reviews for: listing #9057 - Lake Winnipesaukee, New Hampshire House rental

Weirs Beach Center - Perfect Location - Private Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Weirs Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

First time renters

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

First and foremost, the renters are awesome. Peter and Francene are amazing and incredibly accomodating. In all my years of renting summer Lake/Beach houses in Maine or New Hampshire, none have been as welcoming as these two.

Secondly, the facilities are perfect for a week away from home ... clean, spacious and comfortable. The history of Methodist Circle is amazing and told well by Peter.

Third, everything is in walking distance. Park the car when you arrive and no need to drive again for seven days when you leave.

Thank you for an enjoyable week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

another perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We have vacationed for 9 years at Methodist circle in Fancene and Peter's home and plan on many years to come. Their lake house is perfect for our family of 6, everything you need is there. Francene and Peter are so warm and accomadating that they actually helped my future son-in-law pull off a surprise proposal to my daughter by taking them on a boat ride. Francene packed a cooler with wine and snacks and they brought them to a special spot so he could pop the question. The lake is absolutely beautiful and we love that the boardwalk is just a 2 minute walk from the house. I would recommend you check them out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Weirs Beach

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Location is excellent. you can literally walk to everything. The beach area is
very close for families with small children. you can walk to water with kids with your coffee in hand. For those slow starters in the morning. I highly recommend this for families with young and teenage kids. There are 4 bedrooms which mean your kids can bring friends. there is so much to do for all ages. The owners Francene and Peter will go above and beyond to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. I have been staying there the past 8 years, and will continue to. Not only did I discover a great vacation destination but I gained a friendship with the owners. The only thing keeping me from choosing 5 star is there is no air conditioning and updated furniture. The house is very nice and comfortable. I have recommended this vacation getaway to all my friends. Looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We have been coming to Haverhill House on Methodist Circle for 7 years now and it's the best vacation ever! Francene and Peter are the most generous, kindest, friendliest people! Their house is within walking distance to the Weirs Boulevard, so you can park your car and walk to restaurants, shops, the pier, waterslide and minature golf. We love it so much we already have next year booked!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation !!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had the best family vacation at this property. The location was great and the lake is right outside the door !!! Having a place to sit in the shade and enjoy the view was unforgetable. Francene and Peter were so friendly and accommodating. Close enough to the center but far enough to be nice and quiet. Great for all ages. We can't wait to go back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location, but place needs updating.

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I will start by acknowledging that we usually stay in timeshares so we are used to a minimum level of quality even in a bad timeshare. Whether or not our expectations were too high here for the price I'm not sure. We picked this based upon the reviews and the photos. There were no photos of the bedrooms (!) It's an old house and the apartment looks old and tired. We contemplated leaving but we stuck it out and made the best of it. There's an eclectic mix of furniture / carpets / remnants / decorations. It had a high end VCR but no DVD player. A radio would have been a nice touch. There was an immediate safety issue as soon as we walked in the door but were were able to resolve it after talking to the owners. (I had to fix it myself). The big burner was out on the stove so you did without. On the positive side there is a lake view, and you do have your own swimming area between the boat docks. It's a crowded private housing area but much of the area is like that. The location is perfect for walking to Weirs beach boardwalk. The lake is beautiful and we had good weather so that helped. An honest assessment would state that it's a perfect location if you want to stay put but the place needs a good cleaning and updating before I will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was our first "family" vacation with our 2 young children (16mos. & 5yrs.old) Fran & Peter were fantastic hosts, always there with information on the area and so friendly! Everything was just as promised, right near the beach, 5 min. walk to boardwalk and arcades, best of all ....privacy. Would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit NH, just a beautiful place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The 100+ year old house was charming and accomodations were great for a small or large family. Francine and Peter were so welcoming to us and our children and treated us like family. I would highly recommend this rental to all except I'd like to keep this secret gem to myself ;). The block is very quiet and the beach is a 50 yard walk from the door. The whole family had a blast!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

All local attractions were in walking distance, which was great with young children. The rental was perfect for our needs, with an excellent view and plenty of room for our family and visiting friends. Fran and Peter were so friendly and pleasant to rent from. We had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great vacation here.

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I arrived and was greeted by Francine. Even before we got everything unpacked, her husband was offering us a drink. We were given the guided tour of the house and the beach area. This area is sooooooooo quiet and close to everything. The kids (12 and 14) were able to walk down to the center and we didn't have to worry about them. We enjoyed being able to go swimming and relax at the water without having to walk 3 blocks back to the house. The beach was just outside the front door - just like the picture showed. We all enjoyed the fire pit. We didn't even have to go to the Center to see the fireworks. We just sat at the beach and enjoyed them. We will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate recommending this property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This place is really perfect!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at the Weirs. The house was everything that was described. Clean, quiet, and close to everything. It only took us a couple of minutes to walk to the Center of the Weirs. The owners Pete & Fran couldn't have been nicer. Would definitely go back again and stay there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review