reviews for: listing #90540 - Sedona, Arizona Villa rental

As low as $129 Luxury Resort Sedona Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sedona Golf Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $499 /nt
    $899 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Great customer service

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I had a great stay in Sedona. Jimmy as more than professional and helpful in making our accommodations! Would use him in the future with other stays in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

My children are 5/9 and we rented the two bedroom adjoining at the Ridge at Sedona. The owner was very pleasant and chatted with me and I felt he got to know who I was and allowed me to get to know him. We have stayed in about 6 vrbo and have really enjoyed this stay bc the children had room and every possibly need was met. My children played in the back finding Rollie Pollies and slugs and my husband and I watched movies without the kids feeling as if we were on our own get away. They kids had plenty of personal space and their own fridge and TV. It was perfect and we plan to go again several times a year and find this location the best for our family and enjoyment.

We walked to Cucina Rustica and my husband played the course and loved it. He's a PGA professional.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!!!! Loved the condo/surrounding areas and ammenities!!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Had a Girls weekend away. Did some hiking/biking and perfect for golfing..Nice spacious condo with all you could ask for. Great Restaurants within walking distance. Cucina Rustica(?)

Nice pool and hot tub. We were very pleased. Hope to come again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Just spent 3 awesome nights at the Ridge On Sedona Golf Resort! As a family with young children I wasn't so sure that a golf resort was the best place for us but the one bedroom villa was gorgeous. Everything was clean, updated and beautiful. The kitchen was so handy and very well equipped for making our own meals. Having a washer and dryer in the room was a real life saving luxury for us with our adventurous kids! The kids slept on the pullout couch which was the best we've ever seen, it's a foam mattress instead of springs, so much more comfortable. The whole family loved the pool, hot tub, fountain and little waterfall into the hot tub. We had a gorgeous view of the red rocks from our balcony. We weren't sure that staying a bit outside of Sedona in Oak Creek was what we wanted at first, but in the end we think it was much nicer than being right in the touristy chaos of Sedona itself. The restaurants, grocery store and businesses nearby provided everything we needed for our day trips in and around Sedona. My daughter's shoes had fallen apart on the trip down and conveniently there is an awesome shoe outlet one minute away! Can't say enough good about how this place worked out for us. We'd definitely come back and happily stay longer. On top of that, I have to say, Jim was so great and very helpful. He was always easy to reach and happily answered any question or concern. Our experience will make it easier to know where to stay next time we come to Sedona!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Romantic with a stunning view

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

This was by far the most romantic getaway we have ever been on! We got a unit with an extraordinary view. The rooms were huge and all of the furniture was very appealing to the eye and also comfortable. The beds too! The kitchen was more than we could have hoped for and allowed us to cook fancy/romantic dinner together :) When we get got out of the unit and explored we were even more ecstatic about all of the spas, pools and whirlpools throughout the resort as well as the even more impressive views in all directions. We were able to find a spa and have it all to ourselves for some time which was really nice. So much to see in the room and even more in the surroundings!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being our guest! Next time... please consider our other 4 star RESORT - the Sedona Summit (it has 4 Swimming Pools - HEATED Year Round!) See you next year! Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Out of this World!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

The rooms were great with even greater beds! So big and comfy! The place was plenty big for our whole family and the kitchnette was more than adequate for us to cook any meal of the day we wanted to. This area does get dark at night since there is not much else close by so beware if you go out walking or hiking later in the day and are outo after sundown make sure to bring a light! The stars are night here are AMAZING. If you are golfer, then playing on the golf course IS A MUST!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Did you go see the other Resort in Sedona - our Sedona Summit Resort? Which did you like better? Some people think the RIDGE (where you stayed) has better views (with the Golf Course, Castle Rock, Chimney Rock, etc.) Next time - maybe pick the Summit - and you can compare the two:) Thanks for staying - Cheers - Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Spectacular Sights

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

When we arrived we were blown away by the surrounding area. There is no such thing as a bad view here. Our suite was just as impressive. We had so much room here and everything down to the coffee maker was immaculate, clean and new. The wall art and warm, yet neutral wall colors gave a very calming and serene feel which fit our surroundings perfectly. If you are the outdoor adventurer type there is truly no place better. Hiking, Jeep tours and golfing just to name a few.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: George! Thanks for coming. The views at the Sedona Summit Resort are amazing. However - the views from the McDonald's parking lot in Sedona are awesome:) Did you give your brother in law our number? He can get the same SALE price that you did if he books before May 31st, other wise Summer Pricing kicks in (which is still about 40% off - but not the 50-60% that you guys got). Hope to see you next year! Cheers - Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like Being at Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

It was really nice staying here. Having a full kitchen was great because I would rather cook a nice meal in any day of the week and I felt at home doing it here. I wish I had this kitchen back home! My friends were so jealous after seeing the pictures I put on facebook that they want to plan a trip to go next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Al - you ended up staying an additional night? How was the Grand Canyon? I saw that the weather was NOT good (too chilly). The Canyon in April is hit or miss. The beauty however is indisputable regardless of temperature:) We'd love to have you again. Glad you had an awesome time. Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review