reviews for: listing #90604 - Keene, New York House rental

Gulf Brook Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Comfort in the Wild

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Absolutely stunning views, beautiful grounds, and well kept home. We were just 15 minutes from Whiteface, a nice short drive that was well worth it for the privacy. Great home for families with kids- more than enough sleeping space and room to unwind. The Adirondack feel was also a perk...really well decorated home with a massive stone fireplace to relax around in the evenings. A comfortable, clean, well maintained home that is just minutes away from literally dozens of tourist attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic get-away!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

This was a fantastic opportunity for relaxation and adventure. The lodge was in excellent condition, with plenty of firewood and lots of comfy places to relax. The beds were in excellent condition, and there was plenty to do in the area. It is close to everything, but feels remote as well. We spent lots of time hiking in the area, a couple days skiing and lots of time relaxing by the fire. Lenka was a fantastic host, and made sure everything was ready for us on arrival. Would recomend it to families as well as entertaining multiple couples.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback. :) Thank you for treating the lodge like your own home. It's much appreciated. We like to keep it nice and in good condition. :) We love it out in Keene!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Adirondack Getaway!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This is an amazing property! Clean, warm, spacious and inviting. It is perfect for a number of people to rent together as a group getaway. We had 8 people in our group, and we easily all found comfortable sleeping accommodations in this house. Waking up with the Adirondack mountains in the window is a fantastic start to the day, every day. The town of Lake Placid is only a 15 minute drive away, and the Whiteface ski resort is about the same. This worked perfectly for our group, as our group could easily split up and do whatever we wanted during the day. At night, the best times were spent in the living room around a roaring fire, playing games and enjoying maybe one or more adult beverages. All in all, this place is perfect for anyone looking for an adventurous, sight seeing getaway. Lake Placid is a breathtaking town, but being in Keene allows you to be comfortably away from the large number of tourists, but close enough to venture in whenever you feel the urge. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Adirondacks. Stay for a week. I guarantee you'll be coming back again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is an outstanding property with everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. Views are incredible especially from the backporch, unreal actually. Also you can enjoy an unspoiled mountain stream that is part of the property. The house is beautifully decorated with every amenity. Only a few miles from all attractions. You're crazy if you pay more to be in Lake Placid.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review