reviews for: listing #89699 - Manuel Antonio/Quepos, Costa Rica Villa rental

Casa Espanola
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Manuel Antonio
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $725 - $1,200 /nt
    $4,950 - $8,400 /wk
    $11,900 - $23,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

My Name is Bond, James Bond

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

An amazing place to stay with stunning ocean views from all the rooms. The separate penthouse was incredible, with an enormous patio area for everyone to gather together and watch the sunset, drink in hand. A huge jacuzzi in the corner...push a button and you get a waterfall gushing from the top corner, fabulous! The main apartment below had a pool if you really couldn't drag yourself to the beach. The concierge, was lovely, welcoming and super helpful - thank you. We really didn't want to leave!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Believe It!!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We stayed at the Espanola house, and I was more than pleasantly surprised. It's one thing to see in photos, but waking up every morning to the best ocean view, nature, and beauty all around made our vacation!!! We will come back and recommend others. Our house manager, Amy, went out of her way for everything, what a great friend. All the little details were taken care of, and we had every luxury of home. I can't say enough...you have to see for your self. Pura vida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Beautiful and Amazing

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Service was excellent
House was amazing with spectacular views

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Trip To Remember

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We rented Casa Espanola for 4 days and the experience was one to remember. The views are incredible (felt like amalfi Coast) crossed with the beautiful sounds of nature. Monkey swang from the trees in front of our eyes and it wasn't unusual for them to pop up on one of the decks to see what we were eating that night! The weather was fantastic, the people couldn't be nicer and amy the property manager was extremely helpful and always there to provide tips about what Costa Rica had to offer! Costa Rica is now on the top of my list as places to re-visit!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelivable

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

This house is unbelievable! With gorgeous views of Costa Rica and monkeys hanging out in the trees it truly was the quintessential Costa Rica experience. The jacuzzi had a waterfall and the spacious room inside was even more beautiful than the pictures make it look. It was right down the hill from a bus stop to get to the beach or the national park, delicious food, and a short walk to the supermarket. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need in the ways of pots and pans to cook dinners when you want to stay in for the night. You really could not do any better than this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations and more!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My family and I have just returned from Costa Rica and are still smiling with the memories of our wonderful vacation.

As we are a large group of extended family (21 in total!) we needed something that would comfortably fit us all - we have found this to be a problem in the past. The house exceeded our expectations and some. It was comfortable, immaculate and huge! We had all the necessary amenities and really couldn't have asked for more. The views over the forest and the ocean were just incredible. Photos we took of the sunset are so amazing they don't look real!

The monkeys never made it as far as our balconies but we did get to see plenty of them. The kids were excited to see them making their way thorough the jungle in the mornings and we often sipped our cocktails listening the howler monkeys at sunset. We also saw more monkeys and sloths down at the main beach and on monkey bridges above main road (remember to look up!).

Finally, a little about amy, the Property Manager. We booked the house directly with amy, who was wonderful from beginning to end. The rental process was fast and simple. She answered all of our questions quickly and she provided really valuable insight into the differences between tours. We booked everything through amy (zip lining, dolphin watch cruise, white-water rafting, surf school, private chef, spa services, restaurant reservations and airport transfers) and everything went wonderfully smoothly. The activities were all safe and age appropriate and everyone in our family had a great time.

In short, amy was indispensable and was the big surprise hit of the rental. She always answer her phone, never made us feel demanding (which I'm afraid we were) and is one of the main reasons this vacation exceed all expectations.

Wholeheartedly recommend this rental. We're already planning our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review