reviews for: listing #90312 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

Cabin Chalet with hot tub in the Tall Pines
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $245 /nt
    $980 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Fun times with Family - Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Our family had so much fun at this place. Well equipped, quite, nicely decorated vacation home in the woods. Hot tub and BBQ in the backyard were icing on the top. September was the perfect time to enjoy hot tub. All the rooms and bathrooms were clean and as described. It is closer to heavenly and other grocery store.The place looks even better than in pictures. Our family would love to come back. Thanks for accommodating us. We had very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous time on our Honeymoon!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We stayed in this cozy cabin for 5 nights to celebrate our honeymoon. We absolutely luved this cabin! It was everything we had imagined and more! It was well equipped, clean and easy to find. Sipping a glass of wine in the hot tub while the snow was falling was amazing! We are actually thinking of planning another trip and of course stay here again for our one year anniversary. The cabin was clean, warm and more than enough room for the two of us. When we return we will be bringing our 2 older children for them to enjoy with us. Jim was wonderful and easy to deal with. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Great place! Charming, very clean and equipped with everything we needed. We only wish that we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin Chalet was the perfect winter wonderland!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We have stayed at many rental houses in tahoe and this cabin chalet surpassed our expectations! Let me start by saying the owner was extremely pleasant to deal with and provided us with lots of information regarding the cabin and things to do in the area. The cabin was decorated very nicely and was well stocked with plenty of cookware, towels (even extra hot tub towels), DVDs and sleds. The sleds were a bit hit with our boys as they spent many hours making a sled run on the side of the cabin. Meanwhile, I was in heaven inside the cozy cabin reading by the gas fireplace and relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the view of the tall pines covered with snow. The location was great - 3 minutes to a local store, 15 minutes to ski at Heavenly Ski resort and 15 minutes to cross country ski at Camp Richardson. For our active family - this Cabin Chalet was a winter wonderland! We will be back and we highly recommend it to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

I was impressed with the interaction I had with the owner. He was responsive to my questions and was very welcoming and friendly over the phone. The chalet was everything I was looking for. It was clean and cozy and the hot tub was well utilized during our stay. We had a great time at Harrah's casino on Friday night. The one thing I would like to mention is the person at the reception desk where we picked up the key was not friendly, which was so the opposite of the warm friendly contact I had with the owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mary from Antelope

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

This cabin was absolutely perfect for me and my family. Spacious, clean, well equipped and most of all the location was fantastic.
The rental process was very easy and hassle free and the cabin was so comfortable and warm. I travel a lot and this cabin was by far the most comfortable sleeping arrangements that I have had for a very long time,
My kids loved everything about it and can't wait to get back to Tahoe and enjoy a resting relaxing vacation.
Jim the owner was so informative and was so efficient in getting back to me with all the details...it was an absolute pleasure renting from him.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments. We do our best to provide a comfortable, relaxing experience with good value to satisfy our guests. Our cabin is conveniently located near all of Tahoe's attractions.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

an amazing weekend!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This little cabin was just perfect. It was clean, had everything that we needed for our 3 nights, and the hot tub was just the thing after a day of snowmobiling. It is close to the grocery store, and easy to get to.
We enjoyed our time in the cabin and will definitely rent this cabin again in the future.
The owner, Jim, was so helpful, and has a great list of things and places to see while in Tahoe.
If you are looking for a cozy cabin this is the place to stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review