reviews for: listing #90398 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Pelican's Point - Gorgeous Scenic View - 7 MM
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $600 /nt
    $3,300 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect family get together

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We rented this home for a family get together and for a short weekend. The house was beautiful. It was well furnished and very accomidating. The location on the lake is perfect. The kids were able to swim off the dock. We rented a boat for a day. Joyce was very understanding on our short weekend and helped us out everyway she could. I would love to rent this again. It was a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Pelican's Point is a beautiful place. The house is awesome, big, and has expensive furnishings. The shoreline is exceptionally big. There are very few steps and there is a dock just for swimming. The view of the Lake is spectacular! There are 4 different decks to enjoy this view. I appreciate this review.

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Week Getaway

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This house was perfect for what we were looking for. We spent two weeks entertaining friends and family. The most people we ever had at the house 10 and it never felt crowded.

Because one of our kids has severe food allergies, we rarely eat out. Having a very large kitchen with nearly everything you could want/need was ideal for us.

The separate swim dock was great for fishing in the evening and playing throughout the day.

The location on the water is great. You have a great view of the main channel, but you are tucked away in a nice cove (away from the choppier water)...but because the waters can get choppy at times, it is great to have the separate lift dock.

We had a great time, and can definitely see ourselves going back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a nice review and very much appreciated. It points out that the location and view stand out. The kitchen is well equipped with quality appliances and the house is roomy where you can stay out of each other's way.
Thank you.

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great time. We loved how open the house. The kitchen is beautiful and so spacious all 10 of us fit easily in the area. We also enjoyed the patio - having it shaded by the trees was perfect. The house is in a great location...very easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants by boat or car. Only a couple of complaints - having to take the trash to the gas station was a huge pain. We also did not like that the televisions did not have cable. In terms of the description being accurate, I would agree other than the "large jacuzzi tub". I would not say that it is for multiple people to enjoy.
Thanks for a great time. We would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for this review. I agree that the basic cable provided does not have enough channels. It is in the works to expand this next season to include more stations including ESPN. I have changed the wording about the Jacuzzi tub, so that it is not misleading. It looked big to me but have not been in it. Sorry, but there is no trash pickup or dumpsters, and I know that it piles up when there are so many people. Because of the raccoon, armadillo's, possums, and other wild animals, it cannot be left sitting outside an extended amount of time.

Hope to see you again.

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, great view of the lake

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

The accommodations were just as represented in the ad. The house decorated tastefully and spacious rooms in addition to the 5 bedrooms – the beds on the upstairs level were extremely comfortable. With our large gathering, we still had plenty of space when we were indoors. The washer and dryer and extra fridge in the basement were a big plus too. But even with the beautiful house, we spent most of our time on the shaded patio and the young adults were down swimming platform or out boating. The boat slip and dock on the property were great so we weren’t worried about the waves shifting the boat during the night. Thanks for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy that this group had a good time. This was a perfect description of this home. The shade and swim platform are definitely a plus with the warm temperatures we have been experiencing. Glad the beds are comfortable!

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pelican's Point Paradise

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Our family spent the week of July 1st - 8th celebrating our Dad's 80th Birthday.

We had 10 adults and 2 children. The house is very spacious and accommodating for a large group.
The view of the lake is spectacular!! The kitchen is a cooks dream. We enjoyed early morning coffee on the back patio
watching the fish flop, chipmunks and squirrels play and the woodpeckers peck away!!!

There is plenty of parking. The swim dock is great for those who want to refresh themselves in the lake.

Pelican's Point is a perfect place to relax and have fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review. Pelican's Point is perfect for family vacations. So glad you could has a fun and relaxing time with your whole family.

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Gorgeous Place!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This place went way past our expectations. The house was big enough for 25 people to stay in(we only had 9 plus 3 kids). It was so spacious which was great because sometimes you can feel cluttered when staying with a bunch of people on vacation. Great yard to place washers and for the kids to play in(a lot of house have big steep hills down to the lake with no area for gaming. The 2 docks were a plus too! Located directly across from Horny Toad and Shady Gator...we rented a pontoon one day and they picked us up right from our dock! The kitchen was huge for you cooking buffs. The interior was mint clean and the bedrooms were big! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a nice review! Pelican's Point is very roomy and no one has to feel cramped. The view is of the widest part of the Lake of the Ozarks, yet the yard has a gradual slope. There are several outside patio areas to sit and watch the activity on the lake. There are also lots of big windows to watch out of while sitting in the air conditioning. Renting a boat is no problem from the nearby marina, or bring your own boat. The boat dock is in a cove. A private swim platform adds to the fun. Pelican's Point has the nicest appliances for the chefs of the family. The wine cooler/refrigerator will keep your favorites at the right temperature. Comfort is the key to a good vacation.

Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review