reviews for: listing #89950 - Wailea, Hawaii Condo rental

Romantic Luxury Getaway for Couples-Late Specials
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ekahi Village
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $205 /nt
    $800 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Sooo Enjoyed your "Paradise

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Sooo Enjoyed your "Paradise" Linda & Kemal. Who could ask for more: ocean walks, rainbows, breaching whales & flaping tails, sunset & a full moon. Mahalo for welcome goodies" and sharing your home - MJS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Thanks for sharing your little slice of paradise with us! Lovely condo; well equipped and welcoming! Loved the birds and gardens too. Wonderful visit to Maui. Aloha & Mahalo. V&C S

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You. Mahalo.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for everything.

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was awesome! Now it s time to get back to rainy Seattle ; ( Thank you for everything. A&K&N

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Maui and your condo

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

My trip was wonderful! I really loved Maui and your condo. Next time I'll definitely plan to stay longer! Thanks again for working with me. You made my birthday wonderful! I'll definitely keep you guys in my address book for my next trip! Thank you very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You. Mahalo.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you so much for your part in making the celebration of our 30th anniversary so special.

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your part in making the celebration of our 30th anniversary so special. We found everything we needed and Leslene was very prompt in helping with replacement bulbs, etc. Your gracious spirits are greatly appreciated as was the welcome basket. Aloha & Mahalo!! JTH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for kind words. Congratulations on your 30th anniversary and to many more years to come. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location but lots of road noise

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

I love VRBO and always read other people's reviews before I commit to a property. We stayed in Ekahi Village several months ago and loved the area. I agree with all of the other reviews. This property is beautiful!! The grounds are immaculate and so close to the beach! The pictures also show you how lovely everything is inside. I would like to warn you, however, that there is a lot of road noise. When you turn on the air conditioner and music you can drown out most of the noise, but if you want to sit outside on the balcony for a bar-b-que or read you will be very disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We loved your condo, especially the privacy and lovely décor

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

“We loved your condo, especially the privacy and lovely décor. Also the beaches are magnificent. We found the condo to be very convenient. Thanks for allowing us to share your home away from home! Mahalo, M & A"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are welcome......thank you for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed your visit and will be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Mahalo......

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing, lovely, fabulous visit

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

We had a relaxing, lovely, fabulous visit. Many sea turtles swimming about and many interesting fish species in the ocean. Thank you for the use of your condo. The unit was very comfortable and very nice. Merci...
B&D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Merci. Thank you for staying at our condo.... Mahalo....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful honeymoon!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

A lovely stay. Thanks for everything. We had a wonderful honeymoon!
we had a great time at your condo in Maui !! it was all fantastic? Aloha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congratulations to you both....so glad you enjoyed staying at our condo....you chose a wonderful island for your honeymoon. Our very best wishes to you ...... aloha!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Husband and wife

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Very nice condo, clean, comfortable, useful beach items, kitchen supplied, convenient location.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
Aloha.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our expectations were exceeded - the condo was very nice, even better than the pictures!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Maui and thoroughly enjoyed staying in your condo at Ekahi Village. Our expectations were exceeded - the condo was very nice, even better than the pictures! The extra large & comfortable bed was a real treat. The condo grounds were beautifully kept, we enjoyed the stunning array of tropical plants. Sunset from the beach-front pool was divine!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So pleased that your stay with us exceeded expectations! You are welcome back anytime. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The condo was wonderful

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We had a fabulous time in Maui! Really an interesting island with way more to do than I anticipated. The condo complex was fantastic, excellent pool/pavilion situated on a great beach. The condo was wonderful, clean ,with plenty of space for the 2 of us. Could not have asked for a better location. We enjoyed walking to other hotels for food/drinks, etc, and having the Wailea shops close by was so convenient to pick up some food at the Whalers store or grab a coffee. Thank you for the welcome basket, it was a nice touch. We took your card and would recommend your condo to anyone else we know looking to vaca on Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that your visit was so enjoyable. Please keep in touch, we would love to welcome you back anytime. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retired and loving it!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Nice unit, well stocked. beautiful complex and area. Set up of gazebo by ocean was wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome back anytime.
Mahalo :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We really loved the place! Mahalo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful time!! What a perfect place to honeymoon.

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your slice of paradise. We had a wonderful time. What a perfect place to honeymoon. !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay ! Please know that you're welcome back anytime. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kathy from Nova Scotia

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This was our third time back to Maui and it was the best thanks to our stay at Ekahi Village
The accommodations were beautiful and fully equipped with everything we would want in a vacation rental. The owners Linda and Kermal were great to deal with. We have referred two more clients to them for next year already. One of the best things about Ekahi Village is that you don't have to cross any roads to get to the beach! The grounds in the condo complex were immaculately maintained and very beautiful. The area around the pool was the best! You can be sitting by the pool one minute and the next minute you are on the beach. We can sit at the pool and watch the whales playing. We were within walking distance to a great shopping area and any type of restaurant you could want. We are already making plans to come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You. Looking forward to hosting you as a member of our elite "Repeat Guests" club.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely, bright, clean & well appointed condo!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

This is the best condo we have ever stayed in. Everything was exactly as advertised. Very beautiful and secluded location. There was some noise from the road but it didn't bother us too much. The condo complex lanscape is absolutely fabulous and the very short walk to the beach was always such a pleasure. Beaches within a short walk are all beautiful! I would recommend the Blue Water Snorkel Tour. One of the snorket locations on the tour was a beach that we walked to every day which is called Elua Beach! The best snorkelling I have seen in many years!
This condo has everything you could need including chairs, boogie boards, snorkel equipment and coolers. There were many extra's that made our stay so special. Thank you again Linda & Kemal, we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your great comments and look forward to hosting you any time. Mahalo....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very spacious and bright, very secluded

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely condo January 2013. It is very spacious and bright. There is no noise from other guests and is very secluded. It has a nice walk to the pavilion and beach with the grounds gorgeously maintained. It has all the amenities you need. A special thanks to Linda and Kemal for making the whole rental process easy and simple.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and we welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic, clean and airy condo in perfect location

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Had a wonderful time in this very lovely condo. The condo is very spacious, airy, bright and clean. Temperature control is excellent with many windows, quiet ceiling fans in each room, and air conditioning though there was no need for the latter. (I was slightly worried about road noise from the other reviewers, however we kept all the windows open and it was not an issue at all, and I am not a heavy sleeper.) The kitchen has all the appliances and cooking instruments one might need including toaster, blender ect, and I found the bed and sofas more comfortable and updated than they appear at first glance from the photos. Currently there are boogie boards, fins, and now a snorkel/mask and beach mats. It takes 3-4 minutes to walk down to the beach, and then 5 more minutes to the paved Wailea beach path. This is my 20th visit to the islands and this is one of the nicest, comfortable, and well appointed condos I have stayed in. The rental process was smooth as well. The Ekahi complex is also great as it's in Wailea but also very close to Kihei. I'd recommend this condo to any of my family or friends in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and we welcome you back anytime. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mahalo for sharing PARADISE with us. We don't want to leave:-)

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

Mahalo for sharing PARADISE with us. We have fallen in love with Hawaii and particularily Ekahi Village. The trips to Haleakala and the Road to Hana are highlights. We enjoyed the pizzas at Monkey Pod's, a dinner show at Stella Blues with Hapa, seeing Uncle Willie K perform at Mulligan's and highly recommend happy hour at the Five Palms Restaurant in Kihei. Both Hapa & Willie K are excellent Hawaiian performers. Fleetwood on Front in Lahaina has entertainment on the roof top. We enjoyed our time. We want to thank you for letting us use your lovely piece of paradise for the past 12 days.We don't want to leave ... but it's time to get back to reality :-).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha. We are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and we welcome you back anytime. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a wonderful condo and location!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

This was a wonderful condo and location! Thank you for the great deal and for listing. The BBQ was great to use, as was the umbrella. We got in over 80 kms of trails and running and it was great to come back to an awesome base.
We loved the place - if you are renting it out next year, around the same time, we'd love to stay again (but for 2 weeks this time! one week was too short).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

just a noise shy of excellent

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Wailea Ekahi is a very nice complex with easy access to a wide sandy beach. The pavillion area has a heated pool that at times was quite cold and at other times quite comfortable. The only negative comments I have about the unit is its proximity to a four lane road that has traffic 24/7. We ran the A/C unit at night in an attempt to drown out the traffic noise.

Owners response: Thanks for your comments and good rating. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and along with many other Ekahi condo owners, we too would prefer less road noise. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for opening your little paradise for others to enjoy

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Thank you for opening your little paradise for others to enjoy. We were very comfortable. Loved the welcome basket. Great way to begin a lovely week.
Mahalo,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You. Our little paradise will always be open to you to enjoy...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay in Maui!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This condo was exactly what we were looking for- it did not disappoint! We loved the comfortable King size bed, and the condo was furnished with everything we needed- including beach towels and chairs. The thing we loved the most was the Maui guide books. As first-timers to Maui, we used these books to discover the hidden gems of Maui. Just a short walk from the condo was the beautiful beach. Great location, quiet, and perfect!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha. We are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable and we welcome you back anytime.
Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Wonderful time, fabulous condo, will most definitively be back , Aloha, S & J :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You and you will always be welcomed in our condo....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise with me. I had the greatest time and felt truly at home. The welcome basket is such a loving touch that makes you feel happy! :) I am definately recommending you to everybody I know that wants to come to Maui. Best regards!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Very much for your comments. We were very happy to have you stay as our guest and you are welcomed back any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A charming stay in paradise!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week and it was incredible. The listing described the location accurately, so it was easy to find. We were easily able to obtain a parking spot and permit for our car. The condo was beautiful. When we walked in, we couldn't believe how spacious it was. The photos make it look lovely, but doesn't really convey how airy and comfortable it is inside. The full kitchen was a great feature, as we had just come from spending a week in Waikiki at a hotel where we ate restaurant meals 3 times a day. The property was very clean and well maintained.
I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Maui. The pool on the property is great, as is the beach. We loved that it was a short drive away from attractions like the Maui Ocean Centre, and provided easy access to the main roads leading to other places on the island.
Overall, two thumbs up!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, mahalo for your kind words, and we will be happy to have you back anytime!
Our best wishes to you both

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Newlyweds

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

This was a fantastic place to start our honeymoon. It was clean and convenient, and just like the photos. The owners responded quickly to any questions. Wailea has BEAUTIFUL beaches and they are less crowded than West Maui (we stayed in Kaanapali after Wailea). The condo was a 5 min walk downhill to the beach (of course uphill on the way back). We used the condos' chairs, boogie boards, coolers and flippers. The only complaint is that the dryer didn't work--our towels were still wet after 2 hours. To be fair, we did not appraise the owners of this during our stay.
The Shops at Wailea were fun to walk around and had some pretty good restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great to have you stay with us for your honeymoon, we will be more than happy to have you back anytime! Thanks for letting us know about the drier in your review, we are looking into it.
Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very nice place!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

I like a firm bed. Got it. Lots of space? Yes. The location in the heart of Wailea? - hard to beat. A reasonable price? Yes. Air-conditioning? Yes. A well-supplied kitchen? Yes. Noisy neighbours? No! Not a peep. The list could go on and on. My wife and I were very pleased and will most certainly go back. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you very much and will be honoured to host you as our guest any time.......

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

your wonderful condo in paradise!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful condo in paradise! It was so relaxing we will never forget our time here!! and we had lots of fun with the boogie boards. We also enjoyed the welcome basket. The goodies were so yummy!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Our 9 day stay in Maui Ekahi Village was fabulous. This was one of the best vacations ever. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and hated to leave beautiful Wailea. The condo was nicely furnished, the bed was wonderful, and the kitchen was well equipped. It made making our own meals easy and enjoyable. We especially appreciated the beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers and beach towels...made it easy to pack up for the day. We really loved the quiet pool closest to the condo, and the large pool on the beach with beach access was great. It was nice to spend the afternoon at the beach, and then cool off in the large pool afterwards. We did find that there was quite alot of street noise all night long, and had to close the windows and run the air conditioning not to hear it. The pictures shown on VRBO are exactly how it looks. It was clean and well taken care of, which I appreciate. I'm looking forward to returning to Maui again someday, and hope to visit Ekahi Village again...it's location was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wailea Ekahi

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Unit is roomy and has a good layout. Well stocked and everything worked (Internet, TV, washer, etc). The complex is ideal for couples, families and the beach is outstanding.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You and look forward to hosting you again soon.....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hey we're in Maui!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Great place to stay--an exclusive paradise! Join the few with private walking access to the best beach in the world. This condo is great--very well appointed and comfortable and the owners are really nice--they seem to care about the quality of your stay in their place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again in the future. Mahalo....

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Highly recommendable!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We enjoyed staying at Ekahi 52d. The condo has a very open, airy feeling, with tall ceilings and plenty of windows to let the trade winds in. Though equipped with air condition there was never a need to use it, despite temperatures of 86 degrees during our stay. We found the unit clean and comfortable, a great place to return to after a day at the beach or exploring the island. We appreciated the thoughtful little welcome basket and all the nice gear provided: boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella, towels and cooler! The condo is located close to some of the best beaches on Maui, some within walking distance, others just a short drive away. A real winner!

Owners response: Glad to hear that your vacation was so enjoyable, and that our condo was comfortable and met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay on your next Maui visit. Aloha !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise found!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful Maui experience. The condo at Ekahi Village 52d is very clean, very well decorated, furnished with taste, well-equipped kitchen, bedroom has high-quality king-bed, condo has all the conveniences of TV, entertainment centre, computer & WIFI. The high ceilings and elevated windows (only available with second floor units) allow for a bright and airy living space letting in the fresh breeze at night - no need for noisy air-conditioning with the ceiling fans in every room. The condo is also equipped with all the beach amenities you'll need (chairs, towels, boards, etc). The gardens of Ekahi are impressive, flowers everywhere, fruit trees (bananas, mango, lime, avocado...) Comfort, cleanliness, proximity to beach & pools, plenty of parking, close to shopping, golfing, plenty of restaurants close by (or stay in and enjoy leisurely cooking in the condo or on the lanai). Paradise found!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy that your stay on Maui in our condo was so very enjoyable and comfortable for you. We will look forward to your next stay in our condo. Aloha !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ekahi Village

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

The condo was lovely. A very comfortable environment, friendly people, outstanding in all aspects.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Really glad you enjoyed staying in our condo. We would love to host you any time. Mahalo....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved staying at your condo - hope to be back again soon!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

We truly loved every moment staying in your condo - the end of our vacation came far too soon! From the moment we walked in we felt comfortable and relaxed, loved the high ceilings and spaciousness, the especially comfortable king sized bed, and all the added little touches such as the blender, welcome basket, and barbeque out on the lanai. We loved having our breakfasts out on the lanai in the mornings, surrounded by the flowers and birds, it was the perfect start to the day. The beach was a short walk away, and we enjoyed running and walking along the beach path down to the nearby shops - the Honolulu coffee shop nearby was a favourite. The condo is superbly outfitted, newly renovated, obviously very well loved and taken care of, and truly helped us relax and enjoy our week away in beautiful Maui. We traveled extensively by car while we were there, but still found Wailea to be the most beautiful spot on the island, and were so happy to return each evening to watch the beautiful sun set by the beach. My husband also loved the boogie boards provided! We would recommend your place in a heartbeat (and we have already to several friends) and are already looking forward to our next trip and hope we can stay again! Thank you so much for having us! Aloha! J & D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Maui and our condo so much. Happy New Year to you both ! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We loved Maui. We loved your condo. We hated leaving. : )

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We loved Maui. We loved your condo. We hated leaving. : )
Thank you for a great experience, we are already recommending your condo to friends and family. Wailea, to us, was the best area of Maui to have stayed in for our vacation. We saw the whole island, but liked this area the most. We took good care of your place, and you took good care of us. So we thank you, many times over. The whole time we were there, we kept saying how nice the condo was and how much of a difference it was making to be in a great and comfortable location. It made all the difference to our trip. You may be hearing from us again someday
Joe - Fairbanks, AK, USA - 12 to 24 December 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha! We're so pleased to hear that your Maui experience was so great ! You are welcome to stay any time :) Keep in touch and happy New Year !
Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Too much noise

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

This suite is lovely and clean. But the noise from the street just outside was barely tolerable. We could never use the lanai because of the street noise. There was construction happening down the road that added to the noise level and it's expected to last for the foreseeable future.

We live in the westend of Vancouver and know what city noise is like so we were disappointed with what was suppose to be a nice quiet stay in Maui especially when we were told that there is "only a bit of noise 'til 5pm". It went on until 10pm and we could only bear it with the windows closed and the air conditioner on.

The Wifi never worked and when we phoned the recommended help line they told us it wasn't their problem. The problem was with whoever installed it.

The grounds are gorgeous, pools fantastic, especially the quiet ones and access to the beach was such a treat. I would definitely recommend Ekahi Village, just pick a suite that's more off the road.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that the location and the condo were to your liking; Ekahi village is certainly one of the premier vacation rentals in Wailea.

The issue that you raise regarding the noise is not one that we have had complaints about before, as you can see from previous comments that our guests have posted. When we got the call from the agent about your complaint, we phoned various places in Maui and found out that construction just started at nearby “ Renaissance Hotel “.The property had stood vacant for the previous 6 years and we were not informed that work was beginning, otherwise we would have been able to inform you of that. We have been told that the heavy machinery required to remove overgrowth on the property has been completed , and work to be continued from here on, is inside the building and therefore not disruptive to the general noise level. We have also received feedback from two separate couples (as well as our Maui agent) following your visit, who had no noise complaints at all. We can only assume that the noise you experienced was a temporary problem.
Sorry the WiFi was not working for you in the condo. Our agent or we would have been able to help with that had it been made known to us at the time. Wireless in our condo has worked for all our other renters including the ones in the condo now. We are not sure why it was not working for you. As in the instructions, our on island agent is the right contact to respond to anything needing attention in the condo.

We value our guests and are available through our agent to help them as much as we can. We responded immediately to your concern, and instructed our island agent to assist you. We called your number and left voice messages. We called our agent multiple times and followed up. We were told by our agent that she met you and arranged showings of multiple condos if you wished to move. At the end we were told that you considered all your options and decided to stay in our condo. None of us heard anything further from you, and therefore assumed that the issue had been resolved.

Our visitors’ enjoyment and comfort is of great importance to us and we strive to exceed their expectations in providing a beautiful condo for their enjoyment, and helping them with all their needs.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fabulous time in your condo!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

10/26: We had a fabulous time in your condo, it is well equipped and the property is magnificent and has made our stay here a fabulous one. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. The location is perfect, we loved staying in Wailea. The quiet pool was amazing and being able to cook our own meals made it that much more relaxing. Your condo is well equipped and made for a fabulous vacation! The welcome basket was very thoughtful and yummy too!
We'll be back next year
Thank you.
K & T - Seattle, WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Looking forward to having you back whenever you are next back in Maui.....so glad you enjoyed the condo and Ekahi village and its surroundings. Aloha !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maui 2011

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Excellent unit with more everything you will need for a pleasurable vacation. Beach chairs, boogie boards, towels. Two flat screen TV's, with DVD player. Will contacft them in the future for our next Maui trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We absolutely loved staying in Maui at your condo

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We absolutely loved staying in Maui at your condo. It felt so homey. We loved having the beach towels and boogie boards. The welcome basket of goodies was so yummy and thoughtful! We can't wait to come back here someday and hopefully stay here again! Mahalo! A..... and T... Vancouver BC Canada XOX

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

What a wonderful home! The condo was very airy, clean, and bright. We loved the nearby vegetation and amenities, especially the quiet pool! The location is perfect - close to pretty much everything. The close-by beaches are great. Many of the must-have objects for the beach are already provided for such as towels, chairs, etc. Mahalo for everything.
P.S. The welcoming basket was filled with many delicious treats! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

July 31, 2011, A. D, Calgary, AB Canada. It was a wonderful and relaxing trip. Thanks for everything and I can't wait to be back!!
Best regards,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful condo!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

J & T S, Calgary, AB, Canada. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful condo! Your place is in the perfect location between Kihei and Wailea. The beach chairs and towels were a perfect addition to the beach. We also really enjoyed the welcome basket upon our arrival. Thank you for the Kona coffee!! Thank you again for the wonderful stay. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a blast and we loved the condo

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your condo. It's perfectly settled within Wailea. We loved everything about Maui! The chairs, towels, and beach bag were a real help! We hope to be back soon! We had a blast and we loved the condo.
Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, relaxing home.

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Wonderful, relaxing home. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your warm welcome. It has been an awesome experience and wonderful stay. Mahalo K & P K from California

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nicely furnished and cared for condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Aloha, Your condo was very nicely furnished and cared for. We did enjoy our stay, the bed was comfortable and the tv's, etc all excellent. We enjoyed the Ekahi grounds and gate to the beach. Thank you very much for providing a nice spot to homebase from. Very nicely supplied and cared for unit. We especially enjoyed the beach chairs and umbrella. Thank you again, we very much appreciated being your guests and are sure others will feel the same way. Thank you. Mahalo. Molly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

This condo has been beautifully renovated. It is situated in probably the best village of Wailea. The grounds are wonderful, the amenities are plentiful, the beach is perfect ---- truly a spot in paradise where one can relax and truly enjoy a very fine vacation in the sun

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review