reviews for: listing #90116 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

May 3 - May 24, only $600 a week total!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Enclave at Oak Hill
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $475 - $750 /wk
    $950 - $950 /mth

sort by:

Awesome

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We were 100% satisfied with your place. The pictures are very accurate. This place is perfect for anyone wanting to stay at a convenient location.

The property is very well maintained and everyone was very friendly. The location is close to all the shopping, eating and attractions that anyone would be interested in.

Jan was/is wonderful about communicating and keeping in touch and giving instructions.

We will definitely be back next year if not sooner!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

90116

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Thank you Jan we enjoyed your condo and wished we could have stayed longer. We had everything we needed at your home. We enjoyed the walking and bike trails and your complex with the pool. Everything was within driving that we planned to do, beach, shoppping. After getting back home and weather not so warm wish I was back to Gulf Shores. Thank you and plan on seeing us again in the future.

Marlene from Iowa.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Living the dream!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

My husband, two small dogs and I VERY much enjoyed our stay at Jan's Condo during January and February 2014. The condo is conveniently located near Gulf Shores Beach, restaurants, Gulf Shores State Park and Orange Beach.

Jan's condo has everything you need for your stay. It is very clean and is exactly like the photos she has posted. Jan is very pleasant to deal with and prompt in answering any questions or concerns about the condo.

We highly recommend this property for your stay in Gulf Shores!!

Dennis and Jenny, Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Getaway Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

This property is accurately described. It is neat and clean, has all the amenities, and is conveniently located for all activities. The complex is well maintained and the residents are friendly. The owner was always friendly and prompt in responding to our communications. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week at Jan's place

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

A relaxing, well equipped and clean condo located within easy reach of the waterfront and interesting communities such as Foley and Fairhope. Perfect if you intent is a quiet, safe and private location away from the "strip". Located in a residential area. We are seniors and appreciated the solitude this property provided.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It !!! :)

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This place was great, very cozy and accommodating ! Jan has taken the time to make sure just about anything you may need is there(and I thought I was a girl scout,lol). We are normally on the beach but wanted to have our two dogs with us this year so I found this place, boy did we get lucky! You really never know what your getting into until you get there but this place is pictured & described as it really is. It is a very lovely complex that's quiet, convenient and tenant friendly. If you like what you see and hear in these reviews then GO FOR IT you won't regret it !! See ya next year Jan and thanks for sharing your great place with us and our furry kids :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to go for vacation !

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Nice clean condo. privet patio, it is close to any kind of activity, beaches, restaurants, nice neighbors. Super pool, hot tub, and exercise room. liked Lamberts, Shrimp basket. did not like the Steamer restaurant! Over priced, and the food was not good! The dolphin cruse is nice. The condo, has everything you need. The owner Jan is great. If we needed something all we had to do is call her. We will go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Convenient location

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

The condo is close to the beach and any other area attractions. We used public parking at the beach arriving between 9:30-10:00am there were plenty of parking places at this time. The owner of this condo provided great customer service by returning phone calls and answering emails. The property is very clean and well maintained and I have told family and friends about this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

enclave at oak hills review

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

The condo was great!! Fully stocked kitchen and very nice appliances and furniture. Condo was very clean and back patio are was very relaxing. Very close to the beach and onsite pool and hot tub are very inviting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo. It was beautifully furnished with all the things we needed. The location was very convenient to all of our events. We would definitely come back! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed being at my condo, and thank you for taking such good care of it. I hope you come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to be back soon!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Jan,
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo and bring our dog. The place is very nice and we had an awesome time. Hope to be back soon!
Thanks again,
Shannon and Walker

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Thanks, Jan. Keep the condo! This may become a yearly thing for us. It was great! Jim & Trina.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

First time visitors. Had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Stay

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Our second stay here. So great to be back. Really enjoyed the condo, pool, and all the sights!! Thanks, Jan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf shores condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this condo. It was our first time visiting Gulf Shores. The Condo was conveniently located, although not walking distance, it was only a short drive to the various attractions. The condo was clean, comfortable with all the conveniences of home. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus.We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quick Getaway

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

The condo was very well taken care of. Decorated nicely and came with extra little things like a crockpot in kitchen, towels, extra blankets and pillows, etc.
Close to everything. Nice pool and hot tub. Would def come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

I stayed here with 3 teenagers. When we arrived, the unit was spotless. I enjoyed the patio; was a great place to sit in the morning with my coffee. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The kitchen was well supplied with cooking and baking utensils as well as dishes, flatware and cups and tumblers. The unit is very convenient to all the attractions. I also enjoyed the walking trails practically outside our door. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was the first family vacation ever.Our stay at Jans condo was wonderful. Clean,plenty of room. The pool area was nice. We were minutes from everything. Will be using again, for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back. I enjoy staying at my condo also, and the location I believe is perfect for bike riding and walking to restaurants and the grocery store. My family particularly enjoys the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay for vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The condo was just as described. Clean and looked beautiful. Close to everything and in a very nice complex. Wonderful place to stay and would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I bought this condo because it is a place that I enjoy going to and spending time away from home. I always clean the condo myself so as an owner I take extra care to ensure that you are a happy vacationer. Hopefully, you will come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing vacation!!!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

The week we spent in Gulf Shores was great. The condo was clean, as described, and had most of everything we needed(even added a few corks. The neighbors were friendly and didn't mind that we had a little dog with us and had plenty of room to walk her. The parking was never problem and we always were able to park near the door. The complex in very close to everything, and is very easy to get in and out of, since it is off the "main drag". We will certainly be getting in contact with Jan again, when we need a break from our day to day busy workload.
Thanks again and have a very Merry Christmas.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Merry Christmas to you also! I also enjoy the close parking without having to get on elevators or walk any distance to get to my car. Also, the small back yard is something my dogs enjoy. It's always nice to take a break and I'm glad you enjoyed yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

My husband and I and our little dog thouroughly enjoyed our time at your condo. It is conveniently located to everything and the pool area was relaxing and beautiful. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and inviting, felt like a home environment. Would definately stay here agsin. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love the pool and the friendliness of the people there, and appreciate that there are dog stations for my two small dogs, who get excited every time I say we're going to the beach! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My daughters and I had a great time. The condo was just the right size for us and the location was very central to all of our activities. The pool was the girls' favorite place - even better than the beach!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love the pool there also, as do my children and grandchildren. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo at an even Better Value!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This was my family's first trip to Gulf Shores and we will definately be coming back. The condo was great, everything that we could have needed was right there. While not on the beach, the location was perfect for getting in and out of the property, and very quick and easy access to the beach and other attractions. Will definately be staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: That is one of the things I love about this condo, is its central location and easy access to the unit, as well as the beach, restaurants, and shopping. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Jan was a pleasure to deal with and the condo was wonderful. It was close to everything and at a price that beat staying in a hotel by far and much nicer to boot.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I believe this is one of the best deals on the gulf coast. I always strive to keep the rates affordable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than expected

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

This condo was more than we expected -- the pics & descriptions do not do it justice! It's beautiful, with high-end touches, but feels like a home. It was clean and well-stocked. There were lots of little "extras" -- true beach towels, laundry detergent, paper plates, a cooler to use at the beach, & much more -- that let you know Jan is concerned about her guests not having to worry about the minute details. As it's only about a mile down Ft Morgan Rd, it's centrally located -- just minutes away from everything. Jan was helpful, informative, & always quick to respond to my 47 questions! LOL It's a wonderful place & we are glad to have stayed -- Melissa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: It's so nice to have such a wonderful review. I am always glad to answer any questions that someone has about the condo, the area, et cetera. I have been in the service industry for 23 years and having happy vacationers is very important to me. This is truly something I enjoy doing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully maintained condo

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo was comfortable, clean, and well furnished. We enjoyed all the activities which were close, shopping, the beach, pool, hot tub, movie theater, and fine dining as well! I feel as if the assistance and customer service was beyond my expectation and it made for a worry free vacation week. It was fun as well to have my pet with me adding to my enjoyment. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Vickie, for your kind words. It means a lot to me to have satisfied guests. I also am a pet owner so I can appreciate that pet owners want to bring their pets with them on vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Jan gave a more than accurate description of the condo and was very helpful in clarifying questions and concerns. It was centrally located, close to both the beach and shopping outlets, but not near any busy traffic. The condo was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we might need: from towels and toilet paper to cooking supplies. It was especially clean as well. Would recommend this stay to anyone, young or old, singles or small families. Thanks for helping to make our vacation even more memorable than expected!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Jan gave a more than accurate description of the condo and was very helpful in clarifying questions and concerns. It was centrally located, close to both the beach and shopping outlets, but not near any busy traffic. The condo was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we might need: from towels and toilet paper to cooking supplies. It was especially clean as well. Would recommend this stay to anyone, young or old, singles or small families. Thanks for helping to make our vacation even more memorable than expected!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Having a vacation rental is a service-oriented business and I consider having things that a vacationer would need for the week a part of good service. I want everyone who stays at my condo to enjoy their stay and hopefully come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo and Area!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Looked forward to my first visit to Gulf Shores and it was even better that I expected. The condo is beautiful, new, quiet, modern deco and has all the conveniences of Home away from Home! The owner has thought of everything, and I would highly recommend this condo and hope to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a real compliment when a guest wants to return. Gulf Shores has to me one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. The Enclave at Oak Hill is well managed and centrally located, and I love that particular part of Gulf Shores. I clean and maintain this condo myself and am glad when someone enjoys their vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Relaxing and convenient. We enjoyed our stay and the condo had everything you need. The location is perfect for dining, shopping and spending time at the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Please do come again! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

This condo was awesome. Very nice inside and very well kept. The pool and hot tub were great also and we were able to bring our dog which was great. Great location also, within good distance to everything there is to do. We had an awesome time and I would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo! You were wonderful guests. I hope it works out for you both to come back for another vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowbird paradise!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The condo and complex is exactly as described... pool and area excellent, condo is perfect, all amenities excellent. The condo was easy to keep clean and everything worked as desired. Property was kept clean and well groomed. Jan was very helpful in our getting started and was always available and helpful via email and phone. We've enjoyed being in Gulf Shores for many winters especially for the duplicate bridge, tennis, and restaurants. The condo is very easy to find and very close to the mall at 59 and 180. The walking path along 180 seems to go for 5 miles or so... well used by pedestrians and cyclists.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking such good care of my condo. You are great guests and always welcome back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo...Close to everything

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Excellent beautiful condo that is close to everything. This condo is quiet and friendly to children. Pool area is beautiful. Jan was great to deal with and description of condo is right on. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to get away from the bustle of downtown Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enclave at Oak Hill

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This condo was perfect for our week-long winter getaway in Gulf Shores. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We found the condo to be just as described and had good communication with the owner. The condo is lovely and well-equipped, and the complex is beautifully landscaped. Our weather was so nice that we spent a few hours lounging by the pool. One of the reasons for choosing this property was that we could bring our little dog, and she appreciated the dog walking area at the complex. I enjoyed the nearby bike trail which I used for walking, and my husband was minutes away from his favorite golf course. The beach was nearby, just not out the window. We enjoy many things about Gulf Shores, and we found the location of this property perfect for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

nice cozy get-a-way

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

My husband & I stayed here over a week. We loved it! It was beautifully decorated & very comfortable & cozy. The back door opened to a private, wooded patio that we used every day for fresh air for our 2 dogs. Our children/grandchildren came to visit & we all thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Everything was convenient, the beach, resturants & shopping, especially Walmart. The owner, Jan, made sure everything went smoothly. We hope to stay there again this year.
Brenda

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review