reviews for: listing #90201 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

New Cabin - Pool Table, Hot Tub & Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $700 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

Great house - great location!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Stayed here over New Years with 3 other couples - plenty of room! The open kitchen and great room area are ideal for group stays because we can all be in the kitchen and not trip over one another. The furnishings are comfortable and I like that the hot tub had a deck above it so we didn't have to walk through snow to get to it!

The location was only minutes from Stateline and only 30-45 minutes from Kirkwood Ski Resort - our favorite haunt! Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Family Retreat

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The house was beautiful. Even more so it person than the pictures. My family was awed and complimented on such a great fine. Definitely one of the most mordern rental of all the rentals we booked prior. Thank you!

We all had a wonderful time. Because of the warm weather, we did not use the fire place or hot tub. The kids loved the Foosball table and the adults enjoyed the pool table. For me personally I enjoyed everything especially the kitchen. It was so spacious and open. We had 14 ppl and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The cabin was centrally located, 10 minutes from the Casino and 25 minutes from Sierra at Tahoe. All in all everything was great, definitely a 5. For sure will recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 3 day weekend stay for me and my gf as well as 4 other couples!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I planned this as a nice little weekend retreat for us and our friends to spend some time together when life pulls everyone their separate ways. The cabin was really easy to find and is very nice. Granite counter tops, flat screen, nice wood cabinets and a nice tall table that we were all able to sit at for meals! The upstairs was excellent open space for playing games and just enjoying time spent with each other. And despite two couples sharing a room, all 5 couples had their own beds! No singles to share! This is actually harder to find than you think!

Ok, so I give this place 5 stars because I had such a good time and this really is a nice place to stay. However, I just want to give a heads up to a couple things that I learned upon my stay that others may want to think about.

1. The hot tub. I usually try to find cabins that have nice hot tubs and didn't really look into how big this one was. This is a smaller one. 2 people fit good; 4 would be really stretching it. It can also only be accessed through one of the bedrooms. Wasn't a huge disappointment, but just letting others know if the hot tub is of big importance to you.

2. The outside deck is smaller than I woulda liked. I REALLY wish the deck stretched the whole way across the second floor of the cabin. This way we all could have enjoyed the nice weather and maybe even eaten outside one of the nights! But, it is what it is, and this would probably be an expensive addition onto the cabin. Again, not a huge problem, just something to think about if this is something important to people with a group more than 6. (Oh, and just make sure the BBQ is clean before you use it. A lot of grease left on from previous renters when we went to use it!)

All in all, this is an excellent cabin to stay at. I have no doubt that I will be returning sometime in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My stay

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Over all stay is good and 12+ People can accommodate easily .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the cabin!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

My group loved our stay at this cabin! Kitchen was well stocked, upstairs had tons of space for big groups, and rooms were nice and accommodated all of us nicely. The pool table downstairs and jacuzzi were a nice addition as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Amazing cabin... Amazing location... Amazing price... Amazing communication... Everything about this cabin is amazing.

If you're looking through a bunch of cabins and having a hard time finding the right one, this is definitely a safe route to go. Guarantee!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing weekend home!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

A bunch of us booked a cabin for the weekend and it was a great decision. As soon as we got there the place was warm, clean, and had everything we needed for the weekend. There is a large collection of board games and video games, everything we needed to cook multiple big dinners, and is located very close to both Kirkwood and Heavenly! There are also hiking trails within walking distance of the cabin for people who don't want to go to the resorts. In addition, the hot tub was already hot when we got there and there was plenty of sleeping space! We had 14 people, all in our 20s, staying in the cabin and probably could have fit 5 more if we wanted to!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful home in S. Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Lake Tahoe. The house accomodated 11 of us with room to spare. We had everything we needed for our visit. The kitchen was well equiped, the pool table and hot tub were enjoyed greatly. The house is conveniently located and the neighborhood was quiet. The owners were very easy to work with. The house was very clean. Perfect family get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Tahoe retreat!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Our stay at 5 rivers was wonderful. The home is beautiful and had everything we needed for our vacation. It was conveniently located to everything on the south side. There were 11 of us and we all fit with room to spare. The owners were very easy to work with. Overall it exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great experience!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Stayed here with the family last year. It was a great time last year, and it was a great time this year. Literally no complaints. Everything was as it should have been. I'm already planning the next trip with the family for next year. It looks like this is going to be our winter family vacation spot for years to come. Thanks you guys, South Bay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking for a great place to stay, this is it!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

I and a few of my friends had booked this cabin on the weekend of the 7th, January 2012 to celebrate a birthday. The original plans were to hang out, enjoy each others company, do some light gambling, and go snowboarding. Unfortunately, it hasn't snowed in several weeks so we decided to hang out in the cabin. This cabin has all the amenities including multiple beds, fireplace, utensils, sound system, and a pool table. Upon walking in, we noticed it being nice and clean, with the right temperature set, and a great looking kitchen/dining/living room. There are plenty of rooms and beds, that would accommodate up to 14 guests. Long story short, we mostly stayed in and enjoyed each others company and the cabin really felt like a home away from home. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking to find a nice place to stay while you're in Tahoe, and don't want to stay in a small hotel casino. I also need to mention on the day we left, I have left behind a valuable, and didn't notice until I go home (Bay Area). I had contacted the owner (her name is Sangeet) and she made sure it got back to me. She had contacted her cleaning agency and they shipped it back to me. If there was an option for 10 stars, this would be it! Again, great place to stay, great customer experience. I highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

The cabin was great...at times we felt like we were in an upscale hotel with all the extras! Our group enjoyed the stay there very much. Plenty of things to do in Tahoe. The beach is just a short drive, close to casinos and shopping. Will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Accommodations!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This place is a big treat after a long day on the slopes! It's about 15 minutes away from Sierra Resort. The ammenities included surpassed my expectations. We cooked the entire time and had no problems finding basic cooking supplies in the kitchen. I really love how all the rooms are so spacious. We even got to play right outside in the huge backyard. Also, down the street you can go snowmobiling and sledding. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

trip couldn't have been better...

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

The only thing that would have made this trip better (that was out of the owner's control) was if there was a snow storm. That just goes to show that everything else that was under their control went very smoothly and fun. The house is a great place with plenty of space. Very classy. You can tell that they didn't just throw a bunch of tv's and beds in the house to fill it up. It's really homey. It was nice that there was so much room in the back yard and we didn't feel closed in by other homes. Can't wait to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

A great house! We have rented in the area for years and this is by far the best. The kitchen and great room are awesome as well as the game room. Lots of room, loved the hottub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Game Room

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

The downstairs gameroom with its pool table and flat screen TV was were we spent the most time. The kids loved the huge family room to spread out and play the XBOX and foosball. Beautiful views in every direction. The lake was only 10 minutes away. The owners have thought of everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best experience in Tahoe yet!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The owners of this outstanding vacation rental are wonderful people with a property to match. My friends and I were spoiled by the immense kitchen, excess of entertainment, picturesque bbq/balcony and the beautiful assortment of rooms. You feel as if you are truly pampered by their thoughtful decorations and ammenities The new pool table on the first floor is an awesome place to relax and spend the afternoon with the large windows circulating the crisp Tahoe air throughout the room. Not to mention, the house is located in a PRIME South Lake Tahoe location. My friends and I were able to go hiking, play sports at the fields within walking distance, and arrive at the thriving casinos/clubs within a couple minutes of driving. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this location for anyone because I have never had a more enjoyable and smooth rental experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Experience!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Optimum location, very tastefully decorated, spacious and luxurious. Care given to every detail. Every room and bathroom was very clean and sanitary. Indoor entertainment options such as HD TV, wireless internet, video games and home theater contrast nicely with a open backyard, sleds for the snow, balconies overlooking great views, proximity to snow parks etc. Offered something for those who love to venture out and those who want a comfortable and relaxing stay in doors. Will definitely recommend this spot to all my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Tahoe retreat

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Our stay at 5 rivers was wonderful. The home is beautiful and had everything we needed for our vacation. It was conveniently located to everything on the south side. There were 11 of us and we all fit with room to spare. The owners were very easy to work with. Overall it exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another great experience...

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Stayed here with the family last year. It was a great time last year, and it was a great time this year. Literally no complaints. Everything was as it should have been. I'm already planning the next trip with the family for next year. It looks like this is going to be our winter family vacation spot for years to come.

Thanks you guys,
South Bay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location! Great Cabin!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Great location, everything is a drive but close to town, super market, the resorts etc. If I go back to Lake Tahoe, I would definitely stay here again. Cozy house with lots of space. House is up to date and very clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

If you're looking for a great place to stay while visiting Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

I and a few of my friends had booked this cabin on the weekend of the 7th, January 2012 to celebrate a birthday. The original plans were to hang out, enjoy each others company, do some light gambling, and go snowboarding. Unfortunately, it hasn't snowed in several weeks so we decided to hang out in the cabin.
This cabin has all the amenities including multiple beds, fireplace, utensils, sound system, and a pool table. Upon walking in, we noticed it being nice and clean, with the right temperature set, and a great looking kitchen/dining/living room. There are plenty of rooms and beds, that would accommodate up to 14 guests. Long story short, we mostly stayed in and enjoyed each others company and the cabin really felt like a home away from home.
I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking to find a nice place to stay while you're in Tahoe, and don't want to stay in a small hotel casino.
I also need to mention on the day we left, I have left behind a valuable, and didn't notice until I go home (Bay Area). I had contacted the owner (her name is Sangeet) and she made sure it got back to me. She had contacted her cleaning agency and they shipped it back to me. If there was an option for 10 stars, this would be it!
Again, great place to stay, great customer experience. I highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great multi-family vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We had a great time staying at this home! There was a total of 9 of us and we were very comfortable the entire week. The home is located close to everything that you need or want to do. The kids had a great time playing fooseball, pool, and vidoe games there was always something to do. Only thing we could of asked for was some snow! Thank you very much for a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

First time Cabin rental, excellent experiences!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This is my first cabin rental, and also my parent's first time in Tahoe, the place is very clean, the kitchen is well equipped, the cabinet and granite is all custom. Too bad it didn't snow this year, cause the backyard will be a fun place to let kids play and sled around, I would definitely recommend this cabin to any party between 10-14, excellent location, I will be coming back again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Had 13 people staying here and all had a great time. Nice location, close to town, but still has some privacy and remote feel to it. Easy to get too, and owners were friendly and easy to deal with. Very helpfull.
Would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Darren

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

This house is spectacular! It has beautiful furnishings and plenty of beds to sleep on. It is in a great location and is kept sparkling clean!!! We really enjoyed the pool table and playing poker at night. We've rented a house in South Lake Tahoe for the past 6 years and this has been the best one by far! Will definitely be telling all our family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The cabin was great...at times we felt like we were in an upscale hotel with all the extras! Our group enjoyed the stay there very much. Plenty of things to do in Tahoe. The beach is just a short drive, close to casinos and shopping. Will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding Accommodations!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This place is a big treat after a long day on the slopes! It's about 15 minutes away from Sierra Resort. The ammenities included surpassed my expectations. We cooked the entire time and had no problems finding basic cooking supplies in the kitchen. I really love how all the rooms are so spacious. We even got to play right outside in the huge backyard. Also, down the street you can go snowmobiling and sledding. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

My family and I stayed at the cabin in May 2010 and had an excellent time at the house! The house was complete with entertainment for the whole family...from grandparents to grandkids. We were able to accommodate 14 people easily and enjoyed spending time in the spacious kitchen and family room. Cooking for the family was so simple since the kitchen was fully stocked with pretty much everything we have at home. There was also a great barbecue out on the deck. I will definitely be returning to this cabin, hopefully this winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

trip couldn't have been better...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The only thing that would have made this trip better (that was out of the owner's control) was if there was a snow storm. That just goes to show that everything else that was under their control went very smoothly and fun. The house is a great place with plenty of space. Very classy. You can tell that they didn't just throw a bunch of tv's and beds in the house to fill it up. It's really homey. It was nice that there was so much room in the back yard and we didn't feel closed in by other homes. Can't wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

A great house! We have rented in the area for years and this is by far the best. The kitchen and great room are awesome as well as the game room. Lots of room, loved the hottub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome game room!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

The downstairs gameroom with its pool table and flat screen TV was were we spent the most time. The kids loved the huge family room to spread out and play the XBOX and foosball. Beautiful views in every direction. The lake was only 10 minutes away. The owners have thought of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place for a bachelor party

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Came here for a bachelor party and it was good for the price. Very comfortable

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks again for staying at our cabin! Our cabin is also a great place for families...especially those with little ones! :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Great place to stay in Tahoe for vacation! Close to everything, lots of stuff to do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The best experience in Tahoe yet!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

The owners of this outstanding vacation rental are wonderful people with a property to match. My friends and I were spoiled by the immense kitchen, excess of entertainment, picturesque bbq/balcony and the beautiful assortment of rooms. You feel as if you are truly pampered by their thoughtful decorations and ammenities

The new pool table on the first floor is an awesome place to relax and spend the afternoon with the large windows circulating the crisp Tahoe air throughout the room.

Not to mention, the house is located in a PRIME South Lake Tahoe location. My friends and I were able to go hiking, play sports at the fields within walking distance, and arrive at the thriving casinos/clubs within a couple minutes of driving.

I HIGHLY recommend staying at this location for anyone because I have never had a more enjoyable and smooth rental experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great family fun!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We stayed at this home this winter and were very impressed with the highly upgraded interior and high end furnishings. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essential elements and more! The extra large family room was perfect for our large gathering. The house was exceptionally clean. Our kids enjoyed the entertainment indoors and the small snow hill just outside the house. Will definitely come back to this home next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great time

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Had a great time staying at the cabin. The owners made our stay incredible, and having an inventory list really made it easy for us to figure out what we needed to bring...which was pretty much nothing. Overall, the house was very spacious and comfortable, with a large master bedroom upstairs and 3 bedrooms and a den downstairs. We would definitely recommend this cabin to everyone and look forward to staying here again...this time for more than just the weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome family vacation!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

My family and I had an excellent time at the house! The house was complete with entertainment for the whole family...from grandparents to grandkids. We were able to accommodate 14 people easily and enjoyed spending time in the spacious kitchen and family room. Cooking for the family was so simple since the kitchen was fully stocked with pretty much everything we have at home. There was also a great barbecue out on the deck. I will definitely be returning to this cabin, hopefully this winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Optimum location, very tastefully decorated, spacious and luxurious. Care given to every detail. Every room and bathroom was very clean and sanitary. Indoor entertainment options such as HD TV, wireless internet, video games and home theater contrast nicely with a open backyard, sleds for the snow, balconies overlooking great views, proximity to snow parks etc. Offered something for those who love to venture out and those who want a comfortable and relaxing stay in doors. Will definitely recommend this spot to all my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

This was one the most beautiful cabins we have stayed at in Lake Tahoe. It was furnished and decorated very nicely. It was also one the cleanest cabin that i have stayed at. Perfect location also, since everything within a mile distance. I would definitely choose to stay here again while visiting Lake Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review