reviews for: listing #906524ha - Nosara, Costa Rica rental

Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 3,599 - $ 7,099 / week
  • sleeps  22
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Exceptional Property and Hosts

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We spent an awesome adventure-filled week at Paloma Azul! Craig was super helpful advising on logistics, etc. We went with 3 families (6 adults and 5 kids ranging from 5-13) and there was plenty of space. The house was GREAT - the Rancho was well-stocked, comfortable and fit all of us easily for meals and general hangout time; the sleeping rooms were private, safe and spacious; the location was perfect - just far enough from the main street to be private and quiet but close enough to still walk to all the little shops and restaurants in Nosara. "Juanca" (Juan Carlos), the house manager, was a nice surprise - I did not expect full concierge services! He was friendly and SO helpful - we not have gotten to do the many adventures without his help. He booked deep sea fishing, surfing, ATVs, Howling Monkey tour, restaurants, hikes, private chefs, etc, and he was a pleasure to have around! Fun fun fun! We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So fantastic we want to move here!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Wow! We spent two weeks in this perfect place and couldn't have had a better time! The grounds were beautiful and the home had everything we needed. Plenty of space for 3 families and we especially loved having all the living space outdoors. We had 5 children ages 3-7 and they cried when we had to leave. Juan Carlos truly made our trip spectacular! He was so kind and eager to help us in any way possible, from making reservations to throwing a phenomenal 6th birthday party for my daughter. He was always available, always smiling and so helpful. We will absolutely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Rancho Paloma Azul!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

This was our second stay at Paloma Azul and look forward to another.
We stay with our 3 kids and another family (with 2 kids). There is PLENTY of room and we love that the whole house (other than the bedrooms) is completely outdoors. Juan Carlos has also been so helpful getting the things we need, taking care of us and our little kids and just an all round great guy to manage the property.

Owners response: We love you too and of course love your repeat business. We hope you choose to return to Playa Guiones and Rancho Paloma Azul again next year. Pura vida!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super place for a group holiday

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Great property for a family trip, so close to the beach, and village, yet private and secluded. Amenities were great, wi-fi was a little slow, but reminded us of the need to *get away from it all*. Property manager on site was SUPER HELPFUL and attentive. Hooked up up with EDUARDO as a chef, he was amazing. Would totally stay again.

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words! We too wish we had a speedier Internet connection but we are still dependent upon a 3G mobile WiFi router for now. The property development company just laid tubing around the property that will accommodate the local telco wiring so hopefully we'll have a real landline connection soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We couldn't have asked for better.

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Great place for 3 families with young children. Beautiful outdoor living space with a nice pool, private rooms for each family and plenty of space. We loved the feel of being out in nature, but still enclosed and cool at night. The property owner couldn't have been more helpful, and the caretaker of the property was so pleasant and helpful. We almost felt like we had a private beach, too. We appreciated having some good recommendations for eating and activities and enjoyed several of them. We absolutely would recommend this place and had a terrific vacation.

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to review our listing and share your personal experience at Paloma Azul. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again. Best, CS

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pura Vida

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This home is a paradise. Perfectly located near the beach, with a gorgeous pool right in the center of the grounds. The open air kitchen and living area was perfect for us, with our kids, and the rooms were clean and comfy. IN addition, Craig was so incredibly helpful and attentive, both before and during our trip. We brought our girls, both under 3 years old, and had so many questions. Craig answered them all and made other suggestions too (even a local doctor when our older girl got an ear infection) which made the stay so much easier and enjoyable. Highly recommend this home, and this owner, to anyone looking for a costa rican getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fun week in the sun, surf and excellent amenities of Paloma Azul and Nosara overall

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Paloma Azul was a fabulous base camp for an awesome week in Nosara as well as a great spot for daily relaxing in the rancho and around the pool. Clean & comfortable rooms, well-stocked kitchen, friendly and helpful on-site property manager and easy access to the Guiones services and shops. We were a group of 8 and had plenty of space. Nice to feel secure with in-room safes for passports, electronics, etc. Always felt safe on the property, in the neighborhood and everywhere around town. We rented mountain bikes and a golf cart for getting around locally, and hired taxis for zipline, SUP and dinner out excursions. This was perfect for the group! Loved the easy beach access, restaurants within 1/4 mile-ish walking distance and being slightly tucked away from the main drag with our own beach access. Shops in Guiones are very close, recommend breakfast and lunch at Harmony Hotel! Sunset at La Luna is a must. The long gentle sweep of beach was lovely for walking and the surfing access is easy and smooth. Property owners VERY helpful prior to trip with prompt answers about dining in or out, transport fr airport, best local attractions and more. We traveled fr different states and countries and had a fabulous week together at Paloma Azul and in Nosara overall. GREAT experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

We stayed in Nosara for a week. This was our second trip to Costa Rica. The house is even more beautiful than the pictures. This is the perfect house for multiple couples. We loved cooking in the
Rancho. We spent every afternoon in the pool. We fished two days with fishing Nosara. We caught Dolphin and Sailfish. I definitely recommend the howling monkeys tour. We saw a part of Nosara that we didn't see on our last visit. We enjoyed watching the stars in the oversized lounge chairs by the pool. The weather was so nice at night, that we slept upstairs in the Rancho. We had some magnificent sunsets. We will definitely stay at this house again! We are already planning our next trip back to Costa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautoful property, close to the beach and town!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We loved our recent stay at Paloma Azul. We rented the place for a week with my husband's family. Craig was extremely easy to work with and helpful in getting us ready for our trip and Juanca was equally helpful and friendly once we arrived. He does a wonderful job maintaining the house.

The house is beautifully maintained and tastefully decorated with lots of small thoughtful details which make the stay extremely pleasant and make one feel well cared for while there (similar to being at a boutique hotel). For example, we were offered cold drinks on arrival, there was daily maid service and concierge services, such as taxi bookings or excursions, from the house manager. In addition, the safes in each room allow one to charge computers, phones, etc while being locked up. The house is carefully stocked with things that one might forget to get or don't really feel like purchasing for a short trip, such as dish soap, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. In addition, the house has lots of the stuff you need if you are traveling with small children, such as a pack and play, a clip on high chair seat, and sand toys.

There is a beautiful view of the ocean (not vast, but still highly appreciated). The rooms are simply, but beautifully decorated. While there are houses close by, it feels extremely private.

The cook was wonderful -- she approaches local cuisine very thoughtfully and was helpful in planning out our meals for the week. The massage therapist was amazing, we all agreed that she provided one of the best massages that any of us had ever received. It is a short walk to the beach (great surf and never overly crowded while we were there). And about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Yoga Institute.

I would say that if you are traveling with small children and will be having them sleep in another room, it is helpful to have a monitor as there is no internal hallway to the house, so it is difficult to leave doors open or to hear from room to room (which is probably good if you don't have children with you.).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place for a family vacation!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Paloma Azul is a great rental property and we had a wonderful time spending our Christmas holidays there. Our group consisted of 4 couples + 4 kids (ranging from 22 (not a kid anymore) to 3) and this was the perfect property. We all hung out together in the open living/dining/kitchen area and then had our own private suites with attached bathrooms to sleep in. The beach is a short walk away and great to swim in & watch sunsets. The owner was very helpful with answering questions & the website/photos are accurate with what we found. Juanca, the on-site manager was very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants & activities, arranging for Elena (the cook), making a quick run into town for pineapples for our pina coladas, and putting together a pinata for the kids on Christmas eve. Also, highly recommend using Elena to cook a few Costa Rican meals - it was nice to relax in a home setting while someone else cooked, cleaned and left you with leftovers that didn't last very long. A little warning, the roads in Nosara are not paved - if you can afford to get the bigger SUV with good suspension - get it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Costa Rican Getaway!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

I met a group of friends for a group vacation getaway and was quite pleasantly surprised by the vacation home rental they had chosen. The property is large, the pool with outdoor shower are refreshing, the beach is a short walk away, and the outdoor kitchen and commons area made a great central place for people to congregate, watch the sunset, enjoy some tropical beverages and, even dance! The rooms had high vaulted ceilings, were clean and beautifully decorated. WiFi made for convenient access to the "real world" if needed. The overhead speaker system was easy to use with any of our iPods. The house dogs were very sweet and really liked being taken down to the beach. Juanca, the caretaker was very sweet, helpful, and made us feel very safe. The house itself is in a gated community, adding to the safety and special, private quality of the vacation home.

Playa Guiones is a fantastic little surf town on the beach, with cute shops, yoga studios, great restaurants for brunch and dinner, and plenty of surf schools. I highly recommend having some private surf lessons, which was easy for me as a beginner. Jump in your 4WD and explore beach towns up and down the Nicoya Peninsula, or just relax with a book in a hammock.

This was the perfect place to get away from the world, a nice piece of paradise in beautiful Costa Rica. I'm looking forward to staying there again. It's the perfect place for large groups or families!

Thank you Craig and Juanca for offering this beautiful vacation home for our enjoyment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful property in a wonderful area.

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

I spent 9 days at Rancho Paloma Azul and throughly enjoyed the stay. The outdoor communal area makes for an enjoyable experience and we spent many happy hours around the pool and in the Rancho, chatting, reading, cooking, experimenting with cocktails and using the excellent wifi connection to alternately keep my clients happy and make friends jealous with Skype video calls. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and I found I slept very well.

The house is less than five minutes walk from Guiones Beach, which is beautiful and unspoiled with a consistent surf break making swimming interesting and presenting ideal conditions for surfers of all levels.

The surrounding area has a good selection of restaurants and bars, but since the nearest paved road is about 30km away, and local construction codes require a 200m set back from the beach, the area feels neither over developed nor crowded. It is a great mix of enough going on to keep visitors occupied (surfing, yoga, nature tours, etc.) but still makes you feel like you have been dumped in the middle of the jungle, all be it in considerable luxury.

I will certainly be back and would recommend this property to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing family vacation!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Costa Rica! The home was incredible, caretaker took care of our needs like family, amenities were endless! I would highly recommend this property to anyone. My husband and I traveled with our 4 grown children, with an extra close friend, there was plenty of room and then some for all of us to sleep, eat and relax. The pool on site was also very refreshing, the beach a close walking distance. The town was fun to explore. We rented a large golf cart to get around easily. We enjoyed cooking at the house as well as visiting some of the local restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best family vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The staff and services were 5 star quality in a totally relaxed and comfortable environment. Perfect location for a family vacation. We went with another family (we all have young kids), and our toughest moments were deciding whether to hang in the pool or go to the beach! The 24k drive on dirt roads protects the beach from massive development; visit before the roads are paved! If you have very young children, the pool is open so you'll want to keep an eye your ninos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pura Vida Living at It's Best

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We stayed over Easter - had 6 adults and 7 children. It was awesome! The cabanas were great, AC works perfectly, and we had great support from Juanca and the staff. The week went way too fast! Everyone enjoyed the cooking, pool, outdoor showers, ocean view, and short distance to the beach, food and town. The construction is high quality, and we definitely would go back. Furthermore, the owners were very helpful with insights and tips to make the trip a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Have fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This place is even more impressive in person! The pictures don't do it justice. We have several couple, and some singles just there for the surf. This place was the perfect set up for us. It allows for privacy when want it, but also have a great open living space for hanging out together. Eduardo did a great job helping us out and watching to home. Great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Property

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed at the property in February 2012. There were 12 of us, 4 couples, and 4 singles who stayed in the bunk house. The house had more than enough space as we never felt cramped. We could not have picked a better property that suited everyone’s needs. The house does a great job of mixing luxury and the Costa Rican atmosphere. The caretaker and maid did a fantastic job and gave us the feel of staying in a hotel, with the privacy of a house. We fell in love with the house dogs and really enjoyed taking them down to the beach at sunset with us.

Playa Guiones is a great little town with a lot to do. Most people speak English and we felt very safe there. We passed on rental cars and instead rented a big golf cart that was perfect to get around in. I also highly recommend the cook, local ziplining tour, the Yoga Institute, and Captain Ryan. If you are a surfer make sure to check out the surfing Nosara website and stop by their store in town.

The owner was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the area. We were so glad we opted for the house instead of a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Rare Gem

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

I just came back from staying at this rare gem of a property. The decor of the rooms where just like an upscale resort. The outdoor space was fantastic where you can enjoy both covered and sunny areas to enjoy the pool. Everything is well mainted and clean with a wonderful staff to take care of all your needs. Before hand I had many questions and concerns and the owner was wonderful in getting back to me and giving me all and any information I needed. There is a terrific cook available and we just loved having every breakfast and some dinners made for us however, there are many options in walking distance or a short taxi ride. Zip lining, yoga, horseback riding, surfing and shopping are just some of the activities we enjoyed and there are many more available. This place is perfect for families or groups and I would highly recommend you take advantage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pura Vida Found Here!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We had a fantastic Xmas holiday week at this rustic chic palapa, located in walking distance to the beach, "town" and yoga. The set up with four enclosed bedrooms perfect for couples plus a giant dorm/bunk room perfect for kids, worked really well. When at the house, we spent all our time in the open air living/dining/kitchen/daybedding palapa. The daybeds are fantastic for lounging while the kids played in the pool. All the furniture is really relaxed and uber comfortable.

Besides being able to skip down to the beach or off to yoga at the tree top pavillion of the Nosara Yoga Institute or down to the local cafe for fish tacos and a cold Imperial, having Juan Carlos, the on-site caretaker of the house, was a huge bonus. He made reservations for us as well as personally guided us to our first adventure to town to rent surfboards and hit the grocery. He made fantastic restaurant recommendations and even got up at 6am to escort part of our party to their fishing guide location. He blends a perfect balance of being there when we had a question but not being a part of our party. And he was really good with the kids.

I highly recommend this house and location to stay in Costa Rica and am fiercely jealous of anyone having the chance to go down to this magical place. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Recently stayed at this property. The accomodations are fantastic - modern and very clean, and the setup is ideal for a large group, with individual bedrooms and an amazing kitchen/common area. 2 minute walk to a fantastic beach. The on-site caretaker/concierge was incredible, taking care of all of our needs, yet being unobtrusive at the same time. Can't wait to return to Nosara, and will most definitely stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

A wonderful week. 8 adults, 3 teenagers,
1 infant in January 2010.

The accommodations were perfect. Rooms
spacious and tightly appointed,
excellent room and equipment in the
kitchen, pool & surf accessories... we
lacked nothing. Communal space in the
open air kitchen/dining/lounge had us
all engaged every night.

Juan Carlos led an amazing staff who
were as involved or invisible as we
wanted them to be.

The beach(es) were outstanding, warm
water, surf up and down the coast (I
spent most of my time at the pool). The
town Nosara is equally small/quaint and
easy/supplies. Oh, and if you want
Yoga... apparently this is your town.

Just asked my wife where Nosara ranked
against trips to Thailand, St John and
Hawaii... Paloma Azul was top of the
list.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

We spent a wonderful Christmas holiday at Paloma
Azul with my extended family my two small
children. The house and its setting were beyond
our expectations. We all loved the outdoor living
space (rancho) with its comfortable seating and
bright decor. The home's proximity to the beach
made it very easy for our large group to spend time
together as a family, while still having the flexibility
to keep independent beach schedules. The
unexpected highlight of our stay was the kind and
helpful property manager, Juan Carlos. He did a
beautiful job maintaining the property, he arranged
a cook for our dinners (we actually SAVED money by
eating in), and he kept a watchful eye on the house
and our belongings when we left for the beaches.
It will be hard to repeat such a perfect vacation
experience...unless we return to Paloma Azul!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Three families had a fantastic week. The house is
perfectly situated close to the beach. It works very well
for large groups. Juan Carlos who is on site is very
energetic and helpful and a great asset. Highly
recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

We spent Thanksgiving week here with 7 adults. I was apprhensive at first about all outdoor living, but it was fabulous (even the day it rained). Juan Carlos was extremely helpful and set up zip lining for my son and his wife (he went along too!). My other son surfed every day, twice a day. Even though there is no T.V., we spent time playing games,cards and reading. Just bring bug spray as they are attracted to the light at night in the entertainment/kitchen area. HAVE FUN!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Trip of a lifetime!! The place was beautiful. The service was great and the people are friendly. I highly recommend a visit.Close to restaurants,bars and the Beach. looking forward to seeing my new Costa Rican friends again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We stayed there in June '09 and there were 12 of us,
including 4 kids (ages 6 - 9), and we all had a great
time. The place is new and clean and the house
staff was very helpful. The bedrooms and beds are
very comfortable and each has it's own bathroom.
The palapa style kitchen and living area were a
great common space, and the pool provided hours
of fun. It's a true 5 minute walk to the beach... I
surfed everyday I was there (8 days) and the surf
was fun, friendly and warm. The town is awesome,
with great restaurants and friendly folks. I would
recommend the house and the town very very
highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Excellent place to get away from it all. There are many activities available such as Surfing, Zip Lining or Fishing. The town also has a variety of family and individual activities available at internet cafes, resorts and individual stores. I would highly recommend this house as a great vacation site and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

I stayed here with a group of 6 adults and 5 kids and we all had a blast. It's great for young and old alike. The beach is only a few minutes away by flip flop and it was where I learned to surf. There's a world renowned Yoga Clinic a short distance away. The open air Rancho was relaxing and comfortable and it was great to just relax on the many sofas and lounge chairs with our drinks of choice and watch the sun set over the ocean. The 5 guest rooms are beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds, and each has its own bathroom. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Nosara.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

I stayed in the middle of May for 5 nights. The accomodations were great. The rooms are nicely furnished and have all of the amenities you would expect. We went fishing twice and caught sailfish and dorado. The marlin got away! We saw a lot of dolphins and sea turtles. We took the dorado to a beachfront restaurant in Playa Garza and they cooked it for us. For being off the beaten path, there are a lot of quality places to drink and dine in the area. I would return to this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We spent 9 days in march and 9 days in may
the comfort of the place, the fresh sea food: lobster,calamari,jumbo shrimp and our own catch yellow fin tuna and dorado (mahi mahi) (great fishing area) the sun sets, walks on the beach,etc. etc.
made this vacation a great experience we'll be back as soon as we can
Harvey Yolanda and Mario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

This was my third time to Costa Rica, and it was the most relaxing of all trips. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was the perfect temperature, the Palapa was so unbelievably awesome! The outdoor living room with lounge chairs, tables, and bar/kitchen added to the tranquil lifestyle. Two words: Pura Vida.



Plus, world-class surfing right a walk away, zip-lining, fishing, nature reserves, and, OH, the perfect Empanada at a small bakery in town.



I can't wait to go back and let the rest of the world keep spinning while I chill out and have another well-deserved vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

This was my third time to Costa Rica, and it was the most relaxing of all trips. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was the perfect temperature, the Palapa was so unbelievably awesome! The outdoor living room with lounge chairs, tables, and bar/kitchen added to the tranquil lifestyle. Two words: Pura Vida.

Plus, world-class surfing right a walk away, zip-lining, fishing, nature reserves, and, OH, the perfect Empanada at a small bakery in town.

I can't wait to go back and let the rest of the world keep spinning while I chill out and have another well-deserved vacation.

Will

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

I was in Costa Rica (CR) March/April & I had the pleasure of finding this great house to stay in while I was down there. The rooms are really comfortable & nice to wake up in. I loved having tea in the rancho (kitchen area) every morning & laying out on the loungers bronzing while sipping on pina coladas. I also really liked the decor of the place! Its well kept thats for sure. The beach was so close that it made walking out there with my surf board an easy trek. The pool was a perfect temperature every day. I highly recommend coming to this place & experiencing the joy of comfort and ease while traveling abroad. Staying at this house only enhanced my trip out to CR. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

This spot is amazing!

I had the privilege of staying here for two weeks this past spring and had the most wonderful experience. The accommodations were quite comfortable - good-sized rooms with comfortable beds, overhead fans, and (as much as I love the heat) great AC.

The living/eating/kitchen area is the hub of the property and is very comfortable and stylish. This place was made for relaxing! There are outdoor lounging beds for lying around in the sun, the pool is great when it really heats up, and you can see the beach (and check the waves!) easily. Also, their caretaker is great!

I surfed every day that I stayed at the house and loved that I could wake up in the morning, look at the waves, grab my board and be at the beach and paddling out in under five minutes.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a calm, relaxing, and beautiful vacation escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review