reviews for: listing #90318 - Fenwick Island, Delaware House rental

Fabulous Fenwick! Waterfront, charming, chic!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt

sort by:

I wish I could live here!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

I cannot say enough about this home. My family spent Thanksgiving in this house and it was wonderful. I feel so blessed to have found this home. The house is so clean and has everything you need. The bedroom on the first floor was great for my mom who is 81. My brothers girls loved the bunkbeds the other bedrooms were wonderful. The house is very beachy and calming to be in. The fireplace was on while we watched the Ravens beat the Steelers YEA!!! My whole family and yes the dog loved it. Can't wait to rent again. This is a great house in the fall we found out with the view of the water. I would love to go in the summer to crab and fish. They have so many things in the house to do movies, books, games.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you very much! So happy to hear your family had such a wonderful time! We hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation for parents 50th anniversary

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Awesome location ! Beautiful well kept home right on the canal. My son bought his jeyski and all the kids had a ball. Kayaking and crabbing was fun. Short ride to Ocean City. Enjoyed time on boardwalk. Recommend secrets in ocean city ,
Denise

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Calling all kayak lovers!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The house had everything we needed for a relaxing family getaway. We traveled with 6 adults and 3 children (ages 9, 7, and 1). The location of the home is very convenient to restaurants and Fenwick/Ocean City attractions. Getting to the beach is a breeze; just a quick (2 minute) drive to Ocean City (to avoid Fenwick permit fees) with ample oceanside parking.

The house is equipped with several kayaks, which my family used daily. What a nice treat! I especially loved taking one out at dusk to watch the gorgeous sunsets over the bay.

The kitchen had everything we needed, and we prepared meals most nights. For those who prefer to dine out, there are AMPLE options in Fenwick and Ocean City. Catch 54 is just minutes from the house and is HIGHLY recommended for a delicious seafood dinner.

Although I traveled with all the necessary baby gear, the house supplies a pack-n-play, high chair, toys, books, etc. My 9-year-old niece loved the Xbox Kinect.

We won't hesitate to choose this home again if/when traveling back to Fenwick!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house with tons of amenities

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My wife and I rented this house for a week with my brother and his family. There were 10 of us in total --- 4 adults and 6 kids ranging in age from 5 to 16. The house was fantastic for our group. We had plenty of space, and everyone was very comfortable. The house is in great condition, and the amenities were awesome. Inside are 4 flat screen TVs (main room has digital cable with On Demand), an extensive DVD and book collection, and an XBox --- great for keeping the kids occupied during rainy weather or while trying to prepare meals. House is WiFi enabled, and the service was reliable and reasonably fast (no complaints from the Facebookers in our party). The kitchen was well equipped, and we prepared most of our meals there.

Outside, there is a covered upper deck with a dining table and a large lower deck that runs right up to the canal bulkhead. The owners provide two large (commercial size) crab traps and four small basket-style traps for recreational crabbing. We supplemented with four of our own, so we had 8 traps in the water (plus the two big ones) for nearly our entire stay. The owners also provide a large cage to store any "keepers" in the water until you are ready to cook 'em. The kids really enjoyed the crabbing and were constantly out on the deck pulling up the traps. The water in the canal is pretty shallow (maybe 4 ft at high tide, at the most) and calm, so we really didn't worry too much about the kids being out on the deck by themselves(we kept an eye on them, of course, but we didn't feel that we had to be out there standing right next to them). Also, there are 4 very nice kayaks available for use, including a two-person kayak (and at least 8 nice life jackets of all sizes). The outdoor shower is great, and the yard is fenced.

The house is only a short walk from the pool, which was very well maintained and staffed by a lifeguard. We spent several hours at the pool over the course of the week. The house also is located in a great spot, only about a mile west of the intersection of Rt 54 and Rt 1. Short, easy drive into Fenwick or Ocean City (about 10 min from the N. Ocean City Park off of 127th St, which has an excellent playground and crabbing pier). Stone's throw from Harpoon Hannas, and two grocery stores within 2 or 3 miles.

Overall, we had an excellent time and were very satsified. I would definitely recommend this house to large families with kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Fenwick Fun for the Family!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This vacation home exceeded our expectations. The layout of the home is perfect. We came with three couples and two toddlers. The home has the perfect set up for relaxation as it provided plenty of toys for the tots, room to roam, a BEAUTIFUL fenced in backyard OVERLOOKING the water, good size rooms to accomodate everyone and a stocked kitchen providing plenty of cooking untensils, pots & pans, cups, plates etc.
The home is fairly new and was kept very neat and clean. It has the perfect amount of decor and is even fairly baby-proof (which is extremely hard to find!). The owners thought of everything... there were even toys to take to the beach. We will definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for the whole family

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

My family and I had such a relaxing weekend, we even brought the dog. We enjoyed going to the park, walking on the beach, bike riding on the boardwalk and visiting Candy Kitchen. We even went to dinner with the kid's and rented a DVD from the Redbox for movie night. The house was perfect, it was clean and spacious. There was plenty of room with 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths to really spread out. My kids kept asking if we could live in this house forever. I will be telling all of my friends about this great beach house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review