reviews for: listing #89785 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Tampa Bay Waterfront Bayhouse- Renovated
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bay Crest Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,200 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Bayhouse for two weeks with my wife, daughter and her friend and we really loved it. House was clean and well maintaned. It was well eguipped. It was at least as good as the description. There was plenty of room for 4 people. There is enought room for at least 6 people. The neighbourhood was peacefull. It was nice and safefull to take a walk. Also the patio, deck and pool were good. The owner had provided enough information about the house and surroundings. He was also interested and asked by email if everything is ok. We can recommend this house to our friends and other tourists. Also we could think to rent this house again, if we go to Tampa. Harri and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: After traveling from Finland, we are very happy you enjoyed the Bayhouse, the neighborhood and we know you enjoyed Tampa! We look forward to you visit next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house-can't wait to return!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

My family & I had a great time staying here. I went with my parents (60s), sister & brother in law (both in mid 30s along with me)& nephew (4 yrs old) so there was a mix of age groups but we each had a great time. Bill & Susan sent us fantastic info that was very helpful & the pictures of this place online don't do it justice as this place is even nicer in person-plus it's large-at any given time the 6 of us would always have our own space especially in the open concept living/dining/kitchen area. The property was clean & well-maintained & the neighbourhood was very nice so we enjoyed walks as a family around neighbourhood. We kept busy on our trip going to aquarium, Clearwater beach, on a day cruise & to an NFL game and Dunedin which were not too far away from the house, there's also a great bowling alley (Pin Chasers) we had a great time at. Though we kept busy we also enjoyed a few days hanging around this house since we could take a dip in the pool & fish off the dock which my nephew loved (he never caught anything but the fish actually jump out of the water a lot so it was quite entertaining to watch them) & relax in the beautiful space. We felt like we had the neighbourhood to ourselves since we hardly ever saw neighbours but when we did they were very pleasant. I would certainly recommend this place & would happily return since we were so impressed with the house along with Bill & Susan's hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We love the location as well and we are impressed you guys saw so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BayHouse stay in Tampa

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

The accommodation was first class! Very quiet despite proximity to airport. Lovely residential community where you felt completely safe. We absolutely loved the cool Lanai, sitting in the rocking chair and watching the water. Beautiful, peaceful and serene views from the dock and it was hard to leave to venture out. Small pool was also very welcoming early evening as it was 33 degrees every day! Also appreciated the ceiling fans which were quiet.
Owners emailed to ensure we had arrived safely and to wish us a safe trip back home. Very welcoming but not intrusive.
30 minutes from main beaches and it was always nice to return to the property away from all the other tourists :-)
Favourite restaurants - The Cheesecake Factory, Ruth's Chris steakhouse, OysterCatchers at the Hyatt. Fabulous crab and swordfish sandwiches at the café/hut in Dunedin.
Would fully recommend this property to others - it's not on the main tourist track and we really liked it that way!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent and glad the Bayhouse and Tampa made your journey from the UK worthwhile!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Bayhouse Beauty

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Bayhouse Beauty is the best way to describe this waterfront home in Tampa!! We have rented many vacation homes in the past and this one is at the top of our list for sure. The home was very clean and had every amenity you could think of, Bill and Susan's attention to detail was unmatched in any place we have stayed. The home was absolutely perfect for our family vacation to Florida. The location was ideal as we had varying interests in our group, Clearwater beach and the Wild Dolphin Cruise (out of the Florida Aquarium) were only a few minutes away, and The Wizarding World of Harry Potter was jut over an hour. Our favourite restaurant was definitely the Cheesecake Factory, the food (and dessert)was excellent and we don't have any in Canada. If any of our Canadian friends are thinking about coming to this area we will be sure to recommend this gem. Thank you for sharing your home Bill and Susan!

Laurie, Ed and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: The central location is a winner and you guys definitely enjoyed the Bayhouse and area fully- come back again. We are proud of Tampa and our property.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Relaxing Florida Retreat

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I would recommend Bayhouse as the perfect location to unwind in the Floridian sunshine. The location of the patio, dock and swimming pool means that you get day long sunshine. The property is finished to a high standard. It was ideal for both relaxation and theme park visits, with shopping malls are within 30 minutes so catering for all needs. My husband who doesnt not fish whilst at home never failed to catch whilst at the dock. The kayak was a bonus although I would recommend checking for small geckos before you enter the water as I nearly tipped the boat over when one jumped on my knee!!

Make the booking with the owners was very easy and we were kept informed throughout with a welcome pack and tourist information emailed before our holiday commenced.

Great fun. I would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: As you traveled from the UK, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed the Bayhouse and salt water!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Spring Vacation!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It's very updated with all the ammenities you can possibly think of. We came down to visit our daughter and son-in-law and had a great time cooking out on the patio, playing cards etc. We did manage to see a Manatee right off the back of the property. It's in a very convenient location with Target, Home Depot and the Grocery store just 5 min away. We have rented many rental homes and this is up there as one of the nicest we have stayed at.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Excellent and we are pleased we met your expectations on location, amenities and relaxtion! Manatee's are fantastic creatures to see right from the pool, dock or Lanai

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Far exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We rented this home for three months as a place to spend the winter months. It far exceeded our expectations! The location is close to everything and we loved being right on the water. We spent time every day watching the manatees and all of the different boats floating by. The home is very comfortable and IMHO, much larger and nicer in person than the pictures reveal. There was no need to bring anything but clothes as the house has EVERYTHING you could ever want or need including a fully stocked and gorgeous high-end kitchen. Best of all, the hosts were wonderful. They accommodated all of our quirky requests and were readily available to answer questions about the area. We highly recommend the waterfront bayhouse and would definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very happy you and yours found the Bayhouse and the area enjoyable. The manatee's and the pool/dock/salt water back patio are our favorite spot. You were excellent guests and we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Far exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We rented this home for three months as a place to spend the winter months. It far exceeded our expectations! The location is close to everything and we loved being right on the water. We spent time every day watching the manatees and all of the different boats floating by. The home is very comfortable and IMHO, much larger and nicer in person than the pictures reveal. There was no need to bring anything but clothes as the house has EVERYTHING you could ever want or need including a fully stocked and gorgeous high-end kitchen. Best of all, the hosts were wonderful. They accommodated all of our quirky requests and were readily available to answer questions about the area. We highly recommend the waterfront bayhouse and would definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being excellent guests

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We had a fabulous time in Tampa and loved our stay at the Bayhouse. The house is large, clean, and close to everything. We did a different trip every day - The Florida Aquarium, Clearwater Beach, Busch Gardens, The Lowry Park Zoo, and The Ellenton Outlets. For a family with small children it was great to have all of the amenities, including a garage, laundry, on hand. The bedrooms are also nicely separated from the living space so there were no issues during nap time or in the evenings while the kids were sleeping. Everything was exactly as or better than expected and the owners were great to deal with. The sun room was an excellent place to spend the mornings...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Very pleased you enjoyed the Bayhouse, the Tampa/St Pete/Clearwater area and the views off the dock & pool!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayhouse

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

If your looking for a luxury vacation property that is close to it all this is your house. We have rented for the last twenty years, normally in the Orlando area, so I was a little apprehensive renting from someone on line. The owners were very accommodating, and made me feel like family and not just someone looking to rent their vacation home. The pictures of this home are exactly what you will see when you get there. It close to the airport without the airport noise. Kayaking was an added bonus, I took some fantastic pictures. My Dad fished off the pier every morning and caught a couple fish. It was so relaxing to just sit and watch the water. We even got a quick glimpse of a manatee. This home is beautiful and has everything you would need while you are away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The manatee's are a great attraction off the docks. Not easy to schedule them! So glad you enjoyed the Bayhouse amenities and location- we pride ourselves on running a professional property and winning repeat guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous place to stay with a family!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We were so fortunate to find such a lovely house to vacation with our family. Given the size of our family and preferences, our best option is to rent a home and I have to say that the Bayhouse was at the top of our list for one of the best places we have stayed in Florida. The open concept living space was ideal for us and our teenage children--such an awesome view from any spot you were sitting. We had a very comfortable and relaxed stay. The house was well equipped and we just loved the open kitchen space. Weather was great too, so we swam and relaxed by the pool. The kids loved the kayak and we used it daily. Location was great as we could access restaurants, beaches, and shopping. Bill was also great as he facilitated the rental process from the start and communicated with us on arrival and after our stay. Thank you for everything. We truly enjoyed ourselves and would love to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. We are so happy when all our international guests have a great experience. We are proud of the Bayhouse and proximity to everything that is great about Tampa/St Pete/Clearwater.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house with a great location!!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Thank you so much, Susan and Bill, for providing such a great place to stay for our vacation! The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do (beach, parks, and zoos), but most of all very close to our family! Your house is beautiful! We really enjoyed the openness of the living area/kitchen. You were so kind to check in with us after we arrived to ensure everything was ok. I would certainly recommend your home to anyone who asked about something in the area as well as rent from you again. We had a great time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You and your family were great guests and we appreciate the wonderful feedback on the Bayhouse amentities and location.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great location and home!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Thank you so much, Susan and Bill, for providing such a great place to stay for our vacation! The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do (beach, parks, and zoos), but most of all very close to our family! Your house is beautiful! We really enjoyed the openness of the living area/kitchen. You were so kind to check in with us after we arrived to ensure everything was ok. I would certainly recommend your home to anyone who asked about something in the area as well as rent from you again. We have a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay. The house was all that was promised and more. Location is the best to experience all the great things to do in Tampa. The house was perfect for 4 adults and two children. Baths and kitchens newly remodeled and very nice. The owner has thought of everything and provided more than you will ever see at most rentals. The detailed instructions for all things in the house from appliances to TV/DVR made everything go so smooth. I have to agree that the best thing though is the friendly and conscientious owner. They will help with anything you need and were available by phone at any time. We would definitely recommend the Bayhouse to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. And we will continue to be the best hosts we can!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything You're Expecting and More

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed at the Bayhouse this month and really enjoyed our time. It is in a great location, close to shopping, downtown, Raymond James Stadium, you name it. It's also not far from the airport, although you don't hear any noise from planes.

The home is beautifully furnished and has everything one might need for a short vacation or an extended one. The views of the water are great and the outside area is nice for relaxing day or night. Although there are not really any pictures of the bathrooms, rest assured that they have been remodeled to the same standards as the rest of the house.

Arguably one of the most important factors concerning this home is that the owners are great people to deal with. They were very attentive, when needed, and showed obvious care and concern about anything to do with our stay.

We would highly recommend this home and certainly would enjoy staying there again next time we are in Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent! Your great experience at the Bayhouse and the area is what we strive for and we look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Already Planning our Next Visit!!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had a great holiday visiting the Bayhouse. A gorgeous home away from home, we were amazed how beautiful the house was inside and out. The kitchen was great to cook in and having the BBQ was really nice as well. The rooms were very spacious and well decorated with all of the necessary accessories. The house was very close to groceries and restaurants. We were also close to numerous attractions like the beach, zoo and aquarium. It made our vacation with our 7 month old so enjoyable. Bill and Susan are very hospitable and made sure everything was going well which we really appreciated. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay and relax that is close to everything, the Bayhouse is definitely the RIGHT choice. We are looking forward to planning our next stay there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for being great guests and we hope to see you again. Glad you loved the location, Bayhouse features and being on the water.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Things are great

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Things are going great! The house is beautiful and more than we could ever have expected! We had a wonderful time and it was a perfect location.
Canadian family (4)- email

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really enjoyed our time at the Bay House

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

I stayed at the Bay House with my family (wife, 2 year old and 6 month old) for a week in September. We had an amazing time while there, the interior of the house has been finished to a very high standard. The house was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We would definatly stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Very happy you and the family enjoyed the Bayhouse amenities and its central location. We would love to welcome you back as that is a strong endorsement of the quality of our Bayhouse and condition! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location- Location- Location

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The Bayhouse is a great location for almost anything in and around Tampa. It is just a few minutes from the airport but no airplane noise and about 15-20 minutes from downtown. It is located in a quiet area.
Four of us stayed at the Bayhouse while we were attending the Republican National Convention. We were under a hurricane warning and the owner called us almost every day to check on us and told us what precautions we should take. As it turned out, the hurricane missed Tampa but the service was very much appreciated.
The house met all of our needs. We did not lack anything. It was very clean and the back view was fantastic. It was close to drug stores, grocery stores and restaurants.
I would definitely recommend the Bayhouse.

Sent from David iPad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Bay house; we were in Tampa for the Republican convention. The location was ideal. It was convenient to the airport, train depot, Times-forum and the convention shuttle service. Good restaurants and good shopping were close. We were there when a hurricane was threatening Tampa --- we appreciated your prompt attention preparing the property for the storm and your calm reassurance that all would be OK. Thanks for checking up on us as the storm passed us by.

The property is very nice and well kept; we especially enjoyed the sun room and the pool area.

It was very comfortable for our party of four; I can't think of anything we needed.
via email 10 Sept

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

The place was perfect for my family and there were no major issues. The home was very nice, very clean and well maintained.

Positives, there are so many to list… but here is a few: The bay house is perfectly located. You can get to downtown Tampa in 25 minutes, the airport in 10 minutes and Clearwater in 20 minutes. The Kayak is a nice touch. The home is nicely decorated and has very nice appliances. The open floorplan was very nice. The home is roomy and comfortable, including the beds. The area is very quite. BBQwas used twice and was excellent. The pool.
Via email 23 Aug

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House of Excellent Relaxation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The Bayhouse was the most relaxing place that I have ever stayed for a vacation. The scenery was calming with the canal waters and wild life in the backyard. The swimming pool served as an excellent tool with it's self cleaning system and deck surrounding the area. The house itself was a dream with its modern appliances and complete furnishings. Bayhouse was so beautiful that we bypassed a couple of days of sightseeing just so that we would relax around the house and use the canal and pool. Our family absolutely loved the place and are already talking about when we come back. It was our family's dream vacation spot!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The Bayhouse can be a private escape as you well describe and yet within reach are many things to do. You were great guests and welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayhouse Tampa; Florida, USA

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Excellent property, clean and well equipted, great pool and bbq. We certainly recommend the property to anyone renting in the area. The owner is also very accessable for any issues, and provides you with detailed information about all and everything in the area with maps and broschures.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very proud of the Bayhouse and its environment. Glad you and your family came all the way from Sweden and enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tampa Bayhouse

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Bayhouse. It was a pleasure to stay in an newly updated private home. Modern furnishings throughout the home,has a nice open flow to it with the bedrooms off to the side. Beautifuly designed and upgraded bathrooms. Family friendly and easy to get to from everywhere! The owners were available for questions or concerns but not intrusive at all! Was great to have a washer and dryer especially to wash the towels because the kids were in the pool all day long! Can't go wrong here!

Owners response: So glad you liked the Bayhouse amenities and location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures don't do this house justice!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This house is GORGEOUS!!! From door to door, ceiling to floor, it is beautiful! Kids loved the pool. Husband loved fishing in canal. I was a hero for finding this house! It is convenient to everything: restaurants, stores, malls, close to beach. Couldn't have been better. I will definitely stay here again on next year's vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pic's may not but your review helps! We invested a huge amount to create a great vacation home we love to share with wonderful guests like you folks. The Bayhouse has many modern character features, conveniences and the ambiance has been loved by every diverse guest to date. Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All expectations met and many exceeded

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We just completed our vacation and the Bayhouse was everything we hoped it would be and more. We really loved the decorating, it was subtle and very open. The Lanai is where we spent the majority of our time while there either watching the kids swim or taking in the water scene. We really utilized every aspect of the kitchen and cooked a few meals a day while there. Kitchen is beautiful, my wife was busy making a list of all the features and planning an upgrade to our kitchen at home! My kids had a great time. It was so refreshing to come back "home" after a day at Busch Gardens or a trip to the beach. This was our first experience in the Tampa area and this house is located perfectly to do anything you want to do. Owners are very friendly and communicated well throughout. House was so clean, beds were all comfortable. This property is perfect if you have children of any age. We had a wonderful vacation to remember and even left a bottle of wine in the wine cooler for the next family to enjoy, pay it forward!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have high expectations and are glad we met yours. Wonderful experiences are what life is really about. And what is well remembered!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent vacatioin

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our stay was the best experience anyone could have. The house was awesome. We loved being able to swim or fish anytime. The house was very close to anything we wanted to do. I can't wait to make another trip. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay there.

Thanks,
Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent news and so glad the Bayhouse met your expectations in decor, roominess, pool and waterfront. We would love to welcome you all back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation house!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a great time on our Tampa vacation. The house was great and the atmosphere and view were perfect. We brought our grown kids and their spouses so it's an affordable option if you are taking several people. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed (except food) for family meals. The pool was a nice size for the family. Entertainment options accessible and great beaches and sights all within 30 minute drive. I recommend this property for anyone wanting a low key or high energy vacation. It's your choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Perfect!! So pleased all of you had a great time and the amenities, activities suited everyone's different interests. Glad you enjoyed the area and Tampa- lots to see & do.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much is Nice about the Bayhouse

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We love so much about the house and its amenities! We certainly enjoyed our stay at the Bayhouse and greatly appreciated your attentiveness.... You have a very nice and unique property!
Saw a family of 6 manatee's off the dock!
Thanks again!
Jackie
Via email

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The owners spared no expense here

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

A large, roomy, up-to-date home. The owners remodeled recently and spared no expense. A well-stocked kitchen to die for. Normally I don't cook much on vacation, but we had a group over for a BBQ and had everything we needed and more. Great location; great pool; we enjoyed kayaking on the canal. My husband even caught a stingray from the dock! Quiet and relaxing. We are over 50, but our nephews and daughter (20's) stayed with us a few days and also enjoyed it. We would highly recommend this home for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are happy your family had a great time and took full advantage of the Bayhouse and pool/dock/salt water access. See you again we hope!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Get Together

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This was an awesome home to spend our vacation at. Your pictures do not do it justice. This house is very centrally located to just about everything. It was 10 minutes to downtown Tampa. The airport is approximately 7 minutes away. There are at least three malls withing 15 minutes, and groceries, drugstores, cleaners about 2 miles away. Oh! and the water outside your back door great for fishing. The house is very open for entertaining and like the previous quest. We want to take that beautiful kitchen home with us. Definitely will be coming back. Thanks

Recommended for: people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: The fact that you are from sunny Ft Meyers and enjoyed the Bayhouse and Tampa anyway is great to hear! Thanks so much for the feedback and we would love to have your family back. Thanks for taking care of the place. And leaving some fish out back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bayhouse review

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The Bayhouse worked great for us. It was the perfect size, had a pool, all new appliances, great sights from the canal, accessible to the airport, Busch Gardens, downtown Tampa and lots of amenities within 5 minutes. This is a great property for families with chilren.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Excellent to hear and we are happy you and your family enjoyed the Bayhouse and easy access to Tampa attractions. Having salt water right outside the backdoor is fantastic we know!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls getaway week

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a great time. The house was just what we needed. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed ourselves very much. I hope the next time we get out that way, we will be able to rent the house again. It was a lovely week.
Thank You.
Janice

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful house and location

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

My family and I very much enjoyed the comfort of this house on the water, the pool and the location to just about everything we wanted to do. Cool décor, open rooms and a kitchen we wanted to take home. Facilities were described well and we just felt at home immediately. We will return again this summer- we promise! We have stayed at other homes in the Tampa area but this house met our expectations. Mornings and evenings looking over the water- very relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the great feedback on location and decor. We consider a returning guest to be a compliment as it is our sincere objective.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great stay

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our time in Tampa. A great mix of being on vacation and feeling at home. A great stay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad Tampa was fun and enjoyable and the Bayhouse felt like home. Its location close to everything was perfect for your group. Thanks for the rating.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Impressive!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We enjoyed every second of our stay at the bayhouse! The inside is beautiful & was just recently remodeled. The location was perfect for us...few days at the beach, along with a day at Disney & Universal Studios. The pool and sun room are extremely relaxing. Everything was very clean and well kept. We hope to come back in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you found the Bayhouse enjoyable and close to everything, including Orlando!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Elegant and relaxing

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We absolutely loved this house! I was looking for a house for my family to stay in while visiting our extended family in Tampa and feel so lucky to have found this place. The atmosphere was luxurious but comfortable and relaxing. The kitchen is brand new with high end appliances. We loved being right on the water and enjoying morning coffee or an early evening meal on the lanai. The owners had so many thoughtful little touches for guest comfort, such as a several board games and cord to connect an ipod to the clock/stereo. We didn't get to try out the kayak, but it looked like a really nice one. My kids did get to enjoy the pool on two of the warmer days of our stay. I highly recommend this house and can't wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Excellent. Your family's experience is exactly what we want our guests to return home with. We are proud of the Bayhouse and will continue to build upon the guest environment. We want that return visit!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bill & Susan

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

The accommodations was excellent,and my family and myself enjoyed our stay at your Bayhouse. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and would absolutely stay there in the future. My parents live in Tampa so hopefully on my next visit this will be available, I will try and give you a longer notice next time. Once again,thank you. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Andre- Chicago
Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable & Spacious

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This place was the perfect location for a family vacation. Large living/entertaining area. We had a dinner party and the living room, sunroom, deck and dock were free flowing for guests to move about. Rooms are a good size, bathrooms and kitchen are upgraded. Owners are truthful about property and accessible if need be during the stay. I would recommend cleaning out the garage, blinds for the sunroom, as well as a ceiling fan for the sunroom. In addition a little better landscaping in the front yard (which I think they're working on) to match the class and comfort in the home. Close to the airport and beaches, I recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great feedback and glad you had a wonderful experience. We installed (2) ceiling fans in Lanai. High reflective window tinting installed 4 Jan. Garage reorganized. Additional landscape previously planned for early spring. Thx much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review