reviews for: listing #89982 - Pasadena, California Townhome rental

Modern Townhome adj. to Pasadena - SPECIAL RATE - $175
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $350 /nt
    $1,225 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great socal home with great owners!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

I had an amazing time at this house with my group.

Location: This house is near all major freeways in LA, which makes it convenient to travel from. It is on the outskirts of LA, which gave us space to be away from the bustle of the city.. however, some of my friends did find the neighborhood a little sketchy, but the house itself was wonderful.

Interior: very clean and well-kept; we had a very comfortable stay! Plenty of room. The description given is pretty accurate. We did run into a few minor problems such as low water pressure from the shower and a small ant problem (contained in the living room by the balcony), but it was nothing that bothered us all that much. Beds were clean, bathrooms were clean, kitchen had plenty of space/supplies, laundry available.. everything was there.

Service: Anju was so good to us! She kept in contact with us and provided us with everything we needed. Air mattresses, an ample amount of towels, and even some snacks! She was really great about trying to provide us with the best service possible.

This rental is great for big groups!! We actually had a huge group that Anju was able to accommodate for (she suggested that we book both this unit and the adjacent unit, which worked out really well).

Thanks so much Anju!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and luxury rental experience

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

My friends and I had a great time in LA. The owner of the property is extremely warm-hearted and thoughtful. They provided a booklist with all the attractions, recreation places, and restaurants. We checked in by ourselves with the code that the owner provided. It is really convenient. Accessories are complete. The house also has a big garage which can hold 4 cars max. The house itself is comfort and clean. All in all, we had a great time and I strongly recommended.

Owners response: We are really happy to hear about your experience at our property - Thrilled that it worked out so well for you and all your friends
Please do check with us next time you plan to visit LA -
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ironic First Impression

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Driving to property and first impression of the neighborhood was a bit ghetto. Parking also seemed very sketch on busy street like Huntington ave. First impressions was deceiving property was newly remodeled, well maintained and clean. We also discovered 2 car garage in back alley and property was well secured with steel gate. Property owners were great to deal with and provided a nice welcome package which I appreciated. This property really was an oasis in the desert.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the facilities .. Please do check back with us again next time you are in town.
Warm regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PURPOSE: Rose Parade and Rose Bowl

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to SoCal for the Rose Parade and game and needed a place for our family of 8! We booked this condo, then I read all of the reviews and was very nervous! Anju and I exchanged a few emails and had a very nice phone call about the reviews and she wanted me to be comfortable with my decision to use their home.

Upon arriving after 6 pm in the dark, we were not impressed with the neighborhood, had a little difficulty with the lock box and all of the directions on how to get into the home. But, when I called the numbers given, was treated with the most respect and courtesy from Nadine.

The home is immaculate! The welcome basket was so sweet and special! We've rented many VRBO's in the past and NEVER had such a yummy welcome!

In the morning, we checked out the neighborhood and wasn't any more impressed but we felt safe in our 'little commune' behind the electric gate. It is literally 2 blocks from multi million dollar homes in South Pasadena. We also had issues with the german shepherd and small dog on one side and another small dog on the other. Our stay included New Year's Eve and the german shepherd side neighbor had some annoying illegal fireworks. We asked them to stop after 10 pm and thankfully they did!

Overall, it is a very nice home with very respectable and courteous owners and management team. For our purpose of going to the parade and game, I wish we were within walking distance to the parade because traffic was horrible. We had to give ourselves and extra 1.5 hours. We made it in time with 15 minutes to spare!

We ate at Houstons (excellent) and Pie and Burger - the BEST pie EVER!!!

Thank you for opening your home for us. Happy New Year!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Process of booking a vacation home might be a very stressing progress for some of us like me. However, Anju made this process a breeze for me. She was always available for any questions and made me feel comfortable during booking and stay. I would recommend this place to everyone. The neighborhood was little scary at night but I stayed in with my friends so it was not a problem for me at all. This place has everyting you need for cooking and etc from small and large pots to champagne glasses! It also offers wifi. It was really convenient! Getting the deposit back was easy too. Thanks Anju and Ganpat properties for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need!!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We spend three nights at this beautiful home just out side of Pasadena. The owners were in constant contact leading up to and during our stay. We came to Pasadena to attend the Breeders cup which was just 8 miles away. The location cannot be beat. I was a little nervous when pulling up to the home coming from a conservative midwestern town however, when entering the home all nervousness was put to ease! The home is FULLY loaded with everything you need to need. We cooked in the home daily and had all of the items needed to make great home made meals. Just down the street a local food truck parks and serves up some of the best local taco's you will find. I did read the review about the dogs. Yes, the neighbor dogs woke us up one night however, I walked over and had a nice chat with the english bulldog and didn't have a problem from that point on:) Consider staying here, it's VERY cozy and close to everything. We are making plans to come back again next year! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Conveniently Located Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We (5 couples) had a wonderful stay at this townhome during our sibling reunion in LA.
The home was located conveniently about 20 minutes from the Universal Studio and Hollywood.

When we arrived, a very thoughtful welcome gift basket was waiting for us. The home was ready for us and very clean. Although we did not do much of cooking while staying there, the kitchen was well equipped with gadgets and utensils.

We appreciated the big size garage that accommodated both our small sedan and a 12-passenger van. The electronic remote controlled gate and ample parking space in addition to the garage were nice.

The owners were very responsive and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We will consider going back again and recommend their townhome for your vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - Glad that the proximity to the attractions and everything provided was as expected.
We hope to have you back again !
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

as described and clean

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We were in town for my sister's wedding and needed a place that was convenient to Downtown, Monterey Park, and South Pasadena. We have 2 young children, ages 2 and 3, and my brother and parents stayed with us intermittently throughout our 8 night rental time.
Pros - nice washer/dryer! Having 2 young children...this was a blessing!!! The townhome was also clean with plenty of towels. We also called the owners about where the extra trash bags would be located, and some were brought to the door within a half hour. We really appreciated the prompt response! Thank you!
Cons - We were there a total of 8 nights, and there were a couple of nights where the neighbor's dogs were barking around 3 or 4am. We had some issues with internet being super slow and being able to get the TV downstairs to work. But these were minor issues for us as we were out and about all day and most evenings.
This is a great place to stay for families and has a great location. We will rent this place again the next time we're in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home and Convenient Location

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

This rental was immaculate and clean. The townhouse served as a nice home away from home. Having a garage attached to the rental was very convenient. This rental made traveling easy to Pasadena, Alhambra, and the outer edges of Los Angeles.

It was lovely to be greeted with a bottle of wine, chocolates and some munchies. We appreciated this welcome.

When our sleep was disrupted by a neighbor's dog, the owners immediately looked into the issue. I'm sure if any question or problem comes up, one can get answers in the timely fashion. The owners were always courteous and kind when communicating with them.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home - our second time staying here!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

This is our second visit to this home. We would gladly return again! It is in a location that meets our needs. It is close to Pasadena and other LA areas. The home is neat and clean and just as described by the owner. There are 3 comfortable bedrooms with room for our whole family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

The home was as good as advertised. Everything we needed was there, and there were some nice extras like a bottle of wine and snacks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay .. Looking forward to having you over again.
Warm Regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The property was spacious and gorgeous. Everyone fit comfortably in the house. The kitchen and living room made it easy to entertain. They answered all my questions and were always willing to help. Both the service and house were top notch!

Owners response: Great to hear that you all had a good time ... Hope to have you all back again.
Regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not in Pasadena

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

I will start with the Pros:
The condo is beautiful with brand new everything. Bedding is comfortable. Garage is a plus (and needed based on neighborhood). Having a washer and dryer is great as well as a stocked kitchen. Plenty of room. Convenient to Pasadena. The management company was prompt on returning emails and good at giving some useful information (would have been nice to kow that the condo was not in Pasadena but rather LA though)
Cons
The noise is horrendous. There is street noise in the front of condo and many dogs in the back. I beleive the dogs are kept outside and bark almost incessantly early in am (before 7 on some mornings) I bought a sound machine app and ear plugs by the third night and it did help to some extent.
The neighborhood was concerning. I likely would not walk outside in the dark alone. It is not walking distance from any coffee shops or resturants.
The last and most important and thing is that this place is not located in Pasadena but rather Los Angeles. It is close thoug (max 15 minutes)

Owners response: We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience ... truly saddened by your feedback -

We have requested my neighbour to do the needful and also have installed the dog-bark-arrestor and provided my neighbour with a 'No-bark-collar' . We have also notified the city of the same.

As for the location , we have stated that 'We are located in the city of Los Angeles.. adjacent to Pasadena' in all our listings. The closest restaurants are listed as 'within 5 minutes driving distance.'
 
We value your feedback tremendously and we have acted upon your suggestions/comments.We sincerely try to provide the best for our guests, given the circumstances. 

Our sincere apologies once again for all your grievances -
 
Regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great experience

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Our family stayed for 10 days in July and had a wonderful time there. The location is very convenient for dining and shopping. The condo is decorated beautifully. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 7 of us with young kids to run around. Easy parking and clear instruction for checking in and out. Manager wrote a personal letter to me and welcome us with wine, cheese, and crackers. It was a very relaxing and fun stay. Kids were sad to leave. We highly recommend this place and will come back again whenever in town. Thanks a lot!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Rose
Great to hear back from you and that you had enjoyed your stay as much as you did..
It was a real pleasure to have you and we really hope to have you back again as well.
Have a wonderful summer !
Regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice condo for family vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family from NY, NJ and SF stayed here for 9 days in July 2012 for a family celebration. Anju and Tittoo were very friendly and accomodating. The condo is very spacious and has everything you need. It is close to everything – LA, Alhambra, Pasadena. The welcome basket of wine, cheese and chocolate was a nice surprise.

Just a few cons –
The deposit was send via Paypal and therefore I don't get 100% of the money back (Paypal charges 3% fee). Suggestion- accept check send or credit card hold.

The balance due requires cash or certified check even though the website states credit cards are accepted. It was a bit stressful since I do like to carry large sum of cash when traveling.

Beware of dog – there is a dog next door whose barking disturb sleep. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

Overall, I would rent this condo again and would recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Stella
Glad you had a pleasant stay..
As for the PayPal fee, we were not aware as we generally send in payment request via homeaway.com where the guest uses their credit card/echeck, for which there is no processing fee as its always refunded back. I will be sending you a check right away for the processing fee incurred to you.
Also, for the balance payment,we always offer the option of personal check, e-check via secure homeaway.com site or cash on arrival as the last option..most guests prefer to avoid the processing fee on credit cards.
With these clarified, We hope to have you back again ....
Regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location and Value.

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

My family and I rented this place and couldn't be happier. Everything is advertised, the property owner/managers are easily accessible, and couldn't be happier, to answer your question or hear your request. Will definitely be renting it again, if we are back in Southern California. It is close to Old Town Pasadena, San Marino, Arcadia, Alhambra, and Los Angeles. The freeway access to 110, 210, 2, 10 are all within minutes away. Lots of places to eat, or shop for food - Ralphs, Costco, old town pasadena, south pasadena, alhambra, etc. Great Value and Location !

Owners response: I am so glad to hear that your expectations were met .. Its always a pleasure to hear that one's efforts are appreciated. Really hope to have you back again.
Thank you
Anju.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The place is clean and professionally maintained. Every aspect of it meets or exceeds expectation. We had a good time in the house.

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ... Hope to have you back again !!
Thanks
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at this home while in LA for our daughter's wedding. It easily accommodated the 7 of us. The house was well maintained and clean. It was close to shopping, the Huntington, and the freeways for access to other locations. I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your time in LA and it all worked out well for you and your family - Do check back with us next time you're in town.
Thanks
Tittoo and Anju

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Graduation Weekend

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

The townhome was teriffic for our family over graduation weekend. We had between four and seven guests as family members arrived and departed. The townhome was great! Very nicely layed out. Great kitchen, well supplied. Very clean throughout. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated having a large space to accommodate multi-generations. The owners were very accommodating and responsive. Highly recommended.

Owners response: So happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay... hope to have you back !!!
Thanks
Tittoo and Anju

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great LA rental

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

We (myself and some coworkers) recently stayed in this home while we were in LA for business for about 6 weeks. The location is great, close to both downtown LA and Pasadena. The house has a garage, and the whole property is fenced. The property manager is very friendly and was responsive to the one or two small issues that we had during our stay. Overall this was a great place for our business trip!

Owners response: Great to hear that it all worked out well for you. Hope to have you back again soon.
Thanks
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended Pasadena/ Los Angles Rental

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This place was clean, modern, spacious, tastefully decorated, and great value. We had 4 adults and 4 children and we all slept comfortably. Even with the aerobeds the owners set up in the family room for us there was still plenty of room for us to hang out and watch football on the big screen tv. There is secure two car parking in a garage with access to the home plus a gated driveway, plenty of parking on the street too. It's in a great location 10 minutes from old town Pasadena and close to the freeways and downtown LA. As an added bonus, the owners of the property couldn't be nicer, professional honest people. All of our interactions were so helpful and positive, and they treated us so well. While we were finalizing the contract we needed to change our arrival date and cut two days off our stay and at the same time another party had inquired about the property for the same dates and wanted to rent for several days longer than we did. Still, they rented to us even though nothing was signed yet and no money had changed hands and also were super accomodating when my sister-in-law and her family decided to travel with us and stay at the townhome too - that is integrity! They also left us a bottle of wine and some goodies and a sweet welcoming note upon our arrival - a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a fabulous review... We enjoyed having you and truly hope to have you back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

definitely recommend!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The house is big, clean, and well kept. The owners are very sweet and flexible with the check in and out hours. I most definitely plan on renting this house again in the future. you will not regret your stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Couples Getaway

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

The home was beautiful and very modern....Shower in the master bedroom is delightful....Everything we needed was right there...every detail was well thought out.The kitchen was well equiped. We were so relaxed in the home it was hard to get out and sight see. The next time we come down it must be for a week and now that I have stayed there I refuse to stay any other place in Cali.

An added bonus upon arrival is wine and crackers...Delicious and the best welcome package!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review