reviews for: listing #90423 - Mazatlan, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Casa Malaquena
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $175 /nt
    $780 - $1,215 /wk
    $2,760 - $3,450 /mth

sort by:

Amazing patio/balcony!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Beautiful place! The view is amazing. We spent so much time lying around on the patio; we almost didn't need the condo!
Everything was absolutely wonderful: the place, the location, the view, the neatness and cleanliness, how the condo was equipped with everything we needed. And the complex is very secure, traveling alone during part of my trip I always felt safe.
The Condo Staff were friendly and accommodating. From dropping off laundry in the morning and having it returned to the condo in the afternoon. Calling taxis and they even helped me arrange to have a lovely massage right on the balcony.
From the first email contact to the last - it was a pleasure to work with this rental owner. Fast, friendly, and helpful. Mrs. Hall also supplied a packet of information about the area, including history of the area, restaurant recommendations, telephone numbers for a Doctor and Dentist, etc.
I will definitely return on my next trip to Maztlan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo is a gem in the midst of the Pacific Pearl!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay!

Just the time spent on the deck alone, had us watching on-shore fishermen, oyster gatherers, pelicans diving, bird watching, schools of fish swinging by, fishing boats, the sunsets.... ....are truly amazing to watch on the Pacific Ocean. We actually did some fishing right on the shore, and yes, it was a fruitful event! The beachfront is only 6 - 8 steps away if you feel like chasing some crabs or collecting seashells by the ocean shore.

On the other side, you have a lovely garden right outside your kitchen door.

If you need some time out of your busy life, this is the place to be. The condo is supplied with pretty much everything you might need should you want to be self sufficient, do some cooking, stay home and watch a movie (you won't, you will be on the deck watching the sunset), or a party life is just down the road by bus or cab.

The staff at the condo complex are very kind and so pleasant. This condominium complex is just the right size, not too big that you feel like a hotel room number, and not too small to feel like you have lost your personal space.

I rented this place to mark a milestone birthday, but just spending time at this Condominum and the complex itself was a milestone event in my life. We do intend on coming back.

JJ from Edmonton, Alberta

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatness on the beach

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

A friend recommended us to this condo in Mazatlan. From the second we walked in the door when we arrived, I knew we made a great call by listening to his recommendation. Breath taking... From the view, the sounds of the ocean, and the charming decor of the condo. I'm still having incredible flashbacks of our Mazatlan holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo - Best Location in Town

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

I stayed at this condo 3 weeks Dec 2012/Jan 2013. This condo has a huge patio facing the Pacific with a gate so you may walk just a few steps to the ocean. It was so nice having the windows and patio doors open and enjoying the breeze and the sounds of the waves. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals. There are also many great restaurants around. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have 24 hour security. Even 2 or more staff members at night. I felt very safe at all times. There is a heated pool shared by all guests. Every Saturday night around 9pm you can see a fireworks display from your balcony. I have rented many condos on VRBO (Puerto Vallarta mostly) and this is the only one I have ever seen that is just a few steps from your patio to the ocean. The owner was great to work with and could easily be contacted by phone or email. I hope to rent this condo again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"How can we count the waves?"

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed Kathy and Bill's beach house (you forget it's a condo) three times for multiple weeks and looking forward to more! Every description and review is absolutely right on. What we can add are the little things that one discovers over time. Almost all the staff and fellow residents have been at the complex for 15-20 years! Says a lot for both, but it is hard to discern the permanents from the guests! Daily trash and frequent maid service; more towels? Just ask. The fish man (as well as the vegetable and doughnut men) is out front at 9 AM, takes orders for filleted fish, lobsters, clams, and anything else that comes from the sea, all at fair prices. Kathy is a cook and her kitchen will make you want to! Drop off laundry at the front desk on your way out. Delivered to you by 5. Need bottled water or beer? They will beat the laundry but not the maintenance man if you need him! The internal garden is an oasis. No one except us and the pool man
(his radio tuned softly to a morning concert) until 9 AM in the wonderfully heated pool doing laps and water exercise. We come from a pork country; there are no leftovers on rib night at the restaurant 3 minutes up the beach. Book it! In a chicken town, how is it possible that the Cosmos Cafe take-out downtown can "stand" out?? Maybe because they (a family of 4) cook wings and potatoe wedges under the rotating spice-rubbed plump poulets. And we are back to K & B's completely secluded, lush entrance on the oasis side and the repeat thrill of re-entering, like onto the bow of a boat! Look at the Rooster fish they are reeling out of the surf! Open the beach gate and ask how much it weighs!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this condo in Mazatlan for a week. We loved everything about it! It is far enough away from the super congested areas of Mazatlan but close enough that is was just a short cab ride. This complex as well as the surrounding ones are extremely well maintained and you can tell the owners care about their properties. This unit in particular was amazing. It is RIGHT on the water. The patio is huge and you can sit and watch the waves crash right next to you. The beach right next door has a lifeguard which is rare, and it was appreciated as I am not a strong swimmer.

Everything in the description of the place was right on, and everything we needed was already in the condo. All we had to bring was food and beverages! We can't thank the owners enough for this wonderful place. We look forward to coming again hopefully soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Our family booked our stay in this condo through Home Away and were truly pleased with our experience.

We've been to different parts of Mexico many times over the years and have always been fond of Mazatlan. I can honestly say that of all the places we've stayed in the country, this one was the nicest.

The back patio was truly spectacular. Our kids loved being so close to the beach...or basically ON the beach. My wife and I loved relaxing at night, listening to the waves crash around us. Plus, we liked that the beach is seperated off from the main, touristy areas by a marina making it very quiet, safe, and private.

The pool isn't huge like some of the resorts we've been to but it was enough to keep the kids happy. The beach is definitely the main attraction, it is superb.

The condo itself was very nice and well decorated....great kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms.

Our only complaint would have been one of the shower heads sprung a leak and lost pressure. Maria at the front desk was extremely gracious and sent a man to fix it right away. It turned into a positive...the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

I would definitely highly recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Mexico.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

If you are going to Mazatlan you cannot beat this condo. It is right on the beach perfectly situated between all of the upscale hotels. This condo has all of the hotels beat because you have a big beautiful patio right on the beach. You can relax on the patio and simply open the gate to take a walk on the beach.

This is a very safe clean upscale condo. We have taken our entire family to this condo on several trips. We would highly recommend the condo to anyone looking for a great vacation in Mazatlan.

Enjoy the sun
Steve Carter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WE NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE "HOME"

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My boyfriend and i had planned to use this marvelous Mazatlan beachfront home as our base and go to many different places in the surrounding area. But after spending one night away, we decided that nothing was more beautiful than staying in our master bedroom with the doors open listening to the sound of the waves or sitting on the balcony for breakfast or having cocktails with friends watching the ocean in the evening. The place was at once spacious and intimate, lavish and comfy, saturated in color that echoed the sun, sky, and water that surrounded us.

We can't wait to come back and this time we'll bring my kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Take me back!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I couldn't say enough about this beautiful condo on the beach. The photo's don't do it justice, and I was little concerned until I arrived for my holiday. You walk in, and the place is stunning. Every little attention of detail was considered when they decorated this home. My favorite part was listening to sound of the waves. You fall asleep to it and you wake up to it. I can't wait to visit again.

Dave Wes
El Segundo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review