reviews for: listing #89724 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Lakefront Condo & 1 mile to Walt Disney World®
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blue Heron Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $175 /nt
    $525 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Excellent!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

This property was everything that we wanted. Took only 5 minutes to get to Disney World, an hour to get to Cocoa Beach, and the Starbucks in front of the towers made my husband one happy camper! The pool was really nice too! We will stay her again when we plan trips to Disney! The staff was nice as well. The only complaint I would have is my trip wasn't long enough!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Blue Heron was just what my family of 4 needed for vacation. We arrived late at nigh after a long car trip. The check in was quick and easy. The front desk was nice and cheerful despite the tiem of night. Parking is a little tight on the lower level but there were more options on the second level. The room was beautiful and clean. My kids loved the bunk bed set up and we loved that we had our own room. The bathrooms were well stocked with towels (even beach towels). The kitchen was a real money saver. We fixed breakfast every morning before heading out to the parks. The washer and dryer came in handy too. Our room was quiet and had a great view. We called the front desk to get wifi access and it seemed to work ok.
We did not use the transport service because we wanted a more flexable schedule and the times seem limited. The pool was heated on chilly nights which was nice because we only ever had time to use it night.
Carmen was wonderful answering questions ans concerns before we came. I was worried becuase some of the reviews stated issues with furnishings and how clean the room was. That was not a problem, the room was clean and there was a tile floor except in the bedroom. I even had to change weeks and the owner made it easy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feed back!
Glad to hear you were happy with the resort. We love having the kitchen - Definitely saves on the budget being able to eat some meals at "home". There are a number of options for groceries stores near the resort. We can buy quite a few groceries for the price of what it costs our family of 4 to eat 1 meal at the parks.
Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to working with you again for your next Orlando visit :)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

From the moment we arrived until we checked out we noticed the professionalism and politeness of the staff. There was a smile at every turn. It was also nice to see little improvements and maintenance being done on a daily basis during the wee hours of the morning. When we walked into the condo it was exactly as described and was very welcoming. The view from the balcony could not have been better. I did not want to leave.
The location of the condo was great as well. There are many good restaurants and shopping amenities within walking distance and others just a short drive away. The entrance to Disney is less than a mile.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Having staff onsite 24 hours a day, 7 days a week is definitely a plus - they are always there if you need a hand with anything or answer any questions that you may have. I agree that the staff are so friendly and helpful - they make a huge difference to this resort.
We love the location - close to shops, dining, & has amazing views!
Thanks again for staying with us :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great stay :)

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Our trip was great! We absolutely loved Blue Heron! The group we went with stayed at the Disney All Star Music resort, paid about $100 more per night and were staying in rooms that were like a cheap motel! The view of the lake in the morning was beautiful, The Starbucks drive-thru in the parking lot was a fantastic surprise too! Everything was very clean. The security of needing a room key to operate the elevator was excellent. We felt safe, and like we had everything we needed. The staff was also very helpful. We are already planning on staying there again on our next trip back! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to stay within Minutes of Disney

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

What a gem this place is! We stayed in a 2 BR Deluxe Suite - over 1200 sq ft of space! The views were great - from our master bedroom balcony we were able to watch 2 different firework shows. Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of four - could have easily had another 2-4 people stay with us comfortably. Kitchen was stocked - would suggest some plastic ware (cups, plates) for families traveling with kids, though. We did rent a pack and play from the resort - and ran into an issue - but within an hour, the resort rectified it and we were very pleased with their service. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the sunrise on the lake is a must. Downtown Disney is a short 5 minute car ride away and the parks are not much further. We thoroughly enjoyed the place so much, we revisited it 2 weeks later. Working with the property owner was easy and she was so responsive and helpful during the planning process. Wholeheartedly recommend this rental!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

STAY HERE!!!! It is amazing!!!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This property is absolutely beautiful, very spacious, and in the perfect location. Imagine waking up to a beautiful sunrise overlooking a sparkling lake. Then turn and look out the other window and you will see an amazing site as you look over Downtown Disney. Everything you would could possibly want to do or see is within 2 miles of the condo. The condo offers complimentary shuttles to Disney and Seaworld each day. It makes the vacation much more relaxing when you can let someone familiar with the area shuttle you to the most popular theme parks. When the theme parks have tired your family, spend a day relaxing at one of the three pools or spa or enjoy a ride on a jet ski across the lake.

The best part of the rental property was working with Carmen. She was very prompt in her response to any inquiry we had. She followed-up up on our reservations to be sure everything was properly arranged to ensure we had the most pleasant stay possible.

Anyone who is considering visiting Disney World, I would strongly recommend you stay here!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I do agree with your opinion of the views - truly amazing and relaxing! Having so many conveniences within walking distance is also a great feature and having free shuttles to Disney and Seaworld is a plus! Thanks again and I look forward with working with you in the future :)

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment was perfect!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

The apartment was perfect! Just the right size, great amenities, all though we were not able to use the pool since we spent all of our days in the universal parks. I would definitely consider staying at your facilities. The staff was super professional and we loved that you have it managed by a professional hospitality group. The location is very central and convenient.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A happy guest

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Hi Carmen,

The apartment was awesome. The facilities and proximity to the parks, restaurants, etc.. was ideal. It helped us enjoy our vacation in Orlando.

Thanks again for providing us with the owner's discount and the instructions on booking.

I'm sure we'll contact you while planning our next visit to Orlando.

Cheers
Vinod

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We were impressed from the moment we drove in

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

My family and I loved the place, we even extended our stay. We will never stay any where else. Staff was excellent, room was perfect and location was great. My five year old looks at the post card on our fridge every day asking to go back and with that Im currently booking with them again right now....

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Heron could not have been better. We came across this condo complex while searching on the internet. We contacted CARMEN who went above and beyond to assist us with all of our questions and provided us with excellent information.
The condo and location is perfect. Very clean and everyone was very friendly. We were given the hint to ask for a condo on a higher level (we were on the 17th floor). We had a terrific view and watching the Disney fireworks at night was a hit with the family. The condo itself was impeccably maintained and very comfortable. So much better than staying in a small hotel room and having a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit was great.
The pool and lake views are awesome!!!
The security on the property is top notch. You need your room key to access the elevators- really great to know that only condo owners/renters would have accessibility to the elevators and just not anyone could get onto the floors.
We loved our stay in Orlando and the Blue Heron made it that much more enjoyable. In previous visits, we have always stayed on-site at Disney but this was such a welcome change. We love that Mouse but sometimes it can be too much! This was a refreshing change for us and allowed for great family time. We would recommend the Blue Heron in a heartbeat and will stay there again the next time we head to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Pool!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

The condo was excellent ! My son and I really enjoyed our stay . My son actually had more fun in the pool at blue heron than he did at magic kingdom. Thanks for great stay

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Ready to go back!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to go back - hopefully next year! We have 4 kids so needed the space the two bedrooms offered. We were very comfortable not only with nice bedrooms but also two full baths, full kitchen and washer and dryer. Nice views from both balconies! Enjoyed the huge pool - and walked the dock to look at the wildlife. Would definitely recommend to friends! Close to all the sites we wanted to take the kids to as well. Made for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Although the 1 bedroom condos do sleep 6 guests, the 2 bedroom condos are great for those that want some extra space. The Deluxe suites and Sunrise suites are a great option to fill this need. Thanks for booking through us & hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Hi Carmen,

We had a great time, thank you. The condo was beautiful, and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and will come back the next time I'm in the Orlando area. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another happy guest!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Carmen, it was great! The room was great! The view and the people who worked there were great! Thankyou so very much. I already have friends asking where we stayed and I am telling them about you. I hope you and your family are doing well and again, thankyou!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly What We Needed!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This is the 2nd visit we have made to Orlando in the past 3 1/2 years. The last time we stayed at a hotel but this time wanted the extra space and amenities that a condo provides. I inquired to Carmen about her condo and I heard back from her within 5 minutes. I am big about customer service and she had my interest immediately. Everything from the first email to right up to arriving at Blue Heron was a very simple and pleasing experience. Every question and concern was immediately handled. I felt comfortable arriving knowing things would be just as she described. My wife and I were more than pleased with our condo. It is very spacious and the furnishings were comfortable and elegant at the same time. The winning key is the view from the living room and balcony. We were blessed with perfectly sunny weather each day and I got up early on Sunday to witness the sunrise directly across the lake. It was breathtaking. We got to be on one of the upper floors so the view may have been more than the lower floors but I doubt it. We were also impressed by the overall courtesy by every employee that we had contact with. Everyone was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We parked our car on Saturday morning and didn't even get back into it until Tuesday morning. We used the shuttles that came to Blue Heron and used them to go to Sea World and Magic Kingdom. The ride to each park was about 15-20 minutes and the return shuttles were prompt and again in 15-20 minutes. So much easier than having to work through Orlando traffic. We would not hesitate to recommend Carmen and Blue Heron to anyone. Our acid test is to ask ourselves if we will return to a place. We both said we would come again to Blue Heron without a hesitance. Very enjoyable stay.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feed back! I agree with your impression of the views - they are truly amazing! This location is great for a visiting the theme parks as well as having a relaxing holiday - sitting by the pool and enjoying the beautiful views! Thanks again for booking through us !

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We chose the Sunrise Suite due to its layout and privacy for our family vacation. We have two daughters, ages 19 and 17, and a son, 12. We were coming to Universal and Disney for a week and did not want to be stumbling over each other in a hotel suite. The Sunrise Suite was perfect to all relax after a busy day at the parks. We loved being able to cook real food rather than eating out all week. The website made me sure it was the right place for us, then we arrived and checked-in, and it was even BETTER than the website showed!! And the view from the 16th floor overlooking the lake was breathtaking! We will be back and also recommend to all our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent - I'm very happy to hear that you had a great stay! I take pride in ensuring that every guest that books through me is totally satisfied with the Blue Heron Beach Resort. One of the benefits of booking through the owners referral discount is that you can basically take any condo in the resort and still have the same great experience, as all the condos in the referral program are managed and furnished by the resort. Kind of like a hotel with some extra room and amenities! Thanks again for booking your stay with us and I look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

My Anniversary at the Blue Heron

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I did a lot of searching for The perfect vacation rental, Carmen was amazing from The first email she was very nice and helpful. We arrived to The unit and The staff was so friendly and welcoming especially Nick he gave us info on all The told restaurants and info on The theme parks. We get to our room and The set up caught my eye, it was very homey feeling. The view was amazing you could see The city and lets not forget The river view when The sun set and rises was amazing. I had a great time from start to finish, we loved it we aré coming back in feb....Thanks for everything Carmen

Yours Truely,
Tiffany and Andrew

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My Anniversary at the Blue Heron

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I did a lot of searching for The perfect vacation rental, Carmen was amazing from The first email she was very nice and helpful. We arrived to The unit and The staff was so friendly and welcoming especially Nick he gave us info on all The told restaurants and info on The theme parks. We get to our room and The set up caught my eye, it was very homey feeling. The view was amazing you could see The city and lets not forget The river view when The sun set and rises was amazing. I had a great time from start to finish, we loved it we aré coming back in feb....Thanks for everything Carmen

Yours Truely,
Tiffany and Andrew

Owners response: Thank you Tiffany for staying with us and thank you so much for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Great place for vacations.. We stayed here for 5 days and this place was perfect for a family of 4. Kitchen was well equipped for our needs. Had a great lake view from the balcony and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the condo as much as we enjoyed Florida!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for booking with us and thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back. Glad you had an excellent time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Stay at a Great Price!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

When looking for a place to stay in Orlando, I was looking for an inexpensive place with free transportation to the main theme parks in the city. When I arrived to the Blue Heron Beach Resort, I got all of that and more! The place was clean, had updated appliances, had all the kitchen supplies we needed, and had an amazing view of Disney World. In addition, the staff at the front desk was always friendly and willing to help. Specifically, dealing with Carmen was a joy before actually arriving in Orlando. Before I booked the condo, she gave me a wealth of useful information which made me knew this was the place to stay. She also helped out step by step in order to make sure everything went well with my confirmation. Even after the stay, she made sure to ask me and my party about my experience. If I come back to Orlando in the near future, I will definitely consider the Blue Heron again. For a small group on a relative budget, this was the perfect place for our stay.

Owners response: Thank you for the time to give your opinion of the Resort and the condo. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I totally agree that the Blue Heron staff are amazing! Thanks again for booking through me.

Carmen

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Stay at Blue Heron suite 2-1602

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Great stay at the Blue Heron. This suite was very well kept and had all the amenities. Plenty of room and great view over the pool and lake. The King size bed was extremely comfortable. My daughter and I loved the stay. The unit was complete with all the kitchen supplies necessary and dish washer and laundry machines right in the unit. Big enough for family of six comfortably and the owner was a great help and resource to us. She supplied us with information on the whole area. The condo also supplies free shuttle service to and from the parks. and we were a short drive to the premium outlet mall.
Again great unit, great stay, great friendly staff and owner.
would definitely stay here again. Thanks Carmen.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and was happy to help you out with your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us. Carmen

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We loved it ! Great location, great views, easy access to all theme parks and restaurants and it was very clean and comfortable. Great price too. We will defiantly stay there again.

Jace and Ann
Tampa Florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give your opinion on our Condo.

Carmen

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review