reviews for: listing #90113 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach FL - 3 BRs/3 baths, Palm Coast area
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

wonderful condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This is a great condo and a great area. Feels like home well stocked kitchen if you choose to eat in Master bed and bath large and nicely furnished. Short wwalk to 2 pool areas and just across the parking lot to the wonderful beach. Lots of shopping in the area. And I even needed a walk in clinic just a short 3 miles down the road. This was our 2nd year there and this place is my new Florida home. Owners are wonderful people and very easy to work with A/C was not working correctly and owners had it fixed in 4 hours of my call just great people.I just wish we could of stayed longer but our schedule did not allow it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fantastic Rental Property!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 day "mini-vacation" in Cinnamon Beach with family members and this condo was a big part of why we had such a great time. Top of the line furnishings throughout made for a memorable & comfortable stay. The beds were extremely comfortable;bathrooms very clean and fully stocked, and bath and beach towels were plentiful. We did not eat in much, but the kitchen was very nicely laid out and had every conceivable appliance you could possibly want. We watched a few DVD movies which were also provided.The 55" flat screen in the living room with surround sound made movie and TV watching so enjoyable.The bikes that were provided were a big hit and were used 3 times. The views from the lanai were so nice, as well as the porch furniture, and also the outside TV was a nice touch. Overall, I would highly recommend Cinnamon Beach 1025.I will definitely book this property again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous condo!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We loved our stay at this Condo last week! I travel frequently on business as I am a Corporate Meeting Planner. I am very "picky" as to where I stay during my travels as I stay at a lot of luxurious accomodations. This condo is really spacious, very clean and well maintained. We spent a lot of our time on the large patio which overlooks the lake. The master bedroom is very large and the bathroom is spacious. The other two bedrooms were a nice size as well. The beds were very comfortable and inviting after a long day at the beach/pools. It was great having a fully equipped kitchen. We felt like we were at home as we had everything we needed. From the condo it is a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 7 minute walk to the pools. There are 2 swimming pools: one for grownups that overlooks the ocean, and another that is kid friendly with a splash zone. Needless to say, my 11 and 3 year old had a great time! I will definitely rent this condo again if we decide to go back to Palm Coast, Florida!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Florida vacation yet!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We've vacationed a lot in Florida over the past few years, spending much time on the Gulf and down in North Captiva Island. Although enjoying the seclusion of island life, this year we decided for a change and opted for mainland Palm Coast. One of the best vacation decisions we've ever made.

Your condo was perfect, beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious, completely equipped and very clean. The resort with it's friendly staff, manicured gardens, and fully stocked amenities was a rare treat. Kids loved the pool area but especially enjoyed the beach with the much larger Atlantic waves ... boogie boarding was a definite highlight. And the shopping...WOW!... we had to bring a extra suitcase home.

One of our best Florida vacations yet!

Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your condo.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo & Community

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was by far the nicest condo we have ever stayed in! Very spacious and was equipped with anything you could possibly need. We had 4 adults and one toddler and never felt on top of each other, very private! I felt right at home, the carpets were spotless, our grandson walked around in white socks and they never got dirty! Also, the ammenities were awesome. Such short walks to the beach and pools. We enjoyed lunch over by the adult pool, the small grill there brought our lunch across the street to us up 3 flights of steps! Also, my husband and son-in-law enjoyed the fitness room. I strolled my grandson around the neighborhood and felt right at home, not like at some time share facility! We definitely will return. The owners were great to work with and we encountered no problems or issues with checking in or getting into the condo. It is nice to know when we come back, no need to pack beach towels, etc. It was all there and I must say the decor was beautiful and again I stress how clean this place is! I felt right at home! No issues with internet, etc. A tv was available in two of the bedrooms which was important to us! I hate we did not have time to use the bikes! I like the idea of how pet friendly it is, would like to maybe bring my pup next year! If you want to feel like you are in your home away from home, this is the place for you! We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved our stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We loved our stay at this Condo. It is a really spacious place, very clean and modernly furnished. We spent most of the time on the patio, which is way larger than the pictures show. Wireless internet was a nice feature: my husband worked from the patio and described that day as his best day at work, ever. The patio chairs were very comfortable. Some opened in lounge chairs, very inviting to naps, both for grownups watching tv, or for my 3 months old. The master bedroom was huge. Plenty of room for a pack and play too. The nicest thing about the bedrooms was the beds: extremely, extremely comfortable and with very soft sheets. Another thing that I loved, aside from the fully equipped kitchen, is the fact that the fridge had filtered water. In most beach places that I have been to, we always run out of bottled water; it was never an issue here. The condo, and the area is very pet friendly: pet paths, pet stations, and what’s even nicer, we could bring our dog at no extra charge. We were 2 minute- walk from the beach, and about 5 from the swimming pools. There were 2 swimming pools: one for grownups, overlooking the ocean, and another one more kid friendly, with a splash zone. The Grille at Cinnamon Beach is a bar/restaurant by the kid friendly pool. Food is not too fancy, but the drinks were great, affordable, and brought to us by very friendly staff all the way to the grown up pool. Pina Colada was delicious. We cooked for breakfast and lunch (Publix is a 5 min drive) and went out for dinner. The fancy Hammock Beach resort is within 15-20 min beach walk. Our friends had a couple massage at the resort spa and they loved it. At one of the resorts restaurants, the Atlantic Grill, we could eat even if we did not stay at the resort. View was gorgeous, since restaurant was right by the beach and golf course, food not as great for the price we paid. Local hole in the walls, all within a reasonable drive, such as Flagler Fish Market and JT’s Seafood Shack were a wonderful dining experience: everything was very fresh and cooked to perfection. The Condo did not have tennis courts we could use. However, we discovered the new tennis facility city of Palm Coast has (20 min drive), home to 10 really nice, well maintained tennis courts. The owner of the condo, Karen, was very nice to work with and I would highly recommend her place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Karen and Al were very easy to work with and very timely in all matters. There are many amenities such as boogie boards, kites, golf clubs, bikes etc. which are all readily available. One of the nicest features was the TV on the porch, allowing casual viewing in the evening while being able to enjoy the nice ocean breeze. The beach and pool are close and should not be a concern to anyone who wants them to be next door.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

3 bedroom condo wonderful views and ammenties

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

This is wonderful large 3 bedroom condo. The best equipped kitchen I ever seen. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 minute walk to the pool area. Wonderful for children and your dogs plenty of walking trails for both the kids and the pets. Stayed 3 weeks and felt quite at home would defiantly stay again.Wonderful lake view off the balcony many birds turtles and even a otter a few times we were there. People fished in that lake and seemed to catch alot of fish most let them go right away.It was just a wonderful quite place and about a 10 min. ride to groceries shopping and restaurants. Close to St Augustine and not to far from Daytona about 40 min drive to New Smryna Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review