reviews for: listing #89860 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Spectacular North Scottsdale, Golf, Swim, Relax in Style
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Signature
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $700 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect small condo for a Scottsdale getaway.

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

Lovely medium-sized well-kept condominium property in a area of Scottsdale convenient to biking and hiking trails, shopping in downtown Scottsdale, in addition to local restaurants and grocery stores. The condominium is furnished simply but with everything necessary for a comfortable stay and is impeccably maintained. We were impressed with all the extra little touches such as a throw on the sofa, I-phone docking station, cleaning and laundry supplies in the laundry room as well as a well-equipped kitchen complete with basic condiments. Interacting with the owners was easy and efficient. The rental is an excellent value and perfect place to stay for a week of fun in the Scottsdale area. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay at Signature Condo in Scottsdale

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

We had a great stay in the condo. It was a great location for us since we went to Barrett Jackson everyday. It was close to hiking, restaurants and Westworld. The condo was clean and had everything you could ask for. The area is very quiet and the grounds are well groomed. We look forward to being able to stay in the condo again next year. Thanks Julie and Darryl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All The Comforts of Home

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

Many condos look similar on the Internet listings. but once you get there you might be surprised at the condition not being what you expected; and almost always you have to go out to the store and buy EVERYTHING from paper towels to napkins to salt & pepper or ketchup. One of the wonderful features of this condo is that the pictures didn't do it justice and most if not all of the amenities were already there. The condo is in a great development, well-located and very nicely maintained. Decor and furnishings are excellent, and you are close to all kinds of stores, restaurants and transportation, as well as dozens of golf courses - perfect for my wife and me. The icing on the cake was the inclusion of many thoughtful "extras". We arrived late, tired and cranky and didn't look forward to going back out to the store for all the "essentials" for the morning. SURPRISE! Coffee, filters, and sugar were already there, as well as napkins, paper towels, condiments and even some breakfast cereal. The other thoughtful comforts included a great selection of DVDs, a wonderful, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, soap, tissues TP and sundries you might forget to bring like suntan lotion. Additionally we communicated several times with the owners via email after we arrived and they were prompt with their replies and communications. Washer/dryer and all other appliances worked perfectly also. We would definitely recommend this unit to a friend or relative - 5 stars! BOTTOM LINE - rent this one with complete confidence of a great stay in a well-located comfortable place that is well-maintained by very thoughtful owners. Be sure to try Nick's Italian restaurant nearby for great Italian.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We only stayed for a week but enjoyed this more so than a hotel room. The kitchen was very well equipped with high end appliances. The smaller kitchen gadgets all seemed new, unlike other condos we have rented. It was also beautifully painted and decorated. We particularly appreciated the basket of brochures for local attractions that was provided. Great location, close to grocery stores and restaurants. If you like Chinese food, we highly recommend Flo's Chinese restaurant only minutes away, best we have tasted! Wish we had rented for longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Scottsdale and we loved our stay in this condo. Felt like home as soon as we walked in - wonderful layout. Loved the location, central to everything and within walking distance to two grocery stores and Starbucks. The condo is close to the pool and loved using the gym each morning. We enjoyed beautiful sunny skies everyday. A trip to the Grand Canyon was the icing on the cake. We hope to come back to this condo again in the future. Thank you Julie and Daryl for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was awesome!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

The condo was everything we needed. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The location was great. We make an annual trip to AZ every year. This will be our first choice next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We felt very much at home here as soon as well arrived. Condo looked just as on VRBO so lived up to expectations and more. More spacious overall then it looked. Very clean and fresh. Condo very well equipped, was able to bake cookies and cook a roast dinner when we had 3 days of heavy rain after our arrival. We ate in far more then we expected to as it was so easy to do. The patio was comfortable with 2 padded chairs and small table, great for just lounging around. A good selection of DVDs which came in useful in the evenings. 2 huge closets in bedroom, nice to be able to tidy things away out of sight. Full size washer and dryer plus detergent and Bounce sheets which came in very usefull! The complex grounds very well looked after by the gardeners and the maintenance man was usually found busy with doing something or other. Some people were there with their dogs but as responsible owners took care for their dogs not to foul the grounds. Pool area very nice, quiet during our stay in September so had pool to ourselves sometimes. 2 open air shopping malls next to complex. One with Safeway and the other with A J's fine foods. Pricey but not too bad. Being Brits we loved their British bangers - recommended! Near the 101 which made getting around easy. Lovely views to mountains as well. We enjoyed eating at the Arizona Culinary Institute which trains chefs one evening which was only a few minutes away. One negative was the memory foam bed - not for us I am afraid. Julie was very easy to work with and our security deposit was returned almost immediately after returning home. Julie and Darryl have a lovely home away from home and is thoroughly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ron and Cindy Brush

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

What a beautiful condo. My husband & I celebrated our 30th anniversary there and we are so glad that we picked this condo. It was our first time in Scottsdale and it won't be our last. Great location, everything is very close to Julie & Darryl's condo. The complex and their condo is very clean and well looked after. We will be back for sure next year. Thank you very much Julie & Darryl for letting us stay in your vacation condo.
Ron & Cindy
PS Julie & Darryl were amazing to deal with, no problems at all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golfers delight

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Scottsdale at Julie and Darryl's condo. Condo was as described in advertisement and pictures. Julie was very helpful and prompt in answering any questions. The condo and property was very clean and well maintained. Condo was situated close to a Safeway which was ideal for shopping for breakfast supplies. I came down to golf and several nice courses were within a 15 minute drive of condo (Wildfire, TPC Scottsdale, Eagle Mountain). I appreciated the use of the fitness facility in the morning and swimming pool as the weather was in the mid 90's throughout my stay, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you , Julie and Darryl for allowing me to stay at your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo in the Valley of the Sun

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Had an excellent week here in Mar '13 - wonderfully appointed condo with everything one would need for an excellent vacation. Julie and Daryl were open and a pleasure to deal with both on the telephone and via email. Location is excellent for access to all locations in the Greater Phoenix area. Quiet and excellent pool, hottub and sun area. Was a genuine pleasure - hope to visit again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable month long stay in Scottsdale

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was described to perfection, the photos were very accurate and most important to us the condo was very clean, spacious for a one bedroom condo and very well stocked with dishes, utensils, glassware, etc. The owners gave thorough instructions on how to get to the condo, how to access the condo during our stay and a number to call and e-mail address if we had questions or a problem. I would highly recommend this condo again, in fact, we have already reserved February of next year. There is a shopping center nearby for all of your needs. Everyone at the facility was very friendly, the first night we grilled someone came over to show us how the grills works. The swimming pool is great as is the workout facility. EXCELLENT!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Scottsdale Location

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Great location for walks in the desert, shopping, Barrett Jackson auction, art shows, and dining. We enjoyed the exercise facility and pool. Unit was clean and comfortable with good internet and a lot of movie dvd's.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Place To Stay For Our Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Scottsdale, and at this condo. It was exactly what we needed--room for 2 people to relax on vacation, and let our young sons spend time with their grandparents in their condo across the street. Much better than staying in a hotel room. We had a couple of questions about the unit, and each time we called the owner was available and answered our questions. Unit was clean and well-maintained. Location was excellent, not only for reason mentioned before (across the street from Gramma and Papa), but very short walk to grocery stores, Walgreens, and Flo's (great Chinese restaurant). Wifi was a plus (last year we rented a unit that did not offer wifi), as was the availability of informational brochures about hiking and local attractions; lots of DVDs, and a notebook providing other info. Also, the pool was warmer than the place where the kids stayed, and there is a nice workout room. I would highly recommend this unit (but not for the time we expect to use it again next year, please).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We had a great time in Phoenix. Your condo was prefect for us. Very well appointed with everything we needed. It was also a convenient location with good maintenance of the common areas. Everything you advertized!

Thanks for allowing us to share your home in the Sun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Traveler

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My wife and I were in Scottsdale for months of Sept and Oct. The place was a pleasant surprise, clean, fresh, large and beyond expectations, We couldn't have been happier, The pool area and gym, we used daily, was great. Plus the owner, Julie, was an absolute delight when making the reservation and informing you about the place. "SPECTACULAR " *****!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the Best

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We have rented through VRBO several times, and this condo is one of the best we have stayed at. Julie and Darryl have thought of everything. The unit was clean, stylish and comfortable. It was fully stocked with the things you would usually expect, like towels, dishes, etc., but also extras like dvds, pool toys, laundry detergent, coffee filters, spices and condiments. Julie and Darryl were easy to work with, and the electronic door lock made coming and going a breeze, with no keys to locate or worry about losing. If our travels bring us back to Scottsdale, we would definitely stay in this condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great stay!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

The condo was exactly what we expected. Very nicely furnished and has everything you could need. Pool is fabulous and the grounds at signiture are very well kept. Thanks so much Julie and Darryl.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location Location

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Condo is perfectly located in complex steps from the main pool. Close to restaurants and shops and easy access to AZ101. Condo contained everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home from Home

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful and very comfortable stay at this condo in N. Scottsdale. We would definitely recommend this property, which has been thoughtfully equipped to a high standard. There's Safeway close by for general groceries + Fine Foods for a fantastic choice of prepared foods if you don't want to cook. Frank Lloyd Wright house is close by and well worth a visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Signature condo at Scottsdale

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Excellent place, everything is included and as described, owners are kind and prompt to answer, service perfect! We will for sure recommend this place to friends and will be back for further vacations! many thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Training Visit

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Condo is nicely decorated and has all the essential items for a great visit to Phoenix. Location is great. Proximity of condo to pool is really nice and the pool area is fantastic for morning and afternoon tanning. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

What a great place to stay in Scottsdale. We found the condo to be everything it said it would be. Sorry to see how popular it is getting to be. Thanks again Julie for having a nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 out of 10 for Julie & Darryls place in the sun

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

What can we say. This place is beautiful. Everything is impeccable. Furniture, decor, fully loaded kitchen, washer, dryer..I think Julie and Darryl left nothing out. We loved the location of the unit so close to the pool and our 13 yr old daughter slept like a baby on the hide-away sofa bed with the memory foam on it and now wants one for her bed at home. Really close (walking distance) to nail salon, Chinese restaurant, Starbucks, Walgreens, you name it and if you have a car Walmart Supercentre, Target, DSW are short drives away !
Thank you Julie & Darryl for a terrific Spring Break in Arizona. It was our first visit to Scottsdale and we have fallen in love with the place and being able to share your gorgeous home was the icing on the cake !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly as pictured!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Exactly as pictured! You can't beat the location and amenities of Signature Scottsdale.

This was our home away from home for 11 weeks, December 15 to March 1. We have stayed at Signature in previous years. It is well maintained and we love being so close to everything. Even though this is the first year this condo has been on the rental market, the landlords were extremely helpful, accessible and responsive to our questions and concerns. We especially enjoyed the balcony and being just a short walk to the pool and gym. The newspaper box was just down the path from us too. Everything we needed is within walking distance. Loved having internet and phone in the unit, plus all the electronics a person could want. We met many old friends and some new ones as well around the pool. We tried the fire pit in the courtyard for the first time and had a few evenings by the fire. The neighbours are quiet and friendly. The gardeners did a major trimming of bushes this year, which we were told will make them grow and flourish so we can't wait to see what they look like next year. The landlords are planning to replace the carpets with laminate flooring which will definitely enhance the unit. Best chinese food in town is at Flo's and be sure to have lunch on the patio at AJ's. Desert Ridge Mall has every store you can imagine including the amazing liquor store Total Wines, Costco has the cheapest gas, Butterfields for breakfast, Superstition Mountain hike, tons of golf courses, especially beautiful McDowell Mountain. Old Town Scottsdale is worth a look too. We would certainly recommend this unit to our friends. We will be back in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review