reviews for: listing #89661 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Luxury 1 mile from everything, wifi, hottub, pool table!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bijou
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $310 - $510 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We had 8 girls stay in the house for a bachelorette party. The house was a great size and in great condition. We also loved the location. Would definitely recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay for a group of 8 friends

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Kam's Cabin provided an excellent, relaxing, and fun stay. We were removed for the noise, hustle, and bustle, but still close to everything that South Lake has to offer. Just a short cab ride to the casinos and lake. The hot tub was relaxing and the various games provided ample entertainment. The property is well stocked with necessary items. They even provided little soaps and shampoos for us. Towels and sheets were clean and comfortable. The grill is hooked up to their gas line and is easy to use.

Only downsides were that the horse shoe pits, foosball table, and backyard are in pretty rough shape. Be sure to bring outdoor shoes since the yard is not well-maintained.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin, Great Location, Great People!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Just want to say thank you for a wonderful experience while renting this cabin in South Lake. The cabin is clean and in a great location to experience all of South Lake. You will not be disappointed renting this cabin!! The owners are great too! Very friendly and easy to get a hold of which made it nice for all the questions I had as a first time cabin renter. Can't say enough about this place! Looking forward to going back!! Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay, Great Location

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for our annual guys ski weekend and it was awesome. 2 minute drive to the California base of heavenly and a short 10 dollar cab ride to the casinos and heavenly village. House was in great shape and there was plenty of room for 10 of us to sleep and hang out comfortably. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So. Tahoe family vactioneers

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Spacious house, close to skiing, shopping and casinos and an excellent place for families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

This house is great for Families! We loved the pool table, fuseball, horseshoes and bacci ball. The rooms were spacious and the fenced in huge back yard with hot tub was fantastic! The house is also very close to the stores and casinos - Perfect location. We will Definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful stay

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for our large family get-away. Beautifully decorated and comfortable for everyone. Nice flat yard with great amenities inside and out. You feel like you are staying at the 5 star resort here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Escape!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The description was perfectly accurate and it is really close to many of the attractions. We took taxi cabs to the casinos which cost under $15. The place is really clean and well maintained. The sound system is nice but be careful because at night there is dead silence outside so if you have the windows cracked open it will carry the noise. We didn't make much use of the yard but I hoped there was a lawn area versus the shrubs so we could have tossed around a football. Overall We really enjoyed the place because we are a big family and we were able to stay together without getting in each others way. Colleen was extremely helpful and accommodating even though she was not physically there. Thank you Colleen.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a big family!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

House is absolutely beautiful. Heated floors are an added bonus. Fenced yard was perfect for the kids. Played all day outside in the snow and we could watch them from he warmth of the living room. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

A very practical and spacious home for big family like ours. We love hanging out together so we spent a lot of time downstairs. My children and grandchildren had fun inside and outside the house. I will highly recommend it to everyone and I will plan on renting it again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House! Great Location!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This house was great!! Perfect for our Tahoe get away. The house is gorgeous and completely remodeled so everything is new and pretty : ) A surprise when we got there they just resided the outside of the house as well with beautiful cedar siding! Very clean and we absolutely loved the huge deck! We spent most of our time outside enjoying the views and grilling. The house is in a great location totally quite but literally a mile from the casinos/heavenly resort!! We would walk down for some fun and take a cheap cab ride back at the end of the night. The house is also super close to the grocery store, beach with Jet Ski & kayak rentals, and a bunch of restaurants… We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! We have stayed in other rental properties in the area they get damaged and owners don’t always keep the place up to par or very clean... You can tell this house is kept in great condition and was super clean!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wowsers

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

The place looked gorgeous. There was plenty of entertainment (pool table, foosball, hot tub, bocceball, etc.) The house was cozy and the place was a good size for a group of 12. The rooms were just perfect for mingling/socializing. The house was fun and I would definitely consider coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, fun, and beautiful.

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This place was amazing! There were a lot of places near the house so we could do our shopping, as well as go enjoy some snow at snow parks nearby.  The house is packed with a lot of entertainment so you could never be bored.  It is beautifully designed with a wonderful kitchen where we were able to cook and bake a lot of good food.  Stayed over there with a couple of friends and we had a great time! Definitely would recommend this place and have it in mind for future trips to Lake Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We stayed for a week this summer. The house is spotless, great for our 1 year old, roomy and had the rustic homy feel. Close enought to walk to the beach. Great view! We will be back next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review