reviews for: listing #90480 - Phoenix, Arizona Condo rental

Upgraded Phx Condo-Close to everything!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Riverwalk
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Mr Mrs Davies & Family

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We Needed a place to stay for 9 days in Pheonix, for four people in march 2014,
I had contacted other places, with no luck, then this Condo was Avalible, so i booked it, and i am Very GLAD i did, The Condo Was Better Than the Photos shown,
Very Spaceus, All Appliances Needed, but never used, as we ate out all the time, ps Harlows Cafe University Drive Tempe Breakfast.. and we found the Kettle in the cubard for Tea, Just for you British Tea drinkers like us,
We found the Condo Perfectly Situated for us, & the Pool & Amitetes are Excellent,
The RiverWalk Condos are Very Secure and Clean,
And the Owners are Nice and Helpfull to Contact,
We Would Recomend this Condo for your stay in Pheonix.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

vacation"
This is a lovely, nicely furnished condo. The condo was well organized with everything you would need. Easy instructions were left on the countertop. There was a binder with attractions, grocery stores, parks, resturants, etc with maps for directions. This condo is in a gated community which gave us a secure feeling. The residents were very friendly. If I had a question, Debi would be quick to respond and very easy to talk to. Thanks to Debi and Jeff for making this condo available and allowing us to bring our dog. We very much enjoyed our stay and the lovely weather.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place for spring training baseball

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

My son and I took our first-ever vacation to specifically watch spring training baseball games and needed a convenient place to stay. This condo was perfect! Very close to a number of parks, the zoo, and restaurants. Also the gated community and neighborhood gave us a secure feeling. The condo is nicely furnished and provided room to stretch out. Ample space, nice kitchen...basically everything you could need to enjoy yourself. Thanks to Debi and Jeff for making this space available for us to enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! So happy you enjoyed your stay. That's always our goal. Hope to see you back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

8 Days of Ease

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Contacted Debbi about getting this property for the MSBL National World Series Tournament for the first week 10/13 - 10/21. She was quick to respond and easy to talk to.
After the contract and deposit were taken care of it was easy street for me. The condo was ready when i arrived. Everything was well laid out and easy instructions were left on the countertop.
Everything worked with little effort and the pool / jacuzzi right across from the condo was perfect.
All the the amenities operated properly and zero issues arose with the condo itself.
I would recommend this place to any family or couple looking to have a nice safe vacation with easy access to a lot of Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're so happy that the condo was just right for your stay. Thank you as well for taking great care of everything. Hope the tournament was a win!

Best regards, Debi & Jeffrey

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

8 Days of Ease

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Contacted Debbi about getting this property for the MSBL National World Series Tournament for the first week 10/13 - 10/21. She was quick to respond and easy to talk to.
After the contract and deposit were taken care of it was easy street for me. The condo was ready when i arrived. Everything was well laid out and easy instructions were left on the countertop.
Everything worked with little effort and the pool / jacuzzi right across from the condo was perfect.
All the the amenities operated properly and zero issues arose with the condo itself.
I would recommend this place to any family or couple looking to have a nice safe vacation with easy access to a lot of Phoenix.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Space, Great Pool, Great Location

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

If you're looking for a 2 bedroom with space to relax, all the comforts of home, a great pool, easy access to downtown Phoenix, ASU, and Scottsdale, this is the place. The condo was clean, well maintained, had a fully stocked kitchen, and the owner was very accommodating. The pool is steps away from the front door. The pictures in the listing tell the story...exactly as advertised.

We would definitely return again..

Owners response: Thank you Aaron for your great comments. We're happy that all was as expected. And thanks to our great guest who took such immaculate care of the condo! Hope to see you back in Az.

Best regards, Debi and Jeffrey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo and amenities

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

We chose this condo based on the amenities and the price. We weren't disappointed! Excellent value. The condo was super spacious, very clean, fully stocked kitchen, etc. We enjoyed the sunset every night from the west facing balcony. The heated pool and hot tub area is beautiful. Very well maintained grounds. Overall, It was everything we hoped it would be. Highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review! And, thank you for taking wonderful care of the place as well. We're so glad to know you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you back in Az again soon. Best regards, Debi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly a home away from home

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at his condo. It was bright and clean and well laid out. The balcony faced west which gave us beautiful sunsets each night. There was plenty of room to move about and play in the living area. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pans, etc.

This is a newly renovated condo and the finishes are quite nice and modern. The bedrooms are good sized and have HUGE closets. Plenty of storage space for anything you might want to bring. The queen bed was too firm for us, but I think the owners are acquiring a foam pad for it.

The condo was also ideally located for us. We have a two year old so we spent considerable time at the zoo, which was only a mile a way. If you enjoy hiking, the Botanical Gardens are only a mile away and have some beautiful trails. Only a mile from the Phoenix Zoo, the Desert Botanical Gardens and Papago Park. Only about 5 miles (a quick, easy drive) from Old town Scottsdale and only minutes (also a quick, easy drive) from the popular Mill District. If you are visiting a student at ASU, this condo is perfectly located, only minutes from the campus.

Because of our little one, we actually spent as much time in the condo as out and about Phoenix and as metnioned above, found it to be comfortable and easy to spend time in. We also took advantage of the pool area. We also found the owner very easy to work with and available if we needed anything. Overall, we loved this condo, highly recommend it, and will return to it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Deb,

Thank you for the nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be happy to know that the queen bed now has a Serta mattress topper. I tried it myself and it's much softer. Thanks for helping us fine tune the condo's comfort. :)
Looking forward to your return.

Best Regards, Debi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review