reviews for: listing #90277 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Margate Tower
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kingston Plantation
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $385 /nt
    $1,435 - $2,800 /wk
    $2,200 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Lake living

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We had an awesome stay. Beyond what we expected.
Everything u need was there. Perfect in every way.
Will return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will not be disappointed

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I rented this condo for the Labor Day weekend and I was very impressed. I had no issues with renting the property, accessing the facility or the owners. They are very professional and will return calls and emails and answer all questions.

This condo is not a rental but it is indeed their 2nd home. Everything is professionally decorated and very modern and up-to-date. The kitchen is well stocked with many appliances/gadgets that normally do not come with rentals. They provide you with beach towels, tent, chairs and other items for you to use at the beach.

My only disappointment was that I could not stay longer. I was very impressed and will contact them the next time I am looking to stay in Myrtle Beach....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great to here from you, we are very pleased to hear your comments. our home will always be open to you anytime you wish to come

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the nicest condos in Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Everything in this condo is top of the line. The views are spectacular and the facility is wonderful. It is quiet, yet that is by building design. The condo is equipped with everything you need, and much more than any other place we normally stay. The most noticeable feature of this condo is the size. We normally stay at Sea Watch and you could easily fit four of their units in this one. Joey has a great unit here and is super easy to work with. Our only regret is that we didn't stay long enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys we hope to see you in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Special vacation experience

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week stay at this lovely condo. First class experience all the way. The owner went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect and to be available for any questions. This condo has it all and it comes with a comfortable feel of a real home. If your looking for a quality stay combined with a true family environment this is the place. My children/grandchildren really didn't want to leave. Added to the enjoyment are the amenities of the Kingston Plantation and the Margate property. Plenty for everybody to do at all age levels. We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Awesome place to stay! My family stayed the week of June 22-29. The condo was just as described! Absolutely beautiful. Very clean with all the amenities. The view is spectacular. Very nice bathrooms. Plenty of comfortable seating in the living room. Late spacious kitchen. Owner was great! Definitely will stay again! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY FIRST CLASS

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of different resorts, and condos in Myrtle Beach. Margate Tower is definitely the most luxurious around, you will have your first class treatment! The owner is very sure to provide every detail and ensure you have the best stay possible! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone with children, big families, or several couples the space is enormous & well put together! I give a 11 out of 10 because the owner goes above and beyond to ensure you have the best stay possible! This will be where we stay every year and make our family memories!! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having you and your families for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We were so satisfied with this condo pick. This unit was clean, spacious and really the nicest one we've ever visited. The decor is very modern and absolutely divine. The Margate has friendly staff, lots of parking, and you have plenty of choices to swim, eat, and shop in all directions. The House of Blues is so close and has a great outside Tikki Bar with live music every night. We most definitely will be back to relax here. Cheers to the owners for a great vacation atmosphere!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for making our home your choice for your families vacation, you are welcome anytime you visit the beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, Great condo, Great owners--One of Myrtle Beach's finest on VRBO.

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This one was a 10 on a scale of 10. My family of 5 spent the week there with my best friend's family of 5 and there was plenty of room for all of us. The funishings are great, the staff at the Margate was very helpful, and Joey and his wife were helpful and quick to answer any questions we may have had. I would recommend that anyone looking for a perfect condo that is spacious, super-clean, and well furnished pick this one for your next vacation. We had a great week at the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place! Great owner!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this condo! It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It had plenty of room for three families. All furnishings are top of the line and very comfortable. The owner was very easy to deal with and very helpful with any questions we had. Also got to meet the cleaning staff and they were very helpful as well. I would definitely recomend this rental to anyone going to Myrtle Beach with a couple families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful retreat!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had an excellent time in your condo. It was very comfortable and had everything our family needed. We loved the fact that there was a beach buggy and boogie boards to use. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a very updated, clean and comfortable place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This place was spacious and beautiful! The grounds were well kept and provided everything we needed for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Joey Beam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great 4th week

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

When we go on vacation, we like to stay somewhere that is as nice as home. Many times, we are disappointed with the facilities, however this trip was wonderful. Great owner, wonderful location, condo was spectacular, very clean, and reasonably priced. Thank you for allowing us to stay. Look forward to another trip real soon. April (Monroe, NC
)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation retreat!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We have visited Myrtle Beach for several years and this is the nicest unit we have had thus far. It is beautifully decorated and supplied, very clean and well kept, and a direct ocean front view. I highly recommend this unit to other renters. The owner is very pleasant and helpful to deal with. The property is located in a locale convenient to shopping, golf, and dining.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We make every effort to make your stay an unforgettable experience. Our family appreciates each and every person who chooses our home for there vacations and we do our best to keep it a home and not what one would expect to have a rental unit to be.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS, LUXURY AT ITS BEST

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

WE HAVE STAYED AT MARGATE MANY TIMES AND HAVE NEVER BEEN SO PLEASED. THE OWNER AND HIS STAFF ARE FIRST CLASS AND EXTREMELY PERSONABLE. THIS UNIT AS YOU CAN SEE BY THE RATE CHARTS IS A LITTLE HIGHER BUT MORE THAN WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY. WE HAVE TRIED IN THE PAST TO BUY PRICE IN MARGATE TOWER AND ALTHOUGH A VERY UPSCALE PROPERTY THAT DOESNT MEAN EACH OWNER TAKES THE SAME CARE OF THIER UNIT WE WERE EVEN TOLD IN THE PAST WE WERE RENTING A OCEAN FRONT UNIT AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE OCEAN VIEW SO THINGS ARE NOT ALWAYS AS THEY SEEM. AFTER OUR LAST STAY WE DECIDED BUYING PRICE WASNT AS IMPORTANT AS A QUALITY UNIT. THIS HOME IS FAR FROM AVERAGE HE AND HIS STAFF WERE MORE THAN WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD AND WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE GREETED WITH A GORGEOUS GIFT BASKET FOR US TO ENJOY THROUGHOUT OUR STAY.THE AMENITIES AND DETAIL TO EVERY ROOM WERE MORE THAN ANYONE COULD EVER EXPECT IN A RENTAL A 12 ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 YET YOU FELT LIKE YOU WERE IN YOUR OWN HOME, THIS IS THE PLACE WE WILL STAY FOR YEARS TO COME AND HOPE TO BE ABLE TO TAKE MY PARENTS WITH US NEXT YEAR. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo - Luxury & Comfort Combined!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The pictures on the web show a beautiful condo, but it is even more amazing in person. It is extremely spacious and every furnishing is top of the line. Yet, it is also the kind of place you feel confortable to put your feet up and relax. We loved the view and spent lots of time on the balcony. We like being by the pier, and the beach wasn't crowded at all. The location is fantastic. It is close to many top attractions in the area. This condo is definitely at the top of the list of condos we have rented, and the owner is wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We spent a week in July 2011 and had a great time at this condo. It is by far one of the nicest places that we have ever rented for a family vacation. It is spacious and modern and easily accomodated my family and a couple of my children's friends. The views from the 20th floor are breathtaking!. Each room is equipped with a flat screen TV and the layout of the space is flowing and open. The owner took care of all of the details and was available to answer all of our questions. I would recommend this beautiful condo for a family vacation. We had a great week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Paul thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback and do our best to make our home as comfortable as possiable while paying special detail to the smallest of details so you enjoy a first class experience.

Your family is welcome anytime look foward to having you again in the future.

Joey Beam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO--You won't be disappointed!!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

From the second we walked into the condo, we knew the place would be spectacular! Between the kitchen amenities, the decor, the extra's and even the LUXURIOUS bedding, this unit is SPECTACULAR!!! The owner has paid extra attention to EVERY DETAIL to making your stay at Margate memorable & simple- even down to providing ample beach towels, chairs, etc. I would recommend this unit to the most discriminating tastes! You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the reveiw it really makes it worth while to share our condo with people who understand the time,effort, and money it takes to own a property such as this and contiue to keep the furishings and decor at 5 star rating in this economy. We do our best to keep ours 2nd to none in Margate Tower because it is my vacation home and i as alot of people enjoy the luxeries of this life.

Joey Beam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review