reviews for: listing #90241 - Seagrove Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Seagrove Dunes Townhomes
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $192 - $300 /nt
    $1,345 - $2,095 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful location with gorgeous view!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

It was a long drive but it was worth the trip! The Santa Rosa Beach area was really nice. The particular beach that this townhome is located on was perfect! Nice and quiet. We could walk east or west along the beach for hours! We also rented bikes and put many miles on them. 30A had wonderful bike and walking trails. The townhome offered beautiful views from both gulf side balconies. We had plenty of space to get comfortable in. The views were the best part.

The townhome itself could use some updating but overall it was okay. The dishwasher didn't work properly (wasn't resolved during our visit) but I worked around it and there was a large HVAC vent in the kitchen that was very dirty (would have cleaned it if I had supplies) but neither stopped any of us from having a great time. Was pretty disappointed that I had to wash the bedding in the guest bedroom before my kids could use them the first night though. Both beds had dirty, sandy linens....but I dealt with it. This was our first time renting instead of staying in a hotel so we didn't know what to expect. For the price we paid, we shouldn't have had to deal with dirty stuff (vent and linens) and we would have asked for a different room in a hotel but this wasn't a hotel....and like I said, the view and location were tops!

In all honesty, I didn't call the management company about the vent or the linens, so maybe they would have taken care of it pronto. They did not keep us informed on the dishwasher. We had to ask twice before someone came out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just like sleeping on the beach--almost!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Great convenient location to many of our favorite restaurants. Quiet beach just 30 steps from the townhome. We even had good weather!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

From Indiana

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This is the second time we have been to this condo, for over a month, and it just keeps getting better! It is totally renovated and beautiful, not to mention how comfortable it is as well. To stand on the balcony and over look the turquoise gulf, and listen to the surf at night, is fantastic. The location can't be beat. It is close to so many great restaurants and shopping. But...the location to State parks and trails is wonderful. We have visited almost all the State parks in the panhandle from Pensacola to Tallahassee.
Several of our favorites are: Eden Gardens, St. Andrews, Maclay gardens, Camp Helen and Grayton Beach State Parks. Also Falling Waters and Florida Caverns. The owners, the area, and everything else is outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful location, right on the beach!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this property. It is in a WONDERFUL section of 30-A, although the drive into the property itself looked a little sketchy. The area is overgrown with foliage, and there are several homes that are very rundown and possible empty. The unit itself has an unbeatable view. About 20 steps down, and you are on the sand. The unit was well-furnished, although it could use a facelift. The carpets were pretty stained up, and there was a big chunk of old gum or candy on one of the bedroom floors. The linens were all nice, and the bed in the master was very comfy. There are several stairs to walk up to get to the main level of the townhouse and then another set of stairs to get to the bedrooms. If you have difficulties with stairs, this will be troublesome for you.

If you stay, be sure to check out Cafe 30-A, less than a 5-minute walk away. The food was some of the best I have eaten in quite some time.

Overall, the location is definitely the selling point on this property. It's about halfway between Destin and Panama City (maybe a little closer to Panama), and just minutes from the charming little beachside towns dotting 30-A. The beach in front of the property was quiet and not crowded, and the water was perfect! We would definitely stay here again, especially if some cosmetic work is done on the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2006

We were so comfortable here. The views are amazing and it's so conveniently close to the beach. The layout is spacious and beautiful with full functionality. Everything worked great and our family had a truly special vacation. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renewing at the Beach

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We find that being right on the beach is so awesome. I love when the gulf is calm and then it gives me extra energy when
a storm is brewing!
We have been coming to this townhome for many years. It is well maintained and has all of the equipment that we need.
I have recommended this property to friends. It is a wonderful retreat to share with others.
I am so grateful to get to come here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, clean, and great views...

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

Well equipped unite with beautiful views from the master bed room and living areas... the kitchen is well equipped. Beds are nice and comfortable with a private bathroom for each bedroom. There is also a 1/2 bath on the living room floor. The unite is nice an quiet and the beach is just wonderful and goes on for miles. Views from the deck make a spectacular sunset view.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Dunes of Seagrove

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We love this townhouse! We have stayed here twice, and if I get my wish we will stay there every time. The property is right on the gulf. There are no tricks with the photography, if anything the pictures do not do it justice. There is nothing between you and the beach. The home is always clean, comfortable, and we just feel at home there. The location of the townhouse is perfect for us too. We are close enough to go to Seaside, (we have walked there on the beach), and yet it is nice to get away from all the traffic. The owners are wonderful people who helps to make the most of your time there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Beauty!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2007

This townhouse condominium is a great place to get away from the hectic pace of a workaday world. The unit is decorated for rest and relaxation and includes immediate access to the Gulf water. It is located in a photogenic area, with Grayson Beach State Park a very short distance away.
I look forward to returning when northern temperatures are cold, and I recommend this accommodation for anyone who wants to spend a carefree week on the Gulf shore!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review