reviews for: listing #89957 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Quiet Luxury at the Village - Walk to Gondola
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village at Mammoth
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $500 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2014

"We had a great time, would recommend this condo to anyone. Location was perfect, being in The Village meant we could walk out our door for live music (weekends), great food and shops. Also convenient to lakes and other nature adventures (fishing, swimming, hiking) as well as being just down the hill from the ski resort (transformed into an amazing mountain biking area for people of all ages and skill levels in the summer). It was the perfect combo of nature, adventure and evenings out. Renting was easy, very professionally handled and the deposit refund was simple and with zero hassle. We'd stay again next year."
- Kendra M., Jamul, CA, 08/19/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

"We had a wonderful time up in Mammoth and the condo was perfect for our family. We took full advantage of the resort amenities that come with the condo (pool, gym, etc.). Being right in the village was awesome as well with many restaurants and shops within steps of the condo. We highly recommend this condo for small families (4 or less). Great location, great amenities, and a very reasonable rate. We will definitely be coming back. And thanks to Kerri (property manager) for being so helpful and informative before, during and after our stay. Thank you!!! Dan & Sadie Z. - Aliso Viejo, CA "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

"Great stay. Having the keypad to assess unit is a great feature - no cards to have to make sure you have before leaving the condo. Information provided by the owner about the condo and rental procedures is the most organized I have experienced. Very quiet unit. Would rent again. "
- Helen O., La Jolla, CA, 07/05/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved our stay at this condo!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

"We absolutely loved our stay at this condo!! So centrally located and was in excellent condition! Everyone at the village was so helpful and made the stay extra special! We look forward to renting again!! "
- Roma M., Bend, OR, 06/25/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous location

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

"This condo is in a FABULOUS location. Due to where it sits within the Grand Sierra there is no noise from the Village yet you get the benefit of several amazing restaurants at your door step! The property manager is great to work with and answered all my questions quickly. We will definitely stay here again!"
- Kelly H., Los Angeles, CA, 01/08/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FABULOUS location

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

"This condo is in a FABULOUS location. Due to where it sits within the Grand Sierra there is no noise from the Village yet you get the benefit of several amazing restaurants at your door step! The property manager is great to work with and answered all my questions quickly. We will definitely stay here again!"
- Kelly H., Los Angeles, CA, 01/08/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Mammoth, best place to stay and enjoy the Village. The condo was perfect, it felt like home when you walked in with all of the little thoughtful things provided. You can walk down and catch the bus and go anywhere without having to drive and the people are wonderful here! Thanks Kerri and Bill for sharing your home we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely stay again!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

"We had a great stay here as a family of four. We found plenty to do around mammoth and the condo was very quiet for relaxing. The price is lower then booking with the resort, you don't have all the added fees, and you still get to enjoy the amenities. The Internet was a little slow, but we had all of our questions answered from Kerri (who was very quick to respond to me) and the mammoth visitor center number was helpful also. We will definitely stay again! " - Amber M., San Diego, CA, 07/28/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

"We have stayed at this condo in July 2013. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. Booking process was by far the fastest and painless with compare to all previous reservations. Highly recommended. " - Galina D., Danville, CA, 07/03/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

"It was very quiet and had all the amenities. It was bright and updated , the balcony was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine. I was up there for a family reunion and this place was the perfect refuge . " - Katie L., San Mateo, CA, 07/11/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideally located and excellent customer service

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

"My wife and I spent 5 days/4 nights here in June and could not have been more pleased. The location of the property is ideally situated within the Village, and the unit is ideally situated within the property. From Grand Sierra Lodge you are steps from restaurants, shops, and bus stops. The unit--as promised--is on the quiet side of one of the wings of the Lodge with views of pine trees and distant mountain peaks. Being situated in the Village also proved to be ideal for day trips to the high mountain lakes, nearby bike jaunts, and even Yosemite National Park. Not only was this one of the best VRBO places we've stayed in, it was probably the most enjoyable from a booking and communication standpoint. Kerri was absolutely delightful to work with, responding promptly to every email I sent her, and even provided a list--complete with links--of places to see, things to do, and her favorite restaurants. On top of everything else, our security deposit was returned to us the day after we checked out of the unit. We would gladly return and fully endorse the experience to others!" - Jeff E., Irvine, CA, 06/26/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean, great location

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

"My husband and I had a wonderful stay in your condo! It was very clean and nicely appointed! Great quiet location within the Village, and easy access to all the excitement if you care to join in. Booking process was a breeze ; } Thanks! Kim and Chris"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! This condo was fabulous!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

"Wow! This condo was fabulous! Location was great, amenities great, and right in the middle of everything! We'll be back for sure. " - Rob B., Ladera Ranch, CA, 03/24/2013

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best building in the Village

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

"We enjoyed our recent stay at this condo which is located in the best building in the Village. The condo is well appointed and very comfortable for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. Kerri makes the booking process very easy. We'll continue to consider this unit in our travels to Mammoth." - Lee S., Ladera Ranch, CA, 01/06/2013

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent! One of the best vacations we've had

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

"This was one of the best vacations we've had - mostly because of the accommodations. The condo was, if anything, more than advertised. Everything was clean, well furnished, and excellent. The kitchen was well appointed - including a kettle (which I used every morning.) The location was awesome - not only was it super quiet, but just steps from the pool was shops, restaurants, and lots of activities for both kids and adults. Without a doubt we will be back!" - Hannah W., Reno, NV, 08/18/2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

"Great location to enjoy mammoth. Even during a busy weekend at the village, this location was quiet but still close to everything. The convenience plus nice atmosphere inside made this a great place for our weekend getaway. " - Dustin T., Long Beach, CA, 07/30/2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

"We stayed here for 5 nights with our two girls (ages 3 & 5) and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was great to use as we ate breakfast and lunch in the unit. You can't beat the location in the village and it's also close to shopping/restaurants and some of the lakes via car. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to friends. " - Trish O., Carlsbad, CA, 07/27/2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

A great place to stay and location can't be beat. Owner also provides excellent communication and service.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review