reviews for: listing #89718 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Police/Firefighter/Military/Teacher Discounts Available
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eagle Crest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $305 /nt

sort by:

Winter Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

What a great time our family had again. This is our 3rd trip to the cabin and, we will continue to keep coming back. The cabin was very clean, video games, pool table, theater room, hot tub and the view was spectacular!! You can just sit back and relax in the comfort of the cabin. If you want to venture out you can be on the Parkway within 10 minutes where there is all kinds of fun for the family. My boys loved the go carts, laser tag, indoor water park. There is so much to do you are never bored. We will be back next year for sure! I would highly recommend this cabin!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay for family getaway.

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

We rented this cabin with my immediate family and our kids. We had an incredible time and everyone had plenty of room. This cabin was exactly what we were looking for in a rental. We travel to Pigeon Forge every year and we always wanna have a spectacular view, but we don't wanna have to drive too far to get into downtown. This cabin was able to offer both. When you turn off the main strip you are up to the cabin in no time and once you are up there the views are breathtaking! The cabin had so much to offer with the arcade games, and theatre room that we had a lot of fun just hanging out in the cabin. They really care about the cleanliness and how well the property is maintained. I have two little ones and I am always concerned about the cleanliness of any place. The cabin was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Overall we had an excellent experience and will be making this our go to cabin for our next trip! I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

weekend getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We had a great time!!!! We will definitely stay here again.
The location was convient to the grocery store and outlet malls. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Our first night there, we didn't have hot water, but the owner corrected the problem very quickly. The owner was very helpful! We are already planning our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Weekend Vacation Ever!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The cabin is beautiful and the views are amazing!! The cabin was clean and everything in the cabin looks like it has been well taken care of. The teenagers loved the media room especially on the rainy night. I can't wait until next year to come back and visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This was, by far, the most beautiful cabin I have stayed in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Beautiful views, clean and great amenities, ie., theater room and hot tub. This would be a great stay for just about anyone...couples, kids, grandparents, etc. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

World Traveler

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Words cannot describe this cabin. I have stayed at cabins all over the mountains for over 30 years and NEVER felt more at home than at this cabin. First of all, it was the cleanest cabin I have ever seen by far. Also, if you were to compile of list of what cabins should have, this cabin has it all. The view is amazing being at the top of a mountain. The movie room with surround sound felt just like a movie theater. I definitly will be coming back and next time, I'm going to stay a whole week. This cabin is ideal for mulit-family or large family get-away. Plenty of room for everybody. Also loved all the taxidermy throughout the cabin, There is a huge elk, a black bear, a bobcat, several deer, turkeys, and squirrels. Great Smoky Mountain experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Top Notch!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

This is the nicest cabin we have stayed in..By far! It is in Pigeon Forge above Dollywood, but you are very close to Gatlinburg. This cabin had everything we could have wanted. The theater room was fantastic. Our teenagers used it each night then the adults got a turn. It has TWO multicades. I am a huge Pac Man fanatic, so it was nice to have two machines in the game room. The views of Pigeon Forge were outstanding! One night we were in the hot tub just as the lights from the strip started coming on. You could see the faint twinkle, but it was still quiet and very peaceful. We had visitors from raccoons which our kids loved. The furniture was new and very comfortable. I wish we would have had a whole week to enjoy this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We stayed at this cabin and loved it!!! It was so clean and we could only see one other cabin from our deck. The view was beautiful and every night we could see the fireworks from Dollywood from our deck! Also, David and Christy were great to work with. We would definitely stay here again! We had a wonderful vacation with family in this beautiful cabin!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Cabin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

If your looking for a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views this is the one for you. We had a wonderful time in this very accommodating cabin. David, the owner is a dream to deal with and knowing he lives close by is a definite plus. My family and I have been to Tennessee numerous times before and not all of those experiences have been good ones with renting cabins so I didn't quite know what to expect as we arrived. All I can say is I have found the cabin we will stay in time and again. Absolutely perfect is the only way to describe our stay. Thank you to David for a truly unforgettable time in the smokies.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to hearing from you next time you visit.

David

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We loved our Thanksgiving getaway in NightInThe Wild Cabin. This has been the best cabin we have stayed in. The views were spectacular, the cabin was very clean, and we loved the theatre room. I highly recommend this cabin. I will not want to stay anywhere other than NightInTheWild.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful Cabin!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We just got back from a 4 night stay in this cabin and it was beautiful! The view was amazing! It's even better than the pictures, if you can imagine that!! The location is just minutes away from several attractions! We loved the theater room, and our 4 year old thought it was the coolest thing! David was so easy to communicate with and very helpful to us! Our kids are 4 and 1 so they pretty much loved everything! Ripley's Aquarium was probably their favorite! Since they are small, we didn't do Dollywood or Splash country this time. Maybe when we know they can ride more rides! We went to Wild Bear Falls located at Westgate Resort, and it was a perfect indoor water park for their ages. I can't wait until they're bigger and can enjoy more things!! Overall, we had a blast and it was a great last minute trip, as our plans to Florida got derailed because of Hurricane Isaac. We love pigeon forge and will be back soon! Football would be great on the big TV!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Immaculate cabin with modern flair!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

First, I will say the entire rental process with David was super easy! It can sometimes be stressful even planning a getaway. Not the case with David. The cabin was immaculate! Relaxing feel but with a modern flair. Very well taken care of! We really enjoyed the theatre room and great room/living room area but the entire cabin is spectacular! We truly enjoyed ourselves! The only downfalls-we didn't stay long enough and we forgot to sign the guestbook! But those aren't really downfalls of the cabin, right? LOL

Thanks David for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! We will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends and family.

Erica

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The most beautiful cabin you will ever stay at!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

I am so blessed to have found this cabin for our family vacation. It is by far the BEST cabin I have EVER stayed in, and the views are amazing. I am an avid cabin renter, we rent a cabin every year. This year was my first time at this cabin and I will definitely be back. It was UNREAL. When we first walked in I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. I appreciated the owners attention to detail by decorating the cabin well along with putting NICE, NEW furniture and T.Vs in the cabin. I don't know about you but I have stayed in cabins that promised to be "new and updated" but I was sorely mistaken. It seemed like those owners filled the cabin with everything they didn't want in their home. Not in this cabin. The living room T.V is HUGE!!! Everything was updated including the appliances. The pool table, and arcade game upstairs was perfect for those nights you just wanna have fun and stay in. But my absolute favorite thing about this cabin was the theater room! Huge screen, leather reclining seats, and my own personal throw blanket. Watching movies at home hasn't been the same. I cannot say enough about this place. I hope it helps with your decision. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent Cabin to bring your family

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

We had a great time while at the cabin. When we arrived we found the cabin very clean and more than we expected. There are 3 levels and a bedroom and full bath on each level. The lower level has the master suite, theater room, hot tub to relax in on the lower deck. Our kids had so much fun playing the video games, watching movies on the big screen. If you want to eat in there is a full kitchen, HUGE HD TV in living room. This cabin was great!!!! The owner was very nice and helpful!!!! We would highly recommend this cabin!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AMAZING place with great views

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

What a great cabin to take your family to relax and play. There is a full kitchen if you want to stay in and cook. 3 levels with a bedroom and full bath on each level. Theater room and master suite on the lower level with a hot tub to relax in after a long day exploring Pigeon Forge/Gatlingburg. Our kids had a great time playing pool and video games. The cabin was very clean and the owner was very helpful. We will be back next year!!! We would highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This place was absolutely spectacular. Everything was better than described. The place was immaculate and the view from the deck was breathtaking. We really enjoyed the theatre room and playing pool! It is close to everything yet still secluded.

We love going to Pigeon Forge and this is now our go to cabin!

Thank you so much for over delivering!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Cabin!!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This cabin is awesome and the owner was great to work with!! I've stayed in cabins before but never have I been in such a clean cabin. The kitchen is fully stocked cabin with every thing you need...just bring groceries!! The views are unbelievable. The owner just built two new decks that have amazing views of the mountains. Sitting out on the deck in the evening was wonderful and we could hear the Dollywood train blowing the whistle! The kids loved the theater room...the screen is HD and the sound in awesome! He really knocked it out of the park with the decor. There is a black bear, bobcat, deers, turkeys and raccoon hanging on the walls for a real cabin experience. I highly recommend this cabin and you can bet that we'll be back! Thanks again!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This Place was Awesome!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

We were the first people to stay in this cabin, so I guess we'll be the first to leave a review. This was also our first vacation to the Smokies. This cabin was awesome! It was very clean and beautifully furnished. The drive up the mountain took a bit of getting use to, but was fun, and once you arrived it was well worth the trip. The view is gorgeous! You are also secluded enough from others that it feels very private. There were four of us on this trip..me, my wife, and two kids(4 & 3 yrs). We all enjoyed the hot tub, and movie theater, and spending a lot of quality family time. You will definately have to keep an eye on your little ones, because the cabin is perched high up on the side of the mountain, with a very steep incline. We didn't see much wildlife, but did have two raccoons visit our garbage cans the last night we were there. They didn't really make a mess though.

As first time visitors to the area we were overwhelmed with all of the activities available. We were told by others that Cades Cove was something we had to do while we were there, and so we did. It was beautiful, but we recommend getting there early because it is very popular and traffic builds quickly. We went on a Sat morning, arriving about 7:00 am. The traffic was light then, but it became quite congested shortly thereafter. We saw several deer and turkey, but of course the big thrill was seeing a bear! Gatlinburg was a fun place to spend the day, walking through the town, and of course going to Ober Gatlinburg. We enjoyed the alpine slide and riding the cable car up/down the mountain. We also spent time in Pigeon Forge, riding go-carts, playing mini-golf, and getting old-time photos taken. The Old Mill Restaurant was fantastic, but go during the week for lunch to avoid the crowds. We also saw The Dixie Stampede, which was a lot of fun, and the kids really enjoyed this.

David was very easy to work with and is a heck of a nice guy. We definately recommend this cabin and plan on staying there again.

We hope you enjoy staying at "A Night In The Wild" as much as we did.

Bill,Cyndy,Jake & Emily

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review