reviews for: listing #89653 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

GS Surf & Racquet Club "711A" Fall Dates Open! Book Soon!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Surf & Racquet Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $145 /nt
    $420 - $870 /wk
    $800 - $800 /mth

sort by:

Just a fabulous experience!

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

My boyfriend, three year old and myself were lucky enough to stay here! The room is so very close to the beach. We got to watch a wedding from our balcony. At this location, you are comfortably tucked away from the typical tourist scene but there's a little grocery, ice cream shop and bait shop within a couple of miles. The room itself is highly efficient. Plenty of room for a family of three even. The decor is updated but not pretentious. We felt right at home. And the condo facilities were very accommodating with a pool, dock and tennis court. It was simply a wonderful vacation with great ammenities. If you're interested, there are a coue of crossfit gyms within ten miles and I heard they are building a family friendly health club in the area (due to open in feb 2015). Lots of runners hit the pavement in the morning, but nearby gyms with childcare are non-existant. However! Where there's a will there's a way! And we had such a great time. Thanks, Kathy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice quiet getaway!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time on our first trip to Gulf Shores. The ocean view condo was just as described -- clean and nicely furnished. We really appreciated that it was on the quiet end of the road. The beach was just across the street and easily accessible. Enjoyed the pool area as well. (only small complaint would be the jacuzzi could have been hotter and deeper but we still enjoyed it). We would definitely recommend and hope to return again one day soon!
The view

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice quiet getaway!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time on our first trip to Gulf Shores. The ocean view condo was just as described -- clean and nicely furnished. We really appreciated that it was on the quiet end of the road. The beach was just across the street and easily accessible. Enjoyed the pool area as well. (only small complaint would be the jacuzzi could have been hotter and deeper but we still enjoyed it). We would definitely recommend and hope to return again one day soon!
The view

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

As always this was a perfect rental in every way. The owners have thought of every need and accommodate accordingly, and this is the cleanest unit I have ever stayed in. There are new things to do every time we visit, but we always have a 'home' to come back to and relax. This condo is in a great location with fishing out the back door and a private beach out the front.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very beautiful scenery!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed available to us. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Just wish it had been warmer -- we came down to warm our bones!!! Next year we'll try a little later in the season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Nice place, nice view, nice location! Hope to go again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay. The condo was perfect for us. Everything we needed was available. It was nice to have the option of eating in or going out. We would recommend this place for anyone who needs a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

N/A

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

My wife and I have been guest of GSSR for several years. We obviously enjoy staying at the facility and plan to return every year. The owners have provided excellent service and the property is always maintained very well. We have traveled to many countries and many domestic vacation sites and would rate this site and the Gulf Shores area as the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and perfect views!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The location was perfect being just across the street. We had a great view of the ocean from the balcony. It was so relaxing to wake up with a cup of coffee and sit and litsen to the ocean :) The condo was very nice as well. We had everything we needed to cook meals which was great for saving a little money on dining out. Kathy was very communitive too. She was quick to answer any questions or cencerns we had. I would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

June trip to the shores

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We had a group of four in the condo, three adults and one toddler, and it worked out great! The place was clean and centrally located on the shore so it wasn't too crowded at the beach but you also weren't too far from any action. The furniture is a bit big for the size of the condo so using the sofa bed required a lot of barstool and coffee table tetris work but it was fine. We felt very secure allowing our 2 1/2 year old out on the balcony and enjoyed sitting there in the morning drinking coffee and watching the action down below. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

It was everything I was hoping for in a place to relax and vacation. Nicely decorated, comfortable and good location for us. If we ever get back to gulf shores this is the place I want to stay. Close to beach and a pool also. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks for letting us enjoy it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A cozy retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This condo was a quiet getaway and a perfect escape for our honeymoon. The 7th floor balcony overlooked the beach, with a private beach entrance. The pool and hot-tub were lovely as well. At a different time of year we definitely would have brought the boat. The interior was beautifully decorated and we felt right at home, and so comfortable. A sunset every night, and sunrise every morning made this a vacation rental we would love to visit again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

MY STAY IN GULF SHORES

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

I WAS VERY EXCITED WITH OUR TRIP TO GULF SHORES AND THE CONDO WAS AWESOME. EVERYTHING WAS AT OUR FINGERTIPS AND THE PLACE WAS ALSO AWESOME. WE PLAN TO GO NEXT YEAR AND STAY IN THE SAME PLACE. WE REALLY LOVED OUR VACATION THIS YEAR. THANKS KATHY AND BRIAN FOR THE MEMORABLE TRIP.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

I stayed for a week with my mom and daughter and it was great! The weather was perfect and so was the condo. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful. The condo had all we needed and it was well kept and clean. We will definitely return as soon as we can!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

This was our 2nd year vacationing here and it was absolutley a wonderful time..We had great weather, perfect beach condition our 4 yr old loved it ...We hope to vacation here again next year..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Loved the Oyster House! Great restaurant close to the condo. The condo was very clean and close to beach and pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for a couple's getaway!! <3

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was very cute and comfy!! It had everything my boyfriend and I needed. I would highly recommend it for a couple wanting to get away! Plus Kathy was so kind. Will definitely be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Experience!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in 711A for our second anniversary get-a-way. The condo is beautiful, clean, and quaint- perfect for a small family or a romantic vacation. The Gordans are very nice and super helpful. We were provided with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We will stay here again and again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This condo was exactly what we (my family of three) were looking for...it was perfect!!! The views were amazing, and the accommodations were super clean and comfy! Anyone who knows me can tell you that I am a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and germs. I had no worries at all while staying here. We were fortunate enough to meet Brian and Kathy (the owners), and let me tell you...you couldn't rent from nicer people! They are truly kind and helpful, and we really enjoyed getting to know them. We are already talking about next year's trip, and we don't want to stay anywhere else! Thanks, Brian and Kathy, for sharing your beautiful condo. We had the best time!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We love this condo. Everything about it from the updated decor, kitchen, furniture, to the keyless entry is great. It is very comfortable and relaxing, we will definitely stay again. Get your reservation in early if you want the best condo @GSSR.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We had a great time at this condo. My husband and I came down for our 1 year anniversary and could not have asked for a better place to stay. My favorite part was the balcony. You could hear the waves as if you were right on the beach. The condo was very clean and up to date. We would recommend it to anyone looking to have a relaxing time in the gulf shores area!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This was our first stay at gulf shores! The location of the condo is perfect. Very little traffic, perfect!!!! The condo itself was small, yet tastefully decorated! It was nice to rent a unit that is so up to date. I will certainly stay at this unit in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Again!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed with Kathy and the place was just as expected and represented in the photos. We arrived to a clean, inviting room with beautiful views of the gulf. It is an easy walk to and from the beach. Especially with young children tagging along. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a nice, quiet spot to relax and enjoy the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Winter Home Away From Home.

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This is our 2nd winter in 711 A and we love it. Brian and Kathy have made improvements to this unit each year and we have enjoyed these improvements. When there is a problem they take care of it immediately. The condo is equipped with everything we need for the winter and the property is well maintained. We enjoy seeing our new snowbird friends each winter. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us and for being so welcoming. We hope to return to this unit for many years. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

January stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Hi Kathy -
The property was just what we needed during our one week stay in Alabama. It was nice having a fully stocked kitchen as we could always have breakfast in the condo. I should tell you that one side of the bed is very unstable ... the side closest to the window. It seems that the connection with the headboard isnt secured very well. At first I was concerned to sleep in it as that is my side of the bed. The first night I spent on the couch. Then my husband convinced me that I wouldnt break it by sleeping on it (I only weigh 125 lbs but didnt want it to go crashing to the floor). It turned out to be sturdy enough for me during the remaining nights.
I think you should also consider looking into a different foundation mattress as this one is very squeeky - but the bed is nice and comfy aside from that. The views were spectacular from both vantage points. It would have been fantastic if the weather stayed as nice as the first few days we were there so we could enjoy the property outside more.
Thank you for offering the property for rental. I also wrote in the journal in the condo too. Thanks, Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: For all of our previous guests that loved the squeak, I am sorry but it is now gone. We did get the top of the line metal coiled box spring (since the mattress set was new last fall). It should take care of the noise and any of the unstable feelings of the bed. I believe the sleigh bed is one of the best so enjoy! I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention as we always stay in 705A when we visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

this was our third year staying in this condo and we absolutely LOVE it!!

We had the best trip! The weather cleared up and was absolutely gorgeous. we got to see dolphins and gorgeous sunsets an eat the best shrimp. It's absolutely the highlight of our whole year!

Can't wait for next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would stay here again!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

The room was just as we expected, perfect for the two of us. Everything was clean and in good working order. The seventh floor balcony had an excellent view of the beach and the extended roof over the balcony gave enough shade all day while still allowing some sun if you want it. The room also had a rear balcony with a good view of the pool, tennis courts, and lagoon. The location is quiet but close enough to the action. We'll try to book here on our next trip to Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Time

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

This Condo is Amazing ,it was so beautiful and the views was perfect.We watched the dolphins every morning from the balcony and relaxed watching the sunset every night.The condo was kid friendly , my daughter loved the pool..If your thinking about renting this unit do it, you wont be dissapointed..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We could not have asked for anything to be any better! The Condo was immaculate. The Building and grounds were well maintained. Even Better, Kathy was prompt, efficient friendly and professional. A great help in recommending places to eat. The condo made our vacation and was excellent in every detail. We cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Condo - Perfect Location - Perfect Owners

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We could not have asked for anything to be any better! The Condo was immaculate. The Building and grounds were well maintained. Even Better, Kathy was prompt, efficient friendly and professional. A great help in recommending places to eat. The condo made our vacation and was excellent in every detail. We cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dalton, Ga

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

What a great time we had in Gulf Shores! We did not get to stay long enough could have stayed forever in this great condo! It was so clean and just the most wonderful view from the balcony (had breakfast there every morning). Loved the pool and the lush surrounding! The beach was so much closer than the pictures show! Thanks again Kathy for working with me on such short notice. I would highly recommend this wonderful condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loving Gulf Shores!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Our stay in this condo was too wonderful for words! I am a clean freak and found the place to be in perfect condition! I loved the views, the well stocked cabinets...even had a corkscrew and wine glasses. There were also books and movies,but didn't get to use them as we were too busy at the beach! I can't wait to go back. The air-conditioning was cold! ( which was great to come home to ) Blenders, coffee pots, you name it, and again the condo smelled clean, like fresh air! The owners are delightful and were willing to help with anything we asked. I only wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!We ate at so many places and all of them were good. Big O's, Mikee's, Lulu's, Crab Trap...but coffee in the morning, on the balcony overlooking the ocean, was the bomb!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo. Great Location.

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Our stay at this condo was great. The other guests and owners are very friendly and so is the staff. My wife and I loved the location, the beach on one side and the bay on the other. Kathy and Brian are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They were great to deal with though our experience. We will definitely be renting from Gordon's Vacation Rentals again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay at The Beach

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

What a fantastic vacation! We were there on a girls getaway and this condo was perfect. The view from the balcony with my morning coffee was spectacular.The kitchen is stocked with whatever you need, and it is so nice having the washer and dryer in the condo. Everything about the condo complex was very nice and clean.Everything looks exacyly as the pictures. The private beach is quiet and beautiful. I just cant say enough good things, I highly suggest anyone stay here, I know I will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring 2011 Vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a great time visiting Gulf Shores in May 2011. The condo is beautiful and very comfortable. We really enjoyed having our morning coffee and breadfast on the balcony facing the beach. How lovely and relaxing. We will stay here again and again. Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything Was Perfect

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

I can't imagine a better setting for the price. We had great access to the beach and a nice swimming pool. The condo was clean and well-maintained. We didn't find ourselves wishing for anything different.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this condo!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

This condo was excellent and just as described in the listing. The location is great. We were so excited to not have to put the kids in the car to go to the beach. One thing we particularly liked was the keyless entry - so nice to not have to worry about keys. Kathy is great to work with! I love that she responds within hours of receiving an email. We will definitely be booking with her again for our trip back to Gulf Shores next spring.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & Peaceful

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Just got back from my vacation. The condo was beautiful and very clean. A bit smaller than imagined, but still worked out well. The other vacationers and condo owners were very friendly. There are plenty of dishes in the kitchen to cook anything you'd want to cook. The condo and the Surf and Raqcuet club were very peaceful. The private beach was clean and very nice compared to crowded public beaches. I most certainly recommend this condo to anyone! Also, Kathy the owner, is very pleasant to work with and very helpful. We had a wonderful vacation experience. I will go back again if I return to Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Unit was clean and nicely decorated. The location is great, not having a lot of other condos around. A good value that will excede your expectations.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week / Great Owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

My first rating was good +. What made it excellent was the attention I received from the owner, Kathy. She made me fill like I was staying at a family member's home. At first we thought it was a little small, but after our first night it grew on us. Can't receive a Wi-Fi signal in the condo. Who cares? You're on vacation. There is a sitting area on the second floor with a strong signal. The beach side balcony was a plus in the morning and in the late evening. Kathy sent us restaurant suggestions and we found a few on our own. All in all a great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect yet again!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Thank you Kathy and Brian for another wonderful vacation! My husband loved it and had a blast fishing every night. Brian was so helpful with all the great fishing tips! Glad we could share with our friends just how wonderful Gulf Shores is, and thank you for all your help getting them set up to come down too! The condo is just beautiful and everyone was friendly. The views are great and we enjoyed seeing the dolphins every morning swimming by from the condo balcony. This owners are great to work with and very helpful. They take pride in their units and they make you feel at home. They get an A+ Thank you again Kathy and Brian for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

*****BEAUTIFUL*****

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

What a beautiful condo. Just right for the two of us. Breath taking views, and the peace of the waves washing ashore, and the amazing sunsets!!! God sure made his creation Beautiful. We thank God for this opportunity to rest in him, and we thank you both, Kathy and Brian for sharing your home with us. God has blessed you and your blessings have overflowed upon us. Thank you, Rhona and Steve F.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation from heaven!

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

I didn't want to leave a review, because I wanted to keep this place a secret, but Kathy is so nice that I couldn't help but tell everyone about the wonderful condo. Kathy was an angel to work with and the condo was decorated beautifully, very clean, with an excellent view. This is our second time to stay in the complex and it is our new favorite place! You have a beautiful view of the beach from your living room and everytime you walk out the door, you see the lovely bay. The best of both worlds. If you want a clean condo with a decorators touch and an excellent price, this is the place for you!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This is a wonderful family friendly complex, this unit is beautiful and looking at the beach from the balcony and sitting on the balcony in the morning and in the evening is the best. The complex is close to all the action but far enough that it is nice and quiet without all the highrises. Kathy is wonderful to rent from. My daughter and myself had a wonderful weekend and will return to this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightfully surprised!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Staying at this condo was an absolute pleasure from start to finish! It is beautifully decorated with classy, comfortable furnishings, and every amenity was provided. The beach was uncrowded and there was practically no traffic on this end of Pleasure Island. The view of the ocean and beach from the 7th floor is amazing, and the spacious private balcony alone is worth the price of admission! Add to that the beautiful pool, courtyard and access to Little Lagoon and you have the perfect package. We thoroughly enjoyed our restful and relaxing vacation at Gulf Shores Surf & Raquet Club and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Dealing with the owners was also a pleasure ... they couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. We will come here again at our earliest opportunity! Thank you Kathy and Brian!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Veiw, a Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Kathy and Brian,
Thank You so much for your wonderful Condo. The Place was so clean and so well Decorated. The Pool and Grounds are so Lovely. We really loved the Ocean View each Morning from the Balcony and the View over the Lagoon on the other side was so Pretty. What wonderful Sunsets we saw each Eve on the Boardwalk on the Lagoon! There was no Oil anywhere at all and we would highly recommend your Condo to any one. The Beaches are Lovely. We will be staying again soon and hope to stay a little longer next time. Thank You so much. It was so nice to meet Brian, in person, and dealing with you was a pleasure. God Bless.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent View

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

This unit has an excellent view. It is clean and very well decorated. The owner made the reservation process very simply. The decription and pictures are identical.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

What started out as a bad vacation turned out to be great because of these wonderful condo owners! We had booked a hotel for our stay and left because of problems at the hotel. After contacting the condo owners at 12:00 a.m. by email they responded with in hours. Great to work with, very understanding of our situation and willing to help my children and I out of what could have been the worst vacation we had ever taken. When arriving at the condo it was very clean and very inviting. The condo was even nicer then the pictures showed! You can tell these condo owners take pride in their homes. The condo had everything we would of needed and more. They even put DVD's and books in the condo for guests. The building was very nice and the grounds very relaxing and clean. Everyone was friendly on the grounds. The ocean was only a 3 minute walk from the front of the building to the shore. The views exceptional! The condo owner even took the time to contact us shortly after we arrived at their home to see if everything was ok. They even gave us directions to the local stores and attractions. The condo was down and away from the noise of 59 which was exactly what we were looking for. The new furnishings are beautiful. Thanks Kathy for saving our vacation and making the differance on coming back to Gulf Shores! We plan to make this condo and location a regular vacation spot for our family. 110% worth the value. I have already recomended these condo owners to friends as a must stay place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

What a wonderful place you have. The view is fantastic and the key less entry is perfect. It's great not to have to worry about keys. We had such a great vacation with all the conveniences of home. The decor is really nice. We look forward to staying at one of your places again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Kathy,
We really enjoyed staying at your condo! It was very comfortable - we loved the decor. The keyless entry was great - didn't have to worry about any keys.. The views were absolutely fabulous! Watching the sunrise from the balcony, listening to the ocean - how peaceful! It was the perfect place for our honeymoon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We loved the condo in every way and would go back in a heart beat. Kathy sent us the code to the door and I forgot to bring it with me so when we got there I had to call her at like 9pm to get the code... She answered the phone and couldn't have been nicer about it even though it was my mistake; can't tell you how much I appreciated that great level of customer service!! Other than that, not much to say that other's haven't already said, the condo was perfect. Thanks for the great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Hi Kathy,
I wanted to thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay it is so relaxing and clean. The views from this condo (711A) were beautiful and we enjoyed them day and night. It was such a cozy place we hated to leave, of course we love Gulf Shores and would have loved to stay forever!
The locals all told us it was unusually hot for October but it we did not mind the 90+ weather at all, with the great pool and ocean so close cooling down was not a problem. Thanks again, hope to stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Loved our stay! Beautifully decorated. Loved the keyless entry. The views to the ocean and the pool were great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Kathy, our weekend at your condo 711A was GREAT. Loved how neat and clean everything was. It was the perfect size for two. This was a trip well deserved for us. My husband Gary loved the keyless entry. We ate breakfast on the balcony every morning and sat out there most of the time during the day and night. I loved the pool area it was a beautiful place to sit and get some sun and read a book and when you would get to hot just cool off in the beautiful pool. The pool area reminds me of a beach resort on some island that you would paid a lot of money to stay there. We will keep you in mind for our next weekend away from home. Thanks again for the use of your beautiful place.
Audrey and Gary Bartholomew
Marrero, LA
PS if you are looking for a great place to stay this is the one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Kathy,
Bobby and I would like to "THANK YOU" for the beautiful Condo (711A) we stayed in on vacation last week - everything was PERFECT - especially the keyless entry!!!! The Condo was very clean, decorated beautifully, and the view from the front and back you could not have asked for more. Every morning we sat on the balcony overlooking the ocean and listening to the waves come in, it was so peaceful.We will definitely be contacting you for our next visit. Also, I would like to let everyone know how professional and kind you were to work with - May God Bless You!

Bobby and Sandy Duff
Glasgow, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Thank You so much Kathy! This was our first time to Gulf Shores & could not have picked a better place to stay, felt right at home, already telling my friends about your place! We had a great time, the condo was beautiful & had everything we needed the keyless entry was great & having the washer & dryer helped to. Waking up in the morning & watching the waves were amazing & at night the pool & hot tub just made the day! We also loved LULU'S & the hangout(went twice)! Looking forward to visiting again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

This is our third wonderful stay in one of Kathy's units. We love staying in her units, as they are always so tastefully decorated and comfortable. Nice ammenities, wonderful balcony view. Looking forward to future bookings!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Both condos 705A and 711A are beautifully decorated and you get the best of both worlds here with the Lagoon on one side and the ocean on the other. We also enjoy the pool and hot tub. My husband is a fisherman and the dock on the backside of the lagoon is great fishing as well as the surf on the beach. We love the easy access to the condo with the keyless code entry (no keys to keep track of!). Great time and will rent from you every year when we visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We had such an enjoyable time while staying at your condo. Convient to everything possible that we could have wanted to do. The beach, swimming pool and a great place to sit and watch people fish of the piers. The view was awesome from either the balcony or the bedroom. We hope to return soon. Brain and Kathy are very easy to work with and make sure you have everything possible that you could need to enjoy your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

We had a wonderful trip to the beach. The condo was great, views were great, pool was comfortable and my son loved the docs at the lagoon to fish off of! We grilled out by the pool several nights and enjoyed the company around us. Will definately return! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

We had a wonderful time! It was a really nice condo and beautifully decorated. It was our first time to Gulf Shores and we absolutely loved it! We can't wait to go back.

John, Heather, Ethan and Trinity Potts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We had a great time in Gulf Shores! The condo was very comfortable, and had everything anyone could want. The view of the beach from the balcony was so relaxing, and just a couple steps away! We would definitely recommend it and would love to come back and stay again.
Eric and Michelle Knight, Des Moines, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Our time in Gulf Shores was perfect. The condo was gorgeous! It was perfectly located at the beach and we loved the docks in back for fishing. The pool area was very relaxing. Kathy and Brian were wonderful hosts. We plan on working with them again next year for our vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

We just returned from Gulf Shores and are already talking about when we can go back. This condo was very comfortable. We enjoyed purchasing fresh seafood and cooking dinner in the well-equipped kitchen. Panoramic view of the Gulf from the balcony was gorgeous. The beach was not crowded at all and only a few steps from the front door. Pool area was exceptionally beautiful, and having lighted tennis courts was a plus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Kathy and Brian are the perfect hosts. Our experience with their property was outstanding.
We loved the area and in general find the southern USA to be most welcoming and a great place to LIVE. Our experiences in the south really challenge our decision to remain in the north. For those who have not tryed it, DO IT and if you go to Gulf Shores, try Kathy and Brian's place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores! The condo was very clean and comfortable. The view of the beach from the balcony was beautiful and so relaxing! We would definitely recommend it and would love to come back and stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

We had the best time!!! The condo was so perfect and Kathy was so great to work with. We wish the weather and dolphins had cooperated a bit more but other than that everything was perfect!!! We loved it sooooo much that we're already booked for the same condo for next year!

Thanks for everything!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

The condo was very comfortable, clean, and in a wonderful location. So much better than staying in a hotel room. We spent so much time on the balcony watching and listening to the waves crash on shore. We will definitely be back to enjoy the Gulf and this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

Kathy,
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your condminium. It is absolutely beautiful there! We had a great time and are hoping to return soon! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a lovely condominium! It is beautifully decorated, and quite comfortable...all the comforts of home! I would highly recommend this unit for a couple on vacation. The property is well kept, and has a variety of activities to please. The view of the gulf from the balcony is spectacular!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We have stayed in this condo several times and it is wonderful. The owners are extremely nice and have all the up-to-date conveniences you could ask for in the condo. The views are fantastic and, if we could live here year round, we would.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo! The views are perfect, the condo comfortable and the location could not be any better.
We enjoyed every minute of our vacation and your condo was the perfect home base. Could not have asked for anything better!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The condo was decorated beautifully and fantastic views from front and back. Loved the pool. All the comforts of home. Very quiet, peaceful. Loved sitting on the balony looking at the Gulf. Would definately stay there again and hope to do it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great stay in Gulf Shores. The timing was perfect, very few people and great weather. The condo was nice and very accomodating. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We loved the stay at Kathy & Brian's condo even though our stay was interrupted by HURRICANE GUSTAV...Kathy was so helpful with everything during the hurricane evacuation..The condo was very, very clean. It is decorated so beautiful, I love the colors..It is like you are at home..The beach view & lagoon view are beautiful..We will be back next year...Thanks Jeff, Heather Brayden & Parker Rominger

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Kathy and Brian's condo is in a very nice part of Gulf Shores. Our girls loved the pool, more than the beach! The water in the pool was nice and warm. The beach was pretty, too. The condo has all of the comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The condo was beautiful, everything was decorated wonderfully. We loved the view from the balcony and had lots of fun in the pool. We can't wait to visit your "home away from home" again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Great Condo, it is decorated beautifully and a great place to relax. The kids loved looking for crabs at night by the docks. And the view is great. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The condo was absolutely perfect! Beatifully decorated, very clean, not too big, and the views are breath taking. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and we will definatley be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The condo was perfect the ocean view was beautiful and I look forward to staying there again in the future.It was a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Your condo in Gulf Shores is perfect in every way! We were very comfortable, it is so cozy and beautifully furnished! We loved the ocean view from the balcony and enjoyed the beach so much! We will definitely go back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Outstanding stay. The beaches were great and the week was to short. The room was perfect for me and my two daughters and the view in the mornings and evenings were awesome. Nice and quiet and plenty for us to do. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We have been to the Gulf Shores area for over 15 years and this was our best stay. The location was wonderful without being in the craziness of the Highway 59 intersection. The walk to the beach was effortless. The condo was super clean and nicely furnished. Felt very comfortable here. Kathy (the owner) was very helpful in getting information to us. Will definately return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We stayed here at the end of July and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation!! The condo was so clean and nicely decorated. I loved to sit on the balcony and look out at the gulf--It was so relaxing!! The view was just amazing. We hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We got back from Gulf Shores last night and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was nice and just the right size for us. We were able to relax comfortably when we were actually in the room. The view from the balcony in the living room was great and the view from the bedroom window/front door was just as nice. GREAT PRICE - GREAT ROOM - GREAT WEATHER What else could you ask for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a great time at your condo. Everything was very nice and beautifully decorated. The view was spectacular from the balcony. You could see dolphins in the morning and the kids loved that.

Thanks Mark

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review