reviews for: listing #90464 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

Stunning 5 BR Lake Front Home W/ Private Dock Sleeps 10-12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,850 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family Week!

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We rented this great property for my wife's 40th birthday. We had family travel from various places and they all loved this home. Access to the lake's main waterway, dock, amenities, space, and décor, are all fantastic. Finally, the owners are great to work with and always aiming to please.

We highly recommend this great place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Tipsy Ridge! We take a lot of pride in our home and it's all about making our guest feel at home. We hope to see you again next year! Till then! Happy Birthday!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Lake House

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

I would highly recommend this lake house to anyone who is looking for a relaxing get away. What I have learned after renting several VRBOs all over the world is that the owners make the difference. Curtis and Chris really take pride in their home and you can tell that it's important to them that their guests are happy. It is a very cute house, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We loved having dinner on the patio overlooking the lake. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tipsy Ridge. We strongly feel what sets us apart from other owners is, we purchased this home with the mindset of offering it as a vacation rental. As frequent travelers ourselves, we know what our guests want and we do everything in our power to personally make sure our home is as comfortable as your own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply the Best!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

As my extended family descended on Cumming to attend a wedding and spend time together, we couldn’t wait to finally arrive and when we walked in we felt like we hit the jackpot. There is so much space in this house that the 12 of us never felt like we were on top of each other. The view is amazing and watching sunsets from the dock was breathtaking.
Our family has rented many homes on VRBO, but we have never worked with such attentive and responsive homeowners who truly care that you have the best experience possible. From walking in to a welcome basket full of goodies, to answering questions about anything you can think of, you never felt like you were an inconvenience to them.
The addition of air hockey and foosball provided hours of fun and the large dining room table hosted some memorable game nights. If I had to describe this house in three words, they would be SIMPLY THE BEST! If you are looking for a great place to getaway on Lake Lanier, this is it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

This lake house was a perfect gathering for my family. My son was getting married and we decided to stay the whole week for an added vacation. My siblings, my mother and their families stayed with me! We had a very nice stay. The home was in great shape and was clean. We felt safe and secure and being on the lake was an added bonus. The locations was convenient as well. The wedding was in Roswell which was 30 minutes away, however the Mall of Atlanta was close, golfing and many great eating establishments. It was a great opportunity to have everyone together under one roof with plenty of space for privacy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, relaxing home away from home

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We stayed in this lovely home for 2 weeks in June. The home is big, clean, comfortable and can accommodate a lot of people comfortably. Its in a great location with the closest gas station being just a 3 minute drive and a grocery store only a 10 minute drive. We brought 2 ski boats which the dock can accommodate with no problem. The only advice we have on the dock is to make sure you bring bumpers and strong dock rope to tie them up. During the weekend, the wake can become very rough and can really move the boats around. The screened in back porch was our favorite place to sit, drink coffee, play cards or have a cocktail. The sound system that's set up for the home is awesome and easy to use. Just by downloading a free app you can control the music inside and outside. We loved this home and everything about it. During the course of our stay we had 9 kids under the age of 17 for a period of time and there was plenty of room for them to have fun and leave the adults to enjoy themselves. We would definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tipsy Ridge. We are also glad you mentioned that weekend days can be choppy on the water. The upside of this is we are on VERY deep water so any drought would not effect us. The views from the dock are large, far and one kind of a kind. We recently, added more posts (5) to the dock with bumper pads to better protect the dock and boats.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

Our family vaca at Tipsy Ridge was the best we've had in some time. The property is fantastic and we couldn't have asked for better. It was perfect. The owners were great to work with as well. Their flexibility and responsiveness throughout the entire process only added to our experience.

So many life-long memories were made last week! We had a 90 year old great grandfather, my 3 month old daughter and everything in between... and everyone wants to go back asap! Don't waste time looking anywhere else. Book Tipsy Ridge today!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We had a wonderful time! This was our 2nd stay at this property and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Beautiful home with lots of room for our extended family. It had everything we needed!
I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

you won't be disappointed

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This being our second time renting, we were familiar with the house, the lake, and the area. We were pleased with so many new 'perks', our favorite being the dock with the party deck used mainly for sunning and hanging out for our crew ;). A GREAT time was had by all. Thank you, Curt, for treating us like ROYALTY! It is always such a relaxing time when we vacation here :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun with Grands

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Lovely home, beautiful view. We had lots of space for everyone to enjoy themselves.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A stunning home away from home

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Who knew this rental was right on our doorstep!...
My husband & I stayed here with our out of town guests/family & friends for our wedding weekend, and what a treat it was. Such an exquisite property, extremely modern but with the comfort of your moms house, & with scenery to drool over. I've never felt so relaxed & energized 6 miles away from home!!
The owners are lovely & genuinely want you to have the best stay at their home, so are happy to answer questions or any queries you may have.
We'll be back for sure. Don't miss out on this dream vacation home. Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

What a lovely home to stay in. This home has a quiet elegance to it that surpasses all others. It has 5000 feet of living space, an amazing view of the lake and easy access to a new boat dock. The home appears to be professionally decorated and looks straight out of a magazine! The kitchen and bathrooms as well as the rest of the home is stocked with almost anything you could ask for! By far the best home we have seem on Lake Lanier! Thank you Chris, Curtis and Mrs Turner

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Awesome

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We loved this place, it was AWESOME. When you walk in the door it feels like home! All the extras are amazing. It is soooooo clean and well kept. The attention to detail is amazing. We took our Daughter her husband and our wonderful grandchildren. The kids loved all the room, they had their space. They loved the game room and the play station!! I loved the peace and calmness of the deck and the screened in porch. It was heavenly and we were totally blessed to make such wonderful memories there. This is the place to be if you are staying at Lake Lanier. Loved every moment there and did not want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding, place for family to stay

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We thourghly enjoyed our family gathering....everyone was comfortable....The house was very cozey and large enough for a large family... It was well equipped in the kitchen and with towels... they were great to work with and did exactly what they said...Owner would not let a friend drop off breakfast for our guests due to having some repairs done on the house :(... Other than this it was perfect...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are constantly improving Tipsy Ridge for our guest relaxation and comfort. Sometimes early check ins or late check outs are not possible due to incoming rentals, service workers making repairs or updating furnishings. We do all this with our renters comfort in mind. Hopefully next time we can offer you an early check in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great 10 day stay at "Typsy Ridge"

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We all spent a great 10 days at this lovely property. It was clean and attention to detail made all of us feel very much at home. The open plan kitchen/living room was a very comfortable social area. We had mixed weather but this didn't matter as there was plenty to keep us occupied both in the home and the surrounding area such as great golf courses and great shopping in the Premium Outlet 20 minutes away.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home for all types of families, owners made complete rental process very easy.

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

This home exceeded all our expectations, ages 4-71 were very comfortable. Owners were extremely accommodating and had excellent communication throughout the complete rental process. Our family has rented many VRBO homes and this house by far was exceptional for our diverse needs. We would definitely rent this home again. A great big thank you to Chris and Curtis!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Place on Lake Lanier

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

My wife & I are delighted by our stay. It was simply magic. Everything was perfect. The view on the Lake is just incredible.
We cannot wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Long Weekend

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We had 9 ladies and we had a BLAST! On Saturday we had an early evening (turning into late night) party with live music and catered Mexican Fiesta...what fun! The place is perfect for large gatherings that want to have some plain 'ol fun. We will definately re-book with this owner! The rates are VERY reasonable too. All of the people loved the decorations and the view...just a superb place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better and better with each stay!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This is my third time staying at Tipsy Ridge. It truly is a great get-a-way from the city life of Atlanta, but just a quick drive down 400 to the city. They truly care about the upkeep of the home and it shows. The communication before and after my stay is really appreciated. The home is by far the best experience I have ever had when renting a home off of VRBO. They recently added a game room downstairs with a foosball and air hockey table which the whole family really enjoyed. I had plenty of time to check out everything as I was fortunate to be renting during the great snow storm of 2014. I am a clean freak at home and love to cook. The kitchen is well stocked and in fact we brought pots and pans which we ended up just leaving in the car. The cleanliness of the home has always been top notch and its glad to see that over the past 2 years I have been staying at Tipsy Ridge nothing looked or felt warn out. We loved the new stereo system because everyone could control it from their phones. I highly recommend Tipsy Ridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review and your loyal business when staying at Lake Lanier. We take pride in Tipsy Ridge, and we want others to enjoy it as much as we do. With that being said, we can only continue to improve our home for future renters with great feedback from past renters.
Some of the many changes at Tipsy Ridge include;
-All new sheets and towels
-Game room with Foosball and Air Hockey tables (Might be adding more if we can reconfigure the space)
-Second Living room on lower level
-New cushions on patio furniture.
-New patio table for the deck that will be delivered in early April.
Many upgrades to Tipsy Ridge are still in the works as well. Check back often as we are working on updating photos. Thank you again for your loyal business and we will see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Awesome house.Very clean,a lot of space.
Will rent again for sure.Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2013

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

The listing for this property was very accurate. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. Curtis and Chris worked to make sure our booking and check in went smoothly. Welcoming, comfortable, and relaxing are a few words we used to describe our experience at this perfect lake home. We were grateful for all of the personal touches that made our Christmas celebration feel so much like home. We plan to stay there again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wilkes Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

This is the second year that our family has spent our family Thanksgiving in this home. Once again, we were thoroughly happy with everything about our stay. Our entire family is a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and neatness and believe me this home sure meets our expectations. There is plenty of room for our family that includes adults, teenagers, toddlers and an infant. The location is wonderful. You are only a short drive away from anything that you might want to encounter. The owners are over the top and aim to please you in any way that they can. We have already booked a stay for next years family Thanksgiving in this wonderful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

I've rented many properties over the years and this is by far the best one ever! The home was very clean and was nicely decorated. You can tell the owner puts a lot into it. Kitchen very well stocked if you want to cook. The lake was a very short walk from the home. Lots of room for many people to spread out. Chris was very helpful and answered every question I had. Hope to be able to rent again next summer :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to relax!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Beautiful lake views and incredible sunsets! Listing photos are realistic and accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. The owners were pleasant and accessible if needed. It was a great place for our sibling reunion!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing views - very clean - well cared for - a great place to call home for a week

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

What a great place! Fantastic owners! Awesome lake!
Kitchen is fully stocked!

Come stay and have the time of your life.

Chanda and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PETIT LEMANS CREW

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Your place was very nice and clean, spacious and comfortable. Pictures don't do it justice. It will be nice when you add the game room. I liked it so much I plan to visit with the family next time. You have a very nice property and your personal service and follow up was exceptional! Ferguson's meat market is a must for the best steaks & seafood around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We are always looking for ways to improve our home for our future guests. We are hoping to have the game room area complete by January 1, 2014. (Game Room FINISHED, 01/06/14)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

reunion weekend

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

our "patriot boys" group enjoyed this home very much. well decorated, stocked and maintained. although at times we were a lil loud, neighbors were very patient. kitchen/ living rm. area is perfect for the whole group gatherings. plenty of parking. dock patio area was epic. golf in area was not only plenty but also inexpensive. owner chris was very helpful with everything

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anonymous

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Our family enjoyed a week's stay at this spacious home in an excellent location close to services. Both indoor and outdoor areas are totally updated and generously stocked. Photos accurately depict an extremely well-maintained home by owners who are dedicated to doing things right. Thank you Chris.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Spacious Lake Home

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had four generations of our family gathered together for a wedding weekend and your home provided the perfect accommodations. The house is huge - so the grandparents and young children could go to bed early while everyone else continued the party into the night without disturbing them. The decor and furnishings are wonderful and your outdoor spaces (including the party dock) provided the perfect seating areas for enjoying the magnificent lake view. Chris was easy to work with and very prompt in responding to any questions. I highly recommend this beautiful home for your next vacation on the lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Our Expectations, Great Property1

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

I have rented through VRBO for several properties in the past, I must say, Chris by far has been the best owner to deal with. His communication was outstanding, and ensured everything was perfect. There were a total of 12 of us (3 different families) that occupied the home during our stay. The home was larger than expected, with plenty of privacy and common area space for all to enjoy. The home was fully stocked with everything we could possibly need. We have already booked our next stay, and look forward to returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

The house was amazing and exactly as described in the ad. The location was second to none being close to Lake Lanier Islands and various Marina's. We rented a Boat for the week and it was nice being so close to everything. The house is laid out so the kitchen and main living space was separate from the bedrooms which was great when the kids slept. There was also a second living space downstairs that was great for the kids or the adults to get away and relax. The dock, back porches and the Sonos sound system where also a plus. Our family consisted of 8 adults and 4 kids and there was more than enough room. We would definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Assessment of home

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We were scheduled to spend the week here, but due to some septic problems we were moved to another listing. Curtis, the owner could not have handled it any better; he bent over backwards to make it right by us. Offering a refund, offering a discount on future rental, finding us another place.He gave us the opportunity to visit the property after the repairs were about finished. It was beautiful! It looked even better than the pictures on the website. It really showed pride of ownership from the decor, the cleanliness the little extras like a welcome bag of goodies. We are looking forward to going next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review and we are so sorry that this issue happened during your planned stay. We are back up and running and glad that you still enjoyed your stay on Lake Lanier. We try to go above and beyond our guest expectations and even when you were moved to another individuals home, you are still our guests while visiting Lake Lanier. Although, this was out of our control we still want to take responsibility and make any issues right that may arise during any past, present and future renters.
Thanks again and see you next year

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Tipsy Ridge lake house

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

My family loved the lake house!! The pictures and description of the house and dock were accurate. The home was clean and fresh when we checked in and the owner was accessible to answer our questions.
We rented a pontoon boat from Holiday Marina. The employees were easy to work with and a brief course was included on how to use the boat.
My grandchildren did not want to go home at the end of our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nothing but good things to say about this house

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This is the second year in a row that my friend's and I have stayed at this house for our Guy's Weekend, and that ought to tell you something. If this house is available next year on whatever weekend we settle on, we will snap it up again in a heartbeat.

The house comes exactly as promised, the amenities are fine, there is more than enough room and the setting is marvelous.

If you need to make a quick Walmart/beer/food run, you will find that you are not really in the middle of nowhere, but it is easy to forget that when you are sitting on the back porch enjoying the sunset over the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you noticed the upgrades to the home we have made for the 2013 season. The new dock with dim-able lighting, exterior garden lighting from the front drive way all the way to the dock and interior fixtures. I am sitting on dock as i type this response, over looking the water and home as a crew of painters are pressure washing and painting the exterior trim and screened in porch of the home. Also the new sonos indoor/outdoor stereo system is being installed as I type this. This being our personal vacation home, we take pride in the small details and the upkeep of the home to make sure it exceeds every guests expectations. All this is mainly in part to our guests feedback and recommendations. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Bro Trip

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Just minutes away from Atlanta, the lake house was perfect for a fun weekend away. Great space, kitchen, and dock! Also a short frive away from local dive, the Coo Coos Nest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very happy with our stay. Main kitchen/living room is terrific.

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

We had around 9-10 males in their late 20's using the house for a med school reunion. For me the main highlight was the huge kitchen/living area. But the porch and screened area are quite nice. The other houses are reasonably far away so, though it's not secluded by any means, you don't have to worry as much about noise when indoors. Really nice job decorating the insides. I actually think the VRBO posting could use some better pictures because they do not do the interior justice at present. Numerous bedrooms and bathrooms, all well kept. Only issues I would raise are that listening to music is suboptimal as the single exterior speaker is of pretty low quality. We connected our music devices to the TV and used that for music indoors, which was an acceptable workaround. Dock is precisely as advertised; we rented a pontoon boat and were able to dock it. Thanks so much for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review and THANK YOU for bringing this to our attention. We have just ordered today, a new stereo system with new indoor and outdoor speakers called "Sonos" that can be controlled by simply plugging in any music device ie; (iPhone, iPod, MP3 player, etc) basically anything with a audio jack or simply downloading the FREE "Sonos" app to your smart phone (iPhone, android, etc.) to control music inside and/or outside wirelessly via your WiFi enabled device. Once we receive the system we will have it installed ASAP. We truly hope our future guest will enjoy this new feature while staying at our home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful weekend at the lake house

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We had a truly wonderful time at your lake house, Chris. The place looks so much better than the pictures on the website. It's really spacious, comfortable and the views are amazing. It is about an hour drive to Helen and Ana Ruby Falls and Unicoi State park. It's a few minutes from the outlet mall which the ladies loved. Would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We enjoyed this house so much, even with the bad weather, the lake views were amazing. We will definitely like lo come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Brunch

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

The place was GREAT! It is so roomy, and homey. There were 10 of us that stayed for a "GIRLS" weekend and then we hosted a birthday brunch on Saturday. It was wonderful! Everyone was taking picktures on the deck overlooking the lake. We will certainly be doing this trip again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

After losing touch with many of my friends over the past year due to conflicting schedules, we decided to rent a house for the weekend just prior to holidays as a way to reconnect before things got even crazier with busy holiday schedules. What a great experience it was for all of us! The house is amazing with a beautiful view of the lake and immaculately kept. There were 10 of us total, but we could have easily accommodate more. The owner attention to detail is apparent in that we enjoyed every convenience of home and then some! As if the house itself were not enough, we were also able to take advantage of the perfect location with convenient access to the Mall of Georgia and the North Georgia Premium Outlet, both perfect for last minute holiday shopping. If you are looking for a convenient and inexpensive getaway, I would highly recommend this hidden treasure. Me and my friends are already planning our next trip during the summer so that we can get out on the lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Georgia Wedding

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This house was STUNNING. From the moment we arrived it had the ambiance of relaxation and a mini getaway as we were finalizing our wedding planning. The amount of space that it provided was plenty of room for all of my guests to enjoy. Besides how roomy the house was, they could enjoy the beautiful view of Lake Lanier from many different places in the home. The master suite was amazing! We had our own bathroom with garden tub, a sitting area, and of course huge sliding glass doors that overlooked the lake. I could not have asked for a better home to rent. We were happy, my friends were happy what more could we have asked for!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Xmas 2012 Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Outstanding property that is even better than the photos show you online. Really well set up for entertaining and just hanging out with family and friends. Large kitchen/living room combination overlooking the deck which overlooks the lake is outstanding. Owner is very professional and accomodating.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice winter stay in Lake Lanier Home

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

We had a great time in this home for 5 days just this past week. Everything worked fine and the accommodations were spacious and modern. It has a very nice view of the lake and we were able to go out to the dock one night and enjoy the meteor shower.

I also appreciated the excellent communication with Chris, the owner both before and after our stay. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone with a big group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Home!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Our family enjoyed a fabulous Thanksgiving week in this home! The pictures online do not do this home justice. It is very spacious. Our family of 10 ranging from ages of 14 months to 73 found plenty of room to find our own space if needed. Everyone in my family tends to be a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and neatness. That is always the first thing that we check out when we check into a home. We give this home an EXCELLENT rating in both of those departments.

The owner, Chris, was concerned about us having everything that we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving meal and took the time to go out and purchase additional dishes for us to cook in even though I kept insisting that I would bring some additional ones from home. He also had a wonderful Thanksgiving basket with lots of wonderful goodies which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Chris for your hospitality!

Our family has been staying at VRBO homes for the past 8 years. Every year we go to a different place because we have not found a place to which we wanted to return. However, we have all decided that we would like to make this our permanent location for our family Thanksgiving. In addition to the home being a perfect place for us it is also in a perfect location. It is within a short drive of anything you might want to do.

Thank you Chris for a great week! We plan to see you next year!

The Wilkes and West Families

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We stayed at this house for the weekend and were so pleased. We had come up to the lake to participate in the Triathlon with our families in tow. The house was spacious, beautiful and family friendly. The kitchen had everything we needed so trips to the store was not necessary and we could maximize our time with friends.The owner, Chris was extremely hospitable and even left us a vm to make sure we got into the house ok. I was able to email him with any questions and he responded very quickly. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Property Review

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

Everything was exactly as expected. Beautiful home & excellent location. I've been a VRBO user for over 10 years and I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The most relaxing vacation...ever.

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We were so taken with the location, the comfort, the sheer beauty of this place that we literally did not leave the premises the entire time we were there unless it was absolutely necessary. (We have a tradition of always eating out once during vacation, but this time we cooked every evening- with a Kroger only 2 exits down, we ate well every night!) We brought our boat for wake boarding & tubing, but the entire family loved playing in the water near the dock just as much...

As for the house, it is well-described above. The kitchen is, by far, the best stocked kitchen I've seen in a vacation home - dishes, silverware, pots, pans; individual coffees and spices, and even an assortment of paper products (left from previous vacationers, I suppose). Hotel-sized shampoo & conditioner are found in the hall bathroom as well - I just thought this a nice touch :)

Everything is in pristine condition - so much room, even with 14 people, and we never felt cramped. It could easily sleep a few more with a couple of air mattresses (found in hall closet!), as there is an empty room on the bottom floor before going into the master bedroom.

We were fine with electronic entertainment since we brought iPods, iPads, computers, etc. The boys really enjoyed the Playstation located downstairs. The one TV is located in the family room next to the kitchen, and because of its central location, I think we spent more time as a family instead of dispersed in our own rooms glued to a screen....:)

A few incidentals to consider bringing: a fly swatter (the one fly in North GA seemed to find its way into the kitchen one night); if you have a large group, you might want to bring another pitcher for drinks - there is one available; chairs for the dock or to sun on - there is a swing on the dock, though, that never went unused during our time there :) Ah, and if you like to walk, the hills are a great workout, so bring your shoes!

Thanks, again, for an unbelievably great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, and suggestions. I will be spending some time up at the home this week and will pick up those incidentals for future guests. We try to go above and beyond what our guests expect and its only possible with great suggestions from past guests. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.
The Owners

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Location

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We picked this place for our family reunion based on the listing photos and we were not disappointed. The home was perfect for our group of 13 (12 adults and one child). The kitchen, dining room and living room were large enough for us to gather to eat, play games and spend time together and the bedrooms, two porches and downstairs Playstation area let us get away from each other to read, nap or just relax. The boat dock was our favorite place to congregate. We fished, swam in the lake, and sat in the swing to watch beautiful sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were sad to leave.

The home and property were clean and well-maintained. It was quiet and peaceful. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pots/pans, etc. The house is beautifully decorated. I would definitely recommend this property--you won't be disappointed

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The large house and furnishings are beautiful and very clean. There were 10 of us, including 4 kids ages 10 -14 who had lots of fun swimming around the dock and tubing on the lake. We even caught a few fish. We had a birthday celebration on the deck at sunset and enjoyed family meals around the large dining room table. The location off exit 16 is very convenient to shopping at the Outlet Mall and going to the movies on a rainy day. It's a short boat ride from Bald Ridge Marina and over to Lanier World. The grandkids all say, "Let's come back next year."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Originally this was to be our "over-flow" house for our family reunion, but because of its beautiful view of the lake, large deck, spacious dining areas and kitchen it became our meeting and eating location. The bedrooms were comfortable and everyone had plenty of room. The owners were gracious and very accomodating. We had a wonderful time and are planning a return visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Myself and friend stayed at this property for a week to fish beautiful lake Lanier. The house was hands down the nicest house we have ever rented. The bedrooms are away from the living room, which works well for varied bed times. The view was beautiful, sunsets amazing, and Lake access via provided dock. Can't wait to go stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Lake Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely lake home. It was spacious and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay on Lake Lanier. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for an enjoyable lake outing. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful whole family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My wife, myself and our 2 1/2 year old son, my parents, my wife's parents, my sister and her 3 children had a wonderful time together at this lake house. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house is much more spacious than the pictures reveal, and there was plenty of parking space for all of our vehicles. Even with 11 of us staying and friends visiting off and on during the day, it never felt cramped. We enjoyed relaxing on the dock, and even caught some fish. I brought a canoe to paddle around on the lake too. The kitchen and dining room, deck and screen porch were perfect for indoor or outdoor family dinners together. There are plenty of things to do nearby. We took a short drive to North East Georgia for some scenic hiking along the Chattooga River and Visited Tallulah Gorge. There was also plenty of shopping, and restaurants just a few minutes away. Chris (an owner) was very accommodating and exceeded our expectations to make sure our stay was a great one.
If you have family comming in from out of town and want everyone together this is a great way to go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and clean home

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had the most wonderful girls weekend at the lake. Beautiful and clean home, plenty of bedrooms, top rate kitchen - everything we needed! I already miss the screened in porch and the view from the large windows in the main living areas! Highly highly recommend for your quiet lake getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beach lover

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Our family got together for the New Years holiday week end and could not have had a better experience than staying at this beautiful home! Everything was perfect - there was wood for the fireplace, a house down the street with a million Christmas lights outside (beautiful) great access to the lake, huge open spaces and great sleeping arrangements! Places for everyone to go shopping and exploring!
Thanks for a wonderful time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving with family!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

When my wife and I invited our families down (from Michigan) for Thanksgiving we didn't expect all of them to be able to make it. Once they did, we needed to find a place where we could all fit and spend time together and cook a Thanksgiving meal. This house was absolutely perfect. The layout of the house is perfect for big families. We were able to fish off the dock and caught several spotted bass and a few catfish. We also made the short drive to the Chattahooche River to trout fish. The girls were able to hit up all of the shopping (outlet malls and all of the stores on exit 14) for Black Friday and spend all of our money. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A perfect house for a lake getaway

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This spotless house was the perfect weekend getaway. We arranged rental on a short notice and the owners were very accommodating. I've rented four vacation homes in the past three years and this was by far the most home-like. The entertaining area (kitchen/great room) was large with huge windows overlooking the lake. There is a screen porch and outdoor deck that connects to both rooms. Outside is a covered dock. The house is updated and fresh and so clean. The cleanliness is what struck me most - that and the well stocked kitchen. Oftentimes rental houses have worn cookware, mismatched cutlery and a mishmash of plates, bowls, etc. Not this house. It was well equipped and easy to use. The bedrooms are well separated from the entertaining area so they were quiet. The master is huge and accommodating. I would not hesitate to rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review