reviews for: listing #89784 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Bargain Cozy Home Under Canopy of Oaks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $140 /nt
    $665 - $825 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Resting Place!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Thank you for providing a resting place.

In the love of the Lord

The Nieves family & The Ezell familiy:
Michael, Jillian Michael & Mindy
Micah, Caleb, Jonah Caroline, James, Ethan, Meghan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

We had a good time. It was a pleasure to stay here. Rony

Our company was great and we enjoyed our stay. Lucia

(Family of 10 adults, originally from the Netherlands.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Had a great time! Convenient to the ball fields and beach.

Holderman family - Eaton, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, but could have had some warmer weather! The ocean is great, enjoyed the beaches. Also enjoyed some local golf. Entertained eldest daughter and family, and the grandchildren (2 girls 8 & 6) loved the ocean. It was their first time. They also visited Disney which was a huge hit. Hope to be able to do this again.

Thanks! Dyanne & Sefton Osborne Smith Falls, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm Welcome!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Left home - 1 degree farenheit in a snow storm, arrived here 70 degrees & Sunny! How good is that! Beaches are wonderful, fishing good, weather great! Visited Navy Seals Museum - recommend everyone to visit there, fantastic displays, photos, & information! Had a great stay, Ken. Thanks a ton! Will bring the wives next trip - Maybe?

Jim Kyle Saint John, N.B.
Rod Brown Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Southern Hospitality

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Thank you for such great southern hospitality. The house is modest but clean & well located. We were at the beaches everyday within 5 - 7 minutes. Ken Freeman was responsive to our questions. As a traveling single parent, I felt safe here. Ken is kind, fair and very concerned that all is well.

Thanks again, Denise, Gabby & Danny New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Thanks for a very pleasant stay in Vero Beach! We really enjoyed the beaches, South Beach Park and Jaycee Beach. The garden was fantastic during sunny afternoons when we were tired of the beaches. And, thanks to Ken who met us in the middle of the night for check-in, and was very helpful during our stay.
Ling family - Sweden

Hello Ken!

We have had a really nice stay! And it was nice to meet you as well. The beach was great.

Charlie, Elton & George (the Ling boys)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and comfortable house - Loved the beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Thank you Ken for letting us stay in your house while we were in town to remodel the Lowes Home Improvement store. The house was so spacious and comfortable compared to the hetels where we normally stay. And thank you for fitting us in on such short notice. We really enjoyed the house, and loved the beach! We would love to stay again if we come back to this area.

Jessy, Wes & Chris Summerville, WV. & Halifax, PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Vaccation

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

It’s a pretty and quiet place for vacation. The house is perfect for a family trip. Everything is convenient. The neighborhood is safe and nice. Vero Beach is awesome.

We will come back again.

Jérôme Fauconnet, Lyon, France

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Blast

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We have had a blast here. The house is nice - could be more sound proof. But there is plenty of room. And we sit outside in the back yard where you feel like you're on your own island. Lots of birds, lizards and squirrels to watch play. We came looking for peace and quiet, and that is exactly what we got.
Thanks so much for a nice week.
Joshua, Mistie, Brett, Bryan and Allie - Mooresvle, In.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Thanks for a great stay! Wonderful location. Easy to get to everything!

What a great break from winter.

The Norris Family - Connecticut

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Appreciated Everything

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Thanks so much. We appreciated everything, and it was a lovely place to stay that I will certainly keep in mind for the future. I think you have everything someone would want or need.
Best, Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Hospitality

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We had a great time here with our children & granddaughter. Thank you for "Southern Hospitality". Dinner was a special blessing - as is your friendship.
God Bless - The Carpenters - New Hartford, N.Y.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 15-29, 2011 - WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

The house was wonderful and clean, with everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. The BBQ on the patio was nice to use, and the view of the trees and ferns through the back windows was amazing. A cup of coffee while sitting on the couch looking out the windows in the morning was a wonderful way to start the day, or on the patio. Ken was very friendly and great to talk with. It was nice to know he was nearby if there would have been a problem, or when I just had a quick question about something local. A WONDERFUL stay, and only wish it could have been longer! Thanks so much for everything Ken!

Gary and Ariana Love - Riverside, California

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Visit to Vero Beach

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Our second visit to Vero Beach, and once again, LOVED it! Good walks, good beach, good weather, good food... shared with good friends. Thanks Ken for the BBQ - it was well used and appreciated!

Myrna, Paul, Alicia, Lou and Maurice - March 2011 - from Quebec

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Time - February 2010

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We had a very NICE TIME! We visited different places, we went to see the aviation fair and Cape Caneral. We like very much St. Helen Catholic Church. The only problem was my little dog; we could not take her everywhere with us.

Mr. & Mrs. Valenzuela and Delphia Gonzalez - from New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant Stay during Christmas 2010

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Had a pleasant stay here during Christmas; at first too little hot water, but Ken fixed that for us. So we could all use the shower in the morning. The weather was nice and we did alot of shopping.

Britt, Therese, Susan and Tina from Norway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review