reviews for: listing #90655 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views Villa 2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Newport Peninsula
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $375 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,450 /wk
    $3,850 - $7,600 /mth

sort by:

Winter Escape to Newport

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The condo was perferct for me an my husband. Had a beautiful view of the harbor and was in close walking distance to the beach and harbor. We utilized the bikes for nice rides to see the sunset. There was everything you needed in the condo. Thanks Joe had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful home

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This location was great and the view was fantastic. This bay house had all the comforts of home. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed to enjoy a great Thanksgiving dinner. Also the owner, Joe, was very accommodating. The expected deposit was quickly refunded. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet getaway with great access to all activities that has pets or children.

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Location

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

They say it's location, location, location and this has it and more. The view from the front window of the beach across the street is fantastic. Its great place to seat and read or just relax and watch the boats go by. The main beach is just a block away. You are centrally located to all of the activities Newport has to offer and yet you are in a quiet neighborhood that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend it for pet owners, the little courtyard in front makes a great area for your dog to observe and enjoy. The villa is fully stocked with everything you would need, the beds are fantastic. The master was so comfortable I asked the owner where is got it so I could get one. The owner is Joe and he is wonderful to deal with, very friendly. He called to make sure our trip went well and to make sure we didn't have any problems and returned our deposit quickly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet getaway with great access to all activities that has pets or children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Location

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

They say it's location, location, location and this has it and more. The view from the front window of the beach across the street is fantastic. Its great place to seat and read or just relax and watch the boats go by. The main beach is just a block away. You are centrally located to all of the activities Newport has to offer and yet you are in a quiet neighborhood that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend it for pet owners, the little courtyard in front makes a great area for your dog to observe and enjoy. The villa is fully stocked with everything you would need, the beds are fantastic. The master was so comfortable I asked the owner where is got it so I could get one. The owner is Joe and he is wonderful to deal with, very friendly. He called to make sure our trip went well and to make sure we didn't have any problems and returned our deposit quickly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet getaway with great access to all activities that has pets or children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Newport Condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Very nice property. As stated. Only a couple of disappointments. This was a first floor unit and the foot noise from upstairs traffic on a wooden floor was bothersome at times. The grill (never used) was charcoal which meant I needed to buy supplies so I skipped using it. The unit didn't have air and it was unusually hot and stuffy. I was forced to buy a fan to survive. The parking in the area is a joke! You had to fight for a space in easy walking distance and at times were forced to walk several blocks.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Family Home in Newport

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

A great rental in newport! Location is fantastic, as it is directly across from quiet harbor beach. Great for kids or older folks who want the ocean without any walk. Home is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Great amenities in kitchen. Everything you'd need for cooking, packing a lunch for the beach, etc. The only minor issues are as follows: BBQ is TINY. Garage is TINY. Nearly impossible to park in, unless you have a prius or similarly sized car. With that said, there is parking generally right out front or within a block or two. Neighbors on one side fought a bit and play music loudly near dinner time (homes are very close together). They did, however, turn it off before 8 p.m. each night. If children are staying upstairs, running is readily apparent.

Overall, this is a great property that we will likely attempt to rent again. Joe, the owner, was very easy to deal with and checked in via email during our stay. There are even beach cruisers for use in the garage. A really great place! We recommend it for families with kids or seniors. Pets allowed was a definite plus! : -)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Beautiful duplex on the bay and a very short walk to the ocean. Everything about the duplex was accurate. The duplex was very clean and everything was new. My husband and I enjoyed the beach bikes and road from one side of the boardwalk to the other many times. A great place to take in the activities of Newport Beach and relax on the patio or across the street on the beach.

Would recommend to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very well kept property

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

This is a very well kept property that has been recently renovated and had many helpful additions that made our stay more enjoyable. Everything was either new or very well kept, including the bicycles, which is something that's often overlooked in other rentals.

The street is very quiet and while there wasn't parking for us, we always found a spot very near to the front of the house. The beach across the street is great for playing in the sand, but isn't as good for swimming as the ocean on the ocean side. In other words, great for small kids, but older kids will likely want waves.

We will definitely consider staying here again. My family had no issues with the process of renting from Joe and got a prompt refund of our security deposit. Overall a very nice property and owner.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Apartment & Amazing Location!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

It doesn't get better than this! Absolutely great and modern apartment, in a perfect location! My husband, 2 year old son and I stayed here for a week end of January and really enjoyed the warm weather and the beach. We flew into John wayne Airport (SNA) and within 20 minutes we arrived at the apartment. It was perfect, clean, modern and very well equipped with a fabulous kitchen, modern furniture, and really cosy beds. Joe the owner was great to work with and really helpful. The location really can't get much better! There is a small beach across the street with great open views of the bay and it was just perfect for my son to play in the sand. The front patio over looks this beach and has amazing bay views! If you prefer the main beach, it's only 1 block away. There was plenty to do with so many great restaurants just a short distance away. We enjoyed walking to the fun zone and going to happy hour at a place called Newport Landing. We rented a Duffy boat and spent a few hours cruising around the bay and enjoying the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. There was also great shopping at Fashion Island and South Coast Plaza. Next time we come to the US and visit California we will definitely stay here. The apartment had everything we needed and Newport beach was the perfect vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Experience the SoCal lifestyle!

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We had a great visit in this charming, recently refurbished unit. We enjoyed it for a long weekend, but an extended stay would be comfortable too. The views of Newport Bay right across the street are accurate and the ocean is only about 3 blocks the other way. The owner was friendly and accommodating, supplying beach cruiser bikes and restaurant guides and recommendations. The bedrooms are spacious and airy, the living areas comfortable and well planned out. All the furnishings were upscale and clean.

A visitor can have a great beach vacation here and mix it in with some of the ritzy action Newport Beach has to offer, such as South Coast Mall, many restaurants and great sight-seeing. We loved walking on the ocean side boardwalk as well as touring Balboa Island. This is a place we would love to return to, both for the SoCal beach scene along side all the city has to offer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream House by the Beach

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Wow!! I wish I could live at this house. The location was close to everything and something for everyone including: shopping (malls and small shops), beaches (small one across the street and Newport Beach 2 blocks away), the boardwalk (2 minutes by beachcruiser) and restaurants (sushi, mexican, american...). The house had everything: nice furniture, soft linens, new cookware, outside shower for sand, wi-fi, flatscreen tvs for the games and 2 large bedrooms. The washer and dryer were a lifesaver for us (we packed our bags with gifts instead of clothes).

Joe was simply amazing! Fast responses to questions (this was my first time renting a private residence for vacation) and the patience to handle multiple emails. I can only assume that he is a long time rental property owner because he helped me feel comfortable every step of the way. I want to thank him for a wonderful vacation and I would recommend (and have recommended) his rentals to everyone.

My wife and I truly wish we could have stayed for good, and this whole experience has made Newport Beach become our number one desired place to live.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review