reviews for: listing #90147 - Haines City, Florida Villa rental

Tower Lake Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $211 /nt
    $840 - $1,480 /wk

sort by:

Great Villa

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

If you are looking for a villa close to the parks (Disney, Universal ....) and the Malls, please consider this villa. Based on the pictures the owner published on the site our expectations were high, but in "real live" the villa managed to impress us ever more. This villa has everything our can imagine, and more. A LOT MORE. As soon as we arrived, the condition of the villa and the luxury inside was impressive. We all enjoyed the villa very much, and will promote it to all our friends.

The owner can be very proud of this Villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These comments are very much appreciated. It is very satisfying to know that our villa came up to our guests expectations. I have had many guests from Holland/Netherlands stay on previous occassions and they too have enjoyed their stay.

Martin Ford

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for our needs

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Villa was perfect for our two families. It was spacious and had all the amenities we were looking for in a vacation home. I was nice to have an abundant supply of pool/lanai furniture to use as well as the nice gas grill. With the landscaping around the pool fence, we were provided with a lot of privacy as the kids enjoyed the pool. All of the beds were very comfortable, although the upstairs bed in the suite was noisy when any pressure was put on it, so rolling over woke us up a lot. We would stay there again and were incredibly impressed by the service as this was our first experience renting a home. Thank you, JaCinda and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

The Villa was lovely and only spoilt by some minor issues which, in my opinion, should not have been the case in a Villa billed as "Platinum". Simple things like the lack of 6 matching real glass wine glasses I would really consider a real deficiency for a villa of this class - only a few dollars to fix but, for the residents, annoying. The second issue was the beds - the beds in the rooms upstairs were so cheap that every movement of the occupants made so much noise that it woke up both people in the bed - surely it's not too expensive to provide a decent bed? On a positive note, the property management company were excellent and sorted out issues very quickly, but really, many of the issues (blocked drains, plugs that didn't fit etc) should never have happened in this class of villa. Overall I would say this is a great villa but the maintenance and quality of the fittings and furniture requires some serious thought to gain "platinum" status.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic 15 darys in Florida

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This real spacious and great placed Villa served as our base for our Florida vacation. Within short distance of the major Parks like Disney, Legoland and Seaworld it couldnt be better. It felt safe and very comfitable in a very nice and quiet estate. The kids loved the pool and all the different games and the BBQ was often in use cocking for the whole family. This villa is great for a large family for 10 people with large spacious rooms etc. The family owning the place has been very helpful when booking and organising all the practicalizties. We would recommend this to anyone looking for luxurious villa near Orlando.
The Wellendorph, Denmark

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely villa

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

Lovely villa and pool, with a very nice aspect compared to the other villas on the developmement. All mod-cons and to a very good spec. Would recommend to anyone, and very suitable for families, even with young children as the pool and jacuzzi can be seperately cordoned off for safety.
Matt Nightingale, Coventry UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Villa

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Beutiful Villa, was exactly as described, felt like home from home with all facilities needed. Set in a Community close to the parks but far enough to be away from the crowds.
Lovely pool and outdoor jacuzzi which was very welcome after a long day at the parks or shopping.
Management company where very good and on hand if needed. Would definately book again and recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you David for your kind comments. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your 3 week stay in my villa over Christmas 2012 and New Year.

Martin (Owner)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Referee's in FL

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

Great property!!!!!Great location & everything you need is only 5 mins away (Walmart,fast-food,Manny's Chop House).I give this property 4 3/4 stars.It would've gotten a 5 star,but the pillows were flat (Had to complain about something :) )Weve stayed here two years in a row & we'll be back for a third next year.Recommend getting the pool heated.Worth every penny!!!If you can find a better deal let me know,because this is the best we've found 2 years in a row & I scoured the internet.Very highly recommended.
Rich from Chicago

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Richard

Thanks for your comments and letting me know about the pillows. If no one asks I will not know.

I asked the Management Company to look into the pillow situation and to change the flat pillows for new ones as soon as you uploaded these comments. I had replacement pillows in the cupboard anyway so you could have had them changed by my Management Company when you were there if you had mentioned it earlier.

I am so pleased that your second stay was as good as the first one last year. You are welcome to stay anytime. I hope the tournament went well.

Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Villa !

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Great Villa. Clean and well maintained. Fully equiped Kitchen. Nice Pool and hottub. Plenty of room. Had everything you could need for a wonderful vacation.
Hope to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando holiday

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

An excellent holiday from start to finish.
The villa was beautiful and we couldn't fault it.
This was our first holiday of this type and it was first class. Martin couldn't be more helpful and answered all the questions we had.
We recommend anyone who is looking for a luxury villa, close enough to the parks but far enough to escape the busy areas of Orlando, to look no further.
I would like to add that Tony and the management company are also first rate, they couldn't do enough for us and the villa to make our stay a perfect one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

The villa was everything that we had expected. Large, comfortable and a fantastic base to have whilst visiting Orlando. The pool was a good size. Everything that we needed was provided and all in great condition. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a superb base for the Orlando area with shops, restaurant and easy road access to all the parks and tourist attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Break at Towerlake

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a fabulous week at Towerlake Villa during our October break. Great time of year to visit Orlando - the parks, malls and roads were extremely quiet. The air temperature was perfect and so the extra spend on pool heating was unnecessary - probably best to wait until you get there to decide. The villa was reallly well located and had every amenity close by. It was beautifully clean and had plenty of towels and linen. We chose not to use the BBQ as it had definitely seen better days and the owner said he would probably replace this next year. We had a minor problem towards the end of our week with the WiFi which was resolved by the management company within a very short time. We would certainly recommend Towerlake Villa to anyone looking for good quality accommodation in Orlando.

Owners response: Yes I will be replacing the BBQ/Grill when I return in early 2013. In the meantime the BBQ will be cleaned by the Management Company for the time being. The Wi-Fi rarely has a problem but when it does my Management company is always on hand.

Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our super family vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Tower lake villa was amazing, a peaceful and relaxing haven to come to after a tiring day among crowds and noise. The hot tub and pool were great, the kids actually begged to go back to our "house" a few times, while at the parks. We highly recommend the villa to anyone young and old

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

calabay parc villa .

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

excellent location in a very safe gated comunity, a very large clean spacious well maintained villa and a wonderfull pool and outdoor jacuzzi . you could spend a month in this place and would never be tired of it .i would recomened this to anyone who wishes to have a grade one property to rent as i could find no fault with it ...it was a pleasure to be there and comunication with the owner was very proffesional. I would definatly rent it again......roll on next year .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you will ever need and more!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Spent 2 weeks here on holiday and what a holiday it was, it's about 20 mins drive to Disney which is really straight forward as its only a minute from the main highway and theres a massive Wallmart and Publix nearby which have everything. The villa is so beautiful and clean and the pool was fantastic. We had a slight issue with the TV but the friendly management came and sorted it straight away, we really couldn't fawlt it in any way.

BBQ was a really useful feature that we made the most of aswell as the buggy that is provided because we had two children 4 and 5 year old with us we really needed it at the parks.

A few tips for people:

#1 - Don't buy anything until you have checked the all kitchen first because im sure it will be in there

#2 - Any problems just phone the management company, they are really friendly, helpful and quick too

#3 - buy Ribeye steak from publix, best i've ever had for 3 dollars

Thank you Martin and family for letting us use this home, we will certainly return very soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An easy, reliable rental in a beautiful, well maintained home, thanks to the Ford family for sharing

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

As a family we have had numerous visits to the surrounding Disneyworld area in Florida but have enjoyed this particular area by far. We were sceptical about the distance from the parks but this was not a problem at all, the roads were quiet and easy to navigate and the house is very close to all the necessary amenities, Walmart etc., The house itself is homely, very spacious and immaculate. We looked long and hard for this property and do believe that it is has something extra to offer than others we have stayed in. We had a minor problem with the air conditioning during our stay but there was a very efficient service provided by the Management Company to solve the problem, who were always on hand and we found this very reassuring. We felt very secure within the gated community and found this to be a quiet and well maintained neighbourhood. The owners are very personable and informative and obviously proud of their accomodation. We would recommend this property and hope to return again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We wanted to take our grown children and grandson to Disney World and all the other great attractions in the area without having to pay exorbitant hotel fees. Staying at this property was a great alternative, especially since it's not a far drive to get to those attractions. We especially liked having a pool at the house so we could enjoy a dip anytime we wanted. The house is well maintained and there were plenty of bedrooms for all of us to have our own privacy. We also enjoyed the large kitchen area so we could save money and eat some meals there. The owner and property manager were very helpful in answering my questions and being flexible on our departure time. My girlfriend and her family stayed here and highly recommended it. I agree...this is a great place for a family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation spot!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We cannot say enough positive things about our stay in this villa. It was the perfect size for our family of 5 ( we could have easily fit a few more people, it is really spacious). The kids loved the pool, it was clean and warm and somewhat secluded from the neighbors due to the trees and bushes around it. We spent 8 nights here and slept very well! The kids opted to spend most days in the pool even when we offered to take them to the ocean. The kitchen was perfect, we saved a ton of money by cooking our own meals. There is a super Walmart literally 5 minutes away that had everything we needed. It is in a nice gated community with a short walk to the lake. Tvs in every room, plenty of entertainment, pool table, exercise bike, we had everything we needed and more. I think my favorite part was the washer and dryer. We came home from a week vacation with 5 people and luggage full of CLEAN clothes- you won't get that at a hotel!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

My stay was wonderfull, the house had everythong Me and my family needed. I hope to come back another day.

Juliana from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mrs Smith

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Wow, what can i say! We had the best stay in this villa.
Its exactly what it says in the description. The place is very clean, comfortable, and definately felt like home. The pool is the best part. The sun sets in the garden, leaving us to enjoy the pool til early evening.
The management were also very helpful, and professional.
We bought the in laws with us and i was so proud to show it off to them.
I would, and already have, recommended this to everyone that will listen.
There was also a resturant we visited, (which i think was called Mannys) this was only a few miles from the villa. the food was great, the atmosphere was buzzing, and the staff were very welcoming.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

recent trip to Florida

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

we ( 8 people including a 5 year old ) spent 10 days at the Villa in Mid August and thoroughly enjoyed every minute-although we have travelled extensively this was our first stay at a Villa and it lived up to all expectations --everything was as in the pictures and descriptions and the instructions detailed and accurate . all 8 of us found the facilities excellent and the amenities from swimming pool to BBQ to games room were all well used and enjoyed. A perfect base for Disney and beyond and flying in and out of Tampa was so much easier than using Orlando .
A totally safe area and with excellent travel to Disney and beyond--Walmart was only 5 minutes away and provided everything we needed .
we had little need of the management company but when we did we found them friendly and helpfulas indeed was the owner before and after the visit.
We hope to revisit in the next couple of years and will certainly choose the same villa and have already recommended it to friends to consider for their trip next year.
I had done extensive comparisons of villas beforehand and feel the decision to choose this property was very much the right one --no wonder it is heavily booked !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and am please everything went well - They are appreciated and noted

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We had a great stay at this great villa in Haines City. Perfectly located to visit all the parks in Orlando. We can recommend this house to all families with children doing a tour of the parcs in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

luxury week in orlando enjoyed by family of 6

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in the beautiful villa in Orlando It was very big and very clean with everything we could possibly need

Furnishings were lovely and the pool (worth paying for heating) was well used

Disney was near and handy for all other attractions

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb large family villa

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this villa. The family accommodation was excellent it was extremely large and comfortable there was plenty of room for all our party of 11. It was a real home from home with every amenity you could wish for. It was very clean and well maintained and the pool was a great hit with the children. The games room was also throughly enjoyed by all. The owners were very helpful and easily contactable should you need them. I would recommend this property to anybody with a large family group. All the theme parks were easily accessible from the villa and there were lots of shops and restaurants nearby. There is a very useful handbook provided by the owners. We would not hesitate to book this property again should we return to Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home from home!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Excellent, relaxing two weeks in a fully equipped home from home! Excellent family location, Walmart 5 minutes drive away for all your needs. The spacious well furnished house welcomed us home at the end of the 30 minute drive from the parks. The heated pool was a great way to unwind after a long "magic" day.
We recommend staying in this villa without hesitation and we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments Sue. The only observation I have is that we take 20 minutes to get to Disney and 30 minutes to get to Universal via the US-27 & I-4 which is always free flowing and without traffic jams.

Owner (Martin Ford)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Browns, Berkshire, UK, March 2012

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

The best property that we have ever rented in Florida. Exactly as described on internet and in correspondence.

Everything worked perfectly throughout our stay (nearly 3 weeks).

Good location for Orlando attractions - and golf, wildlife viewing etc.

Loved it!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Florida Sun

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Martin,
Had a blast at your home in Orlando, great location 30 - 40 minutes to the parks, plenty of space, kids loved the game room while the adults relaxed by the pool or in the living room nightly after a long day at the parks. Pool and jacuzzi were not functioning the first night but was fixed and up and running by 9am the next morning. I've been renting homes for over 20 years from Upstate New York, Cape Cod, Arizona and Florida and yours was a true home away from home for my family and friends, easily the best fo them all. Look forward to spending time there again, thanks for sharing your home with others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

One of the highlights of our Florida vacation was this house! The home was everything advertised and more! We will definitely stay here again.

The house was very well maintained, clean and very close to all the attractions we were interested in. Martin was great to deal with, very friendly and helpful (especially the recommendation to Manny's! Lol. We loved it).

Thanks Martin,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a villa!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This was our first time renting a villa in Florida. The whole experience from initial booking, getting to the villa, the property itself and our stay went well beyond our best expectations! This truly is a superb property and made our vacation one of the best that we have ever been on.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone considering renting a Villa in Florida. This is really a fantastic property to stay in.
We enjoyed this experience so much we are hoping to book again for 2012!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Referee's from Chicago

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Excellent house!!!We wanted for nothing.Excellent location.Close to everything,but far enough way to avoid tourist:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic winter break

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

Had a week in the villa just before Christmas. It was lovely to unwind and enjoy the warm weather. The villa offers superb accomadation very well laid out to make the most of the pool area. The Haines City area is good it has every facility you can need yet still retains a rural feel. Driving to and from Orlando, its attractions and the airport is quick and easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnifique maison de campagne - Endroit de Wondeful

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

Très bonne location, Emplacement idéale à quelques minutes des plus grands parcs d'attractions et des outlets sur Orlando.

Maison immense, nous étions deux mais la maison est faite sans souci pour 10 personnes
La maison ce situe dans une résidence fermer avec d'autres magnifique villa qui fait rêver
La piscine et le jacuzzi chauffé sont très appréciable après une longue journée de marche et de voyage dans cette immense état qu'est la Floride.

Je recommande cette magnifique maison et ce propriétaire qui été disponible tout le temps toute mes questions
Je n'oublierais jamais ces vacances

IN ENGLISH

Great location. Ideally positioned a few minutes away from the biggest attraction parks and outlet malls in orlando.
Massive house, we were only two but it will easily accommodate 10 people.
The house is in a closed residence with other magnificent villas which make one dream.
The heated jacuzzi and pool are very appreciated after long days of walking and travelling in the the huge state of Florida.

I would recommend this magnificent house and owner who was always readily available to answer my questions.
I will never forget my holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Villa near Legoland

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The vacation villa was perfect for our family and our travel needs to visit our family in Florida. The house is conveniently close to all of the Disney attractions, plus waterparks, and LegoLand. Within a short drive, either coast is reachable for beach time. The house itself was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen was stocked with appropriate dishes, with enough skillets and casserole dishes to make meals at home. The bedrooms are large with ample closet space, and each bedroom has access to its own bathroom, which was great for our kids. The pool was a bonus, and kept our kids busy the whole vacation, and is easily seen from the kitchen and living room. The garage is converted into a game room and if the kids weren't in the pool, they were in the game room. We enjoyed staying at this house, and would stay again on future travels to this area. Thanks for a well maintained property.

Stacie Powell, Ohio, USA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

No doubt, the most well equipped, comfortable villa we have ever stayed in. Great location and local amenities. The owner was excellent throughout. We will definitely return.

Richard, Perth, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Towerlake Villa Calabay Parc, Orlando, FLORIDA

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The villa exceeded all our expectations. Ideally positioned for the theme parks, with local amenities close by. The Villa was imaculate on our arrival and well maintained. We had an issue with the pool lights and the management company rectifyed the problem immediately. It was well equipped with everything anyone would ever need! We had a truly memorable holiday and would recommend Towerlake Calabay Parc. The Owner, Martin Ford was very helpful from the time of booking to the end of our stay in Florida. We will return at some point for a different experience when our 3 children are older. Many thanks, The Smith Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic house.

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had, from July 2 to July 21, three fantastic weeks in the beautiful house. We have rented many houses in and around the Disney area, but nothing has been as good as this. The house fully lived up to the description on the Website. Actually, it was better than described.

We can only give the house our warmest recommendations if you are planning vacation in Florida. From the first contact and the return of deposits, Martin has been the perfect host. Thanks for any help and instant messages.

Michael Hansen. Copenhagen, Denmark.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Michael for your kind comments. I endeavour to provide immediate responses to potential guests queries and those who are staying in order that they can feel relaxed in the knowledge that their stay is as trouble free as possible and that the owner is contactable if necessary.

Martin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Villa is a true paradise away from home......

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We decided to take a vacation to Florida with family members (my husband has never been to Florida). We chose this villa because of the lavish accomodations and for the proximity as it was centrally located very close to all of the tourist attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. I especially felt safe staying within the gated community.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The location of this property was one of the main reasons for investing in this villa together with the troubefree access to all the Theme Parks.
Martin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We just returned from having a wonderful vacation in Florida and staying at Martin Ford's vacation home. The home was very clean, well maintained, lots of room and the pool was a big hit, especially with the two teenagers and two 21 year olds.

Martin was very prompt in answering any questions that we had via e-mail. We had no problem finding the home from the directions that he sent us prior to the trip. The rental home listing was accurate and the photos showed us just how nice the house was.

Amenities were close by - grocery stores, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. We stocked up on food for breakfast, lunch and snacks and then usually went out to dinner. It was only a 25 minute trip, door-to-door to Disney World, which we didn't find bad at all.

We enjoyed dinner at Ci Ci's Pizza - all 6 of us had their all-you-can-eat pizza buffet, for a total cost of $44, which we thought was quite reasonable. Another restaurant that we enjoyed was the Olive Garden in Kissimmee. The price was more expensive there, but the portions were so big that we all took home leftovers and had them for dinner the next night. Two meals for the price of one!

We would highly recommend staying at Martin's home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House in Lovely Gated Coomunity

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We can't wait to return next year. The home is super plush with everything you'd want in a vacation home...the pool and spa are terrific; the pool table and foosball gear outstanding. TVs are top notch and the kitchen has all you need. Plenty of beds for 10 people...we even had a surprise guest for one night and had the fold-out sofabed for him...very comfortable, too.

Be sure to try Manny's Chophouse in Haines City...about 5 minutes away. A fun-and-fine restaurant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments we very much appreciate them. Wew are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and all the facilities it has to offer. You are most welcome to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

This house is fantastic,big, beautiful and confortable.
The vila is near for everything that you need in Orlando, Parks, Outlets, Supermarket.
The owner is very friendly, fast and helpfull.
I sincerelly recommend for all families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It's nice to have these comments from my first guests from South America

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH MANY AMENITIES

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

MY FAMILY HAD A FABULOUS TIME IN THIS VILLA. IT WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE ATTRACTIONS, YET FAR ENOUGH AWAY TO BE RELAXING. WE USED THE SPA AND SWIMMING POOL EVERY DAY. EVEN WITH A LARGE FAMILY, THE VILLA OFFERED PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE. THE DEVELOPMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND SECURE. THE OWNER WAS ALWAYS VERY PROMPT IN RESPONDING TO ALL QUESTIONS. THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY WAS FRIENDLY AND READILY AVAILABLE TO ANSWER OUR QUESTIONS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VILLA, AND MY FAMILY CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacations

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We were two families with children staying at the villa for the Thanksgiving week. It's a luxurious and beautiful villa, well-equipped and had enough space for everyone. Just 20 minutes away from the Disney parks. Great atmosphere and we felt secure in the villa/neighborhood.
We really appreciate Martin's prompt responses to all our questions since this was our first time using homeaway. We would really want to come back to the villa when visiting Disney.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We have just returned from staying a month in this fantastic villa. It was even more luxurious than we expected and very well equipped. It is situated in a very quiet gated community about 25 minutes from all the attractions and only a few minutes from walmart (which we visited regularly) and many, many restaurants.

The spa was a real favourite of ours, it was perfect to lay in there late in the evenings after walking round the parks all day. The pool was off a good size perfect for 5 of us.

If your looking for a villa away from all the hustle and bustle of orlando then contact Martin for a truly memorable holiday. We would throughly recommend it and hope to return very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: This is another welcome review from guests who have stayed for 4 weeks and bears out the quality of our villa and its superb location for theme parks, restaurants and shopping which guests might expect when they visit Florida for a relaxing holiday.

Martin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1 week stay at tower lake villa

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Had a brilliant stay at this lovely villa, it's in excellent condition. Really enjoyed making use of all the facilities the place had to offer, especially the pool. Great location for all the parks and so much to do.

If you're looking for a good steak close by, Manny's is the place to be. I also advise a trip to Gatorland.

Highly recommendable holiday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We stayed at this house from July 28th - Aug 5th, this house has everything you may need. The location of this house is about 20-25 minutes from downtown disney, but it actually felt good to be a bit away from everything and jump into the pool or jacuzzi. The house is very clean and comfortable. Mr. Ford was very reliable and quick in responding to our needs while in the house. I would totally recommend this house to anyone who would like to have an awesome time in Orlando, Fl.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I would like to thank these guests comments as it shows that I care about the guests staying and that I try to make their stay as good and enjoyable as it can be. I think it is important to that the owner is at hand where possible.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

July Fouth Vacation Stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had an excellent stay at this property. It was everything we expected from the discriptions. Everything was clean and functioning. We received our deposit back even faster than we expected. We really would HIGHLY recommend this property to any / everyone! If we make it back to the Orlando / Cocoa Beach area we will DEFINATELY stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: These kind comments go to prove that my villa is an excellent alternative to the more expensive and restrictive accommodation you get in hotels especially large groups. Here you have space and are free to eat in or eat out at the many restaurants nearby. I would be happy to welcome these guests back any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Let me start by saying this is our first experience renting a home for vacation - and it was great! This home exceeded our expectations - it was spacious, excellent floor plan, with everything you could want in a home-away-from-home. There were eight of us, and we were very comfortable and had a wonderful time during our stay.

The owner was great to work with! In our search for a rental, we narrowed it down to a few homes. Martin went the extra mile, and actually called to make sure we received his quote. That really was the key in choosing this home. He answered all the emails and every question we had - and there were lots (first time,remember). There was a couple of items that came up, and it was resolved by Martin himself. You couldn't find a better home owner to work with.

There was a little bit of driving to reach the parks, about 20 minutes, but it was great to come back to a home that was away from the fast pace and traffic to enjoy the peace and quiet. Besides, there was plenty to do, with the swimming pool, pool table and other games.

I would definitely recommend this home to anyone. Martin, thank you for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful home and making this one of the best vacations we've had.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I would like to thank you for your kind comments and your appreciation of my involvement in helping to make your stay a memorable one. It is much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SUPERB HOLIDAY HOME

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

What a great home. If I am going back to the Orlando area and this house still is for rent, I would love to have it again. We were 10 and is was still space for all off us.
We had a great time. Everyting was just as spesified in the ad for the house.
We came in late and found us right at home straight away.
Directions to get to the house was also very good.
This is the way to have a good, nice and relaxing vacation. Nothing to worry about! Close to major highway's and stores was a pluss.
Owner quick with replys regarding the house in advance. That's the way to do it!!

Thanks alot for lending us your house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is very nice to receive great comments like these from valued guests in Scandanavia who appreciate that I try to welcome holidaymakers who want a trouble free villa to stay in and which is looked after by my efficient Management Company who are at hand 24/7.

You, your friends and family are most welcome to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This villa has everything

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

If you are looking for a villa close to the parks (Disney, Universal ....) and the Malls, please consider this one. Based on the pictures the owner published on the site our expectations were high, but in "real live" the villa managed to impress us ever more. This villa has everything our can imagine and more, A LOT MORE. As soon as we arrived, the condition of the villa and the luxury inside was impressive. We all enjoyed the villa very much, and will promote it to all our friends. We are already planning our next trip to Florida, but we will not look for another villa. We will book this villa as soon as we have a date set for next year (2011)

tel: +31 6 3031 8572

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Derby, England

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Holiday of a lifetime! Fabulous villa, excellent location for all the disney parks. Three families shared and we all had plenty of space. Couldn't get the kids out of the pool! Hope to return soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: These comments reflect the views of a lot of previous guests and the brief comments are welcome to allow future prospective guests to quickly judge the quality of the villa and what it has to offer together with its great location and easy access to all tourist destinations.

Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Villa

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a really enjoyable 2 weeks in this spacious, beautifully furnished and well equipped villa. Our family of 4 adults each had their own space (bed and ensuite), and the master bedroom downstairs was lovely.

We spent many evenings enjoying the pool and spa - the pool lights were great. The Games Room (pool, darts, gym equipment) had good use too!

Only 25 minutes from all the action in Orlando, and within minutes of Walmart, Publix Supermarket, pharmacy and food outlets.

We would highly recommend this villa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

we are just back after spending 2months in this wonderfull villa and had a great time.the villa is beautiful this is our second time to this villa and we will be back .the owner is a great manto deal with a real english gentleman

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

I stayed at this home for Christmas and it was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were well kept. The home was well maintained. There was a very peaceful atmosphere. This is the perfect home for any family vacation. It was extremely spacious and the pictures are nothing like being there. We went to Disney World while we were there which was very close to the property. I have recommended this villa to others already and plan on staying here every time I go to Disney World.

Owners response: I thank you for your comments. I strive to satisfy all my guests expectations so that they have a relaxed stay and holiday and personally see to it that they enjoy a 'home from home' experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

You have a beautiful home (with everything a family could need) and it is in a great location (close to the attractions and shopping) It is the best home that my family and I have stayed in. We will definitly come back next year.

Owners response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and we would love to welcome you back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Beautiful home, well appointed, great location. Glad we choose it. Our recent golf junket with 7 Canadian buddies was a big success.

Thanks for the tip on Southern Dunes Golf Club, Martin. Great track, well priced and right next door. Lots of other courses within a short drive but we stayed close to home.

We only went out for dinner one night as your great kitchen and living room set-up was a hit with the guys. Walmart nearby was handy.

Recommend Manny's Chop House to your guests for a great night out, 5 minutes away.

Thanks again....we shall return!

Owners response: I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in my villa.

My villa is ideally situated and has flexible sleeping arrangements for golfers who can enjoy the numerous golfing to be had nearby and within close proximity. I would welcome golfers at any time who must try the Southern Dunes golf course next to our community which is 6th best golf course in Florida.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

It was a pleasure to stay in your home in Haines City. Everything was as you described it on your web site. We all had a wonderful time and would returned next year if we go back to Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worth Every Penny

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

After spending a week in this house I can honestly say this house was everything I thought it would be. The house was spacious and clean inside and out. Eight of us stayed in the house and we never felt crowded. The screened in pool was warm and very relaxing. The kitchen was well equipped to handle all of our meal needs. The house was approximately 15 minutes away from all the noise and congestion that comes with the Orlando attractions. What I found most important from this experience was the fact that the owner of the house responded to my emails within hours of receiving them. He was very helpful during the entire process. Everyone in my group agrees 100% that this house was worth every penny!! Martin, thank you for offering this wonderful home to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. I like to respond immediately so that guests can be well prepared before they leave for their holiday in terms of codes, directions etc. It was a pleasure Tim to have you and your group as guests.

Martin (Owner)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

We had the most fabulous stay at this villa. The accomodations were spectacular. We couldn't get enough of the pool and hot tub. Evenings were spent out under the lanai. The kids loved the games room. The management company are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Just wanted to let everyone know we stayed at this property during the Christmas and New Year and we had a fabulous time. The house is beautiful with everything plus more you could ask for. Way better than staying at a hotel. My husband and I, my parents and my brother and his wife and kids all went down for the holidays. Very close to the parks (about 20 minute drive). Danny and his wife (Management Company) were great. The pool was beautiful and my kids had a great time in the game room. Nothing bad to say. I would recommend this villa to all of my friends and family. I'm disappointed that it's booked already for the holidays next year or else we would have booked it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

We had the MOST fanstastic two weeks at Tower Lake Villa in October. The Villa was fabulous, light and airy and plenty of room for all of us (party of 6 - three families) the pool was great and got used every day by all of us!!!! as did the playroom!!.

The TV wasnt working when we arrived at the villa so we contacted the management company who were superb, straight onto the problem which was solved in no time, they also gave us some fantastic advice on places to visit a little off the beaten track ... which just made our wonderful holiday just that bit more special. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

We stayed 5 days in August at the villa. Large enought for 10 (5 adults 5 children), and very convenient : close to all entairtainment parks max 20-25 ', and less than 5 ' to a large wallmart department store...
We enjoyed the quietness and the luxury of the master bedroom downstairs. Kids enjoyed a lot the playroom...
To sumarise : nice new large confortable place to stay, and very nice local management company to help you we any question occurs.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

We had a fantastic time staying at Tower Lake Villa. The size of the villa was great,giving everybody plenty of room to spread out (4 adults and 2 kids).
The proximity to the theme parks was especially helpful, allowing us easy access.
After a long day, the pool and jacuzzi were just what we needed to relax and unwind. The games room was also a favourite with all of us.
We look forward to staying a your villa again when we next visit Florida, and have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and colleagues.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

"Wow, what a fabulous set of pictures,you have added to the website, we have stayed on Calabay parc before and love the area??, I would want to spend as much time there as possible if I had a villa as lovely as yours. The wesbite looks very professional, the pictures are lovely and clear and the pool certainly looks very inviting!! .. we are so looking forward to going back in October.".

Thanks and regards
Tess

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

Our stay at Tower Lakes was at the end of May '08. The villa is well located and has good access to all facilities. Villa well presented and very comfortable (would suggest ac in games room though!). Would most certainly recommend Manny's Chop House for a great meal (book first though, we waited for 45 mins). All in all, worth a return trip in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

This Villa is very well appointed and is amazingly spacious. It is well situated for the Universal and Disney theme parks and, for golfers it is only minutes from the Southern Dunes Golf club. Indoors, there is plenty of enjoyment to be had in the games room followed by relaxation in the pool.
In short we would have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to anyone.

John & Steph

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

We stayed in the villa for 2 weeks in July 08 and had a great time. It is well located near the Interstate 4 highway for easy access all over Florida, particularly the theme parks near Orlando. The villa itself is luxuriously furnished, and is even more spacious than the impression given by the website plans. The swimming pool is larger than the average villa has, and there's also a jacuzzi plus a large games room where the children played pool, darts and table football late into the evenings after the day out. Look out for Manny's Chop house diner just down the road - great food and great atmosphere! Altogether we are happy to recommend the Villa to anyone. John Atkinson

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

My family and I (5 adults) stayed in this immaculate villa for 2 weeks in April 2008 to celebrate my Husband's 60th birthday. Very well located for all amenities, Disney, shops, golf, etc. Would definitely return sometime in the future and it would certainly be a recommendation to pass on to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Me and my family stayed in this beautiful and cozy villa from Feb. 29 to March 6 2008. It is nicely decorated with most of all convenient items normally useful in a house. Everything was clean and new. Communication with the owner was easy, friendly and quick. Everything went easy starting from booking. I consider this villa a 4 star. It is located about 20 minutes from Disney and 45 to the airport. I would highyly recommended to friends or family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

In may 2008 we stayed for a week in the villa. The accomodation is just great. We visited Orlando serveral times. Our unanimous verdict: the best place to stay!!
Our tip: take the pool heating option.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We stayed in Tower Lake Villa for 2 weeks at the end of June 2008 (5 adults and 4 children). The villa amenities were first class. We all enjoyed the good sized pool and the safety gate proved very useful. Would have no hesitation in returning or recommending Tower Lake villa to family/friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review