reviews for: listing #90520 - La Quinta, California House rental

Sunshine retreat near Palm Springs/Indio
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rancho Santana
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $850 /nt
    $1,800 - $5,200 /wk
    $3,400 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect oasis

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a peaceful relaxing week at this rental. It had everything we needed to get away from the stresses we left at home! I can't wait to go back and will be bringing more family and friends on future visits! Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Need for nothing

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We need nothing as the house has it all. 3 couples with their own room and privet bathroom was wonderful. Great house, huge pool in back with fire pit and bbq for us to use. We used the bbq most nights and saved a lot of $ on restaurants.
We walked though the park each night and practiced our short game on the chipping greens in the mornings. Hiked the mountain trails from the La Quinta Cove, hiked the San Andes’ fault line trail and of course golfed. Saw a polo match for the first time and ate like kings to live music at the "Tack Room Tavern. There is just so much to do, we will be back…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous house with everything you need and more!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This vacation home is the perfect getaway for your family and friends! We stayed at this beautiful house for a weekend and celebrated my birthday with a group of friends. We hardly left the house because there was so much to keep us entertained. The layout of the house provides privacy when you want it and perfect for group activities/meals. Everything worked out just as we'd hoped and we were so delighted to find a fully stocked kitchen and bedrooms with extra sheets/blankets/pillows/towels/etc. (hot tub, fireplace, outdoor firepit, BBQ all worked with ease!) The amenities were simply amazing, everything from the detailed decorations that provided a "homey" feel, to the plush family room couches and plenty of areas to lounge. It was too easy to just RELAX and enjoy! Truly a home away from home! Someday I'd like to own a house like this, I'll definitely be coming back to visit again soon! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Homebase for Golf Trip

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

4th year for golf getaway and first time in Palm Springs area. The house was like new and very clean. Very well furnished and nice large kitchen. Very comfortable for 4 guys with 3 bedrooms and Sofa sleeper. The pool and spa helped relax those aching muscles after 36 holes! Centrally located to all courses and just 1 mile from 7 La Quinta courses. I would recomend this house rental to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in La Quinta

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The house was like new and very clean. Very well furnished and nice large kitchen. The 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms made it comfortable for the 3 couples. The back yard pool, hot tub and fire pit was real treat to enjoy. I would recomend this house rental to anyone. It is also located 15 min from the Jackalope Ranch restaurant which is a must visit in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Most Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at this lovely home. It was beautiful, clean, and fully equipped. This vacation home exceeded all of our expectations. A lot of time and effort was put into all the details this place had to offer. They literally thought of everything one might need while on vacation. From the How-To Binder to the endless household supplies. We were very pleased and would recommend this home to all of our friends and family. We are looking forward to booking our next vacation here. Thanks for the memories.
~ Mrs. Gonzales

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review