reviews for: listing #90354 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri Condo rental

Flip Flops & Flamingos***5 Bdrms/3 Bths**FREE Nite*Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ledges
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $300 /nt
    $600 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This condo was a great choice for a last minute getaway. Besides being beautifully decorated and SUPER CLEAN, it had a completely stocked kitchen for all of our cooking needs. The owners supply just about everything including shampoo, body wash, coffee, creamer, detergent and more than I can name. The fireplace was great for the cold nights and the condo is very spacious. We had 11 people and we all had plenty of space. The kids enjoyed having their own televisions (there is one in every bedroom). The view of the lake is just gorgeous no matter what time of year you vist the lake. We enjoyed shopping, bowling and some clubbing (grownups only...lol) We recommend this condo for everyone and plan on a return visit in the spring.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Winter Retreat

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

We came down in the winter for a family retreat getaway. We were happily impressed when we arrived at the condo. It is just beautiful and so clean!! Each room has been carefully decorated in a particular tropical theme. We actually took pictures to show family and friends. The complex is clean and family friendly. Miner Mike's was a favorite of the kids, and of course my husband and I enjoyed shopping at the Outlet Mall and some of the great accessory stores in the area. On one of the nicer days we went on a family hike at Ha Ha Tonka State Park which was just magnificent and only a short drive away. We really hated to leave, it was such a wonderful time. Susan and Jeff were absolutely the greatest to work with. We are already planning a second trip with some close friends. We want to share this great area and wonderful condo with others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cold Weather Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We arrived to this beautiful condo in the cold weather. When we walked it the cold weather melted away. We felt like we were in a Tropical Paradise. The decor is beautiful and very tasteful, so upbeat! This is a perfect rental for winter months when the weather outside is dreadful. It is as if you have arrived in Florida. Jeff and Susan were exceptionally helpful and great to work with. We had plenty of supplies and loved having a washer and dryer right in the condo. The wood burning fireplace was so cozy at night, we really enjoyed that aspect of the condo. We had a great time shopping at the Outlet Mall (just a 5 minute drive) and Wobbly Boots Barbecue Restaurant was a favorite. We would love to come back in the warm weather and enjoy the many great activities that the lake has to offer, but inside the condo it truly felt like summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Ozark Trip

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We rented this condo in June and were extremely happy with our choice. It is spacious and decorated for enjoyment and vacation minded people. The boat slip was nice and large and the view was breathtaking from the balcony. Our kids loved playing at the beach area and swimming in the pools. Susan the owner even provided beach balls and inner tubes for our use. All of towels and bedding were very clean and the kitchen is stocked EXCELLENTLY for cooking. There is some great deck furniture for sitting outside and the guys enjoyed barbecuing. Jeff and Susan were such nice people, and so diligent in making sure that we were "all good". We will definitely recommend this condo to all of our acquaintances and we are planning a return trip as well!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely email and taking the time to post it! We hope to hear from you again in the near future. You were a pleasure to work with

Best Regards,
Jeff and Susan

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Lovely Condo and Complex

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

What a great time we had in Jeff and Susan's condo. They were so helpful thru the whole booking process. The unit itself is like a Tropical Paradise. Surfboards, Flamingos, and everything tropical inbetween is part of the decor. The wall decals in the front hall are just beautiful. It is VERY roomy and we had 12 people. We were given plenty of towels, etc. and the washer and dryer was a great added extra.
The condo has such an awesome view of the main channel and the pool on the point. We enjoyed the deck in the morning for our first cup of coffee. Shopping, mini golf and beautiful golf courses are just around the corner as well as some great clubs for the adults! We had the best vacation ever here and this is our first choice for our next family get together!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your positive words. This condo does have an amazing view of the lake and the point pool, glad that you agreed! We happily welcome you back any time and appreciate your business!

Best,
Jeff and Susan

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Fun Vacation At The Ledges

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We came down for a vacation with family members of all ages. What a great condo this was. Jeff and Susan were so easy to work with and even stopped at the condo to see if we were having a good time! WE WERE!! The decor is tropical, fun and festive. Everything was clean and organized and we were given more than enough supplies. It was so nice having the third bathroom upstairs for the couples that stayed there, and they also had complete privacy. The master bedroom is just beautiful, along with the master bath. The flamingos, flip flops and surfboards gave us such a summer feel. This condo is perfect for the cold winter months, as you feel like you are in Florida once you walk thru the door. The teens loved the bedroom with the surfboards. Even all of the lamps in the condo are unique and fun. The area golf courses are very nice and we made it a point to use both of the clean and well-kept swimming pools. Susan and Jeff provided us with a great vacation home and we will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We enjoyed meeting the whole gang and appreciated all of your kind words. Please come back and see us any time. We look forward to working with you again!

Best,
Susan and Jeff

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We came down for a birthday celebration and had a great time in this condo. It looked exactly like the pictures. The decorating was awesome and everything was super clean. We had plenty of supplies, and it was great having a washer and dryer. The owners even supplied the detergent and bounce sheets. The view from their deck is amazing and to watch the sun come up every morning out there was a highlight of the trip. The ladies enjoyed shopping at all of the antique shops and the Outlet Mall and the guys managed to get in a game of golf. All the the activities are just a couple of minutes away, and the City Grill restaurant has great food and entertainment. The complex is clean and very family oriented if you have children or teenagers. We recommend this condo to everyone and plan on returning next summer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate it. We are always so glad when people have such a great time at our condos. We know it takes a lot to put a family trip together and we keep that in mind with each and every reservation. The deck is lovely and we are so glad that you visited some of the great stores and restaurants in the area. We think that the Ledges Complex is the best around and we are so happy that you had such an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to hearing from you again!!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Spring Visit

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We came down for a friend's birthday weekend. What a great time we had. Jeff and Susan went out of their way to answer any and all questions and make sure that we had an excellent stay. The condo is beautiful, clean and sooooo different than any we have stayed in. They definitely take pride in their decorating and it shows. It was well-stocked, and the bedding and sheets smelled so good! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and we loved the tropical shot glasses and coasters. Dinner on the deck was a must, we really enjoyed cooking out. We all had a great time at the Outlet Mall, which is just a couple of minutes away. We would definitely recommend "Vista Grande" mexican restaurant if you like mexican food. We are planning a longer trip for next summer and will definitely work with Jeff and Susan again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi There!!

Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad that you thought we were helpful and that we offered you a condo that you really liked! Vista Grande is an excellent choice for mexican food and who wouldn't LOVE the Outlet Mall :) We wish you a great year and look forward to your next visit to the lake.

All our best,
Susan and Jeff

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Second Visit!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

This was our second visit to Jeff and Susan's condo. It had been completely remodeled from our first time here. We were so impressed with the decorating from the flamingos and surfboards to the hand painted South Beach inspired paintings that are part of the decor. Everyone loved ringing the drink bell and the kids loved the adorable polka dot coffee cups. There was some great surfing memorabilia for the teens and the guys sure didn't mind the retro beach pics of some bathing beauties from the 50's. This condo sits above the "Point Pool" on the main channel making for a spectacular view. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and there was plenty of supplies for our whole visit. We enjoyed Big Surf Waterpark, go karting, mini-golf, and adult golf during our visit. Everything was about a five to 10 minute drive from the condo. The ladies especially loved the Outlet Mall for some great shopping. We are planning to get together at Christmas and plan our THIRD vacation with Jeff and Susan. They are extremely helpful and answer emails and phone calls almost immediately. We can't wait for our return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on our condo. Much appreciated!!! We had so much fun with the decorating and just wanted to make it a fun and tropical place for all age groups. The "drink bell" is a favorite of ours as well, people really seem to enjoy it. Great that you enjoyed some activiites that the lake has to offer. The shopping and stores can't be beat. We are also looking forward to your third visit and we wish you a great 2014!

Regards,
Susan and Jeff

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Hi Susan and Jeff
We had a great time at your beautiful condo. It was even nicer in person than the pictures showed. The view from your deck was gorgeous and everything was very clean. We plan to come back next fall and rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Jeff and Susan
Thanks for the use of your condo. We had such a great time and appreciate all of your help with our reservation. We loved the decor and all of the extras provided.
This is a great complex, very family friendly and clean. We would love to come back and will let all of our friends and family know about your great place!

Sam and Family

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

WonderfulL!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Loved how the condo was decorated! Great location, plenty of room, beautiful view of the lake, quiet and relaxing...we will definitely be back!!!! The only suggestion would be a more comfy couch and blackout curtains in the East bedrooms. Everything else was wonderful! Thank you, Jeff and Susan, for providing such an outstanding place to stay!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Hi,

Thanks for your review! We have changed the couch so come on down :) We would love to work with you again and wish you a great 2014.

Our Best,
Jeff and Susan

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Your condo was beautiful. We would love to return next year at the same time if it is still available!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Loved your condo. The skylights and loft were beautiful.
We even loved your little juice glasses in the kitchen.
We will be returning!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Loved your condo. The skylights and loft were beautiful.
We even loved your little juice glasses in the kitchen.
We will be returning!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Beautiful well-decorated condo.....very spacious,clean,and well-stocked. A beautiful view of the main channel. We will definitely be returning

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review