reviews for: listing #89759 - Incline Village, Nevada House rental

Tahoe Beauty - sleeps 12!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $750 /nt
    $4,000 - $5,250 /wk

sort by:

Great stay for families

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We had an excellent stay. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment and dishes. Layout of home was great and flowed well with most of bedrooms upstairs and each with a connecting bathroom which made it very convenient. Close to Diamond Peak here our kids took lessons and conveniently located near Incline Village shops and restaurants. Short drive to North Star. Would definitely stay again, hoping we get more snow this season in Tahoe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great feedback. Our goal is for our guests to have the best stay possible, and I am glad to hear that your stay was a good one. Hope you made lots of wonderful memories :) And good news - it´s snowing in Tahoe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Our family just returned from a fun-filled gathering at Incline Village. Manager Nancy, greeted us with a pleasant and informative tour of the home. Tahoe Beauty's floor plan makes it easy for a large group to gather and yet, we all had plenty of space when necessary. We love the kitchen; the large size, the counter space, the refectory table that sits a very large group, the high-end appliances, the utensils, etc.. And there are 2 high-end barbeques! The bedrooms and bathrooms felt like a 5 star hotel; very clean, luxury bed and bath linens. We had access to nearby Burnt Cedar Beach where our little ones enjoyed the park, the grassy area, the pool and of course, the large sandy beach. We will come again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My family of seven enjoyed in this wonderful home for five days. The house is well suited for a large group, with a large, well equipped kitchen, large dining table and two media rooms. All of the bedrooms are large and well furnished. The master suite is like a resort spa. We'll be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy that you had a good time with your family and that you enjoyed the house! We would love to have you back some time in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Lake Tahoe is a beautiful place to visit with lots of different things to do throughout the year. This rental is a perfect place to stay. You can go to Squaw Valley in the winter (skiing), or hiking at other times of the year. It's easy access to drive around the lake, or simply enjoy the lake:, go kayaking, swimming, or boating. We were on a catamaran - so much fun! Also, You can go gambling at the casinos or just enjoy the bars and restaurants. So much to do and many places to see! The house is gorgeous. Very spacious and with easy access to everything. The beds are super comfortable (I've visited twice and used different bedrooms!) with nice linen. It is so quiet and peaceful. I never saw or heard any neighbors. We enjoyed playing pool, too. And cooking is wonderful in such a nice, big kitchen. Fully equipped. The owners are really nice and easy to work with. I hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Happy to hear you had a good stay! Incline Village and Tahoe has so much to offer, and I am glad our property worked well for you. That is very important to us - we want our guests to be comfortable and have a great and memorable holiday. We would be thrilled to have you come back some time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly Amazing & Beautiful House with Ample Space!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This Tahoe home was absolutely stunning and even more gorgeous (inside & out) than we imagined. It proved the perfect size for our group of 10, with nearly every bedroom having its own bathroom! The kitchen was a dream: fully stocked with plenty of utensils/gadgets/cookware making big, group meals a breeze. The owner was a pleasure to work with. Our group loved this house so much, we are already talking about heading back for another trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you kind feedback! Great to hear that you had a good time and that the property worked well for your group. It is a perfect place for family and friends to spend time and create good memories. Glad you guys got to enjoy the kitchen and cook while you were there - the kitchen should be big enough for all of you to cook together :) Hope to see you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this house!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

We absolutely loved staying in this house. We decided to stay with our closest family members there for our wedding weekend rather than rent a hotel room and it was the best decision. The house was more than spacious and was immaculate. When we were in our individual rooms we could not hear each other. The house had everything we needed and more--tissue, bath tissue, paper towels, sandwich bags and even cooking oil! Each bedroom had a king size bed and its own bath. The pictures accurately reflected the house and we were so comfortable staying there. The owner and property manager were more than kind and were concerned that we were comfortable there. The only drawback was that it seemed that the jets in the tub and the steam shower in the master bedroom were not connected for use which would have been nice after snowboarding but that was minor in comparison to everything that was great about it. There was even a view of the lake from the top level that we weren't expecting. Diamond Peak ski resort is only 10 minutes away and it was just five minutes from our wedding location (The Chateau) and restaurants (we had dinner one night at Lupita's Mexican Restaurant, just a five minute drive and a GREAT place to eat). We loved staying in this house and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind feedback! I know this was a big week end for you and your family and we so wanted it to live up to your expectations. And I am glad it did :) Sorry about the steam shower and tub. Was not aware of that and have to look into it - I think the steam shower is a matter of proper instructions needed. Hope to see you back again some time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a Tahoe Beauty!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We rented this property for a special surprise party for my aunt. This home is GORGEOUS! Nina is very easy to work with, and very nice. We were provided with every amenity one could possibly need, with extras should we run out. The party went off without a hitch. We put our 'surprise guest' in the master, and it was amazing. Great tv's, media room, and we had a number of pool tournaments in the billiard room! Very clean. Plenty of room for our rental cars. We had 9 adults and 1 baby, and there was plenty of room for all. We had rented a second property, so even more of us gathered for the actual 'party'. It was perfect, and we could all fit around the dining table for a family meal. The kitchen is fantastic!

The only problem that we had was getting the A/C to cool the upstairs enough on its own, but the temps were nice so we just opened some windows and it was fine. We didn't ask Nina about it because it wasn't a huge deal, so it may be an easy fix that we didn't realize.

We are looking very forward to renting your home again in the future. We all agreed that we want to come back ASAP! Thank you for helping in making this event wonderfully memorable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kala, Thank you for the generous feedback! Very happy to hear that your stay was a good one, and that the birthday party went well. I know you had put a lot of planning into it all. Sounds like the house worked out really good for you and your extended family. We are looking into the AC issue. We would love to have you come back in the future! Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incline Village Basketball Families

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our three families (6 adults and 5 boys) rented this beautiful home for a weekend basketball tournament in Tahoe. The home was in a good location for most of our games and we looked forward to coming back to the house after and in between games. It was a very comfortable and relaxing alternative to a hotel. The floorplan of the house was great for several families. The parents each had a bedroom with an ensuite private bath. Two boys slept in the king bedroom and 2 more boys slept in the twin bedroom. The kids shared the Jack-and-Jill bathroom. One of the kids slept on the pullout sofa.

The home was clean, well maintained and tastefully furnished, just as depicted in the photos. We enjoyed making breakfast in the spacious and well equipped kitchen. There is also a nice patio in the front not shown in the photos. The boys loved the pool table in the den. The house has nice amenities, except we couldn't find a hair dryer in the house. Fortunately, I brought my own and shared with the other moms.

Nina, the owner, was very pleasant to deal with and kindly accommodated our check in and check out times. The property manager, Nancy, was also helpful and met us on our arrival to provide instructions. We a fun weekend (our 7th grade team won the tournament), and wish we had more free time to relax in the house and visit the area. I would highly recommend this lovely home and our families will keep in touch with Nina for next year's tournament so we can enjoy this home again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incline Village basketball families

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our three families (6 adults and 5 boys)recently rented this beautiful home while we were in Tahoe for a weekend basketball tournament. The home was in a good location for most of our games. It was a comfortable and relaxing alternative to a hotel. The floorplan of the house was great for several families. The adults each had a bedroom with private bath and the kids shared the Jack-and Jill bathroom. One of the kids slept on the pullout sofa. The home was clean, well maintained and tastefully furnished, just as depicted in the photos. There is also a nice patio in the front not shown in the photos. The boys loved the pool table in the den. Fortunately, I brought a hair dryer since we couldn't find one in the house. Nina, the owner, was very pleasant to deal with and kindly accommodated our check in and check out times. The property manager, Nancy, was also helpful and met us on our arrival to provide instructions. We had a fun weekend and wish we could have spent more time in the area to relax in the house and the surrounding area. Our families will keep in touch with Nina for next year's tournament so we can enjoy this home again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review