reviews for: listing #90392 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Shell Seekers
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $349 /nt
    $693 - $2,083 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

What a great vacation we had! Wish it wasn't over. Rebecca, your house was perfect. It felt like home. We did a lot of dinners here and you had everything we needed. We also ate at Red's (Icehouse) which was very good. Spent some time down at the beach--we even got to see dolphins swimming by the shore. So awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentine's weekend

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

We had such a wonderful family vacation in your beautiful, cozy home! It was wonderful to have everything that we needed here, and a whole lot more! The kitchen was so well stocked, I didn't have to keep running to the store to be able to cook and clean up! The deck, yard and pool area are so charming--even in the cold weather we could enjoy coffee on the deck. Our 1.5 yr old truly enjoyed the basket of toys in the game room and using the large (coffee) table in the living room as her play area. The golf cart was very convenient for her as it was a bit too far for her to walk but too close for us to need to drive (a car). The neighborhood is quaint and quiet and we were able to relax in the beauty of it all. Our stay was truly memorable and we are already discussing future dates to return.

Thank you for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving gathering

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We had a really nice Thanksgiving week here at Shell Seekers. The house is cozy and felt like home. We all appreciated being able to be here together as a family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful long weekend!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

What a wonderful long weekend! Thank you for all of the special touches! They really made our stay extra memorable. We definitely plan to return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to come back

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This is a beautiful home. You've done a great job providing everything a family needs. I hope we have the opportunity to come back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like Home

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

What a fantastic home to spend our vacation in !! Every detail was a touch to make sure it felt like "home." We so enjoyed the back porch to relax in the evenings. The girls (age 12) so enjoyed the game room. There was a lot of rain during our week, but they had plenty to occupy their time. We had a good mix of activities--I highly recommend the Sunset Dolphin Tour to Capers Island (Barrier Island EcoTour)--I love the beaches here and the tour was amazing.

Thank you so very much for a great week. We are counting down the months until we RETURN!

From "The Girls":

This week was great! We had SO much fun!! Even though it rained there were plenty of things to do!!

This week was filled with wonderful memories! It really felt like home here. Thank you for such an amazing place!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our family had a wonderful, relaxing time on vacation. The children loved the golf cart, pool, and game room. It was nice to have a separate area for the kids to hang out. All the kids want to come back here next year. My 11 year old was able to release a baby turtle into the ocean one morning with the help of the lovely volunteers tending to the turtle nests...what a memory!

Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautifully appointed home. It had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a great vacation in a wonderful home. The house was amazing. The back porch was great to sit outside and relax at night. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Had a great time in Charleston. Recommend doing a carriage ride...you get to see and learn more about the city. Hall's Steakhouse was amazing, but a little pricey. Day trip to Magnolia Plantation was a lot of fun. Golf at Wild Dunes Harbor Course was well worth it. Great Course!

Dinner spots of note:Vickery's on Shem Creek, Boathouse at Breech Inlet, Morgan Creek Grill.

Rebecca, thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. You thought of everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

To quote our 7 year old daughter "Best. Vacation. Ever!!" This was our first visit to the Isle of Palms and our experience could not have been better! We had wonderful weather all week long so we had lots of opportunities to enjoy the beautiful beaches and the lovely pool. The kids LOVED it and the house itself was perfect for our family. We have four children here under the age of 7, but you had thought of everything and had it there at the house! They loved coloring , playing Uno and Pictionary--everything was ready to go and at our disposal.

We had lots of wonderful dinners out...Morgan Creek Grill, Salt, Reds Icehouse (all you can eat crab legs on Mondays!!) and Fleet Landing were some of our favorites! We also went on a WONDERFUL sunset dolphin cruise with Barrier Islands Eco Tours and it was one of our favorite activities! We found some AMAZING shells on Capers Island that will help us remember this amazing vacation.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing your amazing home! We hope to be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

What a great place to stay on vacation! When you select a place on-line, you never know if it will meet your expectations. In this case, our expectations were exceeded! The attention to detail, a home that feels like a home and not a rental for the week...great place, great host, and we will definitely be back on our next visit to Charleston.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Rebecca-

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful home with us! It was absolutely perfect! We made so many wonderful memories this week, and it was nice not having any worries--except where to eat, and you even helped us with that!!

PERFECT!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and our first trip to this area. You were very helpful and responsive to us and we appreciate it! We hope to return here the next time we visit the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This lovely home exceeded my expectations! We love Shell Seekers! The home is so open and comfortable. The deck & screened in pool area is lovely--only wish it had been a bit warmer so I could have joined the kids for a swim. As everyone has said already--the house is so well-appointed--especially the kitchen. We've stayed at many beach houses and so often there aren't any sharp knives or a skillet to fry an egg. But, we found everything we needed here.

Enjoyed the beach, Boone Hall Plantation, downtown Charleston, and kayaking through Francis Marion forest with my brother.

Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to return!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Rebecca,

You have been so helpful. We have enjoyed our stay in your house so much...from the book with all the helpful places to go and places to eat, to the house being stocked with everything we needed. We absolutely LOVED having the game room and the golf cart to use! We hope to return to the Shell Seekers for many years to come.

Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Refuge

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

What a great way to repatriate back to the U.S. after living in Spain for 10 months-Shell Seekers was the PERFECT refuge our family needed!
You've built a lovely home, filled with comfort!! We felt at home and were able to ease back into the Lowcountry lifestyle. Shell Seekers provided everything we needed to be comfortable--this home is good for the soul!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

December/New Year family get together

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. You had everything--just add family and food for a fantastic time! We enjoyed everything but the pool--too cold--maybe next time! And we sure hope there is a next time. We looked at a lot of places to meet up with our kids from Arizona & Illinois. Sure glad we picked this one. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Charm

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Rebecca,

Thank you so much for our stay in your beautiful home! It definitely gave us a taste of southern charm in paradise. We enjoyed our time here and hope to return. Our very short trip did not give us a lot of time, but we enjoyed the time that we had!

Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Thanks for all of the little extra conveniences that you provide. We hope to make a return trip sometime in the next year or two.

Thanks again!

(received from Guest via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your hospitality. Your home was a wonderful retreat for our summer vacation. We hope for many happy returns!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay for our family vacation. You have thought of every detail... we enjoyed the cookies & all the other amenities. We really appreciate your hospitality. We will definitely recommend Shell Seekers to our friends! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On our "short list"

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We're winding up our week here at Shell Seekers....this is the most well-appointed home we've stayed at. We read some books, played in the pool, and rode bikes. We loved going to the beach in the golf cart. We appreciated all the little things--the "Bible" (Welcome Book), fluffy, thick towels, beach chairs, and pool noodles. We love the quiet, shady backyard and older home charm in this updated house. Thanks for your hospitality...we will keep this home on our "short list" when we come back to the IOP!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had an amazing time here at Shell Seekers!

We used the golf cart almost every day & rode down to the beach. We all loved jumping into the pool and playing water games after we were tired from the beach. We went to many great places...Acme Cantina, which had the best brunch and mimosas, Poe's Tavern, which had great burgers and tee-shirts...Coconut Joes, Los Arcos, Luke & Ollie's Pizza....the best part of the trip was Tidal Wave Parasailing! We were lucky and rather than going down the beach, we were able to go into the bay (Charleston Harbor) and see all of the buildings and bridges and learn a lot of (Charleston) history. We took a very fun Eco Tour, which took us to a barrier island where we found the best shells and sand dollars right on the beach!

Thanks for everything Rebecca! We had the best vacation while we were here!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our week!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We all absolutely loved our week here!! The house was great! The pool was awesome! I would say it was like home away from home, but it was better than home! The pool right off the dining room and the beautiful beach just a golf cart ride away! It was just great that the house was ready for fun!....game room, golf cart, the stocked kitchen, the books...we loved it all and hope we can come back to Shell Seekers. Too bad we only get to take a week vacation with the family once a year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rebecca-

We have had a wonderful week here at Shell Seekers! Your home is wonderful and we have had a great time. With 6 yr old triplets, they have had so much to keep them busy, it has been amazing! With the pool, game room, bunk beds, golf cart and (close proximity to) the playground at the (Isle of Palms) rec center, there was always something to keep them busy with! Exceeded our expectations!

Thank you so much! After that long drive, the cookies were so tasty!!

p.s. My Grandson loved finding shells on the beautiful beach!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another fantastic stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rebecca-
Another fantastic stay at one of your homes! Loved the pool, golf cart, stocked kitchen, etc. You think of all the details! We saw a lot of the normal sites last year, so we spent more time (at the house) relaxing this year. New favorites: Taco Boy, Blues & BBQ Cruise with Charleston Harbor Tours & Hyman's Seafood.

Restful, lovely trip! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for kids!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rebecca- Can't say enough on how much your house was appreciated with 5 children (one an infant). It was so well equipped for children that it helped tremendously in keeping them occupied. Everything was so clean and your 'help' book benefitted us greatly.

Thanks for a wonderful place and we will definitely keep you in mind for future reference.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy our vacation in your wonderful home. My wife had visited Charleston years ago, but this was the first time in the area for our son (14yrs) and me. The house was great, and the week just couldn't have been better! We saw some sights, enjoyed some great food, and got just a little more sun than we should have!

Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First visit to Charleston

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

We have had a very enjoyable week in Charleston for our first visit. Your house is very comfortable and met our needs so well! During our stay, we have enjoyed a sunset blues cruise, a culinary tour, a tour of Boone Hall Plantation and Drayton Hall. The Sea Biscuit has been our breakfast place for 6 days--go on Tuesdays for the sweet potato biscuits!! Other restaurants we have enjoyed include Cru Cafe, Slightly North Of Broad, Morgan Creek Grille, Hanks & Hominy Grill, which we went back to for a second visit.

Thanks for sharing your home with us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had such an amazing vacation. The whole week was perfect and your home was so comfortable and made our time here even better. There was nothing that we needed; you provided everything! We could just relax and enjoy the beach. My (2 yr old) granddaughter kept asking if this was my house! We would definitely love to come back for another vacation here. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Comforts of Home

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time on the Isle of Palms. Shell Seekers is a great place to stay and we all felt at home. You had all the comforts of home. We especially enjoyed the deck, mornings & evenings. Thank you for the welcoming gift!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shell Seekers Visit

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Thanks, Rebecca, for all the info in the binder! We found it extremely helpful & we took it with us as we set out each day. The house is extremely nice and we enjoyed buzzing around in the golf cart!! Thanks for the Southern Hospitality--the chocolate chip cookies were appreciated! We enjoyed sitting outside-that's where we had breakfast in the mornings. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we may have to make a return visit to Charleston!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time here...loved your home. You met our every need! Our favorite spot--beach!! We SHALL return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

You have a special gift for making this world a wonderful place. We enjoyed every day of our visit here and hope we can repeat this vacation. Thank you for sharing your home! Sincerely, Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Extras

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Rebecca-Thank you so much for the 'welcome' cookies, we really enjoyed them, as well as the house. We appreciate all of the little extras!!
Erna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Extras

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Rebecca-Thank you so much for the 'welcome' cookies, we really enjoyed them, as well as the house. We appreciate all of the little extras!!
Erna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday getaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Our 12 days at Shell Seekers has been wonderful! Our every comfort was met by Rebecca-an outstanding hostess & property owner!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review