reviews for: listing #903858ha - Carlsbad, California rental

la Costa golf course Home close to the Beach, Free Rental Car
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 2,000 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

East coasters go West

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We looked forward to the memories of a San Diego visit of 20 years ago for the climate, the lack of bugs, the gentle breeze and the casual time away. Check times four! Craig made the planning, the arrival and the stay at his property quite an enjoyable experience. The location is just 30 minutes to the downtown area attractions which means that it is also close to the suburban site seeing stops like the GIA (if you like to learn about gem stones), north county beaches and whale watch tours.

The trips to Point Loma Lighthouse and State Park, the world famous SD Zoo, the many facets of Balboa Park, the Trolley tours of greater SD, the wondrous La Jolla and Torrey Pines beaches were within easy reach. Craig made them even easier with use of the vehicle from the property (avoiding a rental car) for our stay.

The condo is nicely appointed with adequate space for a couple or a larger family. With nearly at grade access, those with ambulation challenges would be able to stay in the lower level master suite if others could take care of the cooking on level number two. The neighborhood is higher brow so safety on the sidewalks and outdoor areas was easy to feel right away. Local food and market availability was within walking distance.

We enjoyed our week and would do it again if our yearning's for southern California called us back to the area. Thanks again Craig.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cool and comfortable

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was my first experience on VRBO. The owner was very cordial and responsive. We enjoyed the property a lot. The deck overlooking the golf course was our favorite spot to enjoy the serenity and wonderful weather. The property was well maintained and technologically equipped. The master bedroom was very comfortable and had plenty of closet space. We would recommend this property to any of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We just got home after 4 days in sunny California. The rental was perfect for us- good location and lots of space to hang out and relax. Beds were comfy and the pillows were soft. Great TV's for watching corny Christmas movies at night. Enjoyed hiking some of the great trails within the Carlsbad public park system.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

All Around Great Experience

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This was my first time using VRBO and I was really nervous. This renter was great to work with and after seeing his other property and the reviews there I knew was legitimate. The property was very nice and in a good location. Really a great deal. The renter was also very willing to make sure the stay went as well as it could. I definitely would recommend this property. One thing to note is for small children or those who don't get around too well while they can stay on the main level or in the great master bedroom, getting into the loft would be difficult.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Deeply Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

The property was lovely. The owner was very helpful and responsive to any questions. He is obviously meticulous about maintenance. The stereo system (complete with Pandora) was superb as was the television. The pantry even was stocked with popcorn! We appreciated being able to stay connected with work (wireless internet is available) while getting away from the drizzle and fast pace of our lives up north. The furnishings were all very clean and in excellent condition. The weather was amazing. The balcony was apacious and overlooked the gold course and fountain. The beach was a short drive away. We appreciated being able to park inside the garage in this quiet neighborhood with plenty of shopping nearby. property exceeded all of our expectations. We look forward to returning for another worry-free vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Will be back again next year.

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We had a very enjoyable, relaxing vacation at this beautiful town home located on the La Costa golf course. It has everything you could wish for - beautifully decorated comfortable rooms (including comfortable beds!), modern kitchen with top-quality appliances and well stocked to meet the needs of any chef. Beautiful views of the golf course and hills can be seen from the spacious deck off the spacious living room and was furnished with a large table, comfy chairs, and an excellent BBQ. The home is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants at the La Costa Plaza several blocks away. Being centrally located at the La Costa Resort , you are within a short drive of many other great golf courses and various tourist attractions including LEGOLAND. The owner provided good customer service and responded immediately to our inquiries. He couldn't have been more accommodating! We would highly recommend this home to family and friends and we hope to go back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review