reviews for: listing #9065 - Venice, Florida House rental

Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $956 - $2,295 /wk
    $3,870 - $8,995 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best group vacation in years.....

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

We had a total of 10 people stay at this house and all were very happy with our accomadations. We have already discussed staying at this house again next year. Besides the house being nice, the neighborhood was very plesant. It was a quiet and relaxing vacation. We also enjoyed the pool, there wasn't one day that it did not get used. This is the first time we as a family rented a home for our vacation, we always rented condos in the past. This was a great vacation. Thank you for everything...

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation in Venice, FL

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

The house on Bayshore Drive is located in a very nice neighborhood. The house itself is neatly furnished and and with its four bedrooms and spacious living room it offers plenty of space. The service was perfect (e.g. high chairs and baby beds as a courtesy, additional cleaning-up upon request) and friendly. Our children loved to play in the pool and in the garden. The houses is quite close to the beaches making it possible even to walk there. We definitely can recommend a stay at this property.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayshore home

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We loved the property and the area, not only would we recommend the place to others but we would also stay there again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayshore

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The property was a short walk to the retail shops and a short trip to the beach. The property manager was a very, very nice man who was really helpful with tips and comments about the city. Venice is a great city and we really liked the property!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great way to relax with family or friends yet en

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We stayed at this 4 bedroom home in Venice to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday so it was really a bit of a family reunion. There was room for all 7 of us and it was great to hang out by the pool with some additional guests. We also found that we were close to the Beach, the downtown area and, to our favourite place - Sharkey's!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review