reviews for: listing #90037 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Laguna Sunrise
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laguna Key
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $516 - $759 /nt
    $2,579 - $6,076 /wk
    $5,804 - $6,152 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We absoulty loved it!!!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We absoulty loved it!!!! house was clean an the beach was beautiful, hope to see u again! It was wonderful! The home exceeded our expectations. RelaxontheBeaach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Recommendations for future guests - dolphin cruise......deep sea fishing........parjsailing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laguana Sunrise

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Home was absolutely wonderful we enjoyed every bit of it and would recommend it to everyone. We were very pleased. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home for our whole family to enjoy!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Great home for our whole family to enjoy.
We were very pleased.
The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Teri, Beth and Christina
Website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!
Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We rented this property for a week for our family vacation. The pictures online do not do the property justice, as it is spacious and wonderfully equipped. We had 6 adults and 3 children. There were bedrooms and bathrooms to spare, with plenty of room to spread out. The screened in porch was great for the kids and the two huge balconies, with ocean views, were wonderful. Two refrigerators provided plenty of space for food and drinks. The beach and swimming pool are both just outside the front door and one house down. The beach is virtually private and the pool was never crowded. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beach Bonanza Getaway

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Great place to take the family and really enjoy the beach and natural habitat. Avoid all the hustle and bustle of long lines, expensive food and rides. This is the place to have a family vacation where everyone in the family can enjoy each other, the surroundings and maintain sanity. You can go fishing early in the morning of the lagoon deck or straght to the ocean, it's just a five minute walk either way. The beach is private but not totally vacant so you're not crowded but you not alone either. Nothing like hanging out on this beach reading a book, playing volleyball or just listening to the ocean. I went in mid July and was fortunate to see a nest of sea turtles hatch on the beach about 150 yards from the front door. The small sand crabs come to the shore at sunset, the kids had a blast catching these side-walking critters. The food around the area was fabulous and the atmosphere just what you would expect. Well worth the price, you will be glad you went.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review and hope you went to eat at our favorite restaurants, the Steamer and the Tin Top.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a great time on our recent beach vacation! The house was amazing, roomy, and beautifully decorated. The location to the beach and the pool couldn't be beat and the whole Laguna Key subdivision was like a private little getaway. We loved going to the pier on the Little Lagoon to take the kids fishing and the private beaches were never crowded. We can't wait to come back! Thanks for letting us use your lovely home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house and location

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

would like to thank Bart and Jeff for the use of the house in Gulf shores, my family of 17 enjoyed our stay. the gated community was great with the pool and tennis courts and basketball goal, my grand children took advantage of all of it, we were able to allow them to go to the beach and pool with out one of us going with them with out any concerns about their safety, would love to be able to come back sometime if we have the chance to do so. thanks again for a great stay. connie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgous House

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Jeff, loved the house. Beach was perfect, the pool was spacious. We will return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review