reviews for: listing #90473 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey House rental

New Luxury East Side 4 BR TH, King Bed,WiFi, Bikes, BabyGear
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North End
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $415 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Great House! Great Town!

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We had a great time! The house was clean, kitchen fully stocked with all necessities, and just minutes to the beach. Homeowner was very informative and accommodating before and throughout our stay. We will definitely return next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT place! Best time-can't wait til next yr!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Great lay-out, clean, awesome location for families with children of all ages. Close to boardwalk and beach - can't ask for more than that!
We will definitely be back next summer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better Than Described. Unbelievable Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We can't say enough nice things about our experience with renting this home and the easy going home owner. The house was more than enough for my wife, three small children (7 mo., 2 and 4), parents, sister, brother and I. The open floor plan down stairs was great for small children and the kitchen and closet space was unbelievable. Fully stocked kitchen was great for breakfasts at home and dinners on the grill. The garage was excellent storage space and the front sitting area was great in the morning and evening to relax. The master suite with its own bath was amazing. The master suite had more than enough space for the king size bed, crib for the baby and futon for my two older boys. The other three bedrooms and full bath upstairs were also impressive. This home is extremely family friendly with items such as a crib, high hair, many children's books, bean bag chairs and a small table and chairs just for my little guys. Wake to the beautiful beach was easily managed even with three little guys. The short walk to the back bay was great and my oldest son and I went fishing every morning. My kids loved the bicycles that were provided and we put many miles on the bikes. The home is a short drive to the boardwalk and is in walking distance to many eateries and local stops. The neighbors were extremely friendly and more than willing to offer up some great local tips such as the bakery down the street and the Cape May Zoo. All in all I can't say enough nice things about this place and the owner. The owner is extremely easy to work with and keeps in constant communication throughout our stay. We received our security deposit back in less than a week. Planning on making this place out standing summer rental for years to come!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation home!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was the perfect "home away from home" for our family's vacation. Plenty of room for our two families (9 of us altogether) to have enough space and privacy. The house was in perfect condition when we checked in. Very well thought out amenities such as nightlights in the hallways and rooms, beach supplies, and fully loaded kitchen for all our meals and snacks. Owner was very friendly, responsive and pleasant to communicate with. We would definitely consider renting the house again, should we decide to journey to Wildwood Crest again in the future. Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Gratifying and Enjoyable!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

First Rate Experience! It’s a Wonderful Place to Spend a Week in Wildwood Crest! This was one of the best vacations we have spent in Wildwoods. This house was amazing, clean and beautiful. Our family enjoyed the size and comfort of this home. The owner was extremely helpful from the onset of the contract to the quick 4 day refund of my security deposit. This became a wonderful experience on the Island allowing us to return home relaxed and with cherished memories. I would highly recommend using the VRBO since it cuts out the realtor and allows you one on one contact with the owner and also giving you immediate entry into the rental the day of your arrival. We truly enjoyed our stay! Thanks for a great week!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Perfect vacation Rental.

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My family and I were more than pleased when we opened the door to this beautiful "home away from home". The pictures and layout were the reason we picked this rental. The choice was a perfect match for us. The home was presented on line as spacious and was more than accurate. The furnishings were lovely and comfortable. You will be surprised at the amentities offered. The home looked like a sample house that was never lived in for even a night. Everything was spic and span and in its place. The timely responses from 1st email to the last was by far the best communication I have ever experienced. My security deposit was refunded 4 days after I returned home! I would recommend this property to all my friends and family and look forward to returning next year.

Thank you for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Perfect home for a GREAT summer vacation!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This home was EXACTLY what we hoped it would be and MORE....We couldn't have asked for more out of a vacation rental!
This property was just as it appeared in the listing and the owners could not have been any more responsive or lovely to deal with! The home was clean and comfortable and they have thought of EVERYTHING! The home offered beautiful and spacious rooms and each room was perfectly appointed! We could have come with NOTHING but our clothes and had EVERYTHING we needed! The home offered ALL necessities for our 1 year old; a safe and comfy crib, clean highchair and a stroller. They also had puzzles and games for the older kids to enjoy while inside and they had bikes, boogie boards and everything for a fun day at the beach! The beach cart made our SHORT walk to the beach a piece of cake and the umbrellas and chairs were wonderful to have on hand, too! The kitchen was STOCKED with EVERYTHING we needed to have GREAT home cooked meals a few nights of our week long stay and we were centrally located to some GREAT restaurants in the area! We LOVED everything about this home and we are already looking at calendars to book next summer!!!

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Beautiful townhouse - perfect vacation!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, tastefully decorated townhome! It had everything we needed to make our stay in Wildwood easy and comfortable; multiple bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrella, beach cart, beach toys, etc. There were many nice touches throughout the place to make it welcome to kids - board games, adorable bean bag chairs, many TVs!! The kitchen was so beautiful that we cooked in almost every night! There was PLENTY of room for two families with multiple kids (we had two families, 4 + 5 people) to live comfortably for a week. We did not want to leave! We especially enjoyed the large master bedroom and bath!! Most importantly, the owner was very kind and communicative, responding to my many questions immediately. Overall, for all that you get, this place is a bargain!! I would absolutely recommend to everyone, and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Clean & Attention to Details

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at this property. The owners truly care about their shore home and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect prior to your arrival. This is the Cleanest house we ever rented in Wildwood.

The high chair was set up as we requested and was ready for the baby - it was clean.

Ameneties were provided and were ready to be used. Paper products were included as well as bikes and beach gear. The bikes were actually nice and not rusted out.

I recommend this property to anyone who wants their rental home to be as nice, and as clean, as their own.

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Very nice cottage

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We rented this cottage for a family of 12 people and had a great time.

Cottage is very well equipped, everything is brand new. From the bikes to the furniture's, everything ...! Very convenient location, a few minutes from groceries, fish market, board walk and the beach. Only a few minute walk.

Also nice to be 5 minutes from Cape May.

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Beautiful Home/ Wonderful Owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Home was gorgeous and just as described. Very nice neighborhood. The owner supplied everything you could need for a wonderful vacation-most hospitable! Within walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Immaculate Home, Hospitable Owner, Prime Location

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

I have rented in various locations and from numerous people and have never had a hostess so thoughtful and cordial as Jing. This home was clean, spacious and in a great location (a few blocks to the beach) in the Crest. Jing was available to answer (almost immediately) any questions that we had during out stay. My family and I truly had a remarkable vacation and are looking forward to doing this again next year, if not sooner. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful home. It was truly a pleasure. Thank you :)

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review