reviews for: listing #9052 - Durango, Colorado Chalet rental

Southwest Colorado's Premier Vacation Retreat
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon Ridge
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,000 /nt
    $2,500 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location for our Reunion

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Our family recently gathered from 7 states and loved staying at this wonderful lodge. It was even nicer than we expected. The view from the wrap around porch was wonderful. The entire place is very well furnished. We have never stayed anywhere before with such a well equipped kitchen. There is a very nice pantry/utility room area which has lots of storage shelves and extra large kettles. We found the attached garage area and storage very handy also. We all agreed that this wonderful location was a real plus toward making this our best reunion yet.
Louise
Minden, Nebraska

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We had a family reunion here and found the lodge gave us all space to be together and space to get away and be alone. The porch perhaps our favorite feature offers a wonderful place for dining or talking or just sitting and watching the sky. Its so large that the children can be playing at one end while the adults converse at the other. There are bedrooms and baths aplenty and the kitchen can accommodate a lot of cooks. We hope to go back. Wish it were just a little shorter drive into Durango, but thats the compromise you make for the space and views of the lodge.
BigFamily
Colorado Springs, CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Dear Marty,

Our family loved our time in Durango and found that Rincon Lodge was perfect for what we wanted. We have been renting a facility like this for annual reunions the past several years and likely will continue to do so.

We especially loved the number of bedrooms, the porch, and the spaces where we might all gather at the table together. Durango has so many things to do that it provided different options so that our family enjoyed every day. Our favorite find in the Durango area was the Chimney Rock Archeological Site.

Many thanks for maintaining such a nice place!

Name Omitted by Request

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had 21 family members take this trip to Colorado from East and West Texas. Ages 4 to 83 with activity for all. Had a wonderful time in this magnificant home. The views, the spacious rooms, the amenities all were great. The only thing missing possibly would be a hot tub sitting out on one of the decks to sit in and watch the stars from. We are planning on making this an annual trip with additional family members going each year. Thanks to Scott for all of his help too. I would recommend Rincon Lodge to anyone. It is great.
Rhonda S.
Floydada Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay at Rincon Lodge in Durango, CO

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Rincon Lodge at Christmas time 2011. There were 20 members of my family there and we had a blast. This home is unbelieveably awesome. Lots of rooms beautiful, gorgeous peaceful location; very private. The owner and caretakers were wonderful and helped in any way that they were asked to help. They did not watch over your shoulders so to speak. All things were great and beautiful.
I guess our greatest dislike of the area is not enough snow this season. We did go 2 weeks earlier than we usually go but there was not very much snow for our grandkids to play, of course, there was some snow but not as much as 2 years ago. I would most certainly rent this again if needed. You will not be disappointed.
Becky
Nogal, NM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the experience.

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Our group of 16 was very comfortable and satisfied with the home. We would use it again. The only problem was the landlord did not make arrangements with the weatherman to send more snow!!! ha ha
The Jones Reunion
Farmington, NM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hearn Siblings Reunion

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Our fairly small group of eight had room to roam in the large, well furnished and outfitted lodge. Weather was beautiful except for the afternoon thunderstorms but we watched them moving across the valley and mountains the photog in our group loved them for all the lighting changes they provided. In short, everything was as advertised in the lodge and everything worked. Having a nearby caretaker to call on, if needed is a real plus. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises and highly recommend the property.
LHearn
Danville, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a fantastic family reunion at the lodge. The lodge was beautiful inside and out and accommodated our large group. The lodge was clean, well equipped and spacious. We enjoyed spending time out on the decks where the views were amazing. The children had fun playing upstairs and outside and the ping pong table also got plenty of use. The whole family was impressed and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
Noonen Family Reunion
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Reunion Spot!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Our group of 17 gathered for a family reunion and found the Rincon Lodge to be a perfect location for such an event. We enjoyed the lodge and its wonderful vistas, the river rafting trip we took was a blast, and the day trip we made to view Mesa Verde National Park was well worth it. The lodge was very comfortable for everyone and Marty, Kimberly and Scott were wonderful to answer any questions we had and to make suggestions of things to do. Our family would highly recommend it for any group who wants to gather together and relax in a gorgeous setting.
Knittle Family Reunion
Belfair, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time in early June

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We spent a wonderful week in the house in early June. The mornings were cool and the days warm, and we really enjoyed the change from the Texas summer. The house is quite large so there was plenty of room, and many of us enjoyed just hanging around while others preferred to be out and about doing many of the activities available in the Durango area. The house is perched on a ridgeline so there are great views in all directions. The property was in good shape, everything worked, and wed be up for a return visit.
June visit
Arlington, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary at Rincon Lodge with 6 adults and 6 teenagers. There was room to spare and more than enough room for the kids to disappear. They and we enjoyed the nightly ping-pong tournament up in the game room, and the many trails around the property to explore. We saw many mule deer, rabbits, and squirrels but never did catch a glimpse of a bear or rattlesnake. The kitchen was awesome with a 6 burner gas stove, 2 fridges, plenty of storage and amenities, a wrap-around deck with killer views and privacy galore. We cannot wait to stay there again!
Family Reunion
Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of memories, laughs and good times

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

I held a surprise 50th birthday party for my husband at Rincon Lodge over Memorial weekend. We had friends and family fly in from all over the country...some we hadnt seen for many years. The house was perfect for our gathering. The ping pong area upstairs was a wonderful romper room for the kids. The adults on the main floor couldnt hear the kids at all. The kitchen is very well stocked. We loved being able to utilize a second refrigerator freezer in the pantry since we stocked up on supplies and didnt want to make multiple trips to town. We needed help from the local manager, Scott, on a couple different issues. He was most accommodating and helpful. Thank you Marty and Scott!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good views, peacefull location and great comfort.

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Rincon Lodge was perfect for us, bringing together family and friends. The location certainly gives a feeling of privacy.
Make a good job of stocking up with supplies because the drive to Durango and shops is a 30 minute drive with some of it over undulating dirt roads.
Kitchen and bathrooms were very well equiped.
Sandra
North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

College Graduation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We were in Durango for my daughters graduation from Fort Lewis. We had 15 adults staying at Rincon. It was perfect for the occation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Holiday House Ever

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We stayed at Rincon Lodge for Thanksgiving weekend. We had five adult couples, a teen, and five little kids. The kitchen is so well furnished with everything you need for holiday cooking. There were lots of cookware, utensils, dishes, flatware and linens. There was even a full freezer and space to store even the dry foods. The bedrooms are spacious and well-furnished, and the two living rooms were fabulous. There was an extra-large dining table with chairs for the adults and we utilized the adjacent sun room for the children. Add in a two-car garage, scenic views in every direction, and wrap-around porches and you have the perfect site for a family/group visit. We felt very safe and special.
We really enjoyed the pingpong table, although some of our players must have swallowed the balls. We bought more pingpong balls from the local Walmart.
Marty was extremely accommodating in every way.
The Darnall/Pitera/Murray families loved this house. We came from alabama, California, Colorado, and Pennsylvania to have our annual celebration. And the Durango airport is a breeze!
We stayed at Rincon Lodge for Thanksgiving weekend. We had five adult couples, a teen, and five little kids. The kitchen is so well furnished with everything you need for holiday cooking. There were lots of cookware, utensils, dishes, flatware and linens. There was even a full freezer and space to store even the dry foods. The bedrooms are spacious and well-furnished, and the two living rooms were fabulous. There was an extra-large dining table with chairs for the adults and we utilized the adjacent sun room for the children. Add in a two-car garage, scenic views in every direction, and wrap-around porches and you have the perfect site for a family/group visit. We felt very safe and special.
We really enjoyed the pingpong table, although some of our players must have swallowed the balls. We bought more pingpong balls from the local Walmart.
Marty was extremely accommodating in every way.
The Darnall/Pitera/Murray families loved this house. We came from alabama, California, Colorado, and Pennsylvania to have our annual celebration. And the Durango airport is a breeze!
Caribe Traveller
Huntsville, AL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family rented for nearby wedding Sept. 2011

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Our family from Houston, Texas area rented the lodge and guesthouse for a 4 night stay for our sons wedding in Ignacio. It was absolutely perfect !!! With each family having a seperate room and multiple bathrooms, no one had problems with privacy. The views from the porches are breath-takingly fantastic, even though it was rainy the first 3 days, we did had intermittent clear times. I must also confess until we had been up the driveway(and it goes UP, it winds around the mountain) a few times in the rain, at times it was scarey, but when dry or after it was packed it was perfect also!!! Scott, the caretaker, was great and very helpful with any questions we had.

We would highly recommend The Palace Rest. they have very good food (we had our Rehearsal Dinner there and they were great); the train to Silverton was magnificent... long, but well worth the time (a great way to see the countryside without hiking or biking !!); we also viewed the nearby Mancos-Mesa Verde Annual Balloon Festival... it was awesome !!!! see it if you can; take the time to tour Mesa Verde National Park - give it at least 1/2 a day.... the views are spectacular and ancient Indian culture was amazing.

To sum it all up, the photos of the house and surroundings are very accurate and the property was very clean and well maintained. We would absolutely recommend this listing to anyone - friend or family. We have already discussed having family reunions here in the future !!!! WE LOVED IT !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I can't say enough about Rincon Lodge. Spent it there the second week of June with my parents, our family and my brothers in celebration of my parents' 50th wedding anniversary and am still thinking of it. From the booking to checking in and checking out - everything was flawless except one thing....the photos in every website you'll see about this place just don't do it justice. The view is much more spectacular and the place is unbelievably more spacious (we had 12 people and had plenty of room to escape from each other) and high end. Scott, the caretaker, and Marty, the owner were great to work with. We've stayed around the world in different homes and would recommend this one to everyone who wants to get away from it all in mountain paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We spent Christmas at Rincon Lodge in 2006 and we returned to spend Christmas of 2010. The Lodge is great and all of our family had a great time. We had enough snow for a snowman and the house was decorated so pretty and the tree was great. It is a wonderful and beautiful place to relax and enjoy family time. Thank you for sharing your place with us. Scott was great and thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We recently rented the lodge and guesthouse for a reunion of 22 people from 4 generations. The setting is gorgeous, the house is wonderful, and the wrap-around deck is fantastic. The lodge was extremely clean and very comfortable, easily holding our group while providing enough space for privacy and also enough space for group gathering. Marty and Scott were both very accommodating and easy to work with. There were a few small annoyances (downstairs tub drain backs up, internet must be regularly reset), but I would definitely rent here again.
Anonymous
Homeowner Response:
Thank you for your comments, we have resolved the tub issue (septic tanks pumped) and the wireless router has been replaced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We rented Rincon Lodge and the guest house the week of August 8,2010 and the weather was consistently fabulous.The house suited our family group of 18 very well. It is a beautiful house, well
appointed and with large porches that afford excellent vistas.We loved the Durango area and enjoyed the train to Silverton and Mesa Verde as well as the Colorado Trail, rafting on the Animas River and other excursions. We have rented many houses all over the country and this was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

13 Allen family members gathered at the Rincon Lodge to celebrate a 75th birthday and the origins of a family in Durango. The Lodge was perfect - spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. The hundreds of hummingbirds were the highlight, however - what a delight! Thanks to Marty and Scott for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My mother and uncle were born in Durango so the lodge was a perfect place for a family reunion. There were 13 of us from 5 states and it was a wonderful place to reconnect. The views are spectacular and the hummingbirds were entertaining. We had everything we needed at the lodge to enjoy our enjoy our time together. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Wow, was this home impressive! It easily handled our large group and we were thrilled with the location, supplies, etc. It worked out great for all of us and we easily fit on the three levels. The decks and views were marvelous and we really felt 'on top of the world'. The house was easy to care for and Scott was right there to take care of any and all questions and requests quickly and thoroughly. Our entire family commented on happy they were with this choice as it was comfortable for all - adults and children. I can't emphasize enough how well stocked & supplied the kitchen was with enough pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. for a group of over 24 when we all ate together (this included family in the area). Marty, we thank you for sharing your home with us and we surely appreciate all you've done to make this a fantastic vacation for our clan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

What a lovely, lovely home to visit in. Our group filled the house and at no time were we congested (aside from the traffic flow through the kitchen which you can re-direct via the front door). I felt the home was as advertised and more. Everything (linens, kitchen equipment & supplies, basic kitchen cooking supplies, games and puzzles, etc) were more than adequate for our group. We tend to do some involved cooking and everything was there as needed. With the three levels it provided separation of groups (adults from children, etc) for talk and entertainment. The panoramic view is beautiful and relaxing. The surrounding porch was totally utilized.The house was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had a group of 20. We all felt the choice of Rincon Lodge was the best. Scott, the caretaker was most attentive as needed. It's on par with other great homes rented across the US as well as Europe. Great Choice. The Wilson Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A WONDERFUL Time

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We were a group of 16 and had a great time. The house is so well built, with no drafts, no noise between levels, and a place for everyone. We had a fire going the entire time and the sun room/mud room with its tile floor was the perfect place to leave all our outer gear as we entered the lodge. Plus there was room left over to set up a card table and four chairs (they thought of everything!). We were able to sit ten or eleven at the dining table and four or five people at the bar (with stools, on the dining side of the kitchen). There was every kind of pot or pan you could ask for, including a frying pan large enough to hold sauce and spaghetti for a crowd of sixteen (great for frying eggs in the morning, too). Every kind of kitchen equipment, including a coffee-bean grinder and two coffee makers, a hand-held mixer with its own storage holder, and a generous pantry to store all the food supplies.. AND there was a half-bath off the pantry (with its own shower, so more than a half-bath). The only thing we could have used was more refrigerator space - with that large a group. There was a stand-up freezer, but we didn't use it. Our only regret was it was too cold to sit out on the balcony, although we often walked out on it to drink in the view from three sides of the lodge. The same spectacular view overlooking a valley of trees and open ground could be seen from the master suite on two sides and one of the corner bedrooms on the main floor. Even the first floor, where most of the bedrooms were, had a view of the property, so lots of light in every room. The ping-pong room was a place of nightly gatherings for an on-going tournament and there was enough space that the smaller children could play on their own, out of the way of the ping-pong players. Plus a table large enough (with two chairs and good lighting) to set out a 500-1,000 piece puzzle. The ping-pong room had a wonderful glass wall at one end that overlooked the back of the lodge and the garage and its living quarters above; again, lots of light, but warm inside. All in all, a terrific place to be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review! We have just replaced the full size freezer with an additional refrigerator, provided a laptop computer for guest use, installed a play set for our younger guests, and replaced the patio furniture. Hope to see you party again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rincon Ridge

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

House was exactly as described. Not only was it fully equiped, but had more dishes, pots & pans, and other stuff than would ever be expected. Ten adults, five children, and one teenager stayed there and everyone had a great time. I would definitely plan to stay there again if viisting Durango with extended family. It was clean and well maintained. Beautiful house, wonderful location and view. Only problem might be getting access if it snowed. I was a little concerned we might see snow over Thanksgiving, but no problems getting up to the lodge. while there we went bowling at the casino, went to see Mesa Verde, and hiked up a mountain my daughter knew about.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a place!

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We didn't find anything that was not needed, plenty of everything was found! The kitchen was very well equipped. We enjoyed many group activities in your home, everyone still had their own private space to escape and enjoy solitude also. Thank you again for a wonderful week! See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Just a wonderful place to relax after a hard day skiing. We have been here before (ole Navy buddies and families) and really enjoy the get away. The Ping Pong table always gets a good workout from us. Highly recomended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

This was our third year renting the Rincon Lodge. Four families (19 people) meet there for fun and skiing each winter. Marty the owner and Scott the caretaker have always gone out their way to make sure the lodge is in great shape. It is truly a beautiful place and worth the drive all the way from El Paso!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

This was an beautiful property surrounded by an awesome view!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We planned a surprise birthday for my Mother's 70th. The group involved 20 people. When we arrived, we all were taken back with this home and location! The views are spectacular. Sitting high up overlooking the mountains, just breathtaking. The home floorplan was perfect. We had large dinners at the house each night. The bedrooms were very generous in size, comfort and views. I was a bit concerned about the number of baths, but with 4 showers it worked out perfect. We were so pleased, we're talking about another trip in the summer. Please do not hesitate to call me for a personal recommendation 928-848-3442.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Our family of 9 decided to spend Christmas where there was snow. I found Rincon Lodge on VRBO. I was so happy to have found this place. It was like a dream home. It had enough room for everyone in our party. The grown up kids enjoyed the ping pong table. The grandkids enjoyed the snow outside. It was just minutes from Durango. We had a blast and we would recommend it to our friends. Scott the caretaker was always there to rescue us when we got stuck in the snow. We were not use to that being from Texas. Thank you for letting us enjoyed your place for the Christmas Holidays 2009.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

My son and navy buddies highly recommended the Rincon Lodge so the 1st wkend in Oct. the Grier family used it for the first time. This was our 38th year of brother & sisters(orig.9)& spouses getting together for a few days to catch up and have fun playing cards, etc. We instantly fell in-love with the Lodge and it was perfect for our situation of aging ones. The caretaker Scot was very helpful when questions arose. We definitely will come back for our next reunion and maybe sometimes in between.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

What an amazing place! Not only were the rooms
spacious and cozy the beds were comfortable too!
Amazing views and seclusion, just what we needed! By
the way, the kitchen was perfect for cooking the large
Thanksgiving meal we had! Thanks for such a
wonderful opportunity!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

My party of 8 people, 4 couples, trailered our motorcycles to Durango and rented the Rincon Lodge. It is a fabulous house, I told my wife it would be my dream house with the best view over the mountains that I have ever seen from a home. It is only minutes away from Durango and the area has the best views for motorcyclists up in the Silverton and Ouray area. We saw several deer up next to the house and other wildlife. The Rincon Lodge has a BIG THUMBS UP from our party.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Dear Marty,

We had a great time at your lodge. Our 50th wedding reunion was a success. All of our kids and grandkids were all there as well as other family and extended family. We saw alot of deer,a bobcat, a horned toad, and multitudes of hummingbirds. I think the birds followed us a few miles. Scott was very helpful.

Wiliam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

We had a great family reunion at the Rincon Lodge. The kids loved the game room and took full advantage of the space. The Kitchen and family room area was perfect for everyone to gather together. The views from the porch were beautiful and we enjoyed most of our meals outside. I was very pleased when I arrived, because the Rincon Lodge was nicer than what I had anticipated from the website. That is unusual!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home. The amenities, location, and architecture were fantastic. It was roomy and comfortable. We all had a wonderful family time and hope to return again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had 18 people at Rincon for 5 days over New Years and couldn't have had a better time! The house is amazing - great kitchen, huge deck with gorgeous views, plenty of comfortable bedrooms, and tons room for various concurrent activities. The driveway & ski run provided hours (days?) of snow fun. And the location is perfect - you feel totally secluded, but it's easy access to nearby amenities & activities.

We had people in our group come all the way from Italy, Singapore, New York, California & Texas, and everyone was effusive in their praise of the place (and of us for finding it!).

Marty & Scott were great communicators and made everything go very smoothly. Thanks for a vacation to remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family stayed here for Christmas and it was incredible. It snowed every day and the views were breathtaking. The kids had such fun sledding. The lodge was beautiful and so comfortable. Everything was clean and Scott was a great host. The driveway was kept plowed, so we didn't have any trouble getting in and out. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Made a wonderful memory for our grandchildren and for us.Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

WOW! What a fantastic place for a fmaily gathering! We used the house for a long weekend to gather for a wedding in Durango and couldn't have asked for a nicer place- fantastic views, excellent amenities and furnishings, and very helpful and accommodating owner and staff. Kids especially loved the horseshoes and the ping pong! This is about 20 minutes from downtown, and a relatively easy commute to any where in the Durango area. I'd recommend the Rincon experience to anyone, thanks Marty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Marty,

Thanks for letting us enjoy your property for our family reunion. It was an ideal setting for our 16. We had plenty of room. The kitchen was terrific. My grandchildren loved the surround decks and frequently ask if they can go back to the "big cabin". We were rejuvenated by the beautiful views and the total privacy of the lodge.

Christi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

marty, we had a wonderful vacation at the rincon lodge! it was quiet, beautiful, and comfortable. scott, who is your caretaker was helpful and so pleasant to work with. he came within minutes anytime we 'hollered'. even if it was just to know where to go horse back riding. we would definitely stay again, as this was many beautiful memories for our family. thank you again!
LeeAnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

Thanks Marty, we had a fantastic time! The lodge really was perfect for us. Would love to come back again – you have people spreading the good word all over the country this week! :o)David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our family thoroughly enjoyed your home last week. It was everything we expected and more. The views are spectacular... Hot water and pressure were more than adequate as well as the cleanliness of the house upon our arrival. The Bridges couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful. They seemed to be satisfied with our efforts to keep your place in good shape. The only other suggestion was that several family members are "green" and would have liked to recycle. We did take a couple of loads of bottles to the recyle center in town. Thanks again. joe younger and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thanks Marty, we had a fantastic time! The lodge really was perfect for us. Would love to come back again – you have people spreading the good word all over the country this week! :o)
David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had about 20 people including many kids staying in the Lodge and Guest house for a family reunion and it was absolutely perfect! It was spacious and comfortable and we ate most meals together. Very family friendly! The views are truly breathtaking and memorable. Saw elk from deck one morning, passed deer everyday along the road to town, which was only 20 mins away. We will come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Ten of us arrive with oohs and aah at the sight of the lodge and when we got inside what a delight. The rooms were all large and comfortable. We brought some cooking utinsles but found we did not need anything. The men loved the horseshoes, we did not use the game and weight room except to hang clothes. I did hit my head a couple times on that short door going into the game room. Yes, I am a slow learner. We had deer in the front and back area on several mornings and evenings. Scott was very helpful when the bathroom door fell off its bearings. When it was time to go everyone said Scott is going to Mexico think he will notice we are staying an extra week. Loved the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

What a wonderful place! my wife and I along with our 2 children, and two other couples stayed for a week. Everyone loved it. The photos do not do justice to the lodge or the surrounding view. The lodge is spacious and beautiful. The kitchen is marvelous( I love to cook). The beds are comfortable, the showers are great, the floors are heated.......etc......
If you want to spend some time relaxing, and watching wildlife, you don't have to leave the property. We couldn't come up with anything even close to negative about this place. 8 thumbs up from our group!! Thanks again, Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We loved every aspect of the Lodge, great location, great kitchen, great views, great showers, no drawbacks! Will highly recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My second stay at the Rincon Lodge. What a wonderful week it was. Such a beautiful and relaxing home. Plenty of room for all. We will be returning again for our annual ski trip. Thanks again for such a wonderful place to stay and enjoy my vacation.
Sincerely,
Felicia Morris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Thank You! Our family spent Christmas at the Lodge and it was wonderful. There was 17 of us and there was plenty of room for all. The play room with toys was great for the kids. While the pictures on the website are helpful they do not fully do the property justice. Every room has a breath taking view. Thank you so much for making our family Christmas magical.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 28, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

My family, 16 of us, stayed at this property over the Thanksgiving week. The house was not only comfortable, but completely beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and will be glad to visit again. We will be happy to tell our friends about this wonderful property.

Thank you, Marty and Scott for your assistance and accomodating my family so well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

A group of co-workers and I rented the lodge recently. First of all, the website pictures do not do this property justice! The views cannot be photographed to truly show its awesome splendor. The lodge was beyond our expectations in every way. We had ample room within the lodge and separate rooms for each. Everything was of the highest quality from the furniture and appliances to the towels. We could not have imaged the beauty of the lodge and its surroundings. The rock fireplaces were large and stunning. We saw wildlife nearly everyday (a group of elk, a red-tailed hawk, deer and some turkeys). We all agreed we wanted to visit again with our husbands. We’ve already begun to plan next years outing with our partners and would not consider renting anywhere else in Durango. Our communications with the owner, Marty, were always professional and courteous as well as with the caretakers Scott & Chris. Having sugar, cream, tea and other staples were a nice touch, the washer & dryer came in handy also. Highest praise in everyway! I’m going to have the CEO of my company take a look here for our next corporate retreat. Thank you so much for making this wonderful property available to us, we can’t wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We brought together our entire family in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary, and we couldn’t have come to a better place. Durango provided activities for everyone’s tastes and needs. And Rincon Lodge exceeded our expectations. Its isolated location and the exciting approach to the lodge added to our sense of adventure. The deck views are spectacular, making breakfast and lunch on the deck quite special. And we viewed wonderful rainbows from the deck later in the day on three separate occasions. The main lodge rooms are spacious and were the site of simultaneous scrabble and monopoly games. The kitchen is very well equipped and easily supported the preparation of daily gourmet meals for fifteen people. The upstairs playroom was the site of great ping-pong tournaments, as well as a safe place for kids to horse around. And the lodge is so kids-friendly that we didn’t even unpack most of the toys we schlepped for our little ones. Finally, we are grateful to Scott and Chris, the caretakers, who were very helpful in providing information about the lodge as well as area activities and directions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had a perfect family vacation at the Rincon Lodge with our kids and extended family last month! Thanks to Marty for offering to share this wonderful and peaceful home with us. The setting and views are exceptional, we saw deer foraging around the house almost every evening. Toys and books for the kids made for a nice surprise, we also had a ping pong tournement to pass the time during a short afternoon rain shower. We'll be back again next summer, thanks again for a truly memorable visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

while on the surface, our groop had a pleasurable stay at the rincon lodge last month (july 2006), we soon found out that the renter has another agenda or he has been misled by his caretaker.
as a group, we have rented facilities for almost 30 years. we are all college graduates, military officers, have professional careers and do not enter into a rental lightly.
when we do rent we feel it is our responsibility to enter a rental as a joint effort with the renter. as a result, we notify the agent when there is a problem with some part of the facility.
this seems to be the area of misunderstanding with the owner when we rented Rincon lodge.
when we notified the caretaker that something was broken, apparently it was interpreted that we broke it. sorry, but if there was an item that was broken due to our neglect, we would certainly have the courage to admit we were responsible. that was not the case here. if they find something out of order no matter the origination, you will be blamed.
this owner withheld several hundred dollars of security deposit for items we brought to their attention and it may be part of their pattern for increasing revenue.
we had an agreement if we did not use the garage(not worth the money if you are thinking of it), we would not be charged. not the case here - money withheld.
it rained all week and with a dirt access road, any car would have muddy tires. we swept the garage clean, but did not use an ice scraper to remove all the dirt-extra cleaning fee.
the list goes on but you get the drift.
the owner will cajole you into a seemingly normal rental, the caretakers act like it is your rental, but stand back when it is time to check out.
not only the first time in thirty years we did not receive our full deposit, but also the first time we have been anything but complimented on the way we left the property.
if you do rent this, check everything in and out of the house, appliances, fans, doos, grills, etc. if there is a problem, it will be blamed on you.

Owners response: Out of over ninety previous guests from 2003 to the present this is a first for us. The guest had a total of one hundred dollars deducted from his deposit to repair a door handle a member of his party destroyed not several hundred as stated. The door handle was removed by the guest. Upon reinstallation it was found to be twisted to the point of inoperability. Damages need to be repaired in preparation for arriving guests we have no need or desire to increase revenue to the tune of one hundred dollars risking a comment such as this. We do expect our guests to admit responsibility. We did not at any time address dirt in the garage and no part of the deposit was withheld to clean it. Charges if any for excessive cleaning are always concisely itemized. Our contract with the guest included the guesthouse in conjunction with the Lodge which clearly requires notification to us in case of any changes. Only when his partial deposit was released did the guest notify us well after his arrival home. We represent on our website the availability of the extra quarters for larger groups if it is not desired we do not add it to the contract. We have no need to cajole a guest to stay with us we are proud to offer the finest property in Southwest Colorado to people worldwide. If any potential guest would like to view correspondence with this guest please email us. Our sincerest apologies go out to this party we strive to insure all guests have a hundred percent positive experience. We work diligently to avoid damage disputes if any are noted. Obviously in this case we were unsuccessful in our attempts to reach an amicable solution.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

What a great location for a relaxing family vacation! All 27 of us had plenty of space and we were all thoroughly entertained the entire time we were there. We'll definitely come back for the next reunion! It was just a short drive (10-15 min) into downtown Durango, and we were just far enough out that it seemed 'outdoorsy'. Thanks for everything Marty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Thanks Marty !! Our family of 14 had a wonderfuly time at your lodge! We all had space, the kitchen was fantastic, and the views were to die for. I look forward to spending time at the lodge again. Thanks too for recommending the Palmers horse trips too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

What a beautiful home, so cozy, comfy and warm. A want for anything was not needed, plenty of linens, towels, etc. was to be found. The kitchen was so well equipped. We felt so at home! This was my first stay at the lodge, but will not be my last! Breakfast on the deck was so beautiful, words cannot describe. We are looking forward to returning next ski season. Thank you again for a wonderful week! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

I had an even better time this year than the last year that I stayed. I'm glad that I was able to bring my family and friends this time. They were all amazed at how beautiful and spacious the house was. Everyone has already told me how they are looking forward to next year. I know for sure I will return for the 3rd time! Thanks again for everything!

Owners response: Thank you Barrett! We'll see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Marty we had the most relaxing week and enjoyed the lodge. Everything was as advertised and Scott gave us a lot of info that was very helpful. We would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Our family of seven (five young children) had a veritable ball while staying at this lovely property. The caretakers, Chris and Scott were attentive and helpful but respectful of our privacy and wonderful resources of local information. Marty, the property's owner, was both accomodating and delightfully pleasant. We will be visiting again. Don't miss staying at this fantastic property!

Sincerely,

Ted Carner, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Marty and Scott, We just loved the lodge! It was the best get away ever and we were able to fit everyone in. My two brother in-laws ran into a small problem on the road and Scott came out to help. He was a blessing. Scott even plowed the road for us, and made it so much easier for us to get up and down the road. It was nice spending our vacation there. Thank you for offering this home to everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Great Christmas for the family at a great facility. Scott took good care of us, and all enjoyed the lodge. Only problem was out of everyone's control. No white Christmas.

Owners response: We apologize for the lack of snowfall, please visit us again and perhaps Mother Nature will cooperate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

The Lodge was amazing. We had a wonderful time. We hope to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

The lodge was lovely! Being from Phoenix we were expecting drafts and cold floors. We were pleasantly surprised. The plants everywhere were gorgeous and the cabin had a real "homey" feel. What you advertised on the internet was what we found.

Thanks to Scott for talking me through Durango and on to the Jeep dealership. I was traversing the city, lost, when I called him and he got me to where I needed to go. I meant to write a note, but we wound up leaving in the middle of the night so do, please, tell him how much I appreciated his help. Have a good Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

It's good to occassionally live the good life. Our party certainly did that at Rincon Lodge. Breath-taking sunsets, beautiful stone fireplace, panaramic views and championship ping pong tournament, who could ask for more. Two thumbs way up!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Our stay was spectacular. The house was great! The only thing we thought of was having a Crock Pot, so as we were our site seeing, our dinner would be cooking. Otherwise, everything was wonderful.....Look forward to returning some time.

Owners response: One crockpot coming up! We'll get one immediately and have it for your next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

From 6 months to 86 years, our twenty-six family members had a fanatastic time staying at The Rincon Lodge. There was ample room for the different family pods; the upstairs/ downstairs living rooms were great for adult / kid playtime; a kitchen that allowed for everyone to be involved; the garage provided excellent additional playspace; and great hiking/ exploring right outside your door. We couldn't recommend it more highly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

We recently stayed at the lodge while in the Durango area for our sons wedding. It provided a wonderful place for all of our family that traveled from Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, and California!! We were even able to host a Sunday Morning brunch after the wedding for the bride and groom and her family as well. It was sooo much fun and eveyone enjoyed the lodge, the view, and the peacefulness of the area!Thank you for a wonderful vacation spot. If we have a need for a large facility again we will be back!! and in the meantime we will reccomend the lodge to everyone we know!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Our stay at Rincon Lodge was perfect, it handled our group exceptionally well! The 2-car garage was a great place to work on our bikes while it was raining. While we enjoyed many group activities in your home, everyone still had their own private space to escape and enjoy solitude. We will recommend your property to anyone with a large group planning to visit Durango!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Rincon provided five couples a great opportunity to get out of the Houston heat and humidity for three weeks. The thing we will remember most is having a before dinner drink on the porch and enjoying the fantastic views that the lodge provides along with some beautiful sunsets. The lodge provided everything we needed for our group of ten. Scott was always there for our extra needs, which were few. We never lacked for things to do in the Durango area for our stay. It was a vacation we will remember with fond memories and good times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

We can't say enough wonderful things about the Rincon Lodge. From Scott and Chris who took care of our every need and answered every question we had to the fabulous views and beautiful home. We celebrated my parent's 50th weddding anniversary and had 16 family members stay at the house. We never felt crowded and each family had extraordinary sleeping accommodations. The ping pong table and horseshoe pit kept the grandkids actively entertained for hours. Our fond memories will keep us longing to return to the Rincon Lodge on our next trip to Durango.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

I TAKE A FAMILY TRIP TO A NEW PLACE EACH YEAR WITH MY KIDS AND GRANDKIDS. WE HAD 14 OF US AT THE LODGE AND EACH ONE SUGGESTED WE COME BACK NEXT YEAR. IT WILL BE THE FIRST TIME A PLACE WAS SPECIAL ENOUGHT TO REPEAT. THANKS TO SCOTT AND CHRIS FOR THEIR HELP. WE LOVED EVERYTHING. ONLY SUGGESTION IS MAYBE A HOTTUB ON THE DECK? WHAT WEEK IS OPEN OR JULY 05, WE WANT IT.

Owners response: We're looking forward to seeing you next summer! We will explore the possibility of adding a hot tub in the near future. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

Rincon Lodge enabled my family and
my sister's family to rendevous for an
annual family vacation/renunion in a
beautiful location- under the same
roof! In past years we were located
in separate rental homes. Being
under one roof with plenty of
bedrooms and bathrooms and all
the amenities really allowed for long
talks and competitive late night
domino games. With a 2 year old
and 7 month old needing a lot of
diversion, we were estatic to find a
variety of toys at the ready, as well as
reading material, to keep them
occupied. When the oldest in our
group was experiencing tightness in
the chest, Scott gave directions to
the hospital and we were most
impressed with the immediate
attention he recieved. His blood
pressure was soon lowered to a
safer level. We all wish to thank you
Marty, Scott and Chris for making our
experience so memorable.

Deanna Krehbiel
Midland, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

we had a wonderful visit. the cabin was awesome. everything appeared as new. there space for everyone and lots of choices for activities. the deck and view were enough to satisfy anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

We had a fantastic time at the Rincon Lodge! We've stayed in Durango many times, this is the most superior property we've come across. Scott and Chris were very accomodating and we appreciate the extra attention given to us. We are looking forward to next year as no other place would be so comfortable and spacious. Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

I would like to say that our stay was more than we could ever have hoped for. When we arrived Scott had lit a fire, everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time and I'm glad you found the house in good order. We tried to leave it as we would have our own and felt honored that you would rent out such a beautiful home. We felt so good and at home in it. We had some wonderful walks and more than enough snow. We went skiing 3 days, snowmobiling and even took a sleighride with dinner. There is so much to see we'd like to come back, maybe in the summer to do the Silverton railroad trip, Mesa Verde and the Hot Springs. I hope we will have the good fortune to be able to rent your house again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time in your beautiful home.
We also wish you a very Happy New Year, take care and thanks again for everything!

Monique C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2003   Date of arrival: December 1, 2003

Our extended family of 15 stayed at Rincon Lodge during Christmas this year. It was absolutely wonderful. We had everything we could possibly need, and then some. Scott and Chris were just a stone's throw away but we never needed them. The views and ambiance were amazing. Truly one of the best times we've ever had. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

Owners response: Additional comment from one of the guests via email:

Mr. Koger,

I just wanted to let you know that our family had a GREAT time over Christmas at your lodge. Of course the stay was not long enough, but is it ever? The internet pictures do not do your property justice. The sunrises were unbelievable each day and it was a great way to wake up. Chris and Scott greeted us the first evening we were there and filled us in on a few things. They had decorated the house with garland, bows and lights. They told us where to look for a tree and the whole family went out on Christmas Eve and cut one. The kids (young and old) had a blast with the decorating! We will definitely recommend this site to our friends and we’d love to go back ourselves. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Phyllis C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2003   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

Hi Marty, Thank you for our stay at Rincon Lodge. We had a fantastic and relaxing stay. The views from every room in the house were spectacular. We've stayed in Durango many times, and this is by far "The Best Place" we have ever stayed at. We cooked every night at home and ate out for breakfast and, or lunch. We would like to return with our children in the future. Thanks again for our stay. Sincererly Irma Trautmann, Laredo, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

We had a family reunion at Rincon with 3couples and one adult. The place is absolutely beautiful; the nicest one we've stayed at. The pictures don't began to show the marvelous views. I could watch sunrises and sunsets forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

We stayed at Rincon Lodge in August. My three sisters and all of our families were there, I think 18 people in all. We had a wonderful time! The house and the views were fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice. My daughter slept on the deck in the hammock and had a view of the entire Animas River Valley and the mountains. It was very private and did not seem crowded with all of us there. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Durango as few other places would be comparable. Thanks for making our trip so memorable!
Gaylene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rincon Lodge. Our group consisted of 3 families which included 4 children, age 8, 7, 3, & 1 1/2. The arrangement was perfect and we all had our space. Our next visit we plan to spend more time around the lodge. Since this was our first visit to Durango, we wanted to experience the rafting, horseback riding, carnival, rec center, etc. Definitely deserves a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

We had a terrific stay at the Rincon lodge. We had a family reunion with 13 people.The house was everything the web page said and more.Scott & Chris the caretakers where wonderful. We will try to make this an annual event. Thanks Marty for giving people the opportunity to share in your dream home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

We loved our stay at Rincon Lodge! It is a lovely home with beautiful views set in such a peaceful setting. Our family of eight was quite comfortable and we enjoyed being able to relax, cook, play games, and visit in the comfort of the beautifully appointed lodge. The large beautiful porch was particuliarly nice...especially relaxing or napping in the hammock in the cool mountain air or grilling outside in the evenings. Marty, Scott, and Chris were gracious and helpful. The property is perfectly represented on their website. We thought it was a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

We are very happy we stayed at Rincon Lodge and would recommend it highly.
Stunningly beautiful. Supremely comfortable. Very peaceful.
There is plenty of room for lots of people; more than enough for our extended family of nine. And, we really loved the mexican food meal that Chris cooked for us!
The setting and views are exquisite. The lodge is just far enough from town that Durango's pleasures are a treat and not a distraction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

The Rincon Lodge is FABULOUS!!! It is as beautiful as the pictures on the website - and then some. The views from the spacious deck are spectacular. It is perfect for a large group, as we never felt like we were tripping over one another. The owner is very accomodating -- he even made a trip out of his way in Denver to drop off some of our son's belongings that were left at the lodge!

All in all, it was a wonderful experience, from start to finish. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review