!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This is a new boat so we have posted some reviews from guests on our other boats in different cities:
OMG!!!, what a lovely place to spend a weekend. My 6 yr old son expressed it best when he said "this is totally awesome Mom!" I felt like I was in a hotel room on the water. The decor was lovely and totally not expected; All the comforts of home with the feel of a cruiseship that's docked. The sunrises and sunsets from each side of the houseboat was my favorite part. The attractions were minutes away and the people on the Marina, as well as, in the underlying areas were warm and friendly. Even their dogs, of which we saw many, were extremely tamed and friendly. We loved it so much we made a pact to do it again, my lil tyke and I. Thank you Ryan for the best mini vacation we have ever had. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

This is a new boat so we have posted some reviews from guests on our other boats in different cities:
What a fantastic experience !! The houseboat far exceeded our expectations - it was spacious, extremely well appointed and very close to all of the main attractions in Boston. The host provided an excellent overview of the area and the boat in a very professionally produced booklet. How we enjoyed the evenings on the top deck and the afternoons soaking up the sunshine. We cannot rate this accomodation or host highly enough. Brilliant.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bed More Comfortable than My Own!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

This is a new boat so we have posted some reviews from guests on our other boats in different cities:
Boston - Aquarius
What a great week-end! The houseboat accommodations were perfect...better than a hotel. The location was amazing! It was really fun watching all the ships come through the harbor accompanied by tugboats. The marina was quiet and other boaters were very friendly. Looking forward to another stay. And by the way...the bed was more comfortable than my own!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Way to Vacation!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

This is a new boat so we have posted some reviews from guests on our other boats in different cities:
Baltimore - Delphinus
This is an amazing way to vacation. We were looking for something new and exciting to spark our kids' interest and vacationing on this houseboat was just the trick. The location was convenient and the amenities on the boat were fabulous. I was truly impressed with the boats decor as well as the spaciousness which made our stay with 2 adults, 3 kids and a dog very comfortable. Not only would I recommend the houseboat, but we cannot wait to do it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review