reviews for: listing #89905 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles 2 Disney, 5 STAR!!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Formosa Gardens
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $285 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Great for families!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The home was exactly what we expected and very very close to all the parks! It had everything we needed for a day to day use, which was a nice surprise, the kitchen was well stocked with utilities and everything was in working order. We also liked that the house was very clean and there were enough towels and sheets to replace. The furniture is not as new as in the photos but very well mantained and the social areas were perfect for our party of 10, the kids were super excited to have their own Disney rooms! Would rent this again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

So close to Disney!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the fact that it was so close to all the Disney parks. It was nice to be able to spread out in a house and have all the amenities (full kitchen, pool, multiple bathrooms, etc) instead of being in a small hotel room. There are also grocery stores, restaurants, etc very close by (5 minutes away). As other reviewers have noted, the house is not as new as the photos show and is a little worn in some areas, but it was very clean. It's a great house to share with a group of friends/family. Plenty of space to have privacy but still lots of common area too. I would definitely recommend this property to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

Loved the place and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

disney trip

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We had a great stay at the Disney Palm Villa. The home was very comfortable and clean. It provided a great place to relax and rest after a busy day at the nearby theme parks. The parks were all very close to the property as were several restaurants and outlet malls. We would definitely return to this property for a stay in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The owner of this property is very easy to reach, and responds quickly. The home is a little older in person than the pictures present, but the home is well maintained. The home was clean and was equipped with everything we needed. The pool is a great feature for hot summer days. We did have a few unwanted visitors in the kitchen area (bugs). If I could make a suggestion it would be to add a blind or curtain in the upstairs master bedroom. It gets very warm during the day, and makes it difficult to sleep in. Overall we had a great stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All told, pretty good place. Good location, close to the attractions, nice but very warm pool,

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This is a nice home, it is as not new as the photographs make it appear, but it is in very good condition. We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight and our first impression was two garbage cans filled to shoulder height in the driveway. I know that in the real world, garbage is not taken away by magic but nonetheless, it is a negative first impression. The interior was clean, no complaints there. The ladies in our group complained that the bedding was very worn (pilling) but it didn't seem to bother the men or children. As advertised, there are three bedrooms on the main floor. The master has the attached ensuite with tub, very large shower, and a toilet. There is also a half bath on the main floor. Keep in mind that the three main floor bedrooms will need to share the shower/tub in the master.
We arrived home one day, very surprised/shocked to find two men inside. They were in an unmarked vehicle, we did not know if we were being robbed or why they were there. Turns out they were servicing the air conditioner. We had left things like cameras and even wallets (don't want them wet on the water rides) sitting around, not expecting that strangers would be in the home. They were very polite, no complaints there but perhaps an email stating that you were sending a service team to the house would have been nice to prevent the anxious moments. I advised them at the time that the Playstation was not working and they said that they would advise the owner; it was still broken when we left.
We did find one large (and nearly dead) roach in the kitchen one morning. We don't have roaches where we live so we were pretty surprised. After that we made sure we didn't leave any food out on the counters.
As for the pool, don't worry about heat. The solar system works so well that the water was uncomfortably warm, I would estimate around 90 degrees. There is likely a way to adjust this, perhaps instructions could be left in the house binder? We did use and enjoy it but it was not very refreshing.
Location is very good but between the parks, going out to eat, and going shopping, I averaged close to 90 miles per day; seemed like we did a great deal of driving.
There is a grocery store about a mile away (bit expensive) and Costco and Walmart are about a 20 to 30 minute drive depending on traffic. Orlando is a busy city, bring your GPS from home, I found mine invaluable.
All in all, the house is very good. I would stay again but might try somewhere different for variety

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Excellent location. Owner was very helpful and provided solutions when needed! I would definitely rent the house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacations

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

The house is amazing!!! It was spotless when we arrived. Super spacious and loaded with amenities. Very close to Disney parks and 15 minutes from Sea World!! Another plus is that email communications with the owner was fast and effective! I definitely felt at home away from home! Will definitely rent again for future vacations!

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We were a little hesitant to rent a house for our family vacation as we have always stayed in the same hotel for years. This house was perfect! There was plenty of room for our family. We enjoyed the pool (which was always warm - solar panels worked great). The location was fantastic. There were plenty of bath towels and the kitchen came equipped with all small appliances (coffee pot, toaster, blender.) Loved having a washer and dryer too! The house was neat and clean. Dealing with Vijay was a pleasure. He was the main reason that we chose this house. He answered all of our questions and concerns and was extremely helpful and pleasant. He never made us feel like we were a bother. Everything went perfectly. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Villa with Excellent Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

My family and I traveled with my cousin and her family. There were nine of us total, and there was more than enough room to accomodate all of us. The location is excellent ... close to Disney and other attractions. The kids loved the game room and pool. I would definitely recommend staying here. Vijay, the owner, is wonderful to deal with. We would love to rent from him again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ideal for extended family stay

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The layout and number of rooms/(6)/bathrooms(3 full/1 half) were ideal for a family of 11 (8 adults, toddler and 2 enfants).

Owner was very responsive and helpful in arranging for high chair and 'pack and plays' and giving some tips on car rentals, etc.

Deck, pool and BBQ were great for relaxing on the non-theme park days.

Property well situated - only 10 mins, easy drive to Disney and only a little more to Universal. Convienent access to resturants and outlets along hwy's 192 and 4.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Everything was fantastic. The house itself was great with plenty of room. The proximity to the parks and ease of getting back and forth was a pleasure. Thanks so much and we WILL rent again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much Michael for your review.. You are more than welcome back anytime

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This Villa is the way to go!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

I was very happy with my stay at this Villa! It was minutes away from many family restaurants, gift shops, Walmart and the Disney Parks. It's perfect for a big family, or a bunch of friends! I have elderly parents with issues walking up and down stairs, so having a huge Master bedroom on the main floor with a bathroom, shower, make up counter with a bench where you can sit will be perfect for when I rent this place again and bring them. For the odd evening where it rained, or we were exhausted, it was nice to pull a movie out and watch it on a huge screen tv or flip through the many channels. I stocked the kitchen with snacks and breakfast food and loved using the spacious kitchen. The place was clean, open and having a computer to search local places was such a convenience. I loved the pool the most! Having your own private pool to relax in was the best! I will definitely go back and enjoy Orlando again and stay at one of Vijay's villa's!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Villa stay exceeds expectations

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our Palm Villa stay. The villa was clean and spacious for my 6 Grandchildren (4 through 13) and 5 adults, plus we were one mile from Animal Kingdom. The pool was by far the favorite choice by all even though we had our share of rain from Tropical Storm Debby. The owner was very attentive to our needs and we thank him for his recommendations on the attractions. A great time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Mickey and Company

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The whole vacation started off shaking as we arrived early and asked for an early entrance which the agent said yes and the cleaning crew said no. The house was very clean and spacious. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 for the following minor inconviences. No paper towels, little toilet paper, no gas for the grill, four of the six beds are platform (low), and the internet password was wrong. Minor glitches really but I did not realize the renter is responsible for gas for the grill, that was not clear in the description. There was nothing left from the previous renter in the house which was odd since I have always found shampoo, spices, body wash etc left by previous occupants at the homes I have rented. Shop before going to the house and assume there is nothing there is the best advice I can give renters of this home. Enough about the downside, let's talk about the upside. 15 minutes to Disney, 30-45 minutes to Universal (Heavy traffic) which was fantastic to leave the house at 8:30 am and be at the park entrance by 9 am. The group was mostly 19 -29 year olds, 2 seniors and a baby and no one was cramped or couldn't find some alone time. Seating at the main dinner table was a nice cozy family time feeling where everyone had a seat. The area is easily accessible to all major shopping and highways, excellent location. All in all I would rent this property again if I were going to Orlando, it was value for the money.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Golf Holiday Stay - Group of 8

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Lovely roomy house with great appearance, plenty of bedrooms, large kitchen to cook,very clean, well maintained and great location for many nearby golf courses - exactly what a group of golfers want. Vijay the owner was always helpful in answering our questions prior to arriving and was very quick to respond to our request upon arrival. Disney is also nearby as an added attraction. I would recommend this property and would return for our next golfing stay in Kissimmee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disneyworld Family Trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Palm Villa. It was very easy to book and any questions we had were promptly answered. The house was fantastic! First of all the location could not be beat! We were right in the middle of everything; the Disney theme and water parks were 5-10 min. away and shopping was also close by. The house was very clean and modern, the kitchen well equipped. The rooms had everything we needed including tv and there were so many the kids were able to choose their own rooms which they loved. The pool was wonderful - on the nights the kids were not exhausted from the parks, they were splashing around; very warm! The extra touches were great; the office area was a godsend as two of us were "working" while on vacation, so having internet access was fantastic (some writing paper and pens would have been nice though :)). The games room and family games in the living room were also a nice touch that we made use of as well, and having a laundry facility was excellent. All in all, we had a lovely stay and we will definitely pass along your information to other families that will be visiting! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disneworld Family Trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Palm Villa. It was very easy to book and any questions we had were promptly answered. The house was fantastic! First of all the location could not be beat! We were right in the middle of everything; the Disney theme and water parks were 5-10 min. away and shopping was also close by. The house was very clean and modern, the kitchen well equipped. The rooms had everything we needed including tv and there were so many the kids were able to choose their own rooms which they loved. The pool was wonderful - on the nights the kids were not exhausted from the parks, they were splashing around; very warm! The extra touches were great; the office area was a godsend as two of us were "working" while on vacation, so having internet access was fantastic (some writing paper and pens would have been nice though :)). The games room and family games in the living room were also a nice touch that we made use of as well, and having a laundry facility was excellent. All in all, we had a lovely stay and we will definitely pass along your information to other families that will be visiting! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for Golf Trip

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

It was a 5 guy golf trip and the house was perfect for it. The only concern was which guy would get the kiddie room with Cinderella sheets. The property is conveniently located to numerous Golf courses. Mystic Dunes and Orange Lake were within 10min of the house. Disney is close by of course and we even had the opportunity to head over to Animal Kingdom Lodge for a full sized Breakfast Buffet.

TV in family room by the kitchen was a perfect place to unwind after a day of golf. Pool is on the small side but did the job and having a BBQ grill added to the benefits, I appreciate all the little extras like DVD's, the Playstation and the games and a Florida guidebook. Not sure if it was from the owner or left over from previous renters. I didn't really use it but it was nice to know that it was there. My only recommendation is better info on wifi access. Vijay was always quick and responsive with my emails and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house, ideal location!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. It is very well-equipped and tastefully decorated. Bedrooms were very good size and plenty of living space for a large group. The pool area was great too - comfortable furniture and the pool itself was wonderful. Kitchen appliances were brand-new and worked perfectly. Location is ideal for eating out, shopping and of course for visiting Disney. It was spotless and the owner was extremely helpful and responsive. I would highly recommend this property. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time !

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Property is as per description, lots of room and very close to Disney. Kids enjoyed the pool.(so did the adults!) We went with both both sets of grandparents and with 2 master suites it worked out great. House was very clean and Vijay was helpful with all questions that we had. We would come back here and recommend to anyone we know.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun Times

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

It was a fantastic house and a different type of vacation for any group wishing to avoid the hotel or motel routine. It was spacious enough to allow everyone to have their own privacy, yet set up well so that everyone could enjoy each other company in the TV room and kitchen area. It is located in an area near plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, so more or less everything was within a 5-10 minute drive when required. Close to most major sights such as Disney or retail mall outlets. This house could fit three families depending on arrangements or a very large group in town for some fun. It is a job well done on the house and its setup. My only regret was I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool which looked like an excellent way to start or end the day; I will make sure I do next time I stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney Trip to Remember

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Disney and had a blast. This home was wonderful....very clean and modern. The villa was as described in the listing desciption. Photos are accurate. The home was so close to Disney, we saved a fortune in food cost becasue we could run back to the home, eat and return to Disney in an hour. The kids loved their rooms. Plenty of entertainment with the PS3, Cable, Videos, game room and board games. The Kitchen was well appointed and modern. We had overcast all week so we didn't have the oppotunity to swim in the pool but one day (it will only heat with the solar panels when it is sunny outside). We will return to this porperty in the future and I would highly recommend this porperty. The neighborhood was very quiet.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home, excellent location

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Very spacious, clean house that can comfortably sleep multiple families. The location can't be beat as far as I'm concerned, as close as you can get to Disney without staying on properly.

The house is also great if you just want to spend a day lazing around with a nice pool and plenty of amenities including free Wifi.

Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect experience amazing house.

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

I rented this house for a week. We loved it. I have rented several luxury homes through vrbo so I tend to be a little picky. This place did not disapoint. Loved the tvs and pool. Very clean. Thank you very much.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house, Great Location..

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

The pictures and description say it all. Very clean, and well appointed home close to Disney and all amenities. Was very equipped with great TVs, High Def cable, high speed internet and wireless, as well as well as a printer, that came in handy to print directions / boarding passes etc.

Only complaint is that we had to leave to come back to reality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Disney vacation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Just back from our first Disney vacation and we are already planning our next visit! We loved this house and will definitely be back! Its proximity to Disney was so convenient that we were able to go back and forth with our two young children when they needed their naps and the private pool was so nice for them to enjoy at the end of the day. The house was clean and offered ALL of the amenities one would need on vacation. The kitchen was nicer than my kitchen at home and it was nice to be able to prepare some healthy meals instead of eating out all the time. Much better than staying at a hotel! The abundance of TVs was great for everyone to watch their own shows and the games room was lots of fun for everyone! Had such a wonderful visit. Thank you Vijay for helping make our Disney experience perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good & Bad

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Good ; ample space for all 8 male golfer. Convenient location for all activities. All amenities are included and in working condition.

Bad: No toilet papers ( we arrived at 2 am in the morning.)
Only 8 towels could be seen. ( there were bunch of towels in the dryer. we never imagined this. )
Had little difficulty in setting the thermostat. ( the first night was very cold)
Only one shower was available in downstairs and water was not hot ( lukewarm)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I do apoligize for your inconvience.. I have since changed cleaning companys and replaced the hot water tank. I do hope you still enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful House, Best Location!

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Spatious, clean, well maintained and classy! The furnishing, appliances and electronic equipment are all first rate and new. A bonus is the fully equiped office area (wifi, computer, and printer/fax). We appreciated the quiet neighborhood with its proximity to lots of restaurants (try the Buffalo Wings if you like wings, and take out from Golden China) grocery stores, and Target, etc. Its so close to Disney World. And most of all, it is conveniently close to awesome Premium Outlet shopping. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Jackie McIntosh

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Had an amazing trip to Orlando and loved this house! The proximity to Disney allowed us to get in early, come home for lunch and a swim then back to the parks for late afternoon and fireworks. The kids had the times of their lives! The house was perfect. The girls loved their princess room and the private pool was such a luxury. Will definitely stay here on our next trip back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gorgeous house!! Only 5 minutes from Disney - will stay again !!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Perfect location, loved how close it was to the Publix, Walgreens and especially Disney!. The kids had a blast, they loved having their own TVs - they thought it was quite a luxury and all grown up :) Pool was perfect for everyone - enjoyed bar-b-queuing by the pool. We are so happy we found you, plan to stay next winter, we'll need a break from all the cold!
Thanks Vijay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kate.. you are welcome back anytime

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review