reviews for: listing #9020 - Mexico Beach, Florida House rental

Seagull Landing - Luxurious Windmark Beach rental home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windmark Beach
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $550 /nt
    $1,650 - $3,300 /wk
    $3,300 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

nice very quite

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

very nice house was just as described, very quite area very private short walk to pool and beach short drive to st. joe and mexico beach

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you and your family back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This house was a perfect fit for our family. We made this reservation last minute because of a funeral and Joan was very accommodating to us. The house was very clean, well maintained and provided us with all materials needed for our week stay (fresh sheets, towels, etc.). The only thing we wished that was available to us was access from the garage to the main house because it rained almost the entire time during our trip and it would have been nice to pull directly in the garage and access the stairs to the house. However this house was beautiful and I would definitely come back for another stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, I'm so glad the house worked out for you. At this time, there is no way to get inside the house from the garage without using the outside staircases... we will need to work on that for the future! I look forward to your return! Joan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

The house was beautiful and very private. All amenities you could ever want were provided in the home. The community was great for walking or taking a morning jog. The pool was just a short distance with a great boardwalk. The pool aslo had a fabulous view of the ocean. The landscaping around the community was awesome. Just a peaceful and relaxed setting. It was our best vacation. We plan to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love to hear from happy renters! It was a pleasure having your group at the house and I sincerely hope you all return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seagull Landing

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Our large family had a wonderful time in this beautiful, fully equipped home. We have rented vacation homes for the past 20 yrs. or more and this was the best equipped home ever! Plenty of dishes, POTS, towels, etc. We brought a few large pots down (from Ohio) and did not even need them. The pool 200 yards away from the home was perfect for our grandchildren. The dads and a few grandchildren rented bikes and kayaks (which were free) and had a great time.
Can't wait to return in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Vicki! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation at my home and had everything you need there... I look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely home in beautiful setting!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

This is a lovely modern home, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

We enjoyed both pools. The pool nearest the house had no others using it. It was like having our own private pool! The other pool, which we had to drive to, was much larger and had a play area for the kids.

The beach area is very rustic and not maintained like public beaches. We drove to St. Joe State Park on the peninsula and also to Mexico Beach to swim. The shelling was excellent at the state park and the dolphins put on a show, jumping for about 30 minutes!

We ate at the Dockside Cafe at the marina and had the shrimp basket with roumalade sauce, which was excellent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debbie, so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the house, and made good use of the pools and area beaches.

Agreed, Dockside Cafe is great. There are a number of awesome restaurants in the area... I hope to have you all back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Satisfied Guest

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

The house was perfect for our family (13), enough room to get together and separate. Nice walking trails and access to pools and beach. We had an initial problem with linens on a couple of beds, we contacted the owner and she corrected within a couple of hours. All in all very pleased and would recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Darrell, thanks for your review. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Again, I apologize for the linens "issue", but was happy to be able to fix the problem quickly. I look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review