reviews for: listing #90659 - South Lake Tahoe, Nevada House rental

Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Heavenly Valley
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,500 /nt
    $2,250 - $6,800 /wk

sort by:

amazing home - well thought out details

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We stayed here with my family and 3 other couples for my wedding (on the Woodwind II, which I recommend). The home was really perfect. Maria handled the reservation and was in frequent contact, even letting us know a potential problem beforehand. The home was clean upon arrival and there were plenty of dishes etc... for our use.

The location is really perfect - just up the road from the Edgewood. The deck looks over to the lake and it has a fairly remote feel to it despite having neighbors around. We actually ended up having our wedding photos taken at the house because it really was beautiful.

All of the rooms were comfortable, the spa has an easy-lift cover (which most rental homes I have stayed at do not have), and the deck was great for relaxing. There is an extra fridge in the garage. The only thing I would point out is that there are a lot of stairs (with the kitchen at the top), which may be a problem for people with mobility problems or young children. However, we found the bottom room was perfect for the couple with the two-year old and the office provided a place to put a movie on for the kids without bothering the adults. The spa has a great view and is positioned in such a way that it feels very private. Everyone had a wonderful time and was very pleased with the rental. I found the price a bargain for the home.

We stayed 5 nights and I wished we had stayed 5 more. The house seems more a home, and the owners have left personal notes that make it feel very open & welcoming. The suggestion to bring vaseline for your lips is a good one - year round!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Incredible!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

A truly exceptional home to share a special vacation with family and friends. Plenty of rooms and amenities! And pet friendly! Looking forward to staying here again next year! Very convenient location for snowskiing on the Nevada side of Heavenly. And a short drive down the hill to restaurants, the casinos, and all the recreational activities and sights of fabulous Lake Tahoe. The views of the Lake and mountain terrain from this home are beautiful, especially the sunsets over the mountains with the lake in the foreground. Didn't want to leave and neither will you!
Thank you so much Jeanne and Monte for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

A huge "thank you" to Monte and Jeanne for sharing their gorgeous home with our group! We had 16 adults stay at this house. There was plenty of room for everyone. The house had every amenity, the kitchen was very well stocked with plenty of cookware, dishes, etc. the only problem we had was that the air mattresses on the fold-out couches would not hold air. We touched base with Monte to let him know of the problem. He said he would send his handyman out to look at the mattresses, but I guess because of the holiday weekend, the handyman was unavailable because he never showed. We were able to use the two twin air beds, but two of our guests ended up sleeping on a flat mattress for 5 nights. (They were not happy campers!)
All in all, we had a great week staying in this beautiful home.
I would also like to add how wonderful Maria was to work with...very pleasant and responsive!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very glad that you had a good time at our place. Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and give us some feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the air mattresses. We just ordered two brand new inflatable air mattresses and have already installed them along with an additional backup one just in case we have another leak that we are unaware of. We do strive to provide the best service to our guests possible and hope you will stay with us again.
Monte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A dream house

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We had a total of 16 people staying in the house and it didn't feel the least bit crowded. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. None of us wanted to leave! Between the lake views, beautiful rooms, hot tub, and location you would be hard pressed to find a better rental in Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our family vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

This was our family vacation and we could not have picked a more suitable house. The house had plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and space. The view was fabulous. The location was great, being very accessible to town and for side excursions. We had never been to Lake Tahoe and this was an ideal location for us. Monte and Maria were wonderful to work with and we would definitely rent this property again. Our only regret is that we didn't get to meet either one of them. Thanks again for a great family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Cabin

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

I could not have asked for a more perfect cabin. The views from the cabin were amazing. Everything was clean and well organized. Each room was adequate and very functional. The owners were easy to deal with and check-in and check-out were very simple. We enjoyed our trip and this cabin so much, we will definitely use it in the future. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Comfortable Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We loved this house! It was just right for the 12 of us! We were celebrating our parents' 50th, and this couldn't have been a more perfect place! The only drawback was all those stairs, but we managed just fine. The views were STUNNING from all windows, and the house GORGEOUS! Beds were comfortable, and the kitchen large enough for a crowd and well stocked. There's a fridge in the garage for extra food. Would love to come back and stay again sometime! Great vacation home! Thanks Monte and Maria!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Parker family reunion

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

The only thing that was difficult was the number of stairs to get to each level. Even for the younger ones that is a lot of stairs. The home in its entirety was absolutely georgous. It would have been nice if the three trees looking out to the lake were cut down- they really block the beautiful view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

For our first family vacation it couldn't have been more perfect. Everything it said it was and had was true. Spectacular view,close to lake,casinos,etc. beautiful home. Monte and Maria were amazing. Had such a wonderful time we started planning next years vacation while we were there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is an amazing house!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

My fiancé and I chose Lake Tahoe as the site of our wedding ceremony and were lucky enough to stay in this property during our wedding week. The house created the perfect background for our photos! The wrap-around decks enabled us to get great photos with the lake as our background. Our closest friends and immediate family also stayed with us at the house-it was PERFECT. From the location of the house to the overall quality, we had an amazing time and will forever remember our experience. The pictures don't do it justice because it's so hard to capture all the unique features of the house along with the breathtaking views. We're already talking about going back for another summer adventure! Thank you Monte and Maria for your great customer service! We had a wonderful time!
Adam and Lori

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful & Memorable!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

I was lucky enough to spend my 40th birthday here with many of my closest girlfriends. The house was cozy in feel with the wood and stone. And also completely spacious, especially with the open layout of the top floor, which was perfect for the group to gather...not to mention the lake view from there! It's minutes from Heavenly and South Lake Tahoe, and easy to get to from Reno. Monte and Maria were kind and easy to coordinate with. We agreed, we'd rent this place again :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding Home close to everything!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

To everyone looking to ski Heavenly, look no further. This home is huge and is very close to Heavenly. We thought that we would have to drive into town to catch the gondola every day. We were wrong. Just down the street and over to the Stagecoach lift which is 5 minutes from the house if that. The kitchen is great for cooking in. The TV has surround sound and is big enough for the whole group to enjoy. Nice to play pool and be in between the tv room and kitchen, it keeps everyone together. Beds all were great and the hot tub was clean each day and at 103 degrees for after skiing. Casino's are ten minutes away with the exception of the Lakeside casino which was about 5 minutes away. Over all the place was perfect, clean, and close to all we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing house!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

This house was our home away from home for 4 days. My friend and I wanted to celebrate our 40th birthday somewhere we have never been. So, our party of 12 decided to party in Lake Tahoe. Everyone in the party feel in love with this house because of the pics on the website. We walked in to the house and it was beautiful, from top to bottom beautiful. We got to the top floor and looked out over the balcony and the views were beyond amazing. We stayed in most nights just to watch the sunset over the mountains. The kitchen and living area had plenty of room for everyone to hang out and it never felt crowded. The location was great, just around the corner from ski lifts and 2 minutes to town for shopping/spa. We're already talking about going back. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We stayed in the cabin for four nights. It is in excellent condition. All of our needs were provided for.

I would stay here again in the future.

Excellent value on top of the line accomodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

There are certain places that you can get to that feel like vacation is supposed to feel like. This house is just one of those places. We had a great time, the place was great, the service was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more. Literally everything that they promise in pictures and description is true!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Heavenly Rental

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

I was part of a four family group that stayed at this home for President's weekend 2013. The home was fantastic. Very spacious with great views. More importantly, we had a small isssue when we got there and the owner immediately took care of it by phone. I would definitely return to this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best Vacation in Years!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We loved this home! We are normally high end resort guests and this was the first time we have rented a home. There were two families with older teens and adult children... the homes floor plan was ideal for spending time together or private time in your own room. The views are magnificent, the mattresses very comfortable, the kitchen was large and functioned well and we never ran out of hot water. Used the wood burning fireplace every night while playing pool. Close to slopes, you do need a car as the bus service was intermintent. We highly recommend this home! Thank you Monte.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big-Family Friendly!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Our large, extended family of 18 (3 years to 70 years old) spent a week in this South Tahoe home and we had a great time. The photos don't really do the house justice. The views are spectacular from every window, there are comfortable furnishings and bedding in all the bedrooms, the gourmet kitchen well-stocked and clean, the great room where everyone could hang out, play pool, etc., and (the best part), the hot tub waiting for us at the end of a long day of skiing. The location was perfect, only minutes away from the casinos, skiing, restaurants, grocery store, etc. We had a lot of snow, but never had a problem getting in and out of the house, and the younger kids even enjoyed sledding down the driveway as the house sits at the end of a cul-de-sac and there is absolutely no thru-traffic. The owner's were easy to work with, and we had no problems booking the house, everything was very professional. Hope we can come again! Thank you1

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MAMA'S WISH

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

This house turned into a back up plan because of an owners cancellation @ another property but i can not imagine another place being more accomadating than "Chateau De Monte"!Very well built & extremely well planned house for entertaining large groups.We were a group of 13 adults & not a one complained about the arrangements .Monte & Maria, I would like to thank you so much for opening & sharing this awesome place for us to share such a special occasion with our family.Very minor glitches were incountered but we were able to work them out all the while not having to contact management.Kitchen has everything needed to prepare fabulous meals ,which were prepared by more than one person & more than one feast was enjoyed.Being from Louisiana , meals are not just a need but turn into events in our family.Some members in our group can really" pass a good time" in the kitchen.So in reflection of our stay ,the (air)mattress in the office from the fold out couch does come with a pump(took a minute to realize this,thought at first it was just collapsed & wore out.) & the breaker for the microwave that flips a switch thats found on the next level down in a hall closet,all was great & if we had to do it all over again ,we would not change a thing as far as where we stayed.Loved every minute of it.The views from any web site you find this house on do not do justice for the views experienced once you are there.
Doug B.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mom's 70th birthday

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Wow!!! what a beautiful home this is. Our stay was just wonderful. There was a bit of snow when we got there but the weather was just perfect. The house was so comfortable and we got to cook while we were there. You have supplies everything that we would need to not worry if we had the right kitchen items. We loved all the rooms and the view from every window was incredible. We wanted to stay longer but we have to work the next day. I would definitely return for a longer time next time. Thank you for such great details on your house. It is an amazing house.

One thing I would like to see is a lift to carry all the things to the kitchen and rooms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absoloutely perfect!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We rented this amazing cabin for our wedding party and to have a view of the 05-20/12 annular solar eclipse. There is no possible way we could have rented a better property! Plenty of sleeping space, and several of the bedrooms are far enough away from the main areas as to not bother sleeping little ones. We had several foodies in our group and there were many raves both about not only the well provisioned kitchen but the monstrous grill on the upper deck as well.

As for the view, there are two large decks both overlooking the lake. We had a clear and unimpeded view of the eclipse on that Sunday afternoon, not a cloud in the sky and it was perfectly positioned over the lake. Obviously not something that the owners have control over, but we could not have asked for better weather! With several dozen geo-caching sites within just a few minutes drive, ditto for casinos and grocery stores we were close to everything. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Far more than expected!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

I dont even know what to say other than WOW! The pictures you see do this cabin absolutely no justice! Upon arrival, we began to walk through the first floor, then the second and then finally to the main floor and we were all stunned. The views, the amenities, just everything was FANTASTIC!

The leasing company is extremely easy to work with, friendly, precise, no hidden fees, everything went off without a hitch. Which is extremely important when renting a place, because to be honest, you never know what you will get sometimes.

Monte- you have truly built a cabin that is exactly what exhibits Tahoe! We had more than enough beds/bedrooms/bathrooms for our entire group of 12.

I cannot wait for next winter because we will definitely be renting this cabin again for a winter vacation!

Thank you for a wonderful vacation and a truly memorable experience. We look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home!! Pictures don't do it justice!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

A large group of us stayed at this beautiful home in November 2011. The home is amazing at an understatement. The views are incredible. The house is gorgeous and the furnishings are impeccable! We all had the time of our lives and would suggest it to any and everyone!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Francis

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

This house is gorgeous. We were celebrating a 50th birthday and this house was as advertised. Bea
utiful views from every room, spacious, beautiful kitchen and very close to the slopes. Definetly coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great ski trip

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Our group of 11 had a great time. Plenty of room. Four levels. Rooms for everyone. Clean. Perfect kitchen. Views to die for. Five minutes to Heavenly. 10 to village. Even had wood for fireplace. Hot tub was perfect. Would love to be there in the summer. The Stanley Black & Decker Gang.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home with incredible Views

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We stayed at this fantastic property last January. The home is clean, beautiful, and spacious. We have stayed many times in this area close to Heavenly Ski Resort and this house is by far the best one we have stayed at. The views from just about every room are fantastic because you are on the crest. We used the, business study, hot tub, pool table, fireplace, and there is a room on the bottom floor that is perfect for kids to hang out at. It is a short drive to the Casinos and Ski areas. We highly recommend it to anyone as an executive cabin for entertaining large groups or family retreats.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Breathtaking Mountain Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This rental is best to describe as a luxurious mountain home, 4 spacious levels with 7 bedrooms on 4 levels. Top level has a wide open room with fire place and gourmet kitchen, great room for large parties. And the view from the deck in front of the top level room across the lake is amazing ! We hosted a corporate training in the residence and had a great time, can only recommend this rental for any occasion with a larger group of people up to 14 or even a couple more .... Planning to come back soon for skiing, Marco

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Room with a view...

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We loved it! Everyone in our family enjoyed our stay. My favorite view is the view from the living room overlooking the lake and the snowcapped montain. Sunset view is amazing! We are already planning our next vacation here in this cabin. This vacation cabin has all the kitchen necessities. We have a chef in the family and through out our stay he cooked for us and did not have to go out a single day to a restaurant for a meal. The kids loved the entertainment system. This house has a lot of board games to entertain the kids. This vacation rental is well worth the stay and higly recommended to big families who loves to have fun...

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Breathtaking

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

The pictures DO NOT do this property justice. The moment you pull you are blown away by the views and the sheer size of the cabin. There was more than enough room for my friends and I and felt like we never had to leave. I would recommend this property for anyone looking to have a great time. Not to mention that its minutes from the Casinos, Heavenly and restaurants. I am planning on returning again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Well Worth It

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

This was a awsome house, the pics on the web site are good, but they do not do it justice. It is everything they say it is and then more, MUCH MORE. I would rent this house again, we want to make it an anual trip mostly because how nice the house is.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

This residence is a luxurious mountain home. It is spacious and beautifully furnished with every amenity one could wish for. The kitchen is a chef's delight complete with a full set of utensils, large pots and pans, a big refrigerator and plenty of space to work. There are picture windows in every room to take advantage of the views of the lake, the mountains and the forest. My friends and I had four days of beautiful weather, wonderful accommodations and fun activities in the village. Our favorite place to be was the deck off the living room in the evening for cocktails and to watch the sun set over the lake and about a million stars appear in the sky. It was a lovely holiday--thanks so much!! Karalee

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Dear Monte-I just wanted to write to tell you what a
fabulous trip we had up in Tahoe last winter. Our
annual snow weekend is shared with our closest
friends and the Mountain Cabin is the perfect place
for our reunions. This was our fourth year staying
at your place, and this time it really felt like we were
coming to a second home. I want to thank you for
all the wonderful improvements; the finished
basement is fabulous including the new couch, the
DVD player in the study (which we suggested on
the survey, thank you!), the abundant kitchen
supplies, and the many other touches. The home is
absolutely gorgeous with incredible views from
every window. The house is so high up on the
mountain that even when there is little snow in
South Lake Tahoe, we always have snow up at the
house, and Heavenly is practically around the
corner. The kids love to play pool and we all love
the big kitchen and extra long couch in front of the
fireplace. Another great thing about the house is
that with three floors you can always get away from
the group when you want a little quiet time. Your
vacation home is a rare find, and we're so glad we
discovered it on VRBO a few years ago. Many
thanks for the friendly service every time I book (or
re-book!) We look forward to next time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

I cannot say enough amazing things about this property. 10 of us (40 yr old guys) stayed there July 15th through July 19th. As we were approaching Lake Tahoe, we saw beautiful, spacious homes up in the hills and had no idea we would be staying in one. It was gorgeous and modern, with fantastic views including the lake itself from the multiple decks and large windows. We were all extremely comfortable and could easily have invited five more people to stay with us. The kitchen had top quality appliances and we had a fantastic barbeque on the deck. One can really entertain guests in this house. The bedrooms were sizable and the beds were comfortable. There were multiple televisions throughout the house and a great theater system for watching movies or direct tv or listening to music. The casinos, beach and lake-side restaraunts were 5 minutes by car. This was the perfect place to stay location-wise to enjoy all of Lake Tahoe. We were 5 minutes from the state line (hence the name) and South Lake Tahoe, CA and Zephyr Cove, NV (two awesome places) were a few minutes away. Everything we needed was provided for us and we stocked the house with food via the supermarket 5 minutes away. The booking process was smooth and the owner and his assistants were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to large groups who want classy, upscale, spacious and centrally located accomodations during their stay in the Lake Tahoe area.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

I LOVE this place,I know every nook and cranny and stay as frequently as I can! I love the view from the front lanais and never want to come in. Am out there with my morning coffee and back out around 5ish with my glass of wine. We had a chicks weekend and fixed our favorite adult beverage and went out back to Jacuzzi (with the wonderful view of the trees and the homes going down the hillside) and relaxed and jabbered for hours. It is less than 3 miles to town and the city bus runs right at the end of the street...how easy is that?? Hope to revisit soon..maybe family reunion!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

What a beautiful home and a beautiful location. We sat out on the deck at night and felt we might be able to touch the stars. The deck was also the perfect spot for "happy hour" while watching the sun set over the lake. The house is really perfect for a large family or group of friends. We drove down to town a couple of times to enjoy the scenery and gamble, but were perfectly happy relaxing in this lovely home. We look forward to a return visit. Thanks again, Sherry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We stayed at this house with a big group of our family and friends the first week of August. We had a great time.

The weather was perfect and the house is beautiful. It has great views of the lake, forrest, and several neat rock formations. Also, the neighbors aren't very close so you get some nice privacy. The house was clean and had a good supply of dishes, cookware, and linens. There was more then enough space for our party of 12, we didn't even have to use any of the pull outs. We were pleasantly suprised to see new flat panel TV's, which weren't shown in the pictures, and everyone had fun with the pool table.

The location in Stateline is great. It's only a short walk to the bus stop, and a very short drive to the casinos, lake, and ski area (all of which are on the GoBLue bus route). We walked to the Stagecoach lift in the Heavenly ski area but this could be a bit far for some people, especially in the snow. The weather was plenty warm during the day, but not too hot, then cooled off nicely at night. There's so much to do in the Tahoe area during the summer it's not even funny.

Everyone in our party gave it two thumbs up.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review