reviews for: listing #89668 - Santa Fe, New Mexico House rental

Casa Serena, 2 BR/2 BA Home (Sleeps 6), Walk to Plaza!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Valle del Sol
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,150 - $4,250 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Our stay in Santa Fe was the best to date because the house was incredible. The first thing my family noticed was how soundly we all slept. The last was how hard it was to leave. It could be a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 13

 

Perfect location, peaceful neighborhood

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My husband and I chose this home for our Spring Break trip, and it was the perfect selection! The neighborhood was incredibly quiet but still close enough to walk to the Plaza. I loved the back patio that wrapped around the side of the house--it was private but still had a beautiful view. The townhouse was spacious enough for us, our small dog, and a couple of friends who joined us for a couple of days, and it had all the amenities we needed while we were there: washer/dryer, kitchen with all the gadgets we needed, large bathroom and comfortable bedrooms. This probably isn't the best choice for families with rowdy kids since it is a townhouse (and neighbors did show up while we were there), but if you are looking for peace and quiet, this place is perfect--clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Serena, Sante Fe, NM

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This pleasant home had a great location near downtown Sante Fe, but was quiet with nice views and sunsets. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Joanne (Novato, CA)

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We drove from CA and met up with friends from CO., and so were 4 adults plus a small dog. This condo was charming and extremely spacious. Plenty of separate seating areas both inside and out. Comfortable beds and a huge master bedroom bathroom. Both bedrooms had patio doors leading to the very private patio, where quiet moments could be spent listening to the many birds. The kitchen was well stocked and very user-friendly. The Plaza and Canyon Road were just minutes away, as were many wonderful restaurants. For those people traveIing with a dog, it is worth noting that there is a nice park a couple of blocks away. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guest review

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Let me first say that this house is a good value for people traveling in groups. The house is very quite large with loads of great artwork and a fabulous kitchen. The living room, however, was slightly less than desirable for our group; one small couch that was worn, and a few unusual chairs that were awkward.

We enjoyed having a nightly fire in the keva and cooking many meals in the well equipped kitchen. The owners were very friendly and most accommodating.

PS: add a sectional piece to the living room and this place would be top notch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Just right!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My wife, mom, two sons, and nephew all spend a week here in June and had the most wonderful time. I will surely want to stay here again. The process was smooth and the owners answered all our questions upfront and in a timely fashion. The accommodations were very comfortable and we settled in easily. My mother was so grateful to have a nice big bedroom to sleep in and privacy on the patio to relax and read. Over all this place is very nicely located, has plenty of room, is privet, and feels like home almost right away. I can surely see this being our "homeaway" in Santa Fe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Our time in Santa Fe was spent wandering around the plaza, going in and out of galleries on Canyon Road, a day trip to Bandolier, a hike near the ski resort, cooking class at the Santa Fe School of Cooking (highly recommended!), and an afternoon at 10,000 waves spa. Each night after dinner we returned back to Casa Serena for some wine while sitting out on the back porch staring at the stars. The home was very welcoming and relaxing. It couldn't have been more perfect for our group of 4 women on a get-away girls trip!

We visited the Coyote Cafe for drinks and apetizers, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast as suggested at Cafe' Pasquals, and loved the carnita truk at the plaza.

Although we didn't have a bad meal in town, our favorites were --

La Boca for dinner - Spanish tapas - absolutely fabulous atmostphere and food.
Tia Sophia's for breakfast - liked the local flavor and quaint environment
The Shed - our first dinner in town, sat outside in a nice spring breeze with our first New Mexican dinner with family.

The owners were fantastic with communication, gave wonderful suggestions on meals and things to do, and were very timely with everything. The home was well kept, wonderful for a group of 4,and close enough to town that we often left the car behind and walked to dinner.

Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

A great place to stay just far enough from the noise, but close enough to walk.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

This house is breathtaking; from the moment you enter the front door and look up the spacious tiled entryway, everything is pleasing to the eye. Gorgeous yet comfortable. What a treat! We are already booking for next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

This is really a lovely home; the kitchen is for people who like to cook; loved the artwork and very accessible to Plaza and Canyon Rd. Great job!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review