reviews for: listing #90065 - Pompano Beach, Florida House rental

Mansion On the Sand of Private Beach with Boat Dock
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hillsboro Mile
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,000 /nt
    $6,350 - $10,500 /wk
    $22,500 - $35,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Beachfront Location

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Fantastic Beachfront Location

The owner's Realtor Karina was helpful and attentive to our needs throughout our entire stay. Myself and eight friends came to town for the college BCS football game. Miami's hotel accommodations were too expensive for our taste and this house fit all of our needs. Outside of the hustle and bustle located on the beach with the inter-coastal waterway just across the street. Every amenity right down to kitchen utensils were provided and available on location, all we had to do was fill the fridge and let the good times begin. There were nine beds so sleeping arrangements were comfortable. There is not a hot tub but the large pool was heated as if it were. Made for some great late night hang out sessions. Would definitely rent the house again for another guys week out or even a family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Times Hillsboro Beach House

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Happy Times Hillsboro Beach House

The property was perfect! There were 11 of us, 4 separate families - ages 4 thru 62. Each family had our own space with plenty of common areas to enjoy each other. There were plenty of kitchen supplies to cook and serve our meals; fishing poles for those so inclined; chairs for lounging; and spectacular views for taking it all in. The leasing agent was very helpful and easy to work with. While cars are needed to take in the sights and get to the grocery store and restaurants, it is easy to hang out on the property and find things to do. We took leisurely walks along the beach, swam in the ocean, splashed in the pool, played lots of poker and dominos, watched movies and soaked up the sun. We really enjoyed taking a trip to the Sawgrass Recreation Park for an airboat ride in the Everglades. For large groups, it is easy to spend time together or apart. It is much preferred to spending time at a hotel. We loved it and have fond memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hillsboro Mile Review

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We had a lovely time at the property. The house was ideal for two families and having the beach just outside was perfect (especially in an area where beach access is otherwise not always simple). We had very friendly service from the agent and all issues that arose were seen to quickly and efficiently.

Given that we had some small children, we did find that the house had far too many of the owners' personal items, especially china decorations, that did not serve any practical purpose but could be easily broken. Some of the decor and the fixtures were also somewhat dated.

However, we would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone seeking a relaxing beach vacation in Florida. It is perfectly situated and has more than enough room for a large group of people. All in all, an excellent choice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion - Beach Vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

What a perfect plce to celebrate our family's special occasion. The big, roomy open plan house was just amazing for our big group. The setting (pool, beach, decks, dock) gave us so much to do and lots of room to spread out. A wonderfully stocked kitchen made cooking a pleasure and the attention of the rental agent to our needs was most helpful.We would highly recommend this home to anyone who wants lots of room, a beautiful setting and a friendly, casual atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Anniversary!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We celebrated our 50th anniversary here with our kids and grandkids -- 15 in all. The accommodation was very spacious with beach access, back yard, a lovely pool, ample parking and the kitchen was well furnished with dishes, pots and other necessities. Although we are not TV people, there was a TV in every room with a couple of big TV's. We spent a week there and enjoyed every minute of it -- we highly recommend it for value, location and quality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Your vote has been accepted.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Review Submitted April 17, 2012 Date of Stay March 31, 2012

My family stayed here with 4 other families for a total of 17 people. There was plenty of room for everyone and we had an awesome time. The house was clean when we arrived and all set to go. The listing was very accurate as far as describing everything. Karina checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed and was quick to answer any questions. She was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process! The beach is beautiful and private and the house is located on a quiet stretch of the road. However it's only minutes to find a great place to eat, rent waverunners or parasail! The pool is a great place to relax away from the wind and sand and the private dock was awesome for fishing! We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This house has, by far, the very best location for a relaxing beach vacation. Not only do you have a private beach but you have a dock on the intercostal. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The agent is extremely responsive. We didn't give five stars because the bathrooms and kitchen are not totally luxurious and the bottom floor feels like a converted garage and the only indoor access is the elevator. If you have young children, they really can't sleep downstairs alone. I would definitely recommend this property. Our extended family had a wonderful week and we were able to host our many Florida relatives comfortably.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hillsboro Beach House

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Karina was a great hostess and made sure that all of our logistics were taken care of so we could enjoy a great beach vacation in Ft. Lauderdale. She was available to answer any questions and asked several times how our vacation stay was going.

We enjoyed the house on the beach with great views of the ocean and enough space for everyone to have their own privacy when required. The house is in a great location close to amenities and scenic sites. The pool was great after swimming in the ocean and was kept at a good temperature so all (young and old) could enjoy. I am sure we will return at some point if available as this house met our needs nicely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Time at the Beach

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We had the good fortune of spending two weeks at this house. It was perfect for our group. We had 2 little kids, my husband and I, and a set of grandparents. Everyone was very pleased with the arrangements. The beach is a very quiet and private beach. The kids really enjoyed use of the pool. We did very little in the way of exploring the area because it was so nice to just be at the house! Without a doubt, we would rent this house again if it was available!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Fun

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We had a week of family fun stretched between the house, the pool, the beach and a couple of nearby sights. Without exception, children, spouses, and grandchildren fell in love with the house and all it offered. All want to return.
We definitely will!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellentes Vacances

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

2 familles avec 4 ados avons passés de merveilleux moments dans cette spacieuse demeure familiale, pas récente mais chaleureuse. L'endroit est délicieusement calme et la proximité de l'océan est divine. Karina est formidablement efficace pour trouver les solutions à tous vos soucis. Nous avons adoré ce séjour trop court pour profiter du club de plongée à proximité. La prochaine fois !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic natural Spot

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Natural paradise with a wonderful beach, really a place for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review